Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50

20190513-POW-Hyaluronic-Acid-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Super Size Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


86 Results
April 09, 2019

Great Physical Sunscreen!

SkinCeuticals makes fantastic physical sunscreens! This one has a nice thin consistency which I like for the face it absorbs readily without leaving a white cast, and does not irritate my skin like numerous other drugstore sunscreens I've tried through the years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2019

Does not irritate my sensitive skin or eyes

I love this under my water-base foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 09, 2019

Perfect, just like all my SkinCeuticals products!

I trust everything I buy from this brand! Lightweight and easy to apply. So happy to have found a great untinted SPF!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 19, 2018

Great product

I mix it with Skinceuticals Physical Fusion to get a perfect finish

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 04, 2018

Sheer physical defense facial sunscreen

This sunblock is fantastic and also moisturizes as well, definitely recommend this!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 02, 2018

SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF50

I just love this product. It feels terrific on and has a glow afterwards

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2018

Good sunscreen

This product doesn't break me out and doesn't leave a white cast on my fast. The bottle lasts quite a while and I''m happy to use it every day. Highly recommend for those that have oily/sensitive prone to break out skin.

Profile Photo

IvyPhuong

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2018

SkinCeuticals Sunscreen

Nice lightweight, non-irritating sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2018

kind of dry

Leaves white marks, but not very obvious. Feels a little dry after several hours. Has some granules, not very smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2018

Great face sunscreen

I meant to order the tinted version which I prefer, but I accidentally ordered this. I love to use this for my face or put it on my neck and decelerate because I don’t want to have a tint there. It’s really identical to the tinted version. If you rub it in enough and let it soak into your skin there is no white cast, and it doesn’t pile when I put my makeup on. I will always buy this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 10, 2018

Love this product!!!

It feels very light on the skin and goes perfect under make up.

Profile Photo

nataliya

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2018

Years of use prove this is excellent product

I have used this sunscreen daily for years. It is easy to apply. It is transparent. I use it after SkinCeuticals CE Ferulic and Moisturizing B5 Gel. I top it with moisturizer. The layer of sunscreen lasts all day unless I am exercising or swimming. Strongly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2018

SkinCeuticals makes the best sunscreen.

I have been using SkinCeuticals skin care products for years. This is the best sunscreen around. It sinks in quickly and does not leave a white cast like others. And most important, does not melt and run into your eyes. The 50 SPF is nice and high, so it can do what it is supposed to do. Protect. Like all the SkinCeuticals line, I highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 28, 2018

hands down the best

I've tried many, many sunscreen products, and this is my all time favorite. It's moisturizing without being greasy or shiny. In fact, it leaves my skin with a subtle glow. The tint is a perfect, flattering shade which fades into my skin. Plus, I've had no irritation or pilling. Love it...it's perfection!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 21, 2018

Great sun protection

I am a tennis player and I usually spend hours daily in the sun during my matches, I need a good sunscreen. What I like about SkinCeuticals Sheer Defense is that it gives me the protection that I need without giving me breakouts, I have tried so many different brands, and this so far works perfect for my oily skin complexion.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2018

Great Sunscreen

This was recommended to me by a Doctor about 10 years ago. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin, and I wasn't using sunscreen. I love how this goes on and absorbs quickly. People say it leave a white file. I have never had that issue. I have tried all kinds and also go back to this. It is a little pricey, but it lasts a while. I would highly recommend this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2018

Sheer Formula, High SPF

Provides SPF 50 in a sheer, rapidly absorbed, non-greasy formula that does not leave a white cast or transfer to clothes! This has become my go-to summertime SPF for face and neck. Recommend applying this sunscreen after a moisturizer and reapplying throughout the day if getting exposed to the sun. I have not experienced pilling or flaking when reapplying up to 3 times a day (without makeup).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2018

Sheer, light, and soaks in quickly

I previously used La Roche Posay sunscreen fluid, and am switching to this product, as the La Roche Posay product turns my skin yellow (might attract pollen, I'm not sure). Anyway, I like this product because it goes on smoothly, is non-greasy, absorbs quickly, and has a higher SPF than most products. I have very fair skin, and this has done a good job at preventing any burns or freckles. There is a slight chemical smell when it goes on, but it's not bothersome (I'm very sensitive to scents), and goes away as quickly as it goes on your skin. Will be buying again for sure.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 11, 2018

Love It! SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50

Great product-not only is a sunscreen, it also is a nice moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 07, 2018

Blends in well, minimal white cast

I ordered this sunscreen by mistake as I meant to order the tinted version instead. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that it blends in well despite having no tint, and makeup (both liquid and powder) applies well over top with no pilling, and there’s very minimal white cast. It has a smooth texture, though is a bit runny so you have to be careful. When first applied it looks a little white, but you have to let it sink in a minute or two before applying makeup. This has a very lightweight feel and no scent. I could not tell I was wearing sunscreen at all. I have very sensitive, somewhat oily skin and this didn’t cause any breakouts or irritation. I am super pleased with this sunscreen and I can’t wait to try the tinted version once I have finished my bottle. The only gripe I have is the price. It’s quite costly for such a small bottle. I only use this sunscreen for going to work and my cheaper sunscreen on weekends. I recommend this sunscreen if you want a lightweight feel and no irritating sensitivity.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2018

Best facial sunscreen

I have used sunscreens on my face for over 30 years. This is by far my favorite product. It is a physical sunscreen which I prefer rather than using chemicals. The majority of physical sunscreens are heavy and leave a white film. This is an extremely lightweight lotion, is slightly tinted and leaves no film at all. Goes on smoothly as the last step in my facial regimen before putting on foundation. I use it every day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2018

Gave it 4 stars because the ingredients % is not as high as I expected.

As a mineral sunscreen, I would think it has more than 10% of the active ingredients. But I found out that it has about 5% and it's not strong enough. Maybe the brand designed it this way for sensitive skin concerns, but I wish it was stronger. Overall a good product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2018

Love this sunscreen!

This is the best subsceen that I have come across! I use it everyday and when kayaking in the summer. It protects and does not irritate my skin. I use it with or without foundation.

Profile Photo

szoot

Verified Purchase

March 19, 2018

Sun protector

The best!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2018

Lightweight Sunscreen

I was introduced to this product following an FX Laser treatment. This was recommended to me by my skin care clinic and was one of the items they sent me home with to protect my new "baby" skin. I have used it continuously for months now with good results. Squeeze out a nickel-sized pool of this white sunscreen into your palm, then apply after your daily moisturizer and before applying foundation or powder. Apply with a light touch. The white color disappears right away. Great weightless coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100