Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Super Size Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50

Reviews For SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50

$34.00
120 Results
October 26, 2020

Great Protection

I have had melanoma and use this sunscreen each morning before outdoor exercise. It initially has a white cast but blends easily and disappears. Lightweight but does the job! Later after showering, I use SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion (the tinted version) on my face and use this on my neck. (This is less likely to leave any traces on my clothing.). Love both products and highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 10, 2020

I prefer the tinted one

On my caramel complexion, I can't say this is completely sheer, but it's mostly sheer. I've resigned myself to mainly wearing it with foundation; however, it controls oil better than any product I've ever used! For that reason, I decided to keep this, and it's become a holy grail product. I'm usually a total grease ball by 10 am, but with this I barely have to blot my face at all during the day. The fact that it keeps dark spots at bay and controls oil is a huge bonus!! But I prefer the tinted one.

Profile Picture for Therezinha

Elza

Verified Purchase

October 05, 2020

Perfect

I have resisted using this because it contains Titanium Dioxide in addition to the Zinc. In the past I have had trouble with clogged pores from Titanium Dioxide. This didn't do that. I am in my sixties and have moderately dry skin but am still subject to the occasional breakout. After reading through many of the reviews stating that this was very light I decided to place an order. It is light, non greasy, melts into my skin in record time and doesn't leave a shine. My skin is very fair so I never get a cast from mineral sunscreens. It certainly wasn't an issue with this one. Although I usually use a tinted sunscreen sometimes I just want a simple sunscreen that I can blend in and have it look exactly like my skin. This is perfect for that

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 30, 2020

Sunscreen

Like that it's not greasy...

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2020

Happy with new product

I was initially disappointed that the SPF 30 sunscreen I have used for over 20 years was discontinued. I ordered the SPF 50 sunscreen and I am happy with the new product. It is very light and goes on smoothly.

Profile Photo

Villager111

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2020

So light and it works!

I’ve been using this sunscreen for many years and I love it. It is very light and absorbs into my skin quickly. I use it on my face and also my body. Highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2020

Excellent

I love it! it's not greasy and light, it's like you don't have anything on your face and the most important don't break me out and moreover help me to calm down my face.

Profile Photo

Galato

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2020

leaves a slight white residue

I normally wear the tinted SkinCeuticals 50 sunscreen but with the pandemic and wearing a mask, I switched to the non-tinted version. This is a very good sunscreen, but it leaves a slight, white residue once absorbed. The sunscreen is lightweight, absorbs quickly and doesn't irritate my rosacea. Having tried at least a dozen mineral sunscreens, I have never found one that doesn't leave your skin looking slightly white.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2020

Love this product

I love the texture of the sunscreen. It is light and smooth. It does not make my face appear white. I use it under my foundation. It also protects really well from the sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 15, 2020

Great sunscreen option

I really like this sunscreen. The product is slightly tinted, and blends into the skin quite well. It takes about 10 minutes to absorb into the skin, and looks very natural. Most importably, it provides good protection from the sun. A bit pricey, but it lasts a long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2020

Not impressed

I heard so many good things about this and finally bought it but ended up disappointed. Not because of lack of protection but on me it left a white cast that I felt made me look sick. I was also hoping for more of a moisturizing feel when this to me felt more like a primer...silicony. I also purchased Colorescience Sunforgettable at the same time and love that one.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2020

Enjoy this Sunscreen

Great sunscreen that doesn’t sting my skin. I do have to put my moisturizer on first to make sure it goes on smoothly. If I don’t I have to use twice as much sunscreen to cover my face. Not really a problem though.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2020

Zero burn

I've been using their tinted physical sunscreen for a while but thought I'd give this one a try. It's a keeper. Yes, it needs to be rubbed in, but after that, there is little to no cast. Feels slightly heavier, more emollient, but my skin does not mind. Wore this to the beach last weekend and zero burn.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2020

Best sunscreen for sebaceous hyperplasia!

This is the only sunscreen that I will ever use. It is absolutely perfect for people that have sebaceous hyperplasia. I have tried others ones but nothing comes close to this one. It is non oily at all. Feels great on your skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2020

Skinceuticals Sheer SPF 50

Ive had numerous trial and error with various sunscreen brands until I discovered Skinceuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50. It is extremely liquid giving me the ability to spread and glide over nicely and goes a long way. I took one star off because I would recommend better container and/or cap to better control it’s flow because liquid come out fast and is prone to spilling. I don’t mind taking little extra effort to carefully pour it on my hand. Im buying it again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2020

Love this

For awhile I couldn't get this and was only using the physical fusion. The tint on that is nice, but it always feels heavy or somehow dirty on my skin. This feels clean.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2020

Excellent product!

I love the skinceuticals sunscreens with SPF 50. I use the tinted in the fall/winter and now the sheer for the summer!!!

Profile Photo

mcharlieb

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2020

Skinceuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Suncreen SPF50

This is a must for everyday use. It goes on so smoothly and I absolutely love it!

Profile Photo

sard

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2020

Love this sunscreen!

I love this sunscreen! It is very light, goes on smoothly and is easy to apply. It doesn’t leave your face pasty white and gummy feeling. Absorbs nicely.

Profile Photo

Zippyw

Verified Purchase

April 22, 2020

Used for years

This is my favorite sunscreen my rosacea and extremely sensitive skin. I also call it my primer because it works to minimize pores and help my foundation go on smoothly. My skin is dry and so I do apply it over moisturizer.

Profile Photo

Frdsgrl

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2020

Smooth texture and long-lasting

I just love the light texture and smooth application of this SPF 50 sunscreen! It layers well under foundation without feeling heavy or cakey. A little bit goes a long way, so this product is worth the investment.

Profile Photo

BaseballMom

Verified Purchase

March 20, 2020

4 star

I love the silky , soft , light weight texture. I would give it a 5 star for that reason, one draw back is , in some places it does leave a white residue on the skin. That is the only drawback. But if you make sure to rub totally in, it’s a 5!

Profile Photo

Italiaxoxo

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2020

Good not perfect

I did like that it doesn’t burn at all especially after my skin was so delicate after laser resurfacing. I started wearing this 1 wk postop. It’s thin and pats on really well and doesn’t leave my already oily skin looking like an oil slick. Huge plus for me. But it does leave a slight white cast on your skin. I could care less on my everyday “running errands” activities because I just need protection. I’ll be trying/buying the tinted version to use when I actually need to be presentable socially.

Profile Picture for Vivian

Vivianlr40

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2020

SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50

I purchased this by accident. I usually purchase the tinted which I love. This is good, but I prefer the tinted as it goes on easier.

Profile Photo

gocammygirl

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2020

White cast

I really wanted to love this sunscreen, but I'm sad to say I don't. 1/4 a tsp is what the face needs to get the full SPF protection but this sunscreen gives me a white cast even when rubbing it well and waiting 20 minutes. Applying makeup makes my skin look ashy. Will only use for my neck and chest but will not repurchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680