Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50

Hair Loss & Thinning Solutions + Free $25 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Super Size Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


115 Results
July 29, 2020

So light and it works!

I’ve been using this sunscreen for many years and I love it. It is very light and absorbs into my skin quickly. I use it on my face and also my body. Highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2020

Excellent

I love it! it's not greasy and light, it's like you don't have anything on your face and the most important don't break me out and moreover help me to calm down my face.

Profile Photo

Galato

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2020

leaves a slight white residue

I normally wear the tinted SkinCeuticals 50 sunscreen but with the pandemic and wearing a mask, I switched to the non-tinted version. This is a very good sunscreen, but it leaves a slight, white residue once absorbed. The sunscreen is lightweight, absorbs quickly and doesn't irritate my rosacea. Having tried at least a dozen mineral sunscreens, I have never found one that doesn't leave your skin looking slightly white.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2020

Love this product

I love the texture of the sunscreen. It is light and smooth. It does not make my face appear white. I use it under my foundation. It also protects really well from the sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 15, 2020

Great sunscreen option

I really like this sunscreen. The product is slightly tinted, and blends into the skin quite well. It takes about 10 minutes to absorb into the skin, and looks very natural. Most importably, it provides good protection from the sun. A bit pricey, but it lasts a long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2020

Not impressed

I heard so many good things about this and finally bought it but ended up disappointed. Not because of lack of protection but on me it left a white cast that I felt made me look sick. I was also hoping for more of a moisturizing feel when this to me felt more like a primer...silicony. I also purchased Colorescience Sunforgettable at the same time and love that one.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2020

Enjoy this Sunscreen

Great sunscreen that doesn’t sting my skin. I do have to put my moisturizer on first to make sure it goes on smoothly. If I don’t I have to use twice as much sunscreen to cover my face. Not really a problem though.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2020

Zero burn

I've been using their tinted physical sunscreen for a while but thought I'd give this one a try. It's a keeper. Yes, it needs to be rubbed in, but after that, there is little to no cast. Feels slightly heavier, more emollient, but my skin does not mind. Wore this to the beach last weekend and zero burn.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2020

Best sunscreen for sebaceous hyperplasia!

This is the only sunscreen that I will ever use. It is absolutely perfect for people that have sebaceous hyperplasia. I have tried others ones but nothing comes close to this one. It is non oily at all. Feels great on your skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2020

Skinceuticals Sheer SPF 50

Ive had numerous trial and error with various sunscreen brands until I discovered Skinceuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50. It is extremely liquid giving me the ability to spread and glide over nicely and goes a long way. I took one star off because I would recommend better container and/or cap to better control it’s flow because liquid come out fast and is prone to spilling. I don’t mind taking little extra effort to carefully pour it on my hand. Im buying it again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2020

Love this

For awhile I couldn't get this and was only using the physical fusion. The tint on that is nice, but it always feels heavy or somehow dirty on my skin. This feels clean.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2020

Excellent product!

I love the skinceuticals sunscreens with SPF 50. I use the tinted in the fall/winter and now the sheer for the summer!!!

Profile Photo

mcharlieb

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2020

Skinceuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Suncreen SPF50

This is a must for everyday use. It goes on so smoothly and I absolutely love it!

Profile Photo

sard

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2020

Love this sunscreen!

I love this sunscreen! It is very light, goes on smoothly and is easy to apply. It doesn’t leave your face pasty white and gummy feeling. Absorbs nicely.

Profile Photo

Zippyw

Verified Purchase

April 22, 2020

Used for years

This is my favorite sunscreen my rosacea and extremely sensitive skin. I also call it my primer because it works to minimize pores and help my foundation go on smoothly. My skin is dry and so I do apply it over moisturizer.

Profile Photo

Frdsgrl

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2020

Smooth texture and long-lasting

I just love the light texture and smooth application of this SPF 50 sunscreen! It layers well under foundation without feeling heavy or cakey. A little bit goes a long way, so this product is worth the investment.

Profile Photo

BaseballMom

Verified Purchase

March 20, 2020

4 star

I love the silky , soft , light weight texture. I would give it a 5 star for that reason, one draw back is , in some places it does leave a white residue on the skin. That is the only drawback. But if you make sure to rub totally in, it’s a 5!

Profile Photo

Italiaxoxo

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2020

Good not perfect

I did like that it doesn’t burn at all especially after my skin was so delicate after laser resurfacing. I started wearing this 1 wk postop. It’s thin and pats on really well and doesn’t leave my already oily skin looking like an oil slick. Huge plus for me. But it does leave a slight white cast on your skin. I could care less on my everyday “running errands” activities because I just need protection. I’ll be trying/buying the tinted version to use when I actually need to be presentable socially.

Profile Picture for Vivian

Vivianlr40

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2020

SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50

I purchased this by accident. I usually purchase the tinted which I love. This is good, but I prefer the tinted as it goes on easier.

Profile Photo

gocammygirl

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2020

White cast

I really wanted to love this sunscreen, but I'm sad to say I don't. 1/4 a tsp is what the face needs to get the full SPF protection but this sunscreen gives me a white cast even when rubbing it well and waiting 20 minutes. Applying makeup makes my skin look ashy. Will only use for my neck and chest but will not repurchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2020

Nice sunscreen but a little white

This is a good sunscreen with a thin and easy to spread formula. Being zinc oxide however, it can leave a little bit of a white cast if you use too much. I learned that the hard way the first time I used this! The texture feels exactly like the Physical Fusion from SkinCeuticals, but without the tint. I personally prefer the tinted version for my face, but this is a great alternative if you do not like tinted sunscreens!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2019

THE PERFECT SUNSCREEN

I have an anaphylactic reaction to sunscreens made with manmade chemical sunscreens. This proves extremely difficult when applying sunscreen to my face. I’ve used other brands of physical sunscreens on my face with success, BUT SKINCEUTICALS PHYSICAL SUNSCREEN sinks right into the skin without telltale white streaks left on my skin, and my skin stays protected from wrinkle inducing sun!!! This sunscreen is light, NOT greasy, and my skin remains its true shade! I will purchase this again. I love SKINCEUTICALS and use many of their quality products. I encourage you to try this sunscreen and all SKINCEUTICALS products.

Profile Photo

dianebreaux

Verified Purchase

November 08, 2019

SkinCeuticals sunscreen SPF 50

The hype is real. No white cast. It gave the best instant color and also had a smoothing effect. It sinks right in and leaves a glowy finish—real glowy not greasy. It has the best protection and the best texture. After the first try, I am so in love with it. So do I confidently recommend this to my friends? YES.

Profile Photo

HuongSen

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2019

New favorite physical sunscreen!

I love trying different sunscreens, and this one has been on my list for a while. I'm so glad that I finally tried it because the consistency and protection is superior than other physical sunscreens that I've used. It goes on like a liquid and rubs in clear with no white cast! It doesn't feel greasy at all and has withheld the summer heat in Hawaii. When I am doing outdoor activities or going to the beach, I use this sunscreen for my face and body. Otherwise, I prefer to use a tinted SPF for everyday face-wear. Thank you SkinCeuticals for another fantastic product! (:

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2019

Very sheer for effective Sun Screen

This works well before you use any kind of foundation. Very effective. I never have to reapply.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680