Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50

20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Super Size Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


85 Results
Does not irritate my sensitive skin or eyes
February 15, 2019

I love this under my water-base foundation.

Perfect, just like all my SkinCeuticals products!
January 09, 2019

I trust everything I buy from this brand! Lightweight and easy to apply. So happy to have found a great untinted SPF!

Great product
December 19, 2018

I mix it with Skinceuticals Physical Fusion to get a perfect finish

Sheer physical defense facial sunscreen
October 04, 2018

This sunblock is fantastic and also moisturizes as well, definitely recommend this!

SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF50
October 02, 2018

I just love this product. It feels terrific on and has a glow afterwards

Good sunscreen
September 21, 2018

This product doesn't break me out and doesn't leave a white cast on my fast. The bottle lasts quite a while and I''m happy to use it every day. Highly recommend for those that have oily/sensitive prone to break out skin.

IvyPhuong
SkinCeuticals Sunscreen
September 18, 2018

Nice lightweight, non-irritating sunscreen.

kind of dry
August 23, 2018

Leaves white marks, but not very obvious. Feels a little dry after several hours. Has some granules, not very smooth.

Great face sunscreen
August 18, 2018

I meant to order the tinted version which I prefer, but I accidentally ordered this. I love to use this for my face or put it on my neck and decelerate because I don’t want to have a tint there. It’s really identical to the tinted version. If you rub it in enough and let it soak into your skin there is no white cast, and it doesn’t pile when I put my makeup on. I will always buy this.

Love this product!!!
August 10, 2018

It feels very light on the skin and goes perfect under make up.

nataliya
Years of use prove this is excellent product
July 20, 2018

I have used this sunscreen daily for years. It is easy to apply. It is transparent. I use it after SkinCeuticals CE Ferulic and Moisturizing B5 Gel. I top it with moisturizer. The layer of sunscreen lasts all day unless I am exercising or swimming. Strongly recommend!

SkinCeuticals makes the best sunscreen.
July 20, 2018

I have been using SkinCeuticals skin care products for years. This is the best sunscreen around. It sinks in quickly and does not leave a white cast like others. And most important, does not melt and run into your eyes. The 50 SPF is nice and high, so it can do what it is supposed to do. Protect. Like all the SkinCeuticals line, I highly recommend it.

hands down the best
June 28, 2018

I've tried many, many sunscreen products, and this is my all time favorite. It's moisturizing without being greasy or shiny. In fact, it leaves my skin with a subtle glow. The tint is a perfect, flattering shade which fades into my skin. Plus, I've had no irritation or pilling. Love it...it's perfection!

Great sun protection
June 21, 2018

I am a tennis player and I usually spend hours daily in the sun during my matches, I need a good sunscreen. What I like about SkinCeuticals Sheer Defense is that it gives me the protection that I need without giving me breakouts, I have tried so many different brands, and this so far works perfect for my oily skin complexion.

Great Sunscreen
June 09, 2018

This was recommended to me by a Doctor about 10 years ago. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin, and I wasn't using sunscreen. I love how this goes on and absorbs quickly. People say it leave a white file. I have never had that issue. I have tried all kinds and also go back to this. It is a little pricey, but it lasts a while. I would highly recommend this.

Sheer Formula, High SPF
May 08, 2018

Provides SPF 50 in a sheer, rapidly absorbed, non-greasy formula that does not leave a white cast or transfer to clothes! This has become my go-to summertime SPF for face and neck. Recommend applying this sunscreen after a moisturizer and reapplying throughout the day if getting exposed to the sun. I have not experienced pilling or flaking when reapplying up to 3 times a day (without makeup).

Sheer, light, and soaks in quickly
May 03, 2018

I previously used La Roche Posay sunscreen fluid, and am switching to this product, as the La Roche Posay product turns my skin yellow (might attract pollen, I'm not sure). Anyway, I like this product because it goes on smoothly, is non-greasy, absorbs quickly, and has a higher SPF than most products. I have very fair skin, and this has done a good job at preventing any burns or freckles. There is a slight chemical smell when it goes on, but it's not bothersome (I'm very sensitive to scents), and goes away as quickly as it goes on your skin. Will be buying again for sure.

Love It! SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
April 11, 2018

Great product-not only is a sunscreen, it also is a nice moisturizer.

Blends in well, minimal white cast
April 07, 2018

I ordered this sunscreen by mistake as I meant to order the tinted version instead. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that it blends in well despite having no tint, and makeup (both liquid and powder) applies well over top with no pilling, and there’s very minimal white cast. It has a smooth texture, though is a bit runny so you have to be careful. When first applied it looks a little white, but you have to let it sink in a minute or two before applying makeup. This has a very lightweight feel and no scent. I could not tell I was wearing sunscreen at all. I have very sensitive, somewhat oily skin and this didn’t cause any breakouts or irritation. I am super pleased with this sunscreen and I can’t wait to try the tinted version once I have finished my bottle. The only gripe I have is the price. It’s quite costly for such a small bottle. I only use this sunscreen for going to work and my cheaper sunscreen on weekends. I recommend this sunscreen if you want a lightweight feel and no irritating sensitivity.

Best facial sunscreen
April 04, 2018

I have used sunscreens on my face for over 30 years. This is by far my favorite product. It is a physical sunscreen which I prefer rather than using chemicals. The majority of physical sunscreens are heavy and leave a white film. This is an extremely lightweight lotion, is slightly tinted and leaves no film at all. Goes on smoothly as the last step in my facial regimen before putting on foundation. I use it every day.

Gave it 4 stars because the ingredients % is not as high as I expected.
March 31, 2018

As a mineral sunscreen, I would think it has more than 10% of the active ingredients. But I found out that it has about 5% and it's not strong enough. Maybe the brand designed it this way for sensitive skin concerns, but I wish it was stronger. Overall a good product.

Love this sunscreen!
March 25, 2018

This is the best subsceen that I have come across! I use it everyday and when kayaking in the summer. It protects and does not irritate my skin. I use it with or without foundation.

szoot
Sun protector
March 19, 2018

The best!!!

Lightweight Sunscreen
March 14, 2018

I was introduced to this product following an FX Laser treatment. This was recommended to me by my skin care clinic and was one of the items they sent me home with to protect my new "baby" skin. I have used it continuously for months now with good results. Squeeze out a nickel-sized pool of this white sunscreen into your palm, then apply after your daily moisturizer and before applying foundation or powder. Apply with a light touch. The white color disappears right away. Great weightless coverage.

A bit white
March 12, 2018

I purchased this by mistake since I usually use the tinted formula. I decided to keep it since I can never have too much sunscreen. For my face the formula leaves a white cast, unlike the tinted version. I use this for my neck and chest since it’s not as obvious. I love the tinted version.

NinaW
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
4
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
5
SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 50
3


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100