Product Reviews for SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25

20190218 POW Masks Feature GWP - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


35 Results
Like!!
December 15, 2018

I wasn’t used to retinol but got samples of this product and really liked it. I decided to order in .25 and .50 when I’m ready to move up. Watching the info videos has really helped with education about the products and how they work together.

Absolutely Fantastic!
December 12, 2018

I have used Retin A for years, but this was my first time trying SkinMedica Retinol. I have sensitive skin and selected the .25 to begin with. I'm not going to lie, the first few weeks were rough! My skin was red, dry, peeling and I did breakout. I stayed with it based on comments from other users, and I am SO happy that I did! My skin looks amazing! I don't have any breakouts or irritation now. My skin actually glows! I have received so many compliments and questions about what I did/am doing to my face! I highly recommend all the SkinMedica products - they are so worth the price tag!

it works
November 05, 2018

Took about 3 months to see change.

medium strength retinol for sensitive skin
September 26, 2018

This is a pretty good medium strength retinol for sensitive skin. Probably a good stepping stone for a higher strength like 0.5 strength. It's a bit thick unlike the SkinCeuticals (which I like better but is a bit too strong), so it doesn't layer well with other products unless you only use a few.

So far so good
August 08, 2018

I have incredibly sensitive skin and have been unable to use retinol. With the 0.25 retinol, so far so good. I've slowly worked up to using this daily. I have a little bit of redness, but it's tolerable, and I think it will get better over time.

Gentle for under the eye area
July 31, 2018

I bought this .25 retinol to use for the eye area only. I purchased SkinMedica's eye repair, and it does contain some retinol but didn't see any results, so I decided to combine this .25 retinol with the eye cream and the results are amazing. I dab a tiny amount over my brow bone and under the eye being very careful I don't get too close to the eye. I then apply SkinMedica's eye repair. I had to build my way up to avoid irritation, so I started with once a week for a month then twice a week for another month now I only use it 3 x a week after I cleanse my skin at night only. I will keep it that way. It's enough to exfoliate the area. Love my results! I get a small amount of peeling in a couple of days and the skin around my eyes feels smooth, tight and with less wrinkles and crows feet. A little goes a long way, so I'm sure this bottle will last a long time. I'm happy with my results.

A Good First Retinol Product
April 27, 2018

This was my first experience using a retinol product. I liked it, and it did not irritate my skin at all which was a concern for me.

This is the Right Stuff
April 16, 2018

SkinMedica Retinol Complex has made such a noticeable difference in the way my skin looks, even though I'm using only the .25% strength. SkinMedica Retinol has plumped my wrinkles, smoothed my skin and made it glow. I've received four or five compliments in the last few weeks from people who don't even know me. That's certainly never happened before!

So Far, So Good
February 01, 2018

I have only been using the SkinMedica Retinol Complex .25 for a month or so. I have sensitive skin so my derm suggested I use a bottle of the .25 strength, see how I reach and move up to .5 if everything was good. I haven't had any of the normal skin burning, tingling, itchiness or redness. I highly recommend this product.

SkinMedica Retinol 0.25
December 29, 2017

I slowly began using this product for any sensitvity issues and then progressed to every night. After about 2 weeks, I noticed my face becoming dry with areas of excessive dryness. I do live in AZ and also naturally have dry skin. I then decreased the application to every 2 days and that seemed to aid in controlling the excessive dryness. I thought perhaps as winter subsides and leads to spring and summer, I would slowly return to nightly application. While using the product, I did appreciate the refined texture of my skin and the overall appearance. I experienced no burning or stinging, but I would suggest to others who are dry and sensitive to test and slowly advance.

gentle form of retinol
December 24, 2017

This product is very gentle on my dry, sensitive skin.....no harsh negative side effects that I have experienced with other retinol products. Would highly recommend for sensitive skin.

Very good
November 27, 2017

I have Melasma, so I started using SM Lytera with Retinol .25, and I love the results! It’s not harsh at all, and it does it’s job. Like the Lytera, I wish I’d discovered this product sooner, as it's just erasing the melasma. This just in 2 weeks versus 6 months of using another brand that’s considered no.1 in clearing pigmentation and blemishes!

Good for sensitive skin
October 11, 2017

I have sensitive skin and was nervous about trying a Retinol product. I decided to get the 0.25 to start off with, and I used it every 3rd night for 2 weeks, every other night for 1.5 weeks and almost nightly thereafter. While I can’t say I notice a huge difference without it, I do think it works well with the rest of the brand. I think I need to move up to the 0.5 now.

Wonderful product
September 08, 2017

I was urged by an esthetician to use a retinol product on my face to help reduce wrinkles and prompt cell turnover. This is the first retinol product I have used and am glad I chose SkinMedica''s 0.25 complex. It is a great one to start with in order to make sure your skin can tolerate retinol therapy. The first couple of times I could feel a very slight/faint burn, which I was warned of, but I have no burning sensation now. I'm getting my glow back!

StacySue
Good retinol for extremely sensitive skin
August 18, 2017

I used to have very normal skin, until about five years ago. Now, just about anything can set off red, itchy blotches for no reason. But, even back in the day when I wasn't sensitive, I could never tolerate retinol. I tried all the prescription brands and those produced instant peeling and redness that would take weeks to heal. Recently my dermatologist was stressing the importance of retinol for my 40 something skin. She urged me to try to start with a small dose of an over the counter product. I ended up seeing an article about the SkinMedica retinol line and the fact that it has additional benefits in it (antioxidants, etc.) so I thought I'd give it a try. I've been using the .25 for about three weeks and I haven't had any redness or peeling. I started off using it every few nights and then every other night. I plan to start using it nightly by next week. I'm really happy to finally be able to incorporate a retinol into my regimen.

t210
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25 is a good product
August 14, 2017

I like this product, but it may be too soon to tell. I have only been using a short time, and I understand you have to use it for a while before you see an improvement. I will continue to use and give it some time. The product does apply nicely. I have had no issues with redness, irritation or dryness so I must be applying a correct amount. Like the pump and the fact that a whole lot of product doesn't come out.

Skinmedica 0.25
April 15, 2017

I'm 50 and have sentive skin, have used higher doses of Retinol which were not!! Good for my sentive skin, the 0.25 is fantastic, I can use it literally every night, no redness or soreness, got just a lil peeling not much, I've been using it for about a month now and can see less wrinkles around my crows feet, and a over all firmness to my face. I highly recommend the skinmedica 0.25. Will def buy again. Love it!!!!

Smooth Skin Ahead
December 06, 2016

My sensitive skin is glowing! 0.25 is the perfect strength for skin that needs to ease into the retinol world. This product clarifies, evens out skin tone, reduces super fine lines, repairs, and helps skin to look its best. If you find that it's too strong, use it every other day, or every two days until you find a happy medium. Using a high quality moisturizer as a first step before applying the 0.25 helps a lot...If I could change one thing, it would be to remove the soy from the ingredients, as I have a food intolerance to soy. This product does, however, seem to be doing okay thus far on my face as a topical treatment. I've already ordered another bottle so that I'm ready to go when my first runs out--this treatment is a keeper and has become an essential step in my beauty routine.

Great product.
November 01, 2016

Love this product. .5 and 1.0 were too strong for my skin type but have found that .25 works really well.

Mwhitac
1.0 is too strong, this one good for sensitive skin
May 30, 2016

I bought the 1% and the .25. After using the 1%, it would take a week for me to get rid of all the dead skin. The .25 is way more gentle and you don't have to worry about having flaking skin on your face.

Gentle retinol
May 21, 2016

I love using this retinol treatment product during the winter months when my skin is dry. I put this over my moisturizer at night and have not had any issues with irritation. Have repurchased!

Decent low concentration retinol product
December 13, 2015

Liked this product. Used to condition my skin for higher retinol concentration products. May use in future for maintenance. I have sensitive skin and this did not cause any reactions.

Great Product
November 29, 2015

This product definitely works to get rid of fine lines. I wouldnt be without it.

great product
November 11, 2015

I have only been using this Retinol product for a week, but so far I like it. I came from a sensitive skin Retinol and was afraid my skin would react poorly to this one, but thus far using it every other night has proven no issue. I like that the consistency is more of a lotion, easy to apply. Bottle says use 1 pump, but I find I need 2 pumps to reach all areas of my face. So far so good!!!

not as great as SkinMedica Tri Retinol
October 15, 2015

When I used tri-retinol, my skin lost the lines. Now that Im using this substitute (tri-retinol was phased out), my lines wont go away. Wish they would bring back the old one!



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100