Product Reviews for SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25

20190816 POW Labor Day Sale Early Bird - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


45 Results
August 21, 2019

Good Entry To Retinol For Sensitive Skin

After not using a retinol based product for a few years, SkinMedica offers a lower formula to begin using retinol again. Follow the instructions provided and within a few weeks you will notice a mild peeling. I live in Florida and wear sunscreen on a daily basis as is what the product recommends. I will finish up this .25 and move up to .50 but I am glad I started with .25.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 28, 2019

Nice cream

I have sensitive skin and so far I like it a lot. this cream doesn’t give me any breakouts and doesn’t dry out my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2019

Nice

It’s a wonderful product. I may need to bump up percentage as I’ve been using. .25 for a few years now.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2019

Nice retinol

I am getting back to using retinol in my skin routine. The .25 is a nice way to start out before going to a higher amount. I have been using this product every night, and notice improvement in my skin tone and texture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2019

Great Skin Care Creme

My skin care professional recommends this product, and it is excellent. My skin is brighter and there are fewer fine lines. I use it every night and would highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

KSM

Verified Purchase

April 22, 2019

Excellent for my sensitive skin

This product is perfect for my sensitive skin. I love it!

Profile Photo

Anonymous

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2019

Great product

I have used lots of different retinol products over the years. I have sensitive skin and all the products I have used make my skin red and slightly irritated, no matter how long I have eased my way up in use. This product did not make me red or cause any irritation. I will continue to use this for my sensitive, aging, acne prone skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2019

Great ''Starter'' Retinol

After much review of various retinol products, I decided on this one to start out with as I had never before used retinol. It is lovely, gentle and I can tell a difference in fine lines with regular use!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 22, 2019

Love this product!

I have struggled to use a Retin A product prescribed by my aesthetician, when she recommended to me to try this product to build up to possibly using Retin A. I love SkinMedica Retinol 0.25. After several weeks, I am now able to use it every night. I don't have any redness or irritation using this product. It has cleared up my acne, and I am so excited! I plan to purchase the SkinMedica 0.50 strength next time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 25, 2019

Great Retinol

I enjoy this retinol cream. I haven't had any negative effects from using this cream like dryness or breakouts.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 15, 2018

Like!!

I wasn’t used to retinol but got samples of this product and really liked it. I decided to order in .25 and .50 when I’m ready to move up. Watching the info videos has really helped with education about the products and how they work together.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2018

Absolutely Fantastic!

I have used Retin A for years, but this was my first time trying SkinMedica Retinol. I have sensitive skin and selected the .25 to begin with. I'm not going to lie, the first few weeks were rough! My skin was red, dry, peeling and I did breakout. I stayed with it based on comments from other users, and I am SO happy that I did! My skin looks amazing! I don't have any breakouts or irritation now. My skin actually glows! I have received so many compliments and questions about what I did/am doing to my face! I highly recommend all the SkinMedica products - they are so worth the price tag!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 05, 2018

it works

Took about 3 months to see change.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2018

medium strength retinol for sensitive skin

This is a pretty good medium strength retinol for sensitive skin. Probably a good stepping stone for a higher strength like 0.5 strength. It's a bit thick unlike the SkinCeuticals (which I like better but is a bit too strong), so it doesn't layer well with other products unless you only use a few.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2018

So far so good

I have incredibly sensitive skin and have been unable to use retinol. With the 0.25 retinol, so far so good. I've slowly worked up to using this daily. I have a little bit of redness, but it's tolerable, and I think it will get better over time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2018

Gentle for under the eye area

I bought this .25 retinol to use for the eye area only. I purchased SkinMedica's eye repair, and it does contain some retinol but didn't see any results, so I decided to combine this .25 retinol with the eye cream and the results are amazing. I dab a tiny amount over my brow bone and under the eye being very careful I don't get too close to the eye. I then apply SkinMedica's eye repair. I had to build my way up to avoid irritation, so I started with once a week for a month then twice a week for another month now I only use it 3 x a week after I cleanse my skin at night only. I will keep it that way. It's enough to exfoliate the area. Love my results! I get a small amount of peeling in a couple of days and the skin around my eyes feels smooth, tight and with less wrinkles and crows feet. A little goes a long way, so I'm sure this bottle will last a long time. I'm happy with my results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2018

A Good First Retinol Product

This was my first experience using a retinol product. I liked it, and it did not irritate my skin at all which was a concern for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 16, 2018

This is the Right Stuff

SkinMedica Retinol Complex has made such a noticeable difference in the way my skin looks, even though I'm using only the .25% strength. SkinMedica Retinol has plumped my wrinkles, smoothed my skin and made it glow. I've received four or five compliments in the last few weeks from people who don't even know me. That's certainly never happened before!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2018

So Far, So Good

I have only been using the SkinMedica Retinol Complex .25 for a month or so. I have sensitive skin so my derm suggested I use a bottle of the .25 strength, see how I reach and move up to .5 if everything was good. I haven't had any of the normal skin burning, tingling, itchiness or redness. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2017

SkinMedica Retinol 0.25

I slowly began using this product for any sensitvity issues and then progressed to every night. After about 2 weeks, I noticed my face becoming dry with areas of excessive dryness. I do live in AZ and also naturally have dry skin. I then decreased the application to every 2 days and that seemed to aid in controlling the excessive dryness. I thought perhaps as winter subsides and leads to spring and summer, I would slowly return to nightly application. While using the product, I did appreciate the refined texture of my skin and the overall appearance. I experienced no burning or stinging, but I would suggest to others who are dry and sensitive to test and slowly advance.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2017

gentle form of retinol

This product is very gentle on my dry, sensitive skin.....no harsh negative side effects that I have experienced with other retinol products. Would highly recommend for sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2017

Very good

I have Melasma, so I started using SM Lytera with Retinol .25, and I love the results! It’s not harsh at all, and it does it’s job. Like the Lytera, I wish I’d discovered this product sooner, as it's just erasing the melasma. This just in 2 weeks versus 6 months of using another brand that’s considered no.1 in clearing pigmentation and blemishes!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 11, 2017

Good for sensitive skin

I have sensitive skin and was nervous about trying a Retinol product. I decided to get the 0.25 to start off with, and I used it every 3rd night for 2 weeks, every other night for 1.5 weeks and almost nightly thereafter. While I can’t say I notice a huge difference without it, I do think it works well with the rest of the brand. I think I need to move up to the 0.5 now.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2017

Wonderful product

I was urged by an esthetician to use a retinol product on my face to help reduce wrinkles and prompt cell turnover. This is the first retinol product I have used and am glad I chose SkinMedica''s 0.25 complex. It is a great one to start with in order to make sure your skin can tolerate retinol therapy. The first couple of times I could feel a very slight/faint burn, which I was warned of, but I have no burning sensation now. I'm getting my glow back!

Profile Photo

StacySue

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2017

Good retinol for extremely sensitive skin

I used to have very normal skin, until about five years ago. Now, just about anything can set off red, itchy blotches for no reason. But, even back in the day when I wasn't sensitive, I could never tolerate retinol. I tried all the prescription brands and those produced instant peeling and redness that would take weeks to heal. Recently my dermatologist was stressing the importance of retinol for my 40 something skin. She urged me to try to start with a small dose of an over the counter product. I ended up seeing an article about the SkinMedica retinol line and the fact that it has additional benefits in it (antioxidants, etc.) so I thought I'd give it a try. I've been using the .25 for about three weeks and I haven't had any redness or peeling. I started off using it every few nights and then every other night. I plan to start using it nightly by next week. I'm really happy to finally be able to incorporate a retinol into my regimen.

Profile Photo

t210

Verified Purchase

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
4
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
4
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
4
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
4
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
4
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100