20% Off Bright New Year Sale + Free $46 SkinCeuticals Gift* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Surface Awaken Therapeutic Shampoo - 10oz

Reviews For Surface Awaken Therapeutic Shampoo

$32.78
January 12, 2021

Strips color out of your hair!

This is supposed to be a color safe shampoo for colored hair. I've used it twice and each time it stripped more color from my roots. Now, after 2 times of use, I have red brassy roots on my very dark brown hair! I'm SO upset!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2021

Surface Awaken Therapeutic shampoo

Best shampoo leaves my hair feeling full and soft

Profile Photo

Jack

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2021

Shampoo

A wonderful product! I love the way it makes my hair so strong and healthy looking. But on the downside - it is way too expensive!

Profile Photo

TDC

Verified Purchase

January 02, 2021

Wonderful Shampoo

I bought this originally for my husband who has very long and very beautiful hair. He had some dandruff issues and this has wonderful results for him. Now I use it too, and with short and color treated hair, I love it too! Smell is fabulous! It has a bit of an invigorating tingle which feels quite awesome.

Profile Photo

Harleyhillmom

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2020

Best shampoo

I have plaque psoriasis on my scalp. This shampoo was recommended by my beautician. It works great in eliminating this condition. It is quite pricey but it is worth it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2020

Excellent hair shampoo!

I absolutely love this shampoo. My scalp is sensitive and reacts to ingredients in other shampoos but not this one! My scalp and hair feel great and the smell is wonderful.

Profile Photo

CS

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2020

My hair is full again!

Love this! My fine hair has volume for a change! I love the fullness and how well it washes out. I will buy it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2020

Not Great!

I purchased this after reading all the great reviews, but it’s ok at best. Too expensive compared to other products I’ve used with better results. I have fine hair with oily scalp and it doesn’t add any noticeable fullness or volume. I have to shampoo twice to actually feel like my scalp is clean. I gave 2 stars because of ingredients and does the job as far as cleaning.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2020

Cleans and soothes

This product has solved my family’s scalp issues. Very satisfied.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 16, 2020

Broke me out in a rash

I really wanted to love this shampoo. I use the purple shampoo and Char from this line with no problems. I wanted to try something that would be really good for my hair and scalp. I have VERY sensitive skin, and am very allergic to most products. I am not sure if it was the menthol in this that caused me to react, I felt a lot of tingling but I thought it meant it was working. However, a few hours after I used it, the itching and hives started all around my hairline. I had to go wash it out. I’ll stick with the Char for detoxifying.

Profile Photo

Brittney

Verified Purchase

December 08, 2020

Surface awaken

Love this shampoo! It is amazing -makes my hair and scalp feel amazing -just the right amount of “tingling” to the scalp! -helps wake me up in the morning :) and I love the smell.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2020

A little goes a long way

This product delivers a nice fresh smell & feeling, & just a dab will do ya! It doesn’t dry out your hair & the only reason I give it 4 stars is that it’s a nice precursor to the conditioner, which is what contains the actual hormone-blocking ingredient.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2020

So far, loving it

Feels invigorating on the scalp. It cleans well (I wash every other, or every third day), and doesn’t overdry. One of my favorite shampoos thus far. I have not been using it long enough to see if it promotes hair growth, but I do like the way my hair looks and feels.

Profile Photo

SGBoston

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2020

Heavenly Hair

Received Surface shampoo and conditioner from a LovelySkin order. I was hooked on the smell and how it made my hair feel. I alternate between several brands. This one is one of my top 2 at the moment. When I asked my hairstylist about the brand as I wasn’t familiar with Surface, she said it was a great brand. In fact she said her Mom uses it. I seem to now buy my skin and hair products from LovelySkin.

Profile Photo

KimmyH

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2020

Adds volume to my straight hair!

I've been using Surface products for several years after finding out I was allergic to many chemicals in other hair care lines. Gives volume and shine to my hair! Worth the price!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2020

Great purchase!

I love this shampoo! It gives my thin hair shine and extra volume!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 02, 2020

Excellent shampoo for sensitive skin & fine hair

I am always on the search for shampoo and other hair products that don't cause breakouts and that don't make my fine hair dull, flat, and lifeless. This is perfect. There are no miracle products out there, but the Surface Awaken products are as good as I have found so far, most notably the shampoo & conditioner as well as the mousse.

Profile Photo

Maerielle

Verified Purchase

October 13, 2020

Miracle Shampoo

I have been taking more showers as a healthcare worker during a pandemic, and my scalp has NOT been happy. After the first use of this shampoo, I had relief! I will be buying more when I get low on this!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 09, 2020

Good shampoo

This shampoo is deep cleaning yet gentle. That said, my hair is still falling out.

Profile Photo

Jog1

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2020

Great!

Does what it says. Helps to soothe my scalp. Leaves my hair soft with body. Happy!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2020

Great cleanser for scalp and hair

Really does a super job of cleaning hair and scalp. It has a very pleasant smell and tingling sensation while it is working. I find my hair seems fuller and thicker after use. I will continue using, as it also seems to help reduce my itchy scalp. Definitely good for fine thinning hair.

Profile Photo

Reggiesmom

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2020

This shampoo is excellent!

I got a sample for my husband who has psoriasis and itchy scalp. He tried it and liked it so I ordered a full size bottle. He has been using this for a couple weeks now and the itchy scalp and flakes have improved dramatically. So much that I was able to cancel his appointment with the dermatologist! I will most definitely reorder this product and I highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

Sharon1

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2020

Love!

Love the clean tingly feeling this shampoo leaves behind. Hair feels really clean without extra ingredients weighing it down.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2020

Great Cleansing Shampoo

Invigorating. Feels tingly on the scalp.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2020

Winner!

Rarely do I change shampoos. When I find something that works I stick with it. This one is a keeper for my fine blonde hair. It is moisturizing so I use it every other hair wash day. Love the menthol smell and tingly feeling on the scalp.

Profile Photo

Plugger

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
New Year's Day Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680