Product Reviews for Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30

20190816 POW Labor Day Sale Early Bird - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30

Reviews For
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


24 Results
August 02, 2019

More like sunscreen instead of lip balm.

Goes on white.Does not feel like a lip balm consistency but like applying sunscreen lotion. Will not use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2019

great cream with sunscreen

It's very moisturizing, and it doesn't leave a cast. It melts into the lips.

Profile Photo

roro

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

Good Zinc Based for Lips

I really like this product. It is hydrating and has a high amount of zinc. I would give it five stars if it had less of a white cast, although this is expected with zinc based SPF products. Solid product.

Profile Photo

Yvonne

November 24, 2018

good protection on a long bike ride

I have tried many lip balms with and without SPF over the years and haven't been satisfied with one that lasts for at least 3 hours while riding in sun or wind. This one seems to last. I agree with other reviews that it goes on very white, and it needs to absorb a bit when applied.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 21, 2018

terrible product

This will leave a white film on your lips unless you are super careful to use only a tiny amount, which isn't enough to moisturize or protect. Even when I've used a proper amount it didn't feel like it helped chapped lips, so it's not even worth it to apply at bedtime. A waste of money, and I'm stuck with 2 tubes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 11, 2018

safe and effective

Great to have a simple product to moisturizer my lips and offer safe sun protection

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 24, 2018

Love!

I’m an admitted lip balm addict, so I knew I had to try this. I love how it makes my lips feel and love the SPF protection I’m getting. I read other reviews noting it can make your lips white. I do notice the white but just blend it in a little more, and I love the slight sheen it gives to my lips. Would highly recommend this product, especially those who spend a lot of time outdoors.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2018

Love it!

This is a great sunscreen that will protect your lips very well if you’re doing all day activities outdoors. It has a high percentage of zinc oxide.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2018

Moisturizing SPF lip product

Other lip sunscreen products for some reason always leave my lips chapped and peeling, but Vanicream's lip protectant really knocks it out the park with moisturizing my lips while providing sun protection. My only complaint is that it does leave the lips a bit purplish due to the mixing of white zinc/titanium on pink lips, but I do my best to own the look as I work it on the runway of my life. Do try it! If it's too whitening, just use a bit less and spread it over the entire lips (or don't reduce quantity and take comfort in knowing most people won't notice from afar/work it on the runway of your life). Would repurchase!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2018

Seems to work

I purchased this because I have a venous lake on my lower lip from sun damage. I like the fact that this gets sort of absorbed into the lips unlike chapstick type products that sit on your lips and feel greasy. I then put lipstick on over it. It also has a higher SPF than the stick products. Hopefully, this will prevent further damage, but it’s too soon to tell.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2018

Vanicream Lip Protectant

It does go on white. It needs to be rubbed in or used less often. It only takes a small amount, is a good value. Works well on wind burned lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 17, 2018

Perfect Sun Protection

I am always using lip balm and having one with sunscreen is a huge plus. If rubbed in properly, there is no issue with a white cast and it lasts a good while. I will be sure to bring on vacation!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2018

Great

It will show up white if your lips are cracked! Overall great emollient sunscreen for the lips.

Profile Photo

xmaskt

Verified Purchase

January 08, 2018

Vanicream lip cream

This is the best lip product. I use it for competitive golf and tennis to avoid sun damage and keep my lips moist. I give it to my best friends, but not the competition.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 01, 2017

Moisturizing

This is kind of a thin creamy ointment. It is really, really white. You really need to rub it in to get the white tint to disappear. It feels super moisturizing as a base for a heavier lip balm.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 29, 2015

Wonderful!

Yipeee! Finally! A lip protection product that works. I softens my lips, doesnt irritate them, and with a little bit of lip gloss it leaves no white cast. I trust this to protect my lips in the scorching Florida sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 12, 2014

Great for Sensitive Lips

Unable to put anything on my lips except Vaseline but Vaseline doesnt provide SPF protection. Vanicream was recommended by my dermatologist. Now I can get the SPF protection and a lip protectant with Vanicream. I love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2014

VANICREAM LIP PROTECTANT SPF 30

GREAT PRODUCT! Finally a lip protectant for people with sensitive skin. Vanicreams products are heaven sent. All of their skin care line i have tried are gentle and free of harsh chemicals. LovelySkin offers these items at very reasonable prices too. I will definitely be ordering more in the future. CHEERS!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2013

Gentle

So gentle I was able to use this without any irritation--and later gifted to my grandfather while he was in the ER. Moisturizing, but does need to be rubbed in to avoid appearing white unlike the new Eucerin SPF lip.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 08, 2013

I'm a Celiac

I'm allergic to everything under the sun. This so far working very well for me. Vanicream Lip Protectant 30 has been extra special. LovelySkin Healing Balm Unflavored is also good. Vanicream was specially recommended for me and I find it to be superb.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 05, 2013

Vanicream Lip Protectant

I have used Vanicream for about 10 years and find it the best for my sensitive lips. When I use lip cream with steroids, my lips get chapped to the point of cracking. I also like the sunscreen protection of Vanicream. I highly recommend this product for both protection against sun exposure and as a lip moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 18, 2012

white cast

I like this company, and I understand that they put physical sunscreen in their products rather than the chemical ones to avoid possible sensitivity for people...but unfortunately I found that this, like so many products with physical sunscreens do, left a white cast on my lips. fortunately I only spent $5 on it, so it's not a big deal.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2012

Lip protecterant

Vanicream is very soothing and moisterizing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 03, 2008

VC LIP CREAM

This is the first purchase of this lip protectant but our whole family really likes it so far.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
2
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
4
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
1
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
4
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
4
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
4
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
2
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
5
Vanicream Lip Protectant SPF 30
3


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100