Product Reviews for Avene Cicalfate Post-Procedure

Return to Product Details
Avene Cicalfate POST-PROCEDURE

Reviews For Avene Cicalfate Post-Procedure

$32.00
9 Results
July 10, 2020

Blue Cream

I was pleasantly surprised to find out that this cream is a light blue color. This is because it contains copper peptides. This product works great for post procedure (I used it after a TCA peel), but I have also continued to use it as a nighttime moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2020

Restoring & Calming

Excellent product! I used it to soothe my skin after a Fraxel laser treatment and it helped tremendously to heal my skin. My post recovery was shorter because of this product. I also use it after microdermabrasion treatments and it is so helpful!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2020

hmm...

So for me the jury is still out on this. I happened to try this while my skin was needing gentleness. I am not sure if this was the reason I got acne or something else but I was breaking out during use of this product. This is a light gel/cream texture that easily, weightlessly blends into the skin. The product does have a slight medicinal scent unlike its original version that to me smells almost deliciously dairy like. Beyond the breakouts, I experienced light hydration but no noticeable calming of my inflamed areas. I would not repurchase based on my experience so far.

Profile Picture for Nicole

LuvUrLight

Verified Purchase

December 01, 2019

Soothing

Used after microneedling and laser. Not to heavy but very Moisturizing.

Profile Photo

Jeannie

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2019

HEALS THE SKIN FAST!

Lighter texture than Avene Cicalfate Restorative Skin Cream, but same great results. I have been using this emulsion, after "in office" laser & peels procedures. It calms & heals my skin fast, and helps with scarring.

Profile Photo

Alex369

Verified Purchase

February 04, 2019

Avene Cicalfate

This lotion is very soothing especially after a laser procedure. It gives your skin plenty of moisture without leaving it greasy. I love this brand if products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 06, 2017

Love this stuff

Super soothing cream that I use after having VBeam or IPL procedures.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 13, 2016

Heals skin quickly

Recently had a small red ''freckle'' cauterized near my eye. I used this to heal and it resolved fast. No swelling or irritation, no scar. Also discovered this is great as a moisturizer around the eyes and mouth, especially with windburn. I have oily, sensitive skin and this does not cause me to break out at all. Reduces redness and leaves skin looking healthy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 21, 2016

Great post procedure product

This product was recommended to me by one of the LovelySkin Aestheticians to use after my Skin Pen procedure. It was a great moisturizer. It calmed my skin and gave great hydration.

Profile Picture for Karen

LovelySkin Customer


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680