Product Reviews for Avene Retrinal+ 0.1

20191117 POW Holiday Picks - Desktop HP Stripe
Return to Product Details
Avene Retrinal 0.1

Reviews For
Avene RetrinAL 0.1

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene RetrinAL 0.1 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


46 Results
October 29, 2019

Really Good

I use this on my neck, instead of prescription Retin A, which I find too irritating. My understanding is this is more efficacious than a retinol product. Solid product. Will continue to use.

Profile Photo

Yvonne

Verified Purchase

October 29, 2019

avene reinal

I like the product. This is my second bottle, but the pump quits working when there is about half a bottle of product left. Then, it is difficult to get the product out of the bottle.

Profile Photo

lorijo

September 03, 2019

Thumbs up for Avene

I love this product and slowly am seeing a difference in my skin. It seems clearer and someone just stopped me and said my skin looked great. However, it does leave a residue on my pillow. Wish company would fix and then I would give it five stars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2019

Save the Bed Linens

Avene RetrinAL 0.1 is a wonderful lotion for my aging and sensitive skin. The one disappointing component is the yellow tint. It rubs off on bed linens and on my hair around my facial hair line. Would love to see this product in clear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2019

GOOD ANTI-AGING NIGHT CREAM

I use it 3 times a week, at night and noticed a good improvement in my skin tone & texture and a reduction in small wrinkles. I recommend it.

Profile Photo

Alex369

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2018

Great sensitive skin product!!!

I have been looking for a retinol product that doesn't make my face so red and dry every time I use it which in turn makes me not use it. This is what my dermatologist recommended and it's awesome!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2018

Couldn't live without this!

My sister-in-law recommended this product to me and I have combination skin. I tried both the eye cream and the face cream. I love them both and have seen remarkable results after using the product now for about 6 months. The fine lines have diminished and my skin looks noticeably better. I use it only once a day at night. I am a white, fair-skinned 49 year old who has kept out of the sun but I am clearly aging. I feel this has slowed down and somewhat reversed the aging process. Recently, someone asked me if I got Botox because I had no wrinkles (I have never tried Botox)!! I've never received a compliment like that before. I once went without using the product for a week and my skin started to show signs of adult acne (blackheads, bumps, etc) and then when I came back to the product my skin looked great again. I can't live without this now! Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2018

Very good

I took a chance and tried this Avene RetrinAL 0.1 since it is in between 2 strengths of another retinaldehyde line I normally use. This product did not cause any bad reaction on my sensitive, mature skin. I use it in conjunction with Avene Tolerance cream, but it did make my skin's outer layer look more dehydrated than I had expected. I already have dry skin and have been using another companies line of retinaldehydes and serums for 7 months with success. This Avene formulation may be better for someone with combination skin, thicker skin or more conditioned skin than my own. I give it 5 stars because for being a stronger retinaldehyde product, it still is what I would consider very gentle, all things considered. If new to retinaldehydes, always start with the lower % and work up to the .1 over time.

Profile Photo

FaceByLovelySkin

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2018

Great Retinol

I love this. I recently advanced to the 0.1 after using the 0.05. I have rosacea, and this does not irritate my face like other retinol products I have tried.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2018

I Love Avene!

This product is gentle and effective! It's the only Retinol I can use without having dryness and breakouts. I have very sensitive acne prone skin. In the summer, I use it every night and winter a few times a week. Love!

Profile Photo

stephbells12

Verified Purchase

July 09, 2018

Great product

This was recommended by my dermatologist. This is the only retinol that doesn’t dry my skin out. I’m able to use it nightly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2018

Nice and gentle

My skin does so much better with this gentler version of Retin A. I can use it regularly without my face and neck turning red and becoming irritated like it does with Retin A. I’m very happy that I can actually use it on my neck which seems to need it the most as I’m getting older and it shows age more than my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2018

Very happy with this

I am in an in-between area where I am developing soft wrinkles as well as still dealing with acne and this helps with both! I replaced my usual acne cream at night with this and it works amazing!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2017

Avene RetrinAL+ 0.1

This product has been an important part of my daily skin routine for more than 20 years...I feel it does a wonderful job of keeping my skin relatively line free, and soft to the touch.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2017

Avene -RetinAl 1.0

My medical aesthetician suggested this product to me, and I'm hooked. I have VERY sensitive skin but have had no issues with the Avene RetinAl 1.0. Great product at great price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 02, 2017

Great Repair

Have been using this product for several years as recommend by my dermatologist. Would recommend it highly and will keep using it. Works great to aid with wrinkle control.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 28, 2017

Changed my life...

I developed a particularly nasty case of papulopustular rosacea in my early 40s. Oral antibiotics helped, but I could only take them for a few months at a time and the condition rebounded with a vengeance. Rx Renital made my skin raw, Finacea did nothing at all. Even 8 months of Isolaz treatments had only a modest, temporary impact. After that, my doctor put me on a regimen of Metrogel with EltaMD foaming face wash, which made my face raw and sensitive, and I resigned that my condition would never improve. A few years later I got my first facial and I was introduced to the Avene line of products. Oh, what a difference the right products can make. Because my skin was so dry and sensitive, I had to start with the RetrinAL 0.5 concentration and work my way up to the 0.1. My skin used to be purple...yes purple, across my cheeks, and had an almost alligator-like appearance across my forehead. After using Avene for couple of years, my skin is soft, and the redness has diminished so much that I can get away with wearing just tinted sunscreen like I did before rosacea. Whenever a pustule erupts (and now even they are few and far between), I just dab an extra bit of RenrinAL 0.1 on it and it dries up in a few days (as opposed to the months it took before). I love this stuff.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2017

Avene RetrinAL+ 0.1

Best thing you can buy with a doctor's script. I do not like the new pump bottle. It used to come in a squeeze tube. The first day I got it, it fell out of the cabinet and top broke off. Bring back the squeeze tube!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 27, 2017

Easy on my skin

I have been using Avene RetrinAL+ 0.1 for over a year now. I use this about three to four times a week. It does not make my skin red, dry or itchy. I started out with Avene RetrinAL+0.05 and then graduated to 0.1. A couple of times I ran out of this product and bought some other Retinol from another company but always come back to Avene. Have learned my lesson and always have an extra bottle on hand. Wake up in the AM and my skin looks really smooth. You only need a little bit at night. I really love this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2017

Great Product

I have extemely sensitive skin and so far I am not experiencing any red or irritated side effects. Lovely texture and nice packaging. Skin feels soft and looks clear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 03, 2017

I love Avene RetrinAL + 0.1

I use this cream every night, it is not too harsh and keeps my skin very soft. I have tried many different kinds, but this one is the best.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2017

Avene RetrinAL+0.1

Product is effective yet gentle. Pump applicator is perfect for dispensing the amount needed for face or neck. Tinted color, texture of cream, and lack of fragrance makes it a favorite.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 20, 2017

Must buy!

I was recommended this product by the esthetician in my dermatologist's office and couldn't be happier with it. I'm currently on my second bottle (the first lasted longer than expected, which was also a pleasant surprise). I've definitely noticed a reduction in fine lines and an improvement of my skin texture. This is a product I will keep using for a long time to come!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2017

Retrial 0.1

I am using this product and it really firms my facial skin and I like this one to use at night.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 02, 2017

Okay

This is okay I but I prefer other retinol products this lotion has a yellow cast.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
3
4
4
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
4
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100