Product Reviews for Avene Retrinal+ 0.1

30% Off Cyber Week Sale + Free $160 Gift Set with Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene Retrinal 0.1

Reviews For Avene RetrinAL 0.1

$70.00
November 26, 2020

Perfect for my sensitive skin!

I had been using prescription strength Retin-A and it destroyed my skin, caused allergic reactions - was just awful. I tried this and my skin has never looked better ! Love it - will repurchase!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 15, 2020

Great for sensitive skin

Prescription strength retina caused neck irritation, so several months ago I decided to try Avene .05 retinol. It was well tolerated so I purchased the .1 strength. I love the airless pump and how the product glides on.

Profile Photo

Inez

Verified Purchase

August 26, 2020

New for me

So I got this to use on my neck because my Rx was just too irritating to my neck...it hasn't irritated it at all but I also haven't seen any change...I wish I could reviews this when the bottle was done...

Profile Photo

VLong

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2020

Fantastic Product

Avene RetrinAL 0.1 is the best. Less irritating than Retin A but works better than most over the counter Retinol products on the market. I noticed a difference in my skin right away. My skin is brighter, clearer and even-toned as well as more youthful looking.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2020

Great for Sensitive skin

I have tried to use retinol products over the years, but I have found them to be too harsh for my sensitive skin. I have been using this one for 3 years or so, 3 times a week with no problem and I see improvement. I am frequently told that I have beautiful skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2020

All the Benefits of Tretinoin Without the Irritation

I'm a 38-yr-old esthetician who's worked in skincare for years and have tried A LOT of products. This is a phenomenal product that I've re-purchased many times. It's a wonderful, gentler alternative to prescription tretinoin. It has kept wrinkles away. Also makes my skin even-toned (creamy) and glowing. It's fragrance-free. And best, you don't have all the redness-peeling-irritation that tretinoin causes. My only complaint is that I wish the formula were slightly more spreadable/thinner textured.

Profile Photo

LindsayB10

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2020

Nice product

Spent a little bit more on this, and glad I did. I have trouble with retinol products, and wanted to try this one since it is retinaldehyde, supposed to be more effective than retinol. I am finding I am tolerating this better, and my skin is less irritated using this. Too soon to judge about the anti aging effects, but would buy again to try it out long term.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2020

High end product

This is the second time I purchased this Avene RetrinAL product. I have really sensitive skin, most products I put on my skin makes my face turn red or have some kind of reaction (bumpiness, breakout or burns). So I'm very limited to the products I use. I know I want to incorporate using a retinol product in my daily regime but my skin couldn't handle the prescription tretinoin, so I did some research and found using the retinaldehyde would be a great choice as opposed to using retinol esters. I feel like this product is worth spending some money on and I'm just very pleased with it.

Profile Photo

BOhana

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2020

Good product, but the packaging really needs some work

This product works well, but for $ 70 it should be in a container where you can get to all the product. My pump stopped working after a very short period of time so I used a hammer to knock off the top and found half a bottle of product still inside. This company really needs to come up with better packaging.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 15, 2020

Avene RetrinAL 0.1

Avene RetrinAL 0.1 Intensive Cream is a miraculous must-have powerful product. This wonderful product leaves skin feeling/looking noticeably illuminated and radiant. My skin is so soft and clear. Fabulous skincare treatment. I truly highly recommend this product for improving your skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 10, 2020

Avenue RetrinAL 0.1

This is one of my favorite products by Avenue. I use it daily. Goes on easy, does not take much. Makes my skin feel very smooth. I have seen amazing results in my lines in my face. I recommend this product daily. Would not go without.

Profile Photo

Punkin

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2020

AVENE RETRIN 0.1

I use this product in the evening as a primary layer. I haven't had any reactions to it being. It is not drying to my skin at all. Love how this product makes my skin look. It does not irritate my skin.

Profile Photo

Nataly

Verified Purchase

June 27, 2020

Nice!

I like how this retinol is gentle on my neck and doesn’t irritate it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2020

Good

Works well to tighten skin. Irritates my cheek area because of my rosacea. Will not apply to my cheeks.

Profile Photo

AngelG

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

Good product

This is my first Avene product purchase. I saw it recommended by a dermatologist as a product suitable for skin with rosacea - me! I’ve tried everything and while it’s mild it is easily irritated so I’m happy to have found a product that is compatible with my temperamental skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2020

Wonderful Product

I have used this Avene RetrinAL 0.1 for several years. It is not drying to my skin at all. I find it eases fine line. My skin feels plumper after using it. I also use the companion product for the eyes.

Profile Photo

Ljd51

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2020

No Complaints & Perfect for Me

I use this product in the evening as a primary layer. I haven't had any reactions to it being that I have mature skin at the age of 55. I tried other products similar to this, which all, in time, caused a reaction of bumps. This product does not! I will definitely keep this as part of my anti-aging regimen. I do notice a difference of smoothness and refreshed-looking skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2020

Worth. Every. Dollar.

Love how this product makes my skin look. It does not irritate my skin.

Profile Photo

Gelena

Verified Purchase

February 23, 2020

Not drying

I have used Renova in the past, but very expensive. My dermatologist recommended this Retinol as a replacement. Great product and great price with noticeable results after 2 months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2020

Amazing product

No flaking or irritation with this product. My skin is smoother and clearer. Great retinol product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 29, 2019

Really Good

I use this on my neck, instead of prescription Retin A, which I find too irritating. My understanding is this is more efficacious than a retinol product. Solid product. Will continue to use.

Profile Photo

Yvonne

Verified Purchase

October 29, 2019

avene reinal

I like the product. This is my second bottle, but the pump quits working when there is about half a bottle of product left. Then, it is difficult to get the product out of the bottle.

Profile Photo

lorijo

September 03, 2019

Thumbs up for Avene

I love this product and slowly am seeing a difference in my skin. It seems clearer and someone just stopped me and said my skin looked great. However, it does leave a residue on my pillow. Wish company would fix and then I would give it five stars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2019

Save the Bed Linens

Avene RetrinAL 0.1 is a wonderful lotion for my aging and sensitive skin. The one disappointing component is the yellow tint. It rubs off on bed linens and on my hair around my facial hair line. Would love to see this product in clear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2019

GOOD ANTI-AGING NIGHT CREAM

I use it 3 times a week, at night and noticed a good improvement in my skin tone & texture and a reduction in small wrinkles. I recommend it.

Profile Photo

Alex369

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680