Product Reviews for Avene Skin Recovery Cream

20191021 - 2019 POW Fall Sale - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
Avene Skin Recovery Cream

Reviews For
Avene Skin Recovery Cream


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Skin Recovery Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


31 Results
September 26, 2019

Skin Recovery Cream

I truly have to say I love Avene. This skin Recovery Cream is magical. It is a miracle cream. I have been ill for nearly 3 years. My skin has always been an oil factory. I am half English with English and Scandinavian skin. My mother in her 90's has used creams and taped her face since I was a tiny girl. I would have been one big pimple if I had used her creams. I have acne rosacea. about two years ago my skin was suddenly a burned dry mess. I have been so upset. I tried different creams and lotions. it got a bit better but nothing dramatic. It has been a horror. I have been to ill to see my doctors, my dermatologist. then with my sunscreen I could not even blend in I finally tried this its like satin on my skin and a remarkable difference I cannot believe. I am 66 1/2 and have no wrinkles but thin lines on my forehead. This is the Miracle cream I have been looking for. it is unbelievable. I like avene but this cream not only makes my skin looks smooth but is actually healing it. I would recommend this to anyone> I say thank you Avene. So much. xo

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2019

Very Moisturizing

Received a sample of this product, and had to purchase. Leaves skin feeling moisturized for hours. I apply this on my entire body, including my face.

Profile Photo

Melb

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2019

Perfect

In love with this moisturizer as it hydrates while keeping my sensitive skin calm and does not cause breakouts.

Profile Photo

rnmiles3

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2019

Works great!

A great addition to my daytime routine before applying makeup, super moisturizing & helps set make-up well, no adverse effects whatsoever, effective yet very gentle! I got a sample & I'm glad I invested in the full size. Thanks, LovelySkin, for making it affordable with discounts/promos/rewards.

Profile Photo

MelanieTS

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2019

Very nice!

I really like this lightweight, non-greasy cream. It is non irritating and absorbs nicely for the face and gentle and good for irritated eczema spots on hands as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 13, 2019

Miracle worker!

This was recommended by my dermatologist. I have VERY sensitive, dry skin and most face creams cause breakouts or horrible dermatitis. I am allergic to most products, including hair products, and have to be very careful about what I put on my face. I've tried everything on the market and after 20 years of searching I've found my match. East coast winters are brutal and this is the only product that prevents my skin from flaking but absorbs and doesn't make me oily or cause makeup to move around. I apply two layers under my Hourglass Mineral Veil primer and makeup and it keeps my skin hydrated for at least 10 hours. I also use it during the summer, and it doesn't cause any breakouts. I love most Avene products but this is the one I can't live without.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 09, 2019

Saved my skin!

My skin was red, irritated, itching and burning from acne treatments. I decided to give this cream a try because it's gentle nature and short ingredient list. All I can say is WOW! Almost immediately, my skin was back to a normal phase. All of the Avene line is amazing. Thank you, LovelySkin, for selling this line!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 25, 2019

LOVE!!

I have never found a cream that has been so amazing for my skin! I use this underneath my moisturizer. It has decreased bumps on my skin and gives me a healthy glow. Absolutely love this!

Profile Picture for Kelly

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 18, 2019

Wonderful for Sensitive Skin

I have been using the cream for intolerant skin for approximately 10 years. I don’t know why, but my skin began to be very sensitive, and my dermatologist recommended it. It’s been a Godsend, and I love the way it moisturizes without ever feeling greasy. It’s a wonderful primer for my foundation as well. I used to have to buy it from my dermatologist, but it’s very convenient to order it from LovelySkin, and have it delivered. And, they usually include your choice of a couple samples that are always interesting to try. It’s a great product!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2018

Love this cream!

Menopausal hormone fluctuations can turn my skin REALLY dry overnight. This cream is lightweight yet very moisturizing for daytime and always helps restore my skin back to its normal state in a matter of days.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 22, 2018

Good

Overall it does the trick. A good moisturizer for the summer months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 17, 2018

Great

This was my second Halo Pro Laser. The first time my skin was very dry for 2 weeks. This time I used the Avene recovery cream. It made quite a difference. My skin was not dry at all, Great cream...

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2018

More than recovery cream

This product was recommend as part of recovery after having a laser treatment on my skin. I knew it must be very gentle and moisturizing. It absolutely is both, and I liked it so much. I now use it daily as my regular facial moisturizer. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that it is a little pricey, and the specially designed tube isn't the easiest to use, although I do appreciate the thought/theory behind its design.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 17, 2018

Avene Skin Recovery Cream

I have sensitive skin. This is the only moisturizer that doesn't burn or sting my face. It is also fragrance-free which is a plus!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2018

Gentle

It really calms skin, zero irritation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2018

Avene Recovery Cream

I love this lotion. It helps keep my skin in check especially with harsh weather conditions

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 09, 2018

Great light moisturizer

This is a great lightweight moisturizer. Perfect under makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2018

Great for sensitive, reactive skin

I've bought several tubes of this, and still love it for when my skin is having a flare-up from other products, or just feeling sensitive in general. This is the only lotion that doesn't burn or cause redness. The only negative is that I wish it were a bit more moisturizing for the winter months. Overall, great product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2017

I wanted this to work

I have extremely sensitive skin along with rosacea. Unfortunately, this lotion burns my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2017

Not impressed

I did a lot of research on finding a recovery cream for sensitive skin. After reading about the Avene brand and reading the rave reviews here and elsewhere, I chose their Recovery Cream. Mistake! Caused more irritation along with breakouts!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2017

Perfect

Looking for something that would make my face look dewy, but not greasy- and give my mid 40 skin what it needed. Score!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 08, 2017

Avene Skin Recovery Cream-This is a must have Cream!

This cream is beyond excellent. It was the first product in the Avene line I tried a year ago from my Dr.'s office. I loved it because there was no fragrance to irritate my skin and It is so full of moisture for your skin, and leaves it soft but not greasy. It helps balance combo skin and will help all kinds of dry skin, as well. I would absolutely order this product again and again (which I have done) I find the entire Avene line to have saved my life. I had 0 problems with my skin until recently and had tried cream after product. I swear that Avene is the one product that does it all. It is so gentle on especially your face, that I will never use another brand again. I am not just saying this, I mean it! I first found Avene in my skin Dr.''s office, as mentioned, and then saw a review of it on YouTube and had remembered that I purchased THIS product...I immediately re-ordered almost the entire line from this site! My skin is calmed-down, less red and feeling happy these days! Thank you Avene! If you have to choose one starter product this one is it! It is an all-over face cream that will keep your skin supple, and feeling and looking great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2017

Favorite Product

I've been using this moisturizer for about a year now and I've never been happier. I'm glad I finally found something that works well with my "complicated" skin. I have oily, dry, acne prone, and super sensitive skin and nothing else I've ever used worked for all of those problems. With this it doesn't make my face oily but it doesn't dry my face out either. My face doesn't break out nearly as much as it used to "like 90% better" and it doesn't burn/sting my skin when I put it on! I LOVE it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2016

Best Moisturizer

I love this moisturizer and use it every day. You only need a dab and it melts into the skin without a greasy residue. There is also no smell. I have sensitive, dry skin that is prone to acne breakouts. This creamy moisturizer does not irritate my skin, it soothes my skin after cleansing and exfoliating.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2016

Great for Sensitive Skin

I am allergic to ingredients in the majority of skin care products (fragrance, dyes, preservatives, etc.). Avene Skin Recovery Crème is one of the few I can use without irritation. It is an excellent moisturizer and seems to calm my skin. I have adult acne, and have had no problems with it clogging pores or causing breakouts. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
4
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
4
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
4
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
2
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
1
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5
Avene Skin Recovery Cream
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100