LovelySkin Logo

ABCs of Vitamins
Return to Product Details
Avene Skin Recovery Cream

Reviews For
Avene Skin Recovery Cream


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Skin Recovery Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


12 Results
Not impressed
August 01, 2017

I did a lot of research on finding a recovery cream for sensitive skin. After reading about the Avene brand and reading the rave reviews here and elsewhere, I chose their Recovery Cream. Mistake! Caused more irritation along with breakouts!

Perfect
June 26, 2017

Looking for something that would make my face look dewy, but not greasy- and give my mid 40 skin what it needed. Score!!

Avene Skin Recovery Cream-This is a must have Cream!
January 08, 2017

This cream is beyond excellent. It was the first product in the Avene line I tried a year ago from my Dr.'s office. I loved it because there was no fragrance to irritate my skin and It is so full of moisture for your skin, and leaves it soft but not greasy. It helps balance combo skin and will help all kinds of dry skin, as well. I would absolutely order this product again and again (which I have done) I find the entire Avene line to have saved my life. I had 0 problems with my skin until recently and had tried cream after product. I swear that Avene is the one product that does it all. It is so gentle on especially your face, that I will never use another brand again. I am not just saying this, I mean it! I first found Avene in my skin Dr.''s office, as mentioned, and then saw a review of it on YouTube and had remembered that I purchased THIS product...I immediately re-ordered almost the entire line from this site! My skin is calmed-down, less red and feeling happy these days! Thank you Avene! If you have to choose one starter product this one is it! It is an all-over face cream that will keep your skin supple, and feeling and looking great!

Favorite Product
January 05, 2017

I've been using this moisturizer for about a year now and I've never been happier. I'm glad I finally found something that works well with my "complicated" skin. I have oily, dry, acne prone, and super sensitive skin and nothing else I've ever used worked for all of those problems. With this it doesn't make my face oily but it doesn't dry my face out either. My face doesn't break out nearly as much as it used to "like 90% better" and it doesn't burn/sting my skin when I put it on! I LOVE it!

Best Moisturizer
December 29, 2016

I love this moisturizer and use it every day. You only need a dab and it melts into the skin without a greasy residue. There is also no smell. I have sensitive, dry skin that is prone to acne breakouts. This creamy moisturizer does not irritate my skin, it soothes my skin after cleansing and exfoliating.

Great for Sensitive Skin
December 07, 2016

I am allergic to ingredients in the majority of skin care products (fragrance, dyes, preservatives, etc.). Avene Skin Recovery Crème is one of the few I can use without irritation. It is an excellent moisturizer and seems to calm my skin. I have adult acne, and have had no problems with it clogging pores or causing breakouts. I highly recommend this product.

I love this product! Buying already 4th time
July 03, 2016

The best cream I have ever tried on my dry sensitive skin. It smoothens and moisturized the skin deeply, I use it in the mornings and every night before going to bed. Will definitely purchase again! The only thing I don't like is the tube, I'd rather have my cream in a little jar.

Good for Sensitive Skin
January 27, 2015

This is the best moisturizer for sensitive skin. It not only moisturizes but calms the skin as well.

LOVE IT!!!!
January 20, 2015

My dermatologist recommended this to me the last time I saw her. After using the recovery cream for more than a week, I see a big change in my skin. I will be ordering soon. Really love this product.

Good moisturizer and helps sensitive skin
September 20, 2014

I have sensitive skin with a red undertone complexion. I went to a Medical Aesthetician who recommended using only this Avene Skin Recovery Cream for my moisturizer morning and night. It has worked beautifully to remove any red undertones I have. I use the Avene Antirougeurs Anti-Redness Dermo-Cleansing Milky Fluid first then spray my face with the Avene Thermal Spring Water and end with this Recovery Cream. All three help keep my complexion free of any redness and help it to become smooth and soft. Avene is the only brand the aesthetician recommends for sensitive skin.

Clogged my skin
March 20, 2014

This is a nice, basic moisturizer that never irritates my sensitive skin and even helps heal spots of dermatitis. There is just one problem: to my disappointment, it also clogs my pores.

lightweight moisturizer
April 07, 2013

This is a very light moisturizer that keeps my dry skin feeling very comfortable even during the winter! It has minimal ingredients and no smell which is a big plus for sensitive skin. Highly recommend!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100