Product Reviews for Avene Skin Recovery Cream

30% Off Cyber Monday + 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $188 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene Skin Recovery Cream

Reviews For Avene Skin Recovery Cream

$35.00
November 24, 2020

Perfect for Flaky Winter Skin

I recently started a prescription retinol, and this moisturizer has been excellent at keeping the flaky patches at bay. Before this I was using a gel cream, but it never seemed to be hydrating enough. This moisturizer feels light enough that I don’t look greasy but definitely packs a punch on the hydration front! 10/10 recommend.

Profile Photo

skinobsessed123

Verified Purchase

November 16, 2020

Amazing

Great for sensitive dry skin!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 14, 2020

Soothing and calming

This cream is a soothing alternative to my usual evening moisturizer when my skin is occasionally irritated. I also use it on the sensitive area of my neck. The cream is not scented and it doesn’t feel heavy. It’s a very nice product.

Profile Photo

Kac

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2020

Great product for the winter

I have sensitive skin, so I’m always very cautious on what I use. I needed something to protect my skin in the winter months. I love how thick, yet lightweight it is. I’d highly recommend to add this to your winter skin routine.

Profile Photo

LeslieR

Verified Purchase

November 04, 2020

Great for dry skin

My skin became suddenly much drier about a month ago and I started to scramble for products that would help. Having used Avene products before with great success I chose this well-reviewed cream to help me out. I have really enjoyed using it and while my dry skin isn’t suddenly lustrous with moisture it is more comfortable to be in.

Profile Photo

Wickerparkgirl

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2020

Great product but pricey

Love how it is light on my face but it is a small container and pricey.

Profile Photo

LeslieD

Verified Purchase

August 29, 2020

Works amazingly for my hypersensitive skin

I have extremely sensitive and reactive skin. Before this cream I had a very hard time with creams, because creams would either break me out or give me dry patches. This cream is incredibly moisturizing but not heavy at all. I love it so much. I have acne prone, combination skin and it calms my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 27, 2020

Great after peels

Super soothing and skin feels refreshed and glowing the following morning.

Profile Photo

Kristelle

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2020

Avene

So far so good. It is a gentle yet very effective moisturizer. It is also fragrance free which is a big plus. I use this product following my Retin A treatment on my face. Keeps my skin smooth and supple.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2020

Very gentle!

I was looking for a moisturizer to incorporate with my new retinol regimen that was extremely gentle. My skin is extremely sensitive currently and this moisturizer doesn’t cause any stinging or burning when applied. Just what I needed. It also is very moisturizing without leaving my face greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 08, 2020

Soothes Skin

I had an area on my nose that was rough. Started Avene Skin Recovery Cream And before I finished the 1st tube i noticed the area was smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2020

The moisturizer I’ve been waiting for

This is my most-purchased skincare item. I’ve tried more moisturizers than I can count and I keep this on hand at all times. I wear it daily, in the morning under SPF and as my nighttime moisturizer. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

ajones

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2020

Love this

This is a super rich cream perfect for year round use, creamy and easily applied. I use this as my last face cream right before my tinted sunscreen. Perfect day or night. I have very sensitive skin acne prone (hormonal) and rosacea. This causes no adverse skin issues and is calming.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2020

Perfect for Rosacea

Avene Skin Recovery Cream is a gentle face cream that is both moisturizing and soothing, especially for my rosacea prone skin. The hydration feels light and yet does last all night. In the morning, my face feels very soft and smooth. I also love that it is fragrance-free. I would highly recommend for sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2020

It feels great

I dont know if its actually hydrating my skin. it feels great going on, but I dont see a lot of difference .

Profile Photo

Heiner

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2020

Great for sensitive skin

I have been very pleased with this moisturizer. It glides on smoothly and leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated and it has not irritated my sensitive skin. I am going to try the Riche version of this to see if I can get even more moisture and maybe be able to use less of the product. The only downside is the price for such a small amount.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 09, 2020

Great for sensitive skin!

Super gentle yet effective on sensitive, dry skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2020

Best Moisturizer

This is the best moisturizer, good for all year long. Love using this in combination with any topical acne treatment. Treats dry spots overnight!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 07, 2020

Extremely gentle

This product is very gentle but does the job in hydrating and repairing skin. Not many additional ingredients but that’s exactly what makes it so gentle and perfect for sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 06, 2020

Good recovery

It will rescue, recover your skin. Great for skin that is red irritated. Works to immediately tone down inflammation. Not sure how long it keeps skin hydrated but works great for acute issues.

Profile Photo

Tatevik

March 16, 2020

Perfect Moisturizer

This is my go to moisturizer! I use it in the morning after I shower and put on my Vitamin C serum. I use it again at night mixed with my Retin A and have had the best results for my aging skin (I'm in my 40s). It doesn't have a scent and feels light on my skin. I fully recommend!

Profile Photo

Hbmomma

Verified Purchase

February 12, 2020

Difficult tube

This is a very good cream especially for sensitive skin, but I gave it 4 stars because i found in very difficult to squeeze the cream out of the tube. This problem became worse as the tube became half full. I then tried to unscrew the top but I was not able to do that. I unfortunately will not buy it again because of the difficult tube.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2020

Awesome

Great moisturizer. Keeps me hydrated. No breakouts. Just wish it was a bigger container.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2019

Perfect Recovery Cream

I love all their products. This Recovery Cream is just right.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 23, 2019

Avene Skin Recovery Cream

I love this cream. It really calms my sensitive skin in addition to keeping it moisturized and soft. It doesn't clog pores so no worries on breaking out. I love the tube. It dispenses the cream cleanly and can control the amount that comes out of it. I use it at night and in the morning under my makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680