Product Reviews for Avene Skin Recovery Cream

Steals & Deals - Top Deals from Our Top Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene Skin Recovery Cream

Reviews For
Avene Skin Recovery Cream

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Skin Recovery Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


46 Results
July 08, 2020

Soothes Skin

I had an area on my nose that was rough. Started Avene Skin Recovery Cream And before I finished the 1st tube i noticed the area was smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2020

The moisturizer I’ve been waiting for

This is my most-purchased skincare item. I’ve tried more moisturizers than I can count and I keep this on hand at all times. I wear it daily, in the morning under SPF and as my nighttime moisturizer. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

ajones

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2020

Love this

This is a super rich cream perfect for year round use, creamy and easily applied. I use this as my last face cream right before my tinted sunscreen. Perfect day or night. I have very sensitive skin acne prone (hormonal) and rosacea. This causes no adverse skin issues and is calming.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2020

Perfect for Rosacea

Avene Skin Recovery Cream is a gentle face cream that is both moisturizing and soothing, especially for my rosacea prone skin. The hydration feels light and yet does last all night. In the morning, my face feels very soft and smooth. I also love that it is fragrance-free. I would highly recommend for sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2020

It feels great

I dont know if its actually hydrating my skin. it feels great going on, but I dont see a lot of difference .

Profile Photo

Heiner

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2020

Great for sensitive skin

I have been very pleased with this moisturizer. It glides on smoothly and leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated and it has not irritated my sensitive skin. I am going to try the Riche version of this to see if I can get even more moisture and maybe be able to use less of the product. The only downside is the price for such a small amount.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 09, 2020

Great for sensitive skin!

Super gentle yet effective on sensitive, dry skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2020

Best Moisturizer

This is the best moisturizer, good for all year long. Love using this in combination with any topical acne treatment. Treats dry spots overnight!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 07, 2020

Extremely gentle

This product is very gentle but does the job in hydrating and repairing skin. Not many additional ingredients but that’s exactly what makes it so gentle and perfect for sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 06, 2020

Good recovery

It will rescue, recover your skin. Great for skin that is red irritated. Works to immediately tone down inflammation. Not sure how long it keeps skin hydrated but works great for acute issues.

Profile Photo

Tatevik

March 16, 2020

Perfect Moisturizer

This is my go to moisturizer! I use it in the morning after I shower and put on my Vitamin C serum. I use it again at night mixed with my Retin A and have had the best results for my aging skin (I'm in my 40s). It doesn't have a scent and feels light on my skin. I fully recommend!

Profile Photo

Hbmomma

Verified Purchase

February 12, 2020

Difficult tube

This is a very good cream especially for sensitive skin, but I gave it 4 stars because i found in very difficult to squeeze the cream out of the tube. This problem became worse as the tube became half full. I then tried to unscrew the top but I was not able to do that. I unfortunately will not buy it again because of the difficult tube.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2020

Awesome

Great moisturizer. Keeps me hydrated. No breakouts. Just wish it was a bigger container.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2019

Perfect Recovery Cream

I love all their products. This Recovery Cream is just right.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 23, 2019

Avene Skin Recovery Cream

I love this cream. It really calms my sensitive skin in addition to keeping it moisturized and soft. It doesn't clog pores so no worries on breaking out. I love the tube. It dispenses the cream cleanly and can control the amount that comes out of it. I use it at night and in the morning under my makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2019

Skin Recovery Cream

I truly have to say I love Avene. This skin Recovery Cream is magical. It is a miracle cream. I have been ill for nearly 3 years. My skin has always been an oil factory. I am half English with English and Scandinavian skin. My mother in her 90's has used creams and taped her face since I was a tiny girl. I would have been one big pimple if I had used her creams. I have acne rosacea. about two years ago my skin was suddenly a burned dry mess. I have been so upset. I tried different creams and lotions. it got a bit better but nothing dramatic. It has been a horror. I have been to ill to see my doctors, my dermatologist. then with my sunscreen I could not even blend in I finally tried this its like satin on my skin and a remarkable difference I cannot believe. I am 66 1/2 and have no wrinkles but thin lines on my forehead. This is the Miracle cream I have been looking for. it is unbelievable. I like avene but this cream not only makes my skin looks smooth but is actually healing it. I would recommend this to anyone> I say thank you Avene. So much. xo

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2019

Very Moisturizing

Received a sample of this product, and had to purchase. Leaves skin feeling moisturized for hours. I apply this on my entire body, including my face.

Profile Photo

Melb

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2019

Perfect

In love with this moisturizer as it hydrates while keeping my sensitive skin calm and does not cause breakouts.

Profile Photo

rnmiles3

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2019

Works great!

A great addition to my daytime routine before applying makeup, super moisturizing & helps set make-up well, no adverse effects whatsoever, effective yet very gentle! I got a sample & I'm glad I invested in the full size. Thanks, LovelySkin, for making it affordable with discounts/promos/rewards.

Profile Photo

MelanieTS

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2019

Very nice!

I really like this lightweight, non-greasy cream. It is non irritating and absorbs nicely for the face and gentle and good for irritated eczema spots on hands as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 13, 2019

Miracle worker!

This was recommended by my dermatologist. I have VERY sensitive, dry skin and most face creams cause breakouts or horrible dermatitis. I am allergic to most products, including hair products, and have to be very careful about what I put on my face. I've tried everything on the market and after 20 years of searching I've found my match. East coast winters are brutal and this is the only product that prevents my skin from flaking but absorbs and doesn't make me oily or cause makeup to move around. I apply two layers under my Hourglass Mineral Veil primer and makeup and it keeps my skin hydrated for at least 10 hours. I also use it during the summer, and it doesn't cause any breakouts. I love most Avene products but this is the one I can't live without.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 09, 2019

Saved my skin!

My skin was red, irritated, itching and burning from acne treatments. I decided to give this cream a try because it's gentle nature and short ingredient list. All I can say is WOW! Almost immediately, my skin was back to a normal phase. All of the Avene line is amazing. Thank you, LovelySkin, for selling this line!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 25, 2019

LOVE!!

I have never found a cream that has been so amazing for my skin! I use this underneath my moisturizer. It has decreased bumps on my skin and gives me a healthy glow. Absolutely love this!

Profile Picture for Kelly

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 18, 2019

Wonderful for Sensitive Skin

I have been using the cream for intolerant skin for approximately 10 years. I don’t know why, but my skin began to be very sensitive, and my dermatologist recommended it. It’s been a Godsend, and I love the way it moisturizes without ever feeling greasy. It’s a wonderful primer for my foundation as well. I used to have to buy it from my dermatologist, but it’s very convenient to order it from LovelySkin, and have it delivered. And, they usually include your choice of a couple samples that are always interesting to try. It’s a great product!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2018

Love this cream!

Menopausal hormone fluctuations can turn my skin REALLY dry overnight. This cream is lightweight yet very moisturizing for daytime and always helps restore my skin back to its normal state in a matter of days.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
4
5
4
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680