Product Reviews for Avene XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Cleansing Oil

Exfoliators & Peels - Free Treatment With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Cleansing Oil: buy this Avene cleansing oil at LovelySkin.

Reviews For Avene XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Cleansing Oil

$12.00
32 Results
September 22, 2020

2 in 1

Love this product for mature sensitive skin. This product was recommended to me as a facial cleansing oil, however I use it as a cleanser for my body as well. I am a minimalist and love the fact this can be used for face and body.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2020

Great for Hypersensitive Skin

I had eczema when I was a child and haven't really experienced it since then other than a patch on my hand or face if i came in contact with an irritant. For whatever reason this summer my skin was just flaring with constant rashes and itchiness. This was the only product I used in the shower that could calm it down.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 05, 2020

Best make up remover

This is the best makeup remover. This removes all the makeup foundation away easily. It is perfect for oily skin. I love to use it especially during summer time when my skin is shiny and oily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2020

Xeracalm cleanser for Ezcema & Rosacea!

Xeracalm is amazing for Rosacea and Ezcema. I have a lot of redness due to some atopic dermatitis and Rosacea. This cleanser has been really helpful for inflammation and calming the skin. It takes off my makeup and makes my skin feel so fresh. My skin is looking better and less red because of this cleanser. Highly recommend for those with sensitive skin!

Profile Photo

Scoobydoo

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2020

Anazingggg!

This cleanser comforts and soothes my dry sensitive skin. A must have. Will definitely re purchase. Thanks Avene. Your products are amazing for my sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

Idnib

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2020

Just what you need

Mild cleanser that leaves skin soft and clean without stripping away your Natural oils.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2020

Quick and effective

This is a very effective first cleanser for both face and body. It is a clear, thick gel-liquid. I use it for removing sunscreen and makeup from my face before following up with a gentle cleanser by another brand. I have also used it on my body after sunny days featuring many layers of sunscreen and it works great. It makes short work of removing mascara, but it does sting a bit when I use it along my lash line. Interestingly, it has some light foaming action when emulsified with water, which is not what I was expecting but it does not seem to be even slightly irritating. I don’t usually wash my face in the morning, but this does make a great AM cleanser on its own for days when I feel the need for a morning cleanse. Apart from the slight stinging it causes my eyes, I’m pleased with this and will consider repurchasing when the time comes.

Profile Photo

FairLady

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2020

Wonderful cleanser

This is a gentle cleanser that lathers and removes all of my makeup without drying my skin. I have very sensitive skin and find that this calms my skin. I will continue buying this product.

Profile Photo

Cat1

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2020

gentle and effective

I have used this product for about 3 years, its my go to cleanser, cleans without drying, which is why I keep repurchasing. My aging and acne prone skin as been very happy with this cleansing oil. Great for dry skin.

Profile Photo

Womantastic7

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2020

Completely removes makeup and sunscreen while moisturizing

Very happy with this cleanser. Effective at removing physical sunscreen and waterproof eyeliner and leaves my skin feeling moisturized. No residue left behind!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2020

Great cleanser!

Great for dry, sensitive skin. My nightly routine - Initially cleanse with Avene Micellar water, followed by Xera Cleansing Oil (using Clarisonic). Follow up with Avene Mineral Spring Water. Always getting compliments on my skin, and asked what I use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 01, 2020

Gentle and Effective

One of my favorites. Very gentle and effective. Removes makeup and mascara while leaving skin feeling smooth and clean.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2020

Interesting Texture

I was using the La Roche Posay Hydrating Cleanser and wanted to try something new. This Avene cleansing oil is very interesting. First off, it's not oily and doesn't leave behind a greasy residue. It leaves the skin very soft and soothed. I have super sensitive rosacea prone, acne prone skin and it didn't trigger any breakouts or redness.

Profile Photo

Danielle133

Verified Purchase

March 24, 2020

A must for anyone on Accutane

I'm on Accutane and this cleanser has helped my face a lot. Its helped it stay soft, smooth and it doesn't cause any dryness of irritation. Well, it does not cause anymore dryness because anyone that's taken Accutane knows that it in itself causes dryness. Avene has some incredible products and since I've been on the Accutane they have been a lifesaver for me. I fully intend to use this line once I'm off the Accutane as well simply because I've seen such a difference in the softness and texture of my skin since adding these products when before adding these the Accutane was making my skin feel like alligator skin. The other product I'm using in this line is the Xtra Calm balm....definitely a must for anyone on Accutane or anyone with very dry sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

GueneverSiskey

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2019

Great stuff!

Very gentle and I love the pump. This lives up to all other great Avene products. Just the right amount of lather and gets my makeup off.

Profile Photo

Lbl627

Verified Purchase

December 02, 2019

Transformed my skin

Every year from fall until spring, I get dry, red, itchy, flaky patches on my face. That would happen even with using so-called mild cleansers. I started using this cleanser a couple of months ago and this is the first year in many that I haven't had one issue. It removes my makeup extremely well, yet somehow doesn't dry out my face. I definitely feel the need to moisturize after I use it, but I haven't had any dryness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 09, 2019

Amazing Product

I bought my first bottle from Avene. I love the product so much. I have acne prone skin and this cleansing oil is perfect. Highly recommend to use if you have the same type of skin as mine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2019

Helps clear up acne and sensitive, dry skin

I received a sample of this product and gave it a try after reading about how oil cleansers can actually help acne. I was very skeptical because it seemed odd to slap oil on my acne-prone face and because I wasn't convinced it would actually remove makeup. I was totally wrong. This stuff is amazing. After using the sample for 2 weeks (huge sample!), I have zero acne. ZERO! How is that possible? It's also very effective at removing makeup and heavy sunscreen. My skin feels hydrated and smooth. I start with this oil cleanser and then use my PrescribedSolutions Don't Be So Sensitive (with the acne booster) and my skin looks like it was airbrushed. I bought the full size product and look forward to using this every day. I'm starting to buy into the new trend in skin care that is focused on rebuilding your skin's pH balance and moisture barriers. There is a lot of research that suggests that many products - from makeup to the lovely serums and acids we use are actually wreaking havoc on our skin and causing the acne, dryness, and sensitivity those products were supposed to address in the first place. Given how well my skin is doing after using this product for 2 weeks, I believe it. My sensitivity, redness, and acne are gone. For the first time in my life I've been skipping foundation in the morning. Crazy! It has a slightly chalky smell and the consistency is very thin, but I use about 1-2 tablespoons to remove my makeup in the evening. I also use it in the morning to cleanse my face in the shower. It feels great after wearing Retin-A Micro all night.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2019

Great for dry/compromised skin!

I am currently undergoing a course of accutane, which causes severe drying and sensitivity of my arm and neck area. To prevent further drying or irritation from other soaps and body washes, I purchased this Avene Cleansing Oil to use as my regular body wash. First off, it works great at removing the grime from the day (including my body sunscreen) but is so gentle and soothing that its been helping with the dryness on my arms! :D It helps tremendously with my sensitivity and I plan to continue using this after I finish my course of the medication.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 27, 2019

Gentle cleansing

Gentle cleanser, fragrance free. Can be used on whole body.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 26, 2019

The best for sensitive skin

I have very sensitive skin, and I swear by this cleanser and the XeraCalm Balm as well. This is the only facial cleanser that works for me. It cleanses but also leaves your skin moisturized and hydrated. I use the XeraCalm Lipid-Replenishing Balm after. I’ve been using these two products for more than two years now and everyone asks me what products do I use. I always say Avène helped me soothe my itchy, dry and sensitive skin. I could not be any happier. I will be using these two products for the rest of my life!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 25, 2018

My favorite body wash

This is hydrating and gentle for my sensitive eczema prone skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2018

Avene is awesome!

This product is awesome. I first used it when I received a sample at my dermatologist's office. It cleanses but also moisturizes and hydrates, leaving my skin soft and silky but not greasy. I use it on my neck and face and also have my son use it on his skin since he has eczema. Although our skin types and ages are so different, this cleansing oil does it all! One of my favorite products!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2018

Baby skin approved

I use this in the AM to wash off the sleep and my night cream. Leaves my skin so soft and never irritated never stings my delicate skin. Even used on my kid to take off face paint

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2018

Great for stubborn sunscreen, etc.

I have super dry skin that I need to be gentle with, and this is soothing while helping remove stubborn makeup or waterproof sunscreen. Happy with it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680