Product Reviews for Avene XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Cleansing Oil

20191111 - Veterans Day Sale - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
Avene XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Cleansing Oil: buy this Avene cleansing oil at LovelySkin.

Reviews For
Avene XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Cleansing Oil

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene XeraCalm AD Lipid-Replenishing Cleansing Oil so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


16 Results
October 09, 2019

Amazing Product

I bought my first bottle from Avene. I love the product so much. I have acne prone skin and this cleansing oil is perfect. Highly recommend to use if you have the same type of skin as mine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2019

Helps clear up acne and sensitive, dry skin

I received a sample of this product and gave it a try after reading about how oil cleansers can actually help acne. I was very skeptical because it seemed odd to slap oil on my acne-prone face and because I wasn't convinced it would actually remove makeup. I was totally wrong. This stuff is amazing. After using the sample for 2 weeks (huge sample!), I have zero acne. ZERO! How is that possible? It's also very effective at removing makeup and heavy sunscreen. My skin feels hydrated and smooth. I start with this oil cleanser and then use my PrescribedSolutions Don't Be So Sensitive (with the acne booster) and my skin looks like it was airbrushed. I bought the full size product and look forward to using this every day. I'm starting to buy into the new trend in skin care that is focused on rebuilding your skin's pH balance and moisture barriers. There is a lot of research that suggests that many products - from makeup to the lovely serums and acids we use are actually wreaking havoc on our skin and causing the acne, dryness, and sensitivity those products were supposed to address in the first place. Given how well my skin is doing after using this product for 2 weeks, I believe it. My sensitivity, redness, and acne are gone. For the first time in my life I've been skipping foundation in the morning. Crazy! It has a slightly chalky smell and the consistency is very thin, but I use about 1-2 tablespoons to remove my makeup in the evening. I also use it in the morning to cleanse my face in the shower. It feels great after wearing Retin-A Micro all night.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2019

Great for dry/compromised skin!

I am currently undergoing a course of accutane, which causes severe drying and sensitivity of my arm and neck area. To prevent further drying or irritation from other soaps and body washes, I purchased this Avene Cleansing Oil to use as my regular body wash. First off, it works great at removing the grime from the day (including my body sunscreen) but is so gentle and soothing that its been helping with the dryness on my arms! :D It helps tremendously with my sensitivity and I plan to continue using this after I finish my course of the medication.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 27, 2019

Gentle cleansing

Gentle cleanser, fragrance free. Can be used on whole body.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 26, 2019

The best for sensitive skin

I have very sensitive skin, and I swear by this cleanser and the XeraCalm Balm as well. This is the only facial cleanser that works for me. It cleanses but also leaves your skin moisturized and hydrated. I use the XeraCalm Lipid-Replenishing Balm after. I’ve been using these two products for more than two years now and everyone asks me what products do I use. I always say Avène helped me soothe my itchy, dry and sensitive skin. I could not be any happier. I will be using these two products for the rest of my life!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 25, 2018

My favorite body wash

This is hydrating and gentle for my sensitive eczema prone skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2018

Avene is awesome!

This product is awesome. I first used it when I received a sample at my dermatologist's office. It cleanses but also moisturizes and hydrates, leaving my skin soft and silky but not greasy. I use it on my neck and face and also have my son use it on his skin since he has eczema. Although our skin types and ages are so different, this cleansing oil does it all! One of my favorite products!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2018

Baby skin approved

I use this in the AM to wash off the sleep and my night cream. Leaves my skin so soft and never irritated never stings my delicate skin. Even used on my kid to take off face paint

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2018

Great for stubborn sunscreen, etc.

I have super dry skin that I need to be gentle with, and this is soothing while helping remove stubborn makeup or waterproof sunscreen. Happy with it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2017

Lovely

I love the way this feels on my skin. I use it because I get itchy bumps on legs and arms and after using this consistently. It doesn't happen as often or as severe. It is gentle yet effective.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2017

Best cleanser

Once I started using this face wash, my skin was transformed. I’m prone to breakouts, combo skin and rosacea, and this has been my saving grace!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2017

Acne loves this XeraCalm line!!

This completely restores and calms acne prone skin when on retinoids that dry the hell out of it! And you get so much which saves money! Don’t believe the oil-free hype. This is the real deal!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 26, 2017

Sensitive skin

I have extremely sensitive skin and have not done well with cleansers in the past. I have been using this for years and have no complaints

Profile Photo

Hnh

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2017

Avene Xera Calm Lipid Oil

This product was referred to me by my dermatologist for daily showering for my itchy, dry, sensitive skin. The bath oil is gentle and cleansing but doesn't leave a residue. I am pleased with this product, and have reordered it a number of times.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 05, 2016

Only product that works for my daughter

My daughter has psoriasis. She was diagnosed at 6 years old. This is the only product (she is 19 now) that has ever worked for her. It does not irritate her skin. It leaves it moisturized and soft.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 06, 2015

Not very sudsy very sufficently cleansing.

It has very little foaming action but that also makes it more gentle on the skin. I have thoroughly researched the product and found that not all soap-free cleanser are "soap-free". They instead might contain some surfactants or mild detergents. If you get past the ingredient list and decide to try then, be aware that it might make gentle skin feel slightly dry, albeit, this is product for dry skin types. This product is naturally scented which to me has absolutely no scent. I was afraid to try this product however because I read reviews saying it has a nutty or "tangy" smell. It is not that bad. It actually dissipates very quickly and is not offensive. Its a better product that what I was led to believe and I will definitely purchase it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
4


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100