Treat Yourself Sale - 20% Off Most Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details

Reviews For bareMinerals Complexion Rescue - Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30

$26.40 was $33.00
February 20, 2021

My Fave

I’ve been using bareMinerals since the 90s. This is a great light foundation if you do not need heavy coverage. I’ll layer barePro powder over it when I need more coverage. It does not settle in lines and has a dewy finish.

Profile Photo

JuliB

Verified Purchase

February 11, 2021

Love it

I love this product. I was looking for something that could block blue light, is good for my skin, and provides some coverage... this is it. The color matches me perfectly and doesn't get stuck on my dry patches. I also love that it isn't overly shiny. I will be purchasing again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2021

Old Lady Approved

My skin has become dry and sensitive with age and this product works for me. Love that there's SPF protection and that the subtle coverage doesn't exaggerate wrinkles like a thicker conventional foundation product. I blend 2 colors to get the right match to my coloring but it's pretty sheer....likely easily matched to almost anyone's skin tone. Goes on and blends easily and I'm not left feeling cake-y or sticky.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2020

VERY good silicone-free tint

I love this stuff, and I've repurchased several times. It's an affordable, high quality alternative to more expensive makeup—I use it as a light foundation to achieve a more even tone. The formula does not cake on my very dry, sensitive skin. I use fragrance-free, sensitive skin products in a very limited routine, and this fits in year-round. I avoid silicones due to pilling on my dry skin, and I love this squalane/glycerin/+ texture. To help a bit with color: I am a fair neutral skin tone with freckles and rosy cheeks, and the vanilla shade is perfect for me. Does not settle into lines. I tried a lighter shade (birch), which was too light for my skin. Very happy with this product for long-term use!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2020

Big Fan

I have used this product for several years & still love it! It is a nice light option to foundation that is also moisturizing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2020

No better tinted cream

This stuff is great for both aging and young beauties alike. Offers good color selection and blends beautifully without settling into lines. SPF of 30 seals the deal!

Profile Photo

Sadiedog

Verified Purchase

November 28, 2020

Lightweight with SPF 30 Protection

I have been wearing the bareMinerals Complexion Rescue for about 3 years now and I absolutely love it! It is lightweight, creamy and works great for coverage! I love that it has an SPF 30 built-in, so it’s a great 2-in-1 product for facial coverage and sun protection!!! I would highly recommend it to all.

Profile Photo

VM

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2020

Hydrating

I just purchased my second bottle and rarely do I finish a bottle of anything as I am always trying new products. I really like this! A lot of days I wear just this and blush. It provides a little coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2020

Love this stuff

I love the way this goes on! It has a sheer coverage but evens out my skin tone.

Profile Photo

DanaE

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2020

Natural Glow and SPF together. Amazing!

I love this bareMinerals tinted gel cream. it gives a natural glow to the skin and saves me from UV rays at the same time. This and my favorite lipstick in my bag and I am ready to go. Best moisturizer for everyday use.

Profile Photo

Gargi

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2020

Great product!

I’ve been using bareMinerals for years! Complexion Rescue is one of my favorites.

Profile Photo

rebecaozone

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2020

My favorite

I have tried many tinted moisturizers, and always come back to bareMinerals. I use this everyday and love that it has SPF included. While moisturizing it also helps even my skin tone, and blend nicely. Also, love that it comes in many different shades so its an easy transition from summer to winter.

Profile Photo

JennyLH

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2020

Love This!

I was using a different tinted SPF for years that was pricey and decided to try this one since my mom was using it and loved it. I will be sticking to this from now on! A little goes a long way and I love that it is buildable. I use a single layer for the beach and two layers for a summer night out (along with their powder). Gives you a light, natural look! I have oily/combination skin and this formula works for me.

Profile Photo

Tiana24

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2020

Nice Product!

I like this product because it is a great substitute to me applying foundation every day. I think it gives me enough coverage for daily wear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

Great tinted moisturizer

Most tinted moisturizers with SPF are very drying but I was pleasantly surprised to find that this did not dry out my skin and it gave me a glow. I am not sure that I got the right shade but it is close enough and next time I will probably try a different one. I still use my moisturizer before applying this, but I would recommend for someone looking for a slight tint and SPF.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 10, 2020

Good Product

My first time using this product, I like that it’s moderately moisturizing, has SPF 30, and gives a nice tint. I got the 4.5 Wheat shade which works, I’m a Light to Medium neutral tone. I either wear it alone with some bronzer and blush or wear a pressed powder foundation over it. As I have mature skin and I do use a serum and/or moisturizer before applying.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2020

Lightweight, good coverage

This is my third purchase of this product. I really like that it evens skin tone and provides some coverage of discoloration. I also like that it's hydrating and provides some sun protection. I'm trying a slightly darker tone for the summertime. It seems to be of a different consistency than what I purchased before--more liquid; may not cover quite as well. (I just finished the previous tube so haven't really used the new one much yet.)

Profile Photo

VStapley

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2020

Love this product!

This is a perfect alternative to full on foundation. Just enough coverage and I love that the vanilla shade wasn’t too yellow toned. Great for every day wear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2020

Light but nice coverage!

I was always afraid to try a so called lighter type moisturizing foundation, afraid it wouldn't give me the amount of coverage I was used to. However, I was so glad I tried this Bare Minerals tinted hydrating gel cream! It gives me great coverage, smooth & silky and the color wheat 4.5 seems like a great universal overall color. I'm on the medium fair side & I'd say this is a tad darker but still blends in just fine. It doesn't cake up or set into my fine lines, just a great foundation. If you want more coverage you just dab more on!

Profile Photo

Nanners

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2020

Bare minerals complexion rescue

I’ve used this product for several years. It’s great for when you don’t need or have time for full makeup. A little color and SPF.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2020

Perfect coverage and light feel

I have tan Caucasian skin tone, and although the tone is perfect, it’s just barely too dark for winter but will be perfect in summer! Makes my skin feel smooth and supple! I purchased Tan 07. I’m not a regular foundation wearer, but this is perfect!

Profile Photo

Raepent1

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2020

Great Sheer Coverage

I hate makeup that would be considered "foundation." For years, I've used Bare Minerals powders of all types, they have been my go to for makeup. Lately though, I wanted something that would moisturize and give some even-ness to my complexion. I felt that the powders were accentuating my lines. (I'm 47) After trying complexion rescue I'm hooked. It provides minimal coverage and leaves your face with a "dewy glow." You can also use powder to finish or not. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2020

Very hydrating

I use tretinoin and have at times flaky skin. I don't want to use any type of foundation because it makes my skin look worse. So I found this and gave it a try since it says hydrating and love it! All the dry flakiness is gone and it doesn't dry my skin by the end of the day. This truly rescued my dry flaky skin plus gave me good coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 16, 2020

Best Foundation

I can't wear foundation. for some reason it always looks bad on me. THIS however looks amazing on my skin, gives me an even complexion, and to top it all of it has SPF too.

Profile Photo

momokam

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2019

Great moisturizer

I like this tinted moisturizer. It’s not too thick but still great coverage and having the SPF is a bonus too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680