Product Reviews for BareMinerals Complexion Rescue - Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30

20200112-pow-winter-warm-up-sale - hp stripe desktop
20% Off Most Brands + Free $35 Gift* Shop Now
Return to Product Details

Reviews For
bareMinerals Complexion Rescue - Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about bareMinerals Complexion Rescue - Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


85 Results
January 16, 2020

Best Foundation

I can't wear foundation. for some reason it always looks bad on me. THIS however looks amazing on my skin, gives me an even complexion, and to top it all of it has SPF too.

Profile Photo

momokam

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2019

Great moisturizer

I like this tinted moisturizer. It’s not too thick but still great coverage and having the SPF is a bonus too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2019

My go to tinted moisturizer

This is perfect for my skin type and tone. I think I will buy a shade lighter in Winter. Maybe the 3.5cashew. Great product for me. Super hydrating, great glow which I do tone down with a little powder pressed in with a cosmetic sponge.

Profile Photo

honeybee1420

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2019

Perfect match for me

Very hydrating and the Suede 04 is a great match for my skin tone with such a nice finish for my skin. Overall a win and definitely will be getting more once this tube is empty. Love the sheer coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2019

I like it mixed...

I purchased this on a whim at another retailer as I had been was wanting to try a tinted moisturizer with some SPF, but mineral based. I do like it; however, it seems to be a little thick for me and more coverage than I'd like. HOWEVER, it is perfect paired with my thinner, white/transparent SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense sunscreen. The two mixed together make for a nice consistency and lighter coverage which I like. I am so happy to have found LovelySkin and am enjoying finding products that make me feel good, and maintain skin health. Putting on sunscreen used to be a chore, and most of them irritated my skin. Now, I can spend minimal time applying, and know my fair skin is protected from the sun. I also no longer worry about my face or eyes/contacts becoming irritated. Thanks, Lovely Skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 02, 2019

bareMinerals Complexion Rescue - Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30

I needed a tinted facial sunscreen for a trip to Las Vegas. This product went on smoothly and my face did not burn. While at pool, I wore it alone but I did add makeup (bare minerals) later when I did other activities.

Profile Photo

jakel

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2019

Super Nice Multi-Tasking Product

This is my go to weekend product for hydration, sunscreen and light coverage. It provides a fabulous glow and minimizes imperfections. A little goes a long way, and like applying with a brush or just my fingers.

Profile Photo

BeautyGirl

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2019

Love it!

I was looking for a light-weight foundation for this summer that provided some coverage. Complexion Rescue tinted hydrating gel cream is a winner. I am over 60 with dry skin. This product is hydrating and does not settle into my fine lines and wrinkles. Plus, it has SPF. The Suede 04 color was an excellent match to my medium-light neutral complexion.

Profile Photo

Beautyfan4ever

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2019

My new foundation

Getting older, I've found that typical foundations settle into my fine lines and wrinkles no matter what primer I use. After trying several tinted moisturizers, I found Bare Minerals Complexion Rescue, and I am so happy I did. I love the texture, like a whipped mousse, and love the color range. Others I've tried, although "moisturizers," felt drying. This does not. It's now a staple in my makeup routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2019

Lightweight and easy to wear every day!

This is a great product. It's lightweight but still provides some coverage. It's easy to wear every day. I like it a lot.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 24, 2019

Great for a light makeup day.

I use this 3 ways. On lazy days, I use this and nothing else, but eye makeup. For my normal everyday look, I’ll use my loose bare minerals powder over it for light coverage. It looks great and evens out my skin tone perfectly. The third way I use it is under my Koh Gen Do foundation when I’m going for full coverage. It looks great and not cakey at all. Love this product.

Profile Photo

glamgal74

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

BareMinerals Complexion Rescue Tinted

This is the best tinted SPF cream I have used. The Natural color is a perfect match for my skin color. It is not heavy or sticky and is moisturizing. I like the coverage plus the SPF 30 is perfect for wearing during outdoor activities.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 24, 2019

Wanted To Like This More

While this product goes on smoothly, and I was easily able to find a match to my skin tone, I noticed after a week of using it that my fine lines seemed emphasized. I don't know if it is dehydrating for me, not hydrating enough (I live in a desert climate), or if it just tents to settle into lines. Bummer, but it's not for me.

Profile Photo

leskooy

Verified Purchase

February 05, 2019

bareminerals complexion rescue

I love this product. The coverage is just enough. I'm a active outside kind of gal, and it's just perfect for my hikes etc. It's light and easy to apply.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2019

Bareminerals complexion rescue

This, by far, is the best foundation. It's a gel formula, so it's absorbed quickly into the skin. The coverage is light on the skin, but covers well. The added bonus is that it hydrates skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 19, 2019

Sheer, but good!

This is the second time buying this product, and I'm not likely to buy anything else. For years I've struggled with finding my shade in foundations or creams and, at long last, I've finally found it! Natural ingredients perfect for my contact dermatitis and moisturizing and smooth for my dry skin. It is very sheer, but it covers well and stays on even with a face mask. I use bareMinerals bareSkin Perfecting Veil over it, and the two are marvelous together.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

New Go-To Tinted SPF

I have been wearing this tinted gel SPF daily as a foundation. I add a little concealer and call it a day. Looks great...light coverage and makes your skin look smooth. Will definitely re-order.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2018

Love this product!!!!

This tinted hydrating gel is so light and has a really nice color. I use it under my foundation but I feel that it could be used alone, without foundation. This is one of my new favorite products!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 11, 2018

multi-tasking coverage

This is a go to BB cream for me. Love the light moisturizing coverage, though you can build more coverage if needed too. Good shade match too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 12, 2018

Creamy glowingly and hydrating

I’ve been using this product since it came out. I had been dying for Bare min to make liquid formulas since I am unable to use their powders. My skin is just too dry! I love this formula. It gives a nice glow and has good coverage. I sometimes reapply to give my skin an extra boost, but I work outside all day so my makeup really takes a beating. It should be fine all day otherwise. It also sits really nicely on top of silicone based primers like smashbox or benefit.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2018

I love!

I love how it matches my skin tone (wearing the tan)! I have dry skin due to Retin A use, and my skin feels so dewy and moisturized wearing complexion rescue. And the SPF is an added bonus! Win win.

Profile Picture for Friendship

Gingerbread

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2018

Wonderful light foundation

I am in love with this product. I had originally gotten just to use at times when I didn't really want a "proper" foundation, but I end up reaching for it more and more. Even though it is light, it does quite well even under my eyes on days when my dark circles need some perking up. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin and gives a nice glowing look without being shiny or glittery. It is a really nice pick me up for the skin, light and easy to wear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2018

Love it!

This is one of the best foundations I have used. I’m 54 and prefer cream over powder. This goes on light but provides great coverage. Will definitely buy this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2018

Excellent product

Quick and easy to apply. Polished look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2018

Great everyday wear!

I have been using this for years now. It's just enough daily coverage for an even look, and I love that it has SPF. Moisturizing without being greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
2
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100