Product Reviews for BareMinerals Complexion Rescue - Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Steals & Deals - Top Deals from Our Top Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details

Reviews For
bareMinerals Complexion Rescue - Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about bareMinerals Complexion Rescue - Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


97 Results
July 07, 2020

Love This!

I was using a different tinted SPF for years that was pricey and decided to try this one since my mom was using it and loved it. I will be sticking to this from now on! A little goes a long way and I love that it is buildable. I use a single layer for the beach and two layers for a summer night out (along with their powder). Gives you a light, natural look! I have oily/combination skin and this formula works for me.

Profile Photo

Tiana24

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2020

Nice Product!

I like this product because it is a great substitute to me applying foundation every day. I think it gives me enough coverage for daily wear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

Great tinted moisturizer

Most tinted moisturizers with SPF are very drying but I was pleasantly surprised to find that this did not dry out my skin and it gave me a glow. I am not sure that I got the right shade but it is close enough and next time I will probably try a different one. I still use my moisturizer before applying this, but I would recommend for someone looking for a slight tint and SPF.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 10, 2020

Good Product

My first time using this product, I like that it’s moderately moisturizing, has SPF 30, and gives a nice tint. I got the 4.5 Wheat shade which works, I’m a Light to Medium neutral tone. I either wear it alone with some bronzer and blush or wear a pressed powder foundation over it. As I have mature skin and I do use a serum and/or moisturizer before applying.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2020

Lightweight, good coverage

This is my third purchase of this product. I really like that it evens skin tone and provides some coverage of discoloration. I also like that it's hydrating and provides some sun protection. I'm trying a slightly darker tone for the summertime. It seems to be of a different consistency than what I purchased before--more liquid; may not cover quite as well. (I just finished the previous tube so haven't really used the new one much yet.)

Profile Photo

VStapley

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2020

Love this product!

This is a perfect alternative to full on foundation. Just enough coverage and I love that the vanilla shade wasn’t too yellow toned. Great for every day wear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2020

Just Ok

Feels heavy and greasy. Ok for short periods of time but would not recommend to be worn for 12 hour shifts or long days.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2020

Light but nice coverage!

I was always afraid to try a so called lighter type moisturizing foundation, afraid it wouldn't give me the amount of coverage I was used to. However, I was so glad I tried this Bare Minerals tinted hydrating gel cream! It gives me great coverage, smooth & silky and the color wheat 4.5 seems like a great universal overall color. I'm on the medium fair side & I'd say this is a tad darker but still blends in just fine. It doesn't cake up or set into my fine lines, just a great foundation. If you want more coverage you just dab more on!

Profile Photo

Nanners

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2020

Bare minerals complexion rescue

I’ve used this product for several years. It’s great for when you don’t need or have time for full makeup. A little color and SPF.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2020

Perfect coverage and light feel

I have tan Caucasian skin tone, and although the tone is perfect, it’s just barely too dark for winter but will be perfect in summer! Makes my skin feel smooth and supple! I purchased Tan 07. I’m not a regular foundation wearer, but this is perfect!

Profile Photo

Raepent1

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2020

Great Sheer Coverage

I hate makeup that would be considered "foundation." For years, I've used Bare Minerals powders of all types, they have been my go to for makeup. Lately though, I wanted something that would moisturize and give some even-ness to my complexion. I felt that the powders were accentuating my lines. (I'm 47) After trying complexion rescue I'm hooked. It provides minimal coverage and leaves your face with a "dewy glow." You can also use powder to finish or not. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2020

Very hydrating

I use tretinoin and have at times flaky skin. I don't want to use any type of foundation because it makes my skin look worse. So I found this and gave it a try since it says hydrating and love it! All the dry flakiness is gone and it doesn't dry my skin by the end of the day. This truly rescued my dry flaky skin plus gave me good coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 16, 2020

Best Foundation

I can't wear foundation. for some reason it always looks bad on me. THIS however looks amazing on my skin, gives me an even complexion, and to top it all of it has SPF too.

Profile Photo

momokam

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2019

Great moisturizer

I like this tinted moisturizer. It’s not too thick but still great coverage and having the SPF is a bonus too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2019

My go to tinted moisturizer

This is perfect for my skin type and tone. I think I will buy a shade lighter in Winter. Maybe the 3.5cashew. Great product for me. Super hydrating, great glow which I do tone down with a little powder pressed in with a cosmetic sponge.

Profile Photo

honeybee1420

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2019

Perfect match for me

Very hydrating and the Suede 04 is a great match for my skin tone with such a nice finish for my skin. Overall a win and definitely will be getting more once this tube is empty. Love the sheer coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2019

I like it mixed...

I purchased this on a whim at another retailer as I had been was wanting to try a tinted moisturizer with some SPF, but mineral based. I do like it; however, it seems to be a little thick for me and more coverage than I'd like. HOWEVER, it is perfect paired with my thinner, white/transparent SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense sunscreen. The two mixed together make for a nice consistency and lighter coverage which I like. I am so happy to have found LovelySkin and am enjoying finding products that make me feel good, and maintain skin health. Putting on sunscreen used to be a chore, and most of them irritated my skin. Now, I can spend minimal time applying, and know my fair skin is protected from the sun. I also no longer worry about my face or eyes/contacts becoming irritated. Thanks, Lovely Skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 02, 2019

bareMinerals Complexion Rescue - Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30

I needed a tinted facial sunscreen for a trip to Las Vegas. This product went on smoothly and my face did not burn. While at pool, I wore it alone but I did add makeup (bare minerals) later when I did other activities.

Profile Photo

jakel

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2019

Super Nice Multi-Tasking Product

This is my go to weekend product for hydration, sunscreen and light coverage. It provides a fabulous glow and minimizes imperfections. A little goes a long way, and like applying with a brush or just my fingers.

Profile Photo

BeautyGirl

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2019

Love it!

I was looking for a light-weight foundation for this summer that provided some coverage. Complexion Rescue tinted hydrating gel cream is a winner. I am over 60 with dry skin. This product is hydrating and does not settle into my fine lines and wrinkles. Plus, it has SPF. The Suede 04 color was an excellent match to my medium-light neutral complexion.

Profile Photo

Beautyfan4ever

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2019

My new foundation

Getting older, I've found that typical foundations settle into my fine lines and wrinkles no matter what primer I use. After trying several tinted moisturizers, I found Bare Minerals Complexion Rescue, and I am so happy I did. I love the texture, like a whipped mousse, and love the color range. Others I've tried, although "moisturizers," felt drying. This does not. It's now a staple in my makeup routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2019

Lightweight and easy to wear every day!

This is a great product. It's lightweight but still provides some coverage. It's easy to wear every day. I like it a lot.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 24, 2019

Great for a light makeup day.

I use this 3 ways. On lazy days, I use this and nothing else, but eye makeup. For my normal everyday look, I’ll use my loose bare minerals powder over it for light coverage. It looks great and evens out my skin tone perfectly. The third way I use it is under my Koh Gen Do foundation when I’m going for full coverage. It looks great and not cakey at all. Love this product.

Profile Photo

glamgal74

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

BareMinerals Complexion Rescue Tinted

This is the best tinted SPF cream I have used. The Natural color is a perfect match for my skin color. It is not heavy or sticky and is moisturizing. I like the coverage plus the SPF 30 is perfect for wearing during outdoor activities.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 24, 2019

Wanted To Like This More

While this product goes on smoothly, and I was easily able to find a match to my skin tone, I noticed after a week of using it that my fine lines seemed emphasized. I don't know if it is dehydrating for me, not hydrating enough (I live in a desert climate), or if it just tents to settle into lines. Bummer, but it's not for me.

Profile Photo

leskooy

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
2


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680