LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details

Reviews For
bareMinerals Complexion Rescue - Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about bareMinerals Complexion Rescue - Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


52 Results
Complexion Rescue
July 28, 2017

This product works as a must have for everyday wear. I find a small amount works well to cover the entire face area. I usually put a small amount on the inside of my palm and dab small dots over my face area to cover. The dots are connected by using the smoothing face brush with circle and upward motions. This works instantly for complete coverage and can be put on alone or with additional powders. I like to use this product daily even as a stand alone.

Good coverage light weight
July 27, 2017

Not greasy helps add brightness and evens skin tones. Seems to have an oil absorber. Not super thick so if you have really uneven skin tone you'll still want a foundation.

HOLY GRAIL
July 26, 2017

I love, love, love this product! I got this when I was pregnant with my son to add to my hospital bag because I wanted something good for my skin, but lightweight with a bit of coverage for when visitors came. I will tell you since then I have been using this product almost daily. I have problematic, oily skin and I can honestly say I haven't had an aggravation of either condition (currently being managed beautifully by PCA skin). But, I want to know who these people are giving this product less than 5 stars!? Well, I'll address their concerns, because I can honestly say this "tinted hydrating gel cream" is AMAZING. Firstly, I have seen a few comments complaining about coverage... it's a BB cream, and it's not supposed to be full coverage! It's like buying a desk without drawers and knocking off a star because it doesn't have drawers. It wasn't supposed to have drawers! That being said, you can layer the cream for additional coverage if you like as well as apply Mineral Veil to set the cream, so it doesn't fade. For any stubborn spots or blemishes, apply a concealer like you would with any other foundation. But, this still isn't a full coverage look, if you want that find another product. If you love the luminous look and have a hard time imagining using a setting powder, try using the Hydrating Mineral Veil or a setting spray to help keep that look. Works wonders for me! I love it! Especially during the summer!! Thanks, bareMinerals!

Love this
July 19, 2017

I love this for quick coverage. It works best by applying with fingers. With a brush, it seems to be too sheer. It does not last all day, but I love the look for a few hours. I don't like to use powder over it since it takes away the dewy look I like and want. I wish I could find a setting spray to help it stay longer.

the perfect summer coverage
June 27, 2017

This light, beautiful moisturizer is my absolute favorite for those hot summer days. The gel stays like and cool and gives you that dewy look everyone wants. I will never stop using this stuff!

Great Product!!
May 03, 2017

Matches my skin perfectly. The coverage is wonderful. I was receiving compliments on my skin from the first day of wearing the tinted moisturizer. Love!

Love this product!
May 02, 2017

This product is great! Looks so natural and good under powder or just alone!

Perfect!
April 21, 2017

I have been using this product for over 2 years. I love it for my acne-prone skin and just finish it off with mineral veil powder and bronzer. An added BONUS is the SPF 30 which is HUGE!!

BareMinerals tinted moisturizer
April 10, 2017

Excellent lightweight tinted moisturizer that blends in very easily and provides sheer to medium coverage. The formula feels cooling, soothing and moisturizing. I have very dry fair skin and love the Opal. A tiny bit goes a long way so this ends up being quite a good value.

Good everyday base
February 14, 2017

At first I got a sample size to try it out and it surprised me that even with sheer coverage this base just perfects the skin. Then got a full size when they launched the new colors since birch 1.5 suits me better than the lighter shade. My skin is oily so this makes me a little shiny by the end of the day but I still love it because is so weightless. Plus the SPF 30 is pretty handy!

Great for dry skin
January 06, 2017

I have very dry skin and more so in the winter. This product does exactly like it says, covers lightly and moisturizes. With a lot of the make-up products I had been using I would use a moisturizer and then apply the makeup and some times I would have to remove it from my forehead because it looked too flaky. With Bareminerals Complexion Rescue I can just apply and go. If you have dry skin you will be glad you tried this.

LOVE IT
January 03, 2017

This foundation is great. I only wish it had a little more coverage. I love how it goes on just like putting on moisturizer. Feels great on!

Quite Good
December 31, 2016

I have tried a hefty variety of tinted moisturizers/SPF BB creams--drugstore and high end--and the Bare Minerals Tinted Hydrating Gel is, for me, a good one. I have fair, pink toned skin, and I like the color Birch as it is more neutral than pink and plenty light enough for my complexion. There is some evening of skin tone, but not a lot of coverage. I don't experience oiliness or sheeny-ness from this formula. In fact, I need to use moisturizer beneath it. My skin must be really dry! This product does not contain silicones, important for me since my pores will clog if you so much as look at them crooked. Cosmetically, I don't get a lot from this product, nor do I get much of a moisture boost. So its role is consigned to a quick application before early morning walks in the less sunny times of the year.

Bare Minerals Complexion Rescue
November 25, 2016

This is one of my favorite products. It goes on smoothly and gives light coverage all day...just evens out and hydrates my skin without being caky. Not too heavy. I am 64 years old and like a light coverage plus need the hydrate for dry skin.

Perfect!
November 20, 2016

This is a great daily tinted moisturizer. Perfect for everyday.

It's just ok - not my favorite bare minerals product
October 12, 2016

The foundation is lightweight but I need more coverage so that's why I only give it 3 stars. I have acne and it doesn't cover well enough. To me it's more like a BB cream.

Nice, natural coverage
September 21, 2016

Love this! Just the right amount of coverage, and a light, natural feel.

Love complexion rescue !!
September 21, 2016

I have been using bare minerals complexion rescue since it came out several yrs ago! On my 2nd tube, really lasts. I would highly recommend it. Complete coverage with light texture & spf.

Love
September 20, 2016

I love bareMinerals hydrating gel. I use it as make up over my normal moisturizer and concealer. My skin tone is light, but I use Suede. It adds just the right color to my face.

Complexion rescue
September 09, 2016

Nice light even coverage that blends well and covers well and looks like you just have a fresh face! Love it! Especially love the Spf 30! Added bonus!

Great Product
August 16, 2016

Love the Complexion Rescue. It's just the right amount of coverage for me without being greasy. This is my 2nd purchase of this product.

BareMinerals tinted hydrating Gel Cream
August 02, 2016

This product goes on so smooth and does not smudge. Great coverage plus you get sunscreen.

YEAH NO SILICONES
May 01, 2016

Silicones break me out and this is the first and only formula I have found that has absolutely no silicones in it. The vanilla is perfect on my NC20 skin. It provides light-medium coverage and great lasting moisture.

Good product
December 01, 2015

Light coverage, but very hydrating.

Beautiful Coverage!
December 01, 2015

I love this product - Im on my third tube! It goes on like silk and you can build coverage (I like it light). The color selection is great and it blends in perfectly. It makes my skin glowy and soft. Amazing.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100