Product Reviews for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser

20191209-pow-friends-and-family-sale-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser

Reviews For
CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


11 Results
August 13, 2015

Great Moisturizing Cleanser

I use this cleanser in the morning and it leave my skin feeling soft and moisturized. It is almost like washing my face with a lotion. It does not burn or irritate my sensitive skin and it helps keep my skin protected in dry winter months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 12, 2015

Great

This is great for winter when your skin is dry but it doesnt take off makeup too well. So I usually stick to the foaming cleanser from Cerave. But if you have sensitive skin you will love this cleanser.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 10, 2015

cleanser

This is my second time buying this product. It keeps my skin hydrated and does not dry it out. The price is also reasonable.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 04, 2015

Leaves a film

While I like Cerave Foaming Facial Cleanser, I’m not a fan of this hydrating cleanser. It doesnt seem to cleanse my skin at all, and it leaves a film. The only good thing about it is that it is fragrance free.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 19, 2014

SO GOOD

good

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 23, 2014

Great Cleanser!

I use this cleanser everyday. It gently moisturizes my skin as it removes makeup and cleanses. I have dry skin that still breaks out occasionally and this is perfect. If you wear a lot of makeup this may not be strong enough to get everything off but it does remove most brands of mascara without stinging my eyes. If you need something that is a little stronger but still gentle the Cereve Foaming is also really good.

Profile Picture for Suzanne

SEC17

October 24, 2013

Good product - just not for my daily routine

I think (personally) this product would be great for me as a morning cleanser only. It definitely doesnt tackle the tough job of taking all my makeup off and it doesn't give me the extra clean feeling I like at night. However, this is a light cleanser that is great for my morning routine. Since I have no makeup on and only product from the night before this seems to work well for me on a typical daily morning face wash.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 23, 2013

just ok

This is an extremely gentle cleanser and maybe just too gentle. It rinses off well but doesn't seem to make my face very clean. I don't have oily skin but i seemed to break out a bit when I first started using it. Now i use it only in the morning with something a little more cleansing in the evening and that seems to work fine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 19, 2013

Super Gentle!

This is a very mild, gentle cleanser great for sensitive skin, dry skin like mine, oily, or combination. It's definitely not a makeup remover so it's not good for stripping anything off. I remove my makeup first, then in the shower I use it with a little face exfoliating pad that I got for $2 bucks at Walmart. It makes my face intensely soft, hydrated and smooth. The best part? NO ACNE IN MONTHS, no redness or irritation! No other cleanser or acne medication has ever worked as well. 100% recommended.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 02, 2012

didn't take anything off!

my skin was dry during winter so i gave this one a try. it didn't take anything off. my makeup up was still on my face. it made my skin soft, tho.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 22, 2012

Cerave

Recommended by dermatologist for my sons skin. Seems to be making eczema better. Less reddness noted.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
4
2
5
5
4
3
5
2
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100