Product Reviews for Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush Refill SPF 50

Special Message From Dr. Schlessinger About COVID-19 >
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush Refill SPF 50

Reviews For
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush Refill SPF 50

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush Refill SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


41 Results
August 16, 2015

My favorite sunscreen powder

This is the best SPF powder that I have tried. I like the extra physical protection it gives over my regular liquid sunscreen. The medium color works well with my medium skin tone. The handy brush reminds me to touch up and I can do so conveniently by having one in my bag and one in my car. I have used this many times during long flights (intense sun coming into the airplane) and layovers.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 03, 2015

Only 1/2 Full - Teeny Tiny Lipstick size Tube

Nowhere, but in the specs, does your LovelySkin.com web site say how little of this powder you are actually buying and then it only tells you in grams - 6 g. to be specific ... (which the tube tells you is really only 2/10 of an ounce or about half of its lipstick size tube). I usually do a pretty good job shopping for my wife on the web ... but not this time and it was too late for April fools day so I couldnt even give it as a joke!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2015

Very convenient!

I like the idea of the convenience factor for the SPF50. I ordered this so I could take with me to Key West. I am hoping it lives up to my expectations. Stay tuned. I know this for sure, the color is spot on. I bough the medium because I tend to wear a lighter tinted moisturizer and for the summer, i thought the medium would give me a summer glow!

Profile Picture for Vera

VeeVee44

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2015

Absolute Best In All Categories!

Ive been using Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen for years and it is without a doubt the best sunscreen on the planet. I apply it daily and its invisible on the skin and I use no other powder. I actually prefer buying the refill and use it to touch up some of the occasional blemishes with a small make up brush and it works like a charm and matches my skin tone perfectly. My husband and I were just skiing in Breckenridge in the elements at over 11,000 feet and he applied his messy liquid sunscreen and I applied my Colorescience and at the end of the day and as always Colorescience wins hands down. Its absolutely amazing that it lasts throughout the elements whether its snow, wind, rain or swimming and Ill never use anything else and my husband has switched, too! No more liquid messy sunscreen for him!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2014

Best Sunscreen

I have been using this sunscreen for years and have recommended it to many friends. I use it for all outdoor activities including snow skiing and water sports. The refills allow you to get extra usage from the brush instead of having to replace it every time the powder runs out. I typically refill the brush one or twice before replacing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2014

Colorscience Sunforgettable

Love this product! As Ive learned, sunscreen needs to be re-applied every two hours or so to be effective as sun protection. The Colorscience product has been the easiest way to do this - convenient, and a nice finishing touch to makeup as well. I usually apply Obagi matte suncreen first, Colorscience Sunforgettable next, then a touch of bronzer... and done until the next application. The powder provides a nice finish - a bit of a glow, but matte in the sense that I dont get the greasies right away. I can reapply throughout the day without ever feeling like too much is building up on my face. My only concern is the price point - well see how far one container of powder goes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2014

Fast, easy, clean sunscreen.

So easy to apply. Nice finish, no fuss, no messy creams. Use the primer first for added protection and to even skin tone. Just refill the brush applicator and apply.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2014

Dont forget your Sunforgettable!

By far the most convenient SPF especially for us girls who do not want to mess up our makeup by reapplying a creamy sunscreen. The applicator brush makes it user friendly and can be applied like a finishing powder throughout the day. The refills make it cost effective.

Profile Photo

Teresa1955

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2013

Best SPF ever!

Im super allergic to most SPF and have found that this powder does the trick.. Now that I am getting older I was happy to find it in SPF 50 and it goes on naturally and mixes perfectly with my mineral veil. I have stopped using a separate liquid foundation altogether because of the great results it has also given to my skin!..Which for me as a person with acne prone skin (cystic acne no less), is no small feat!...

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 31, 2013

My favorite face powder...great sunscreen protection

I have been using this for 2 years now and would not use anything else. It makes the need for spf lotion obsolete and gives my face that oil free/polished look. I love that it comes in convenient refils for my brush...the brush and powder in one make it so convenient to carry in your purse for touch ups. You do need to clean the brush, but this is easy with their brush cleaner spray!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2013

Different than the SFP 30

This is thicker and chalkier than the SPF 30. Also, I ordered the Medium color in both and the SPF 50 is more orange than the SPF 30. I like the 30 better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2013

Great sunscreen for oily skin!

I absolutely love the mineral sunscreen products from Colorescience. I have oily skin and I do not like putting on liquid sunscreen as it just makes my face feel greasy. This stuff works fantastically, goes great under makeup, does not break me out, and does not make my face shiny. I wont use any other sunscreen. (side note - When I first started using it, I missed a spot on my face near my hairline. After a day at a track and field event for the kiddos, my face was not burned, but that little area I missed was nice and red. I was a believer after that.)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2013

Great protection

I love this product! I even use it as my regular powder to set my make- up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2013

Great Product!

This is wonderful sun protection that you can carry around and re-apply without messing up your make-up. It provides a smooth, soft coverage for your face. I also love how you can purchase re-fills without having to buy the brush so I can save money.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2013

Use often

I love the Sunforgetable sunscreen with SPF 50. I use it often and like that I get nice coverage and great protection from the sun. I sometimes mix colors and blend accordingly for a custom color. The price of the refillable is great for what you get, and lasts quite a while.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2013

My favorite sunblock

easy to use and the clear color doesnt show on your clothes when you dust your decollete and neck

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2013

great product!

I have used colorscience sunforgettable daily for the last year and a half and must say there is no sunscreen like it! I am fair skinned and freckle easily. I believe this has prevented new freckles from popping up. It's SUPER easy to use, evens my completion, feels like nothing, and does not irritate my skin or eyes at all. No other product has made me feel as "safe" when im out in the sun. Highly recommend sunforgettable spf 50 products!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2012

perfect sunscreen!

I love love love this powder sunscreen by colorescience! You can put it on several times a day if necessary to make sure you are getting the right coverage throughout the day, and it's so easy to use. You need to make sure to get the brush cleaner too in order to keep your brush clean and the bristles soft. The color options for the SPF 50 powder are different than for SPF 30, so make sure to adjust accordingly. The fair option for SPF 50 has much more color to it than the SPF 30 version.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2012

Colorscience Sunforgettable powder SPF 50

A great value and it really works!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2012

Great sunscreen

easy to apply and works fantastically!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 13, 2012

great sunscreen!

a Must! easy to carry everywhere and it works! after its use, i don't get additional sun spots

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 08, 2012

Great sheer product!

I needed a mineral make up and was able to try this one. I loved it. Sheer and not "sparkly" great for dry skin. Love the fact it can be refilled.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 03, 2012

Mineral Powder

I love the lightness of the product and how it looks very transluscent on the skin evening skin tone without looking like a cover.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2012

Recommended by my dermatologist

I tried this powder product because lotion sunscreens clog my pores and create little bumps on the surface. I am completely satisfied that it is protecting my skin. I just re-ordered and plan to continue using this product. I love the coverage and it doesn't cause breakouts.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2012

Excellent makeup!

Colorescience Pro has become my favorite makeup line ever since I tried this loose powder! It is lightweight and when combined with Colorescience Primer makes for a great matte and natural finish. Wonderful line of makeup!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
1
4
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100