Product Reviews for CoTZ Face Natural Skin Tone SPF 40

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
CoTZ Face Natural Skin Tone SPF 40

Reviews For CoTZ Face Prime & Protect SPF 40 - Tinted

$26.50
48 Results
October 07, 2020

Never received it!!!!

It’s been so long since I ordered this I completely forgot about it. I’ve never received it. The product is great because I tried at the sample. I’m not sure what the full-size will be like.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2020

Excellent spf for fungal prones!

For years, I avoided cyclopentasiloxane based products. I was convinced that it triggered my seborrheic dermatitis. However, in the past year, I've been revamping my skincare routine based on "fungal safe" products and the Cotz spf always seems to figure prominently on that list. I decided to take a chance and I'm so glad that I did. I use the untinted for my neck and the tinted on my face. The texture is very different. Someone described it as a bit like peanut butter. But no worries, it applies like a dream and dries completely matte. And it's easy to reapply every two hours when needed, especially at the beach. Even my husband, who is an avid cyclist, likes using it. Thumbs up from me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2020

Love this stuff!

I use this every day. It is great alone or under makeup.

Profile Photo

kjg

Verified Purchase

September 07, 2020

Matte

This is a great base! And love that it is 40 spf. It is super matte and a great primer for a base layer. Or a quick coverage for everyday use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 28, 2020

Non-Greasifier!

I wear this product on top of another sunscreen that makes my skin both white and greasy looking. The Cotz SPF primer mattifies this effect beautifully, and subtly tints to remove the case from the other sunscreen. I have pretty fair skin and was worried about the color of this tint when it first came out of the tube pretty dark. However, after applying to my skin, it blends in wonderfully!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2020

Sweat proof!

I have used Cotz tinted sunscreen for years and recommend it to everyone I know. It’s gives a skin blurring effect and evens skin tone. I wear instead of make up every day. Best of all, it’s the only sunscreen I’ve found that does not run and sting my eyes when I exercise outdoors.

Profile Photo

ChristineR

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2020

Goes on smooth and even

I really like this product. It feels very silky and light on my skin. The tint is also a beautiful color. However, the week after I used it I had breakouts which I haven't had all season. My breakouts could be from the heat, but that is why I didn't rate this product higher.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2020

Made me a little oily

I have fairly oily skin. Did ok when wearing alone with setting powder, but when i tried to layer foundation over it, my makeup slipped around everywhere and wore off very easily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2020

My Morning Routine with CoTZ

I love using CoTZ face prime and sunscreen. It covers spots, it's smooth and creamy and protects me from UV rays. Just makes my skin look much better while being protected.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2020

Includes Primer & Tint

It's a 3-in-1 product. If I don't want to wear makeup, it gives just enough tint and still has sunscreen. Then if I do wear makeup it acts a primer under it. I've used for several years. Packaging was recently updated but product remains the same.

Profile Photo

txgirl

Verified Purchase

July 12, 2020

Very sheer matte

The color blends nicely but it doesn’t cover and it’s very sheer and matte.

Profile Photo

EAS13

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2020

Highly pigmented, but hard to apply.

This is a very silicone-textured sunscreen. It is highly pigmented and has a medium color with orange undertones. Because it is so pigmented, it is easy to see streaks where you've applied it unevenly. I always had a hard time getting the streaks to go away, and could not really use it as a primer as it would slide when I applied makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2020

Tinted non-greasy sunscreen for everyday wear

I love this non-greasy formula for everyday wear. Pretty thick but not after you cream it in the palm of your hand before applying. I use it everyday after moisturizing my face. I do not use any other makeup on top. I live in a hot, humid climate and it works for me.

Profile Photo

Plugger

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2020

Love It!

I have oily skin and this is perfect for keeping the oil at bay. It goes on so smooth and stays that way all day. Has just the right amount of tint. The sunscreen in it is very effective.

Profile Photo

Alwayslooking

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2020

Smooth matt finish-No need for foundation!

I have tried all kinds of sunscreens but none come close to this one! Goes on silky smooth and the tint is just right, I don't need foundation at all.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2020

Awesome Product

I have oily skin that is also sensitive. It’s very hard to find products that work for my face, especially those with sunscreen. I have tried many other brands of this same type of product and none of them have worked like this one. It goes on easily and leaves a nice matte finish. The tint blends with my skin and can be worn as a foundation. I am very pleased with it so far and am so glad I tried it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2020

Like makeup, but not

This sunscreen makes it look like I'm wearing makeup, but has the bonus of added SPF. I use it on top of another sunscreen that makes my face look oily, and this turns the shine into a nice matte finish

Profile Photo

SaraB

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2020

Great primer

This works well under makeup as a primer, and has benefit of SPF. I was concerned the color wouldn't blend with my fair skin tone, but I was pleasantly surprised; it blends beautifully. I left off one star due to it making my skin feel less moisturized, but I can compensate by using additional moisturizer prior to applying.

Profile Photo

EK

Verified Purchase

February 13, 2020

Love this!

Two products in one! Primer and sunscreen ! I apply it before foundation, and my skin looks great!

Profile Photo

Fialka

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2020

Great sunscreen

I love the smooth texture. It spreads easily. And, there is no “white face” look of many sunblocks. I will buy this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2019

Unbelievable

I have tried so many tinted and untinted sunscreens and few work for my 57 year old combination skin. I have few wrinkles but large pores, and I am always battling against shine. This is truly unbelievable, sets very quickly to an attractive matte finish, blurs pores without emphasizing drier areas, does not budge, keeps oily shine at bay AND being a physical sunscreen, it is perfect for sensitive skin. Looks very dark out of the tube but blends well, though likely would be a bit too deep if you have fair skin (mine is light cool). A definite keeper!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2019

best sunscreen ever

I can easily apply this underneath makeup and my makeup looks good with this sunscreen...it does not have white cast and does not make my face greasy ..love this sunscreen and highly recommend this

Profile Photo

Tanzina

Verified Purchase

October 14, 2019

Best Sunscreen Ever!

If you live in a humid climate and you have oily skin, this is THE sunscreen for you. It's primer consistency makes my makeup last the whole day. I no longer need to blot my skin. The only sunscreen that protects me from further pigmentation. The iron oxides are a plus too since it protects you from blue light.

Profile Photo

Nadya

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2019

great sunscreen

I got this by accident thinking it was a different product by CoTZ but ended up loving it just as much. It goes on smooth and gets tacky which helps for when applying makeup and no white cast, and slightly blurs pores and face.

Profile Photo

rubycardoso

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2019

Tint is too dark

I have purchased CoTZ before and really liked it. I thought I would try it with the added primer but the tint in this product is too dark for me. The feel of it on my skin is great, but the tint makes my face look orange. I will not purchase this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680