Product Reviews for CoTZ Lipbalm Sunscreen SPF 45

20191209-pow-friends-and-family-sale-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
CoTZ Lipbalm Sunscreen SPF 45

Reviews For
CoTZ Lightly Tinted Lip Balm SPF 45

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about CoTZ Lightly Tinted Lip Balm SPF 45 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


41 Results
November 19, 2019

SPF lipcare w a tint

I wanted SPF lip care that didn't have a million oils in it that would make me break out. This has not made me break out. I feel that my lips are protected, and I began to like the tint more and more! I'll definitely order again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 13, 2019

Tint too orange

I love the SPF aspect, but the tint of the balm was too orange for my liking.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 11, 2019

Tasty!

I found this to be moisturizing and pretty much invisible on my lips. I assume it's doing its job as a sunscreen. It also has a pleasant flavor.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 04, 2019

High in SPF

This lip balm is decently high in SPF. It also contains zinc which is the only thing that will protect my skin from the sun per my dermatologist. Tastes a little funny but I can get passed that considering it doesn’t leave a white film like other SPF balms.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 02, 2019

Happy with Purchase

I had been looking for a paraben free lip balm with SPF. I finally found this one and I'm very happy with the product.

Profile Photo

caligirl12

Verified Purchase

September 30, 2019

Works well!

I was looking for a lip balm with SPF protection. The CoTZ goes on smoothly and has a nice tint to it. I am pleased with this purchase!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2019

Perfect SPF

This lip balm is so soothing and not thick and gooey. Goes on nicely and is not a chalky white. Loved it and something I am not allergic too, finally.

Profile Photo

2dreamgirl6

Verified Purchase

August 24, 2019

Goes on smooth

I was looking for a physical sunblock for my lips since I am weary of using chemical sunscreens around my newborn. This balm goes on smoothly, doesn't smell or leave a heavy waxy feel on my lips. The color goes on kind of clear-ish. It would be nice if they also offered this in a pink tint.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2019

My Favorite Lip Sunscreen

I have used this sunscreen for lips for years. It has a nice natural tint and it tastes pleasant as well. Because it goes on so smoothly, a little bit goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2019

Protects, and tones down a too-bright lipstick color

I have light-medium skin and my lips are not rosy by nature. The tan tint looks very flat on me, but it is better than other mineral sunscreen lip balms that have a chalky tint. This balm has a lightweight texture that does not have a waxy drag. It works best for me when I apply it on top of a lipstick (it is not stiff enough to work well as a base). The tan tint neutralizes lipsticks that are too bright for me, which is a nice bonus.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2019

Perfect lip sunscreen

I really needed a good sunscreen for my lips and I finally found one when I bought CoTZ Lipbalm Sunscreen SPF 45. It tastes good too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2019

Love it

I love that there is a mineral SPF lip balm,it helps me stay protected !

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2019

Best lip balm with sunscreen I have ever used

This lip balm goes on smooth, isn't clumpy or waxy feeling. There is a SLIGHT sheer nude tint, which I think is nice. There is NO taste, scent or flavor which I really like. And, I carry it on every outdoor activity or outing. I never leave home without it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 18, 2019

CoTZ

I love the product and the way it makes my lips feel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2018

Love!

If you've ever had sunburned lips you know how valuable a good sun protective lip balm can be. This one is IT!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 25, 2018

Love this

This lip balm is great. High SPF, nice light tint, and smooth. One of my go-tos! Gave one to my sister! Thanks!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 09, 2018

My only lip sun protection

I have used and loved this product for years, as a physical block is superior for sun damage protection, IMO. Others must agree with me because the price has become ridiculous on some other web sites. Thank you, Lovely Skin, for having this great product at a fair price! Now, I look at your site first!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 10, 2018

Lip balm

The texture of this lip balm is not my favorite.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 01, 2018

Love the tint and protection!

I have medium skin tone and love the way this looks on my lips as opposed to other physical sunscreen lip products (which leave a white cast). This is slightly tinted beige. This is the best physical sunscreen lip product I've found!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2018

Bad color, unsure of effectiveness

I keep using this because the ingredients mean it should be effective and I like the higher spf. However, I can't tell if it really works because it's drying and slightly irritating for me, which is how my lips would feel and look if they were sunburnt. So I'm assuming these effects are sensitivity rather than sunburn, but I actually don't know. In addition to that, it does make lips beige. I'm very pale, with pink lips of course, and the color of this is very unflattering. It might look much better on people who like a light nude-color lip product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 21, 2018

Good

Kind of drying, but it's great sun protection, and I did not mind the tint.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2018

Great Product Protection

Balm is very smooth and goes on easily. Like the feel on my lips. Especially like that the SPF is 45. It is very hard to find lip products that provide that level of sun protection

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2017

Leaves a unpleasant tint

I don't wear this as often as I'd like, so I have no idea if it's working or will ever work because of the tint it leaves on my lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 05, 2017

Don't be put off by the color in the tube

This lip sunscreen is quite tan-looking in the tube (not a shade I'd want to wear in a regular lipstick), but it looks fine once applied on my naturally rosy lips. It's smoother in consistency than other, similar products I've used and, so far, I'm happy with it. Lipstick has applied well over it, too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2017

Escape Seasonal Blisters on Your Mouth

This is the very best product to protect and moisturize the lips for all seasons, especially as the seasonal changes affect us....sun and windburn cause fever blisters and they can last weeks unmedicated...so much easier to simply protect yourself in the first place...the color is a nude that will support lip pencil for color, should you choose. This is my year round go to for everyday protection from the elements and a feather free lip line. You can use it anywhere in a pinch, if you don't have your sunscreen on hand. I have used it on my nose, cheekbones and neck when feeling myself burn and don't have a full sized product on hand. Keep one in the car, on the boat, and zipped into your ski pants.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
2
5
4
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
2
4
5
2
5
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100