Product Reviews for Cutemol Emollient Cream 8 oz Jar

Cyber Week Starts Now - 30% Off Most Brands + Free $116 SkinMedica Gift Set!
Return to Product Details
Cutemol Emollient Cream 8 oz Jar

Reviews For
Cutemol Emollient Cream 8 oz Jar

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Cutemol Emollient Cream 8 oz Jar so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


28 Results
March 17, 2019

My dermatologist recommended this for fragile nails

Over the past couple of years, some of my finger nails have become very fragile with vertical ridges. These nails split vertically along the ridges and break easily. My dermatologist recommended that I take 10,000 mg of biotin every day, and also to apply this Cutemol cream on the bare nail 2-3 times a day. I wasn't able to find Cutemol at CVS or Walgreen's, but found it here on LovelySkin! I've been using it for about 5 weeks now, and my nails are somewhat better. I put it on last thing at night, as it is very thick and sticky, but the cream slowly sinks into the skin when I massage it in. It would be hard to use it during the day as it is so sticky–you would leave fingerprints everywhere. I am also trying it on an old scar on my leg each night to see if it repairs the skin. The jury is still out on all this, but I do believe I see some improvement both in my nails and the scar. The dermatologist told me it would take time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2019

Fantastic Cream at Great Price

Cutemol is great for my dry hands. I use it nightly. I no longer have problems in winter with skin cracking, and my nails look much healthier. I shared some with my son who has psoriasis and it has helped him tremendously. A little goes a long way, and LovelySkin’s price was better than other places I checked.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2019

My Favorite for MN Winter Hands

I started with free samples, went for the tube, now am a loyal jar purchaser. This is a great thick cream that looks great and lasts through hand washing. It had specific instructions for daytime v. nighttime use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2018

Helping Hands

The best hand cream ever, and I have tried many. It feels a little sticky at first, but then my hands feel so soft and the product stays on for hours. Thank you for the samples.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2018

Great dry skin

This lotion is great for your hands if they crack from frequent washing. Best when you can use the white glove method at night. You only need to use a small amount so the jar lasts a long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 09, 2018

Awesome cream

My cuticles were a mess. Since I’ve been using Cutemol they are so much better. The tub is going to last a long time since it only takes a small amount.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 14, 2018

Cutemol Gets It Done!

The consistency of this "emollient skin cream" may be off-putting to some, because it is quite thick however, as a winter skin softener, this product cannot be beat. I'm a performing singer/guitarist, and I coat my hands with Cutemol nightly and wear cotton gloves so as not to besmirch my sheets–and it keeps my skin from splitting, evens out rough spots and even makes my nails behave as they should. This is a great product. (So is DermaNail, also made by the same company.)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2018

Love this!!!

This product is absolutely awesome. It has saved my skin from the cold, dry winter air! Makes my skin feel extra soft and moisturized.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 11, 2017

Winter Wonderful!

This is the only thing that prevents/ saves the dreaded wintertime "sandpaper hands" and their friends, "split knuckles" and "cracked cuticles!" If your hands get that way before you start with Cutemol, follow the instructions on the jar, and then, spot treat any bad spots with extra cream and cotton gloves overnight. I end up with healed, ''baby-soft'' hands with pliable cuticles after a night or two of that. If you just use it after washing your hands, once or twice a day, you won't have any of those problems. I have perpetually chapped lips, and I use this year-round on them. Also on elbows and a few other spots. It really stays on for a long time, and the jar lasts. Great product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2017

The best dry skin cream

I have tried many dry skin creams and by dermatologist gave me a sample of cutemol cream and loved it! Highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2017

It's Working!

My thumb and feet were really dry and cracked. Sometimes to the point of pain. Experienced this especially in the winter months. For years I have tried many different cremes and lotions. A friend suggested Cutemol. Followed directions....For my thumb I cut the fingers off of a glove...the kind used in food prep or by Dr's... and wore it over my thumb. Sometimes I used a piece of tape ...[ the kind used to keep gauze bandages in place ]... to keep it tight. Just finished two weeks..... I am totally surprised at the results. I have smooth, moist skin once again. No pain! I expect to be a life-long user. This cream WORKS as advertised.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2017

Worth Every Penny

I have used this product for two years and it is the best. Frankly, I find during the dry fall and winter months, the bottom of my feet have a difficult time staying moisturized. My dermatologist gave me a sample. I have had nothing but success. More folks need to know how good this product is!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2017

Excellent Moisturization

For years the skin covering my elbows has been dry and somewhat discolored despite the regular application of a moisturizer. After applying this cream one time daily for one week, my elbows look amazing. Very happy

Profile Photo

Pgensler7

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2016

Keep thumb cracks away

As soon as winter weather make an appearance, so did the cracks at the corners of my thumbs and my forefingers . Cutemol does a great job (not quite perfect) of keeping the cracks at bay. I put it on at night and it really makes a difference.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2016

The Best

I've tried many, many different hand creams. I've been especially satisfied with this one. Cutemol is well worth the price because it is an exceptionally good product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 05, 2016

Best Product Ever!

Where I live there is a high amount of radium in our water (unknown to me when moving here) so my hands get extremely dry with horrible blisters if I forget to wear rubber gloves. Cutemol is the only product I have found that literally heals my hands in a matter of days. PLUS, if you put this on your hands or feet at night with cotton gloves or socks, your skin will be very soft in the morning!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2016

Absolutely the best

I'm a man into my years. Over my life I have done work that has damaged my hands. This product was recommended to me by a dermatologist about five (5) years ago. He gave me a small sample. I tried it and wasn't all that impressed. I continued to have the same problem of reoccurring dry sand paper hands. About two (2) years ago I happened upon the small sample that was given to me by my dermatologist. I retrieved the name and ordered online. I opted for the 8 oz jar because it was more economical. One 8 oz. jar will last you approximately four to five months with two applications per day. Yes, it is a bit pricey, but this stuff really works. You do have to continue to use it. In other words it does not cure the cause of the problem, but it does cure the problem, i.e., you hands become so much more soft and supple. I'm no longer embarrassed about shaking hands with others. Going back to price again I can only say that most of the "high dollar" stuff you get at the drug store costs around $12.00 to $15.00 and they are no where near as effective as cutemol. If you want something that works, don't waste your time on other products. Order Cutemol.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 07, 2016

Dermatologist recommended

At my age of 78, Cutemol was recommended by the dermatologist for splitting nails and rough hands. I rub in a small amount on my hands before retiring at night. It has softened the skin and made my fingernails less brittle. This is my 2nd jar of Cutemol and I will continue using it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2016

Dry and cracked skin help big time

If like me you suffer from dry skin and get cracks in wintertime this is for you. It has really helped my cuticles and I even have nails. Pair with DermaNail. I also use it on my toes and heels during sandal season in particular. It feels great. My walking 41/2 miles a day feet and my kayaking feet appreciate the treatment daily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2016

cutemol emollient cream

I have very dry hands and this works wonders. Also my cuticles are much softer after using this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2016

Delivery

They did not ship it on a timely basis. It took forever to get the product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 13, 2015

Wonderful Product

Cutemol is my go to bottle for dry skin. I put it on my hands every night and I swear it makes them look younger. It nourishes my nails and cuticles. Makes my nails stronger so they dont break as often. It is a very thick heavy cream, sometimes sticky so a little goes a long way. I keep it by my bedside to remember to put it on every night. Have been buying this for over five years now and will keep on buying it. Its a beauty must have!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 26, 2015

Cutemol Is the BEST

I keep this jar on top of the bathroom counter so its handy to put on whenever I want or need. It is very, very soothing to my dry fingers - and the only thing in winter that really soothes & fixes. I highly recommend Cutemol cream, especially in the jar form. And thru LovelySkin, a much better price than at the local discount pharmacies who rarely have it anyway.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 19, 2015

I Love It

This product is wonderful! I have rheumatoid arthritis and very dry nails. I massage this into my fingernails every night to add moisture. Instead of seeing the lines and ridges I usually have I see a nicely polished, moisturizerd fingernail. This product was recommended by my dermatologist and it has proven to be a great find. https://www.facebook.com/ClevelandClinic/posts/10152676252653100

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 15, 2015

Cutemol dry skin cream

Without a doubt, the best dry skin cream available - about ten years ago a dermatologist recommended this product to my wife for her dry skin problem and we have been using it ever since with outstanding results - as soon as cold weather season starts we start using Cutemol and the dry skin problem is resolved.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100