Product Reviews for Dermalogica Barrier Repair

20191212-pow-super-saturday-sale-stripe-dt
Return to Product Details
Dermalogica Barrier Repair

Reviews For
Dermalogica Barrier Repair

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Dermalogica Barrier Repair so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


16 Results
September 15, 2019

Great for reparing your barrier

Dermalogica Barrier Repair is a product I stumbled upon when I was in school for my aesthetics license. During the week we were doing waxing, my skin actually tore and was pretty raw after strip removal. My instructor gave me this product and it helped my skin heal. I think it is great for spot treating but also as a more occlusive product for those with dry and sensitive skin. Also can be used as a primer..a little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2019

Effort never lies

Real even, quickly went through my skin and improved

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2019

Like a primer

This creates a smooth, even canvas on my face like a primer. I did have some issues with pilling with other products, so I had to keep my regimen simple when I used this. Very travel friendly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 26, 2018

Wouldn’t be without it.

Barrier Repair has been part of my skin care regimen for years. I find that retinals can be drying. I like to use Barrier Repair at night, so I can wake to smooth hydrated skin. If my skin feels dry from the sun, I like Barrier Repair as a primer. I know my skin well, and when it needs something extra Barrier Repair never disappoints. It never irritates my sometimes sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2017

Great Barrier Repair

This cream is very soothing, moisturizing and penetrating skin in need of barrier repair. It diminishes redness. It does the job, and I love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2017

great moisturizer

velvety feel and super soft skin, mixes well with the SPF cream also for daily use!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2017

Love it!

Definitely worth the purchase. I have very sensitive skin and this barrier repair is amazing at keeping me covered from all the environments that my skin is exposed to.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 15, 2017

Not for me

I was traveling and needed a facial moisturizer quickly so I called customer service for advice. Spoke to a guy who recommended this product. After 2 applications I disliked it. My skin did too. No thanks. I am returning it for a replacement product. Gonna stick with Obagi.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2015

Dermalogica Barrier Repair

Great product. Makes my face feel smooth and refreshed. Light weight, doesnt feel heavy on my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2015

Protective barrier for sensitive skin

I have used this product for over two years and it is one I wont go without. I have extremely sensitive skin and rosacea on my face. This is the only product that protects it from environmental factors like wind or extreme temperatures. There is no sunscreen in it but I use SPF 50 over the top. It is gel based but not sticky or heavy. It glides on easily and feels so smooth. The tube isnt that large for the price, but you only need to use it sparingly and it lasts a long time. I highly recommend it. If you catch at sale at Lovely Skin, the price is as good as online and you dont have to worry if its a legitimate product or not.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2014

Unlike no other

What I love about this product is the texture and feel. I have never felt a face cream like this. Its so soft and velvety and when applied on your face it feels so soft. It looks as if you have nothing on your face. Regular face creams give you that little shine. This one is very matte. And it dont make my skin oily throughout the day. I have severely sensitive skin. This product works great. The only problem I have is that when my face is dry I have to apply a small amount of my regular face cream and then I apply this one over it. Bc if I dont you will see the dryness in my skin. It dont hydrate enough. I do wish it came in a larger oz size and price was a little cheaper but its def. worth it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2013

versatile product

great product, very soothing to damaged skin. Other reviewers have pointed out the many uses and experiences for this product ... and i agree with them all

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2012

Excellent skin protector

My skin is very sensitive to the elements and chemicals in products. This product protects my skin and provides a smooth surface for powder or foundation tint. I love it. I even bought some for my husband who has a mild case of spotty psoriasis it keeps his skin sealed and protected from the weather.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 01, 2012

tightens skin

What the other reviewers say is all true. I also find that this product tightens and firms my skin a bit and I am over 60 years old

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2012

Barrier Repair

This product is a staple in my skin care products for winter. Its great for chapped skin and will not clog your pores like petroleum based products. I can even use it on my kids cheeks when they've been out in cold weather. It repairs and protects! A must have! The price is worth it!

Profile Picture for Gina

gmchaney

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

Great daily moisturizer for sensitive skin

I first tried this moisturizer as part of the UltraCalming kit and ordered the full size almost immediately. It is a really unique formula which goes on very smooth and does not irritate my very sensitive skin at all. I use it daily. No SPF, but I apply sunscreen over it and have been very happy with this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
4
4
5
5
5
5
1
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100