Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen

2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


94 Results
November 17, 2015

Love it!

I recieved this as a sample and i love the lightweightt feel! It works well for sun protection wihout the thick pasty feel of other face screens!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 14, 2015

Good for sensitive

My dermatologist recommended this product because I have highly sensitive skin. Ive been using it for two years and havent had any former skin issues. This sunscreen does make your face look shiny if you dont cover it with foundation or face powder.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 11, 2015

Went on easily

and seems smooth. Tint worked fine for me. I just got this product so have only used a few times. Will use more on my trip this week and can give better review then.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 08, 2015

Love & Hate Relationship

My quest for the perfect sunscreen began early this year when i started using Vit C/Retinol products. I started off with mineral sunscreens but they gave me the geisha look. Even the tinted ones were not deep enough and still showed up on my skin. Then, i found this one, mineral + chemical combo. I have an oily, acne-prone, acne scars, brown skin. I have used this ss for about 6 months now. Positives include it is light, works well under make-up & does not make me break-out. Negatives include it pills if you rub it too hard (you have to lightly apply it and apply fast too). A big negative for me is that it still gives a white sheen on my skin. Even though the ss says Clear, it is not really clear on brown skin if you apply liberally as you should. So, I always have to apply make-up when wearing it for work. I have resigned myself to the fact that as long as the zinc is present, it will show on my skin. On the weekends, i use another sunscreen. If the white sheen factor was not present, this would end my search for my HG sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 19, 2015

Great Sunscreen Line

EltaMD is a great sunscreen line, their sunscreens are light weight. My bottle lasted pretty long and overall was really satisfied with the sunscreen. As someone who is acne prone and oily, I am usually so afraid to try new sunscreens but when I read that this sunscreen was specifically formulated for those with my skin type I decided to give it a try. I must say I was not disappointed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 18, 2015

Great light sunscreen for fall and winter

Easy to apply, feels great on the skin and does not make you appear white. Not water resistant so not good for any time you may be sweating, also Zinc Oxide is not the best full UVA blocker so would use something stronger for all day in the sun but perfect for the to and from work exposure.

Profile Photo

oenophile59

Verified Purchase

September 10, 2015

Elta MD Products

I only use EltaMD products for my face and body. They work great! The EltaMD UV Clear is my favorite for my face as it doesnt make my face breakout. The only reason I gave this a 4 star is because the pump products have had a few issues being able to pump. Im hoping the manufacturer will quickly fix the problem. I will still buy EltaMD products!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2015

Good sunscreen, keeps me from burning

This sunscreen kept my face from getting burnt and wasnt too thick or mask-like. It did get a little "ropey" or sticky if I worked it into my face too much (I think I might just have a bad habit of doing that with sunscreen). But it did the job, didnt have a smell, and didnt make me break out. A little pricey for the bottle, but cheaper than acne--and I have sensitive skin, so anything that doesnt irritate is a win.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2015

Favorite so far!

I used this sunscreen during a current HOT spell and was very pleased that it did not cause my face to shine and look moist. I love the clear and slightly matt finish it provides. The texture is perfect for my skin. This sunscreen goes on smoothly. My only negative is that Im not fond of the pump dispensing system. I like to get all of the product out of the bottle. The jury is out since Im not through the first bottle yet. I hope to be pleasantly surprised.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2015

almost great

i like that this sunscreen is not overly greasy, however the problem may be that over the course of the day, i find the layer of sunscreen gets pretty dry, and i wonder if that is preventing my skin from breathing, and causing it to clog. i have skin that is naturally oily, so i like to keep it well moisturized and in balance. over-washing or drying out my skin in the past has lead to acne, and i still have mild to moderate acne now, which improves if i keep my skin properly balanced and moisturized. i dont think the product itself clogs my pores at all, it is more that it makes it a bit dry and stiff towards the end of the day, which my type of skin does not like, and i have noticed bumps forming after a day of wearing this. i may try to remove the product in late afternoon and see if that helps.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2014

Good sunscreen

Light weight, easy to apply, hygienic packaging. Took 1 star away because it pilled under my makeup and dried out my skin a bit.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2014

Light, Non-greasy

Tried many sunscreens before, but this is by far the lightest. It doesnt go on feeling greasy like other sunscreens and when it dries, you cant feel its on at all. I did get a few pimples the first week using this but it went away after that. (I also started a new skin care regimen in conjunction to this so it could have been my skin just adjusting.) Its also been minimizing any redness ever since using this. Best sunscreen I have tried so far.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2014

Good Sunscreen For Acne Prone Skin

This is non-greasy and will not leave you with a white cast like a lot of others with ZnO. The ingredients are also beneficial to acne prone skin since it has 5% VB3 in it. However, if you apply some gel type products before/after it, it is highly possible to ball up on the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 14, 2014

Great Sunscreen

This sunscreen was recommended by my dermatologist, I have tried several other products this is the best. My skin is very sensitive to the sun, I break out in a rash. Since using this product I have not experienced the itching rash. I will try some of the other products from EltaMD.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2014

good sunscreen

Nice, light sunblock, doesnt break out my skin. Pricey, but one of the better ones Ive tried.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2014

Light

Sunscreen goes on light, but you need powder to make it set. Overall, good purchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 17, 2014

Ultra MD

My dermatologist recommended this product. It provides good protection but doesnt feel greasy or look like youve applied a zinc oxide product. Will order more.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2014

Spectrum sunscreen

This product provides excellent sun protection without any irritants. I was unaware over the counter sunscreen and irritants. but found out Some bother my skin. This product is clean and provides quality sun care.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2014

a good balance for a great product

Most of the good quality sun lotions have double price for the same effect: Elta Md sunscreen has a great quality, is a very professional product and still the price is very decent. I use it everyday and is perfect to put make up on as it is not oily. It protects your skin perfectly in city environments and helps you to prevent wrinkles and dark spots. This product was recommended by my dermatologist and I recommend it to anyone: USE SUNSCREEN !!!

Profile Photo

Giulia

Verified Purchase

April 02, 2014

eltamd uv clear broad spectrum sunscreen 46 spf

This is the first facial sunsreen I have tried that I havent broken out. Love that it feels very light and sheer! Would have given it 5 stars if not for the mild sunscreen smell.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2014

Great sunscreen, not sweat proof though

I love this sunscreen for the winter! I does not break me out (and I am very break out prone) and I havent noticed a white cast either. It goes on smooth. The only thing is that you can sweat this off pretty easily, which is not great for humid summers.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 25, 2014

Great protection acne sunscreen

This is a great physical sunscreen for acne prone skin. It helps even out my skin tone, reduces my facial redness, and I dont get any dark spots when out in the sun wearing it. It leaves a very slight whitish cast, but its worth it for the protection. My skin looks creamy after a day in the Arizona sun.

Profile Photo

Skin85258

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2013

good product but did not work for me

this is excellent except that it broke me out. feels great, sinks right into the skin, and seems to help control oil, great ingredients. something in there caused me to break out after almost a week of daily use. a very nice sunscreen, its definitely worth a try if you have oily skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2013

no sunburn, not shiny

i have another elta sunscreen, that i use in the winter as it is more moisturizing. This is better for summer as there is no extra shine

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 16, 2012

so far so good

ALTHOUGH I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO USE THIS LONGER BEFORE BEING PROMPTED TO GIVE A REVIEW, SO FAR I REALLY LIKE THIS PRODUCT. IT BLENDS EFFORTLESSLY, DOES NOT BALL UP, WEARS WELL UNDER MAKEUP, AND IS A NICE BALANCE OF MOISTURE AND SEMI-MATTE ON MY OILY SKIN. I HAVE NOT USED IT LONG ENOUGH TO DETERMINE IF IT CAUSES BREAKOUTS.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100