Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen

Exfoliators & Peels - Free Treatment With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

$36.00
8 Results
May 19, 2020

Ok

I did not like this sunscreen after two uses it leaves a white cast, and it pills up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2020

NOT for highly reactive skin!

I’m only giving two stars because I really like EltaMD. However, as soon as I put this on my face, my skin started burning and broke out in hives. It was extremely painful!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 13, 2020

Shiny

I did not like this sunscreen. It dries to a shiny weird film on your face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2019

Burning

I didn't even get outside before feeling the burn of this SPF formula. Will not buy again, and I also got the SPF for the body. Should have tested it first before buying two, but I have never had a reaction like this.

Profile Photo

Reyfo

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2019

Not for me

It goes on clear and feels good on your skin. However, I broke out. I was really disappointed after reading all the good reviews. I will not buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2018

Left my skin greasy

It did not work for my super oily skin. My face was so shiny that I washed after one hour. I am giving 2 stars because my husband liked it, and he is the one using it now.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2017

Was hoping I would like it

I was hoping I would love this sunblock. I hate wearing sunblock with a passion. I have oily skin. This product went on shiney not matte, like I was expecting. It also felt a little sticky. But the bottom line was that it aggravated my rosacea, so after a couple of days of wearing this my rosacea blisters started showing up. I will use this on my neck and chest only...it's too much of a hassle to return it. Sorry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2015

Not the best. . .

I received a sample size of this with my LovelySkin.com order. Although it is touted for its lightweight, non-greasy texture, I found it to be quite the opposite. It felt very greasy going on, but when it dried down to a more skin-like finish, it pilled quite badly. I appreciate that its fragrance-free, but the smell is like burnt plastic. I dont think I could wear this under my makeup on a daily basis. Oiliness is an occasional problem for me, so perhaps I need something more mattifying. I would actually recommend this for dry skin. It doesnt leave a white cast, so it will work with darker skin tones. However, if shine bothers you, you may need to add a little powder over the top.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680