Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen

Bask in the Mask with Free $15 Gift with Purchase* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


1,076 Results
February 15, 2020

Elta MD SPF 46 untinted sunscreen

Goes on smoothly and feels good on skin. Seems effective so far with regard to protection. Have not used long, but I like it so far. Will definitely keep trying especially as spring and summer approach.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2020

Amazing

I wear this sunscreen every day, and it feels like I'm not wearing anything on my face! I highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 13, 2020

Shiny

I did not like this sunscreen. It dries to a shiny weird film on your face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 11, 2020

The best sunscreen

I have been using this religiously for years. It mixes well with any moisturizer. Absorbs quickly and provides great sun protection. I am also prone to hormonal acne and do not notice an increase in acne with use of this product. It doesn't bleed into your eyes, and I can easily go swimming after applying this product with no issues. I use it everyday and love it!

Profile Photo

rk76

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2020

Great SPF

Great coverage. Non-irritating. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 07, 2020

Doesn’t cause any reactions to my sensitive skin

It didn’t cause any reactions or make my rosacea act up. It doesn’t melt in your skin well enough and leaves streaks. I feel I need to moisturize before I use this sunscreen. My dermatologist recommended this for rosacea prone, sensitive skin. I will continue to use, just have to rub in very well and moisturize prior to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 07, 2020

BEST for my Oily Skin

I love love this sunscreen. It goes on smoothly and does not interfere with my makeup. I love that it feels so clean and does not make my skin oily.

Profile Picture for PAULA

Paula2613

Verified Purchase

February 06, 2020

Wish it was more matte.

I have very oily skin and would like a daily sunscreen that doesn't increase my shine factor. While I love the feel of how this goes on, it leaves a very dewy glow that I just do not like to have. I'm sure if you have normal skin or wear make up over it that the shine wouldn't be an issue, but I prefer to not wear much face make up as it generally becomes a mess from my oily skin. Love Elta products, which is why I gave it three stars, but this just isn't a great one for me.

Profile Photo

Burb

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2020

Always my favorite

It always moisturizes my face and never makes me break out.

Profile Photo

Madsplay333

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2020

Fantastic!

I have to be honest i was skeptical in the beginning. But, after reading all the reviews, out of my desperation decided to give it a try. It's absolutely fantastic. I like the texture and how soft and smooth it goes. Not greasy or gewy and mainly no more white residue on my face. I will definitely repurchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2020

Not pure physical but nice one

The untinted version is nice but pretty noticeable

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2020

Your skin deserves the best and this is it...

Growing up in Florida and the increased popularity and publicity of using a great and safe facial sunscreen finally got to me. This product was recommended to me by my esthetician so I bought and I haven’t looked back since. I’m using a few great medical grade products and can’t give credit to just one thing, but I know this is helping protect my skin from the harsh rays and preventing any signs of aging. I can’t say much more, but don’t skimp on the screen and just buy whatever! Your skin deserves the best and this is it.

Profile Photo

Tawny

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2020

Great for rosacea, sensitive, acne-prone skin

Glides on, not chalky at all, non-irritating.

Profile Photo

Knisholm

Verified Purchase

January 22, 2020

Use this for years

This works well under makeup.

Profile Photo

fiveone5

Verified Purchase

January 18, 2020

high quality SPF!

High quality SPF. A must have!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 16, 2020

Love this stuff! Switched from PCA

I just started using this product, as I needed to find a new sunscreen after PCA changed their formula. I love the constancy of the sunscreen, and it mixes well with my light moisturizer that I use during the day. It doesn't leave a white cast and overall feels like a good product. Will order again!

Profile Photo

Kyle

Verified Purchase

January 15, 2020

Best Western Sunscreen

I was worried this sunscreen would be another fail to add to my long list of sunscreens that break me out, but after using for over a week I am thrilled I have finally found my favorite sunscreen.

Profile Photo

EK

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2020

It's the Best for Rosacea

I love this sunscreen for many reasons. It truly does go on "clear" although it contains zinc oxide, so it doesn't leave my skin looking pasty. I was looking for a physical sunscreen because I have rosacea so my skin is easily irritated and tends to be dry. The lactic acid gently exfoliate the dry skin. I use the ELTAMD AM Therapy first as my moisturizer and then this sunscreen before applying foundation. No irritation and sufficiently moisturized! I have also found that the niacinamide helps my enlarged pores to appear smaller. It plays well with my foundation and blush. I've used several bottles. The packaging is great, and the cost is fair given the superiority of the product! It's a winner for me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2020

The BEST sunscreen

This is by far the BEST sunscreen ever. It not only protects but it cleared my face completely, does not make me break out, and does not feel oily. It is very moisturizing.

Profile Photo

MLF

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2020

Best sunscreen for melasma

I have melasma, and daily, I use SkinMedica SPF 34, but for Florida, this stuff was the best. Thank you, LovelySkin, for carrying this stuff!

Profile Photo

Adi

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2020

The best sunscreen I ever used so far.

I love this sunscreen which is reef safe. I am so glad that LovelySkin sells it.

Profile Photo

CustomerD

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2020

El

This sunscreen layers perfectly under makeup, it goes on clear and doesn't leave my skin feeling sticky or like there's residue on it. I will absolutely buy this product when I run out. Love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2019

Luv this sunscreen for MY face

Being a cancer survivor and former sun luver along with tanning bed luver, I truly believe this is one of the better sunscreen products available in the current market place for my needs for my face. It plays nicely with all of my other high end products that I use whether that be Alastin, Neocutis or SkinMedica or Dior makeup. I am a repeat buyer, and I recommend too.

Profile Photo

IndyGirlRider

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2019

Will keep using

I have used for years. I used to apply on my face, neck and chest; but now I only use on the back of my neck. I have favored another tinted sunscreen from a different brand for my face, neck and chest but I do not like that the tint would rub off on the collar of my lab coat from its application to the back of my neck. This is not tinted (so it does not show up on my white lab coat) and has great active ingredients in a moisturizing formula, so this is what I used on the back of my neck.

Profile Photo

DoctorDoctor

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2019

Best Moisturizer and Sunscreen in 1!

This Moisturizer/Sunscreen is a great find for anyone. The one I use is with a SPF with 46. Its great for people with Rosacea. It does not irritate your skin. It doesn't make it red. Perfect for sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
2
5
5
4
5
3
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100