LovelySkin Logo

ABCs of Vitamins
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


658 Results
EltaMd UV Clear Broad Spectrum SPF 46 (Untinted)
October 17, 2017

I have combination to dry skin with yellow skin tone. EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 is light, not sticky and absorbs fast. It includes niacinamide, so I use it as a moisturizer during the day. Because I have used different sunscreens with different ingredients, I noticed that sunscreen with up to 9% of zinc oxide won't leave a white cast. Thanks to LovelySkin for listing all ingredients for their products, and it has helped me understand what I am buying from them.

not for me.
October 12, 2017

I wanted to love this so much. But after trying it twice (months between the two attempts), I’ve finally decided this sunscreen is not for me. I’m sensitive acne prone, and this sunscreen breaks me out. After one day using it, my face had a lot of tiny little pimples and some cystic acne. I’ll give my bottle to a friend, she loves it. I use the skinmedica mineral shield spf 32 now. It’s made for sensitive post procedure skin.

I hate trying new beauty products
October 09, 2017

I don't like trying new beauty products because I have dry, sensitive and acne-prone skin. Every time I change up my routine, I usually break out. My brother recommended this product to me and insisted I wouldn't break out. The first few times I tried it, I felt a tingling sensation (most likely due to the zinc oxide). It made me nervous it would be too harsh for my skin, but after a few more uses, I never felt the tingling sensation again. And guess what! It DID NOT MAKE ME BREAKOUT. Hallelujah! I like using this moisturizer over other ones because: 1. High SPF (I trust this brand over other brands that claim to have a high SPF but have been known to fall short on their claims) 2. It doesn't seem to dry me out or make me oily. 3. It works really well under makeup. 4. A little goes a long way. It's a little pricey but I feel like it lasts 4x longer than other moisturizers I've used in the past. Hopes this helps. I was not given this product for free nor was I paid for this review. I'm just thorough and love finding good products that don't break me out. Please don't discontinue this one!

Excellent Sunscreen!
October 09, 2017

This is a great physical sunscreen that truly goes on clear! The formulation is also beneficial to your skin.

Great everyday sunscreen
October 05, 2017

This is my favorite everyday sunscreen. I work outdoors and am often in/around dirt, so I like that it isn't greasy (no dirt sticking to my arms!). Reapply often if you use this for outdoor sports or swimming. As it isn't greasy, water and sweat make it wear off a bit faster.

Doesn't break me out!
October 05, 2017

Hands down the best sunscreen I've tried, and I've tried many. I have super sensitive skin and most sunscreen causes tiny bumps all over. This did not and wears well under makeup!

Doesn't feel like sunscreen
October 03, 2017

Great texture, no sunscreen smell. Works great under makeup. Only gripe is that it makes me shiny.

ELTA MD Sunscreen UV Clear SPF46
October 02, 2017

This is absolutely amazing! I wear it everyday. I like the tinted version as well.

Great for acne-prone skin
September 26, 2017

This is my go to sunscreen. I try other brands from time to time but always go back to it. It is indeed great for acne-prone skin, never caused breakouts, absorbs fine and protects really well. I have to make sure it is blended well though, especially close to the hairline. Otherwise some white residue shows up. I tried the tinted version, but it was too dark. As long as I am careful blending it well and wiping out the excess from the hairline, it does not make me look like a ghost, and I am happy with it.

Isabelle
Excellent sun screen
September 26, 2017

High quality sunscreen with niacinamide as a key ingredient. Remember to reapply throughout the day if not wearing makeup on top.

Not for my skin!
September 25, 2017

I purchased this when I was diagnosed with rosacea because my derm said that I needed to use a physical blocker as opposed to a chemical one. I did loads of research and found that everyone seems to believe this is the holy grail of sunscreen so I was really excited to get the package in the mail. Unfortunately, after 2 uses my face broke out in a horrible rash. I'm super bummed out that it didn't work for me but am very grateful that LovelySkin allowed me to return the product.

Best!
September 23, 2017

Favorite sunscreen for my problem skin!

I like it
September 18, 2017

I did not like the SPF products because they are heavy on the skin and feel annoying. I found the evaluation of this product you bought and experience .. I liked .. Light on the skin did not cause me any problems. Good choice for me.

Love this product!
September 18, 2017

This sunscreen goes on very smooth and absorbs quickly. I was pleasantly surprised when I first tried it, as most sunscreens with zinc oxide tend to be very thick and hard to blend into skin. I am able to wear foundation over it without it feeling heavy. I love how it tones down the redness of my cheeks too! On days I don't want to wear makeup, I use the tinted version, and it is also awesome!

Great Sunscreen
September 14, 2017

I really like this sunscreen to wear under my mineral foundation. It does the job and does not break me out. My only complaint is that it does tend to make me a tad greasy throughout the day. I am always oily no matter what, so I will continue to use this because of the fact that it does not irritate my super sensitive skin!

Holly94
Great sunscreen!
September 07, 2017

Love this sunscreen for my rosacea/sensitive skin. Doesn''t make me breakout. Great for everyday use. Not so great for outdoor sports like tennis, as it sweats off. But, good as an everyday sunscreen. The "color" is not tinted, but not white either. Kind of blurs the imperfections on your face, so I don't wear anything else over it.

Favorite SPF
September 06, 2017

I have tried many SPFs, and this is my #1. In fact, I don't like others when comparing them to the EltaMD SPF. It is moisturizing without leaving your face greasy.

Fabulous!
August 23, 2017

This is the first time I have used this sunscreen and I will definitely be using this from now on. I am outdoors daily playing tennis and have used Neutrogena FACE sunscreen for years. I am now switching to EltaMD forever. This sunscreen absorbs immediately into your skin and does not feel heavy. It stays on and provides great protection. I wear it everyday!

Good Sunscreen.
August 22, 2017

I love the high content of zinc oxide in this sunscreen, however I wish if it contained physical sunscreen ingredients only. And it contains a high content of a B vitamin which is amazing. Also, it does not have a scent which is important for me.

Terrific product...ELTA
August 21, 2017

I've used Elta for years. Recommended for my very sensitive skin by my dermatologist. Non greasy and goes on easily. I use it daily and now my entire family does the same!!

Lightweight sunscreen
August 21, 2017

I've always been hesitant about using sunscreen after battling with oily and acne-prone skin, but this is a great product. I've been using it for about three weeks and notice that it calms any redness and does not break me out.

UV Cleat
August 17, 2017

I love this product and will continue to use it. It helps keep my skin clear in addition to sun damage protection.

All Star‼️
August 14, 2017

This is an amazing product. Light weight, easily absorbed, non greasy and top notch ingredients that I need, my skin needs for overly sun protection. I have only skin and breaks out easily, this does not add grease to my face and it is so easy to apply because it is not thick and heavy. I hope more people will discover this brand of sun protection and esp this one in particular. They seldom go on sale so I stock up when it's 20% off.

Great!
August 14, 2017

Love it! First time using it and I am completely in love. Perfect! Matte effect and really good for sensitive skin!

Excellent Lightweight Sunscreen
August 09, 2017

This is the only sunscreen I have tried that does not cause my face to sting. It is lightweight, dries beautifully, and leaves virtually no cast, despite containing zinc oxide. The only issue I have had is that after multiple applications -- and I try to re-apply at least twice each day -- the sunscreen begins to "flake" slightly. For those concerned to use only "all-natural" products, be aware that this sunscreen contains the chemical octinoxate. Also, the zinc is "micronized" (i.e. finely particle), the "healthfulness" of which is the source of scientific debate (but is also the reason the sunscreen leaves no white residue).



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100