Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen

20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


911 Results
LOVE IT
March 20, 2019

This is the best sunscreen I have used.

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
March 17, 2019

I like to use this on my neck, lightweight, love the pump. On my face, I use EltaMD SPF 41.

Great sunscreen
March 08, 2019

Love this sunscreen it's lightweight and sinks right into the skin. And no white Cast on the skin! And has great ingredients for your skin! And I've tried a lot of different ones, and this is my favorite by far.

Great Sunscreen
March 01, 2019

I have been using this product for 6 months, and I love it. Not greasy, and it is absorbed pretty fast. Love it.

Lives up to its promises
March 01, 2019

Like all of the other Elta sun protection products, this untinted version is great. I found the tinted version a little too dark and orange for my pale complexion, so this is great. No white residue, transparent, non greasy, but moisturizing, a winner!

Gailgmh
Sun protection
February 28, 2019

Product goes on smoothly and protects my skin with a clear dewy finish. Totally natural look.

Best Sunscreen
February 26, 2019

Will buy this forever! It's not greasy, and it actually leaves my skin glowing in the morning. Love that this doesn't cause breakouts. Best sunscreen out there.

Great sunscreen
February 25, 2019

I have been using this for a few years, and it’s never greasy, great product.

EltaMD is simply the best.
February 25, 2019

This is my go-to sunscreen, and as a pale redhead, I've done my shopping. It's moisturizing and soothing without making me feel oily or breakout. Great coverage but rubs in flawlessly. One of my favorite skin care products of all time.

Love!
February 19, 2019

I have been using EltaMD for the last year. Living in a warm weather state, wearing this is not an option. I absolutely love this sunscreen and use it daily!

Great SPF
February 19, 2019

I have been on the hunt for a physical sunscreen that works under my foundation. I use KGD aqua foundation and love it, but if it layers on top of a greasy SPF it breaks down badly. The EltaMD goes on nicely over my other skincare products, blends into my skin and doesn't cause my foundation or powder to separate or cake in weird places. It seems to protect against the sun well. I am an airline pilot and am exposed to much higher UV levels at altitude. My skin hasn't reacted negatively and application lasts. I have fair skin with some freckles and some sun damage, there is no white/ashy cast with this.

Excellent SPF
February 17, 2019

I received a sample of this SPF and really liked it. I took a chance and ordered the full size. It does not make my oily, acne-prone skin oily, and it leaves it very soft not sticky. It does not leave behind a white tint to my skin. I use it mostly when I work out, and I like that it does not sting my eyes. Very good formula!

Lots of bang for the buck
February 16, 2019

I’m still fighting oily skin and occasional acne, despite being past my teen years. This sunscreen has a great texture for even application and feels very light, and it doesn’t leave my skin oily after applying. It doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin, either. I switched to Elta after using Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical, which is okay, but has a much higher price point. I actually like this Elta sunscreen more because of the texture.

Sasha
None like this
February 13, 2019

First off, let me say that this is the BEST sunscreen I've ever used. It's moisturizing, creamy, no white cast and not greasy one bit. It has great ingredients, and it makes wearing sunscreen easy. I have oily and very acne prone skin, and I've had zero breakouts since using this. I will always repurchase.

Amazing sunscreen for acne-prone skin
February 13, 2019

If you have acne or sensitive skin, you know how hard it can be to find a sunscreen that doesn't break you out. Well, I finally found it! I've been using UV Clear for about four years, and my skin loves it. I wear it every day on top of Elta MD a.m. moisturizer, and it feels so silky going on. It's super lightweight, and I swear this even reduces some of the redness I have. Could be because it has a slightly white-ish tint when you first put it on, but I don't care! It's a bit expensive, but it lasts a decent amount of time. Totally worth it for me.

Great sunscreen for your face
February 12, 2019

Oil-free and goes on lightweight with other anti-aging ingredients, great for this 40-something-year old face. Doesn’t make me breakout and makeup goes on smoothly over it. I can see why this was recommended by my dermatologist.

Light moisturizer with great SPF
February 04, 2019

I purchased this to use as a daily moisturizer with high SPF. It worked great on my oily skin. It's extremely light, and I cant even tell that its on. It has become my go-to.

Best SPF ever
February 01, 2019

I love this lotion - it blends in well and does a great job of protecting your skin.

EltaMD
January 28, 2019

I love its texture, and it protects the skin very well.

Not for me
January 26, 2019

It goes on clear and feels good on your skin. However, I broke out. I was really disappointed after reading all the good reviews. I will not buy again.

Favorite Daily Sunscreen
January 20, 2019

I love this sunscreen and was pleased to learn recently that it provides some moisturizing too. I don't need additional moisturizer where my skin is oily but usually still use some on my cheeks before applying the UV Clear. Once it has absorbed, it does not feel like you''re wearing sunscreen, and it has never interfered with my makeup.

Wonderful Product for all Skin Type
January 17, 2019

I have been using this product for the last three years. It is recommended by my dermatologist. Both my daughters and I have acne-prone skins. With this Elta MD, our skins don't get break out. My daughters are in their 20s, and I am in my 50s. We are Asians. It works well for our skin type. We just love this products.

Quality product but drying
January 13, 2019

I read great reviews on various websites regarding this product though some sites seemed to get their products from questionable vendors, but I felt confident ordering through LovelySkin. As other reviews would indicate, this is clearly a high quality product. It doesn’t leave any white residue and doesn’t sting the eye (a problem I’ve had with chemical-based sunscreens). It also absorbs quickly so that it would work well with other lotions, makeup you might use. Unfortunately, I had to return it because it was too drying for my skin. I would recommend this for oily skin or normal to oily skin users.

High quality sunscreen
January 13, 2019

Expensive but high quality. Just a little each time goes a long way. I have been using it for over six months and never had a sunburn again, and it doesn’t seem as toxic as many cheap brands.

Tim
EltaMD clear sunscreen
January 12, 2019

I use both tinted & clear EltaMD. It has done wonders for my skin. I have back ups, so I won’t run out. I’ve even got my husband wearing it too! Living in South Florida, it is a must everyday. Moisturizing too.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100