LovelySkin Logo

winter warm up stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


695 Results
Do not go without
January 17, 2018

This is the only sunscreen that I will use on my face, neck and chest. It absorbs very well and does not interfere with makeup. I have sensitive aging skin and Elta MD causes no irritation or break outs. I wear it alone or under makeup. Devoted user of this brand!

A 12 on a 10 Point Scale Product!
January 15, 2018

Like the ad states, I'm rating this sunscreen as extremely high. My dermatologist recommended this product to me three years ago and since using it, I've experienced absolutely NO facial breakouts, LITERALLY. It lives up to its claims, going on lightly, without a heavy feel. It also contains a bit of moisturizer which I enjoy, because as a man with oily skin, I adhere to the belief that less is best on my face. Although this site focuses primarily on women's skin, nonetheless, I wanted to share the man's viewpoint. Not so incidentally guys, this is an excellent product to use as an aftershave moisturizer, no aloe or cooling agent here, but it doesn't sting and gives you awesome sun protection. One final comment to the ladies AND gents: use Elta MD EVERYDAY 365 days a year, clouds, rain or shine. Get it? Your skin will LOVE it!

Favorite facial sunscreen
January 14, 2018

It’s a physical sunblock that absorbs nicely without leaving a white cast and doesn’t cause with breakouts. I love it so much it doesn’t bother me to use it 365 days of the year!

Love this
January 11, 2018

It is the only sunscreen that does not irritate my face.

EltaMD
January 05, 2018

I like this product very much due to its high SPF.

Best sunscreen
January 05, 2018

I have tried many different SPF products over the past decade, especially the past 3 years, which is when I got really serious about wearing daily sun protection. They've all been either too pasty, too thick, or incompatible with my serums and moisturizers. This sunblock is light, clear, and easy to put on. It never leaves a film, feels heavy, or looks white. I like it more than the tinted version, which is not as good in my opinion. This SPF is is clear, so it's my preference (I even prefer it to SkinCeuticals tinted SPF, which is my second favorite). If I want color, I blend my tinted moisturizer into the EltaMD. Sometimes, it pills on my face, but I don't know if that's from the sunblock–it might just be all the products I use in combination. Not sure. I think the price is also good. Lasts about 6 months with daily use.

Wonderful!!!
January 05, 2018

I am very pleased to use the Elta MD skincare broad-spectrum SPF 46. My dermatologist introduced me to the product as a product to even skin tones, protect from the sun's rays and to provide moisture. The product is lightweight, not greasy and very helpful!

#1 sunscreen
January 05, 2018

This sunscreen has no sting to the eyes during a workout and light enough to use everyday under makeup. I love this sunscreen, wear it everyday. My skin is olive tint and very oily, this doubles as a moisturizer for me as well. Never causes a breakout!

elta md sunscreen
January 04, 2018

Have been using this product for a few yrs.-love it-My skin is acne prone and this product does not cause any issues. No need to ever try another sunscreen product !!!!!

Skin cancer survivor
January 01, 2018

My plastic surgeon recommended this product as part of my daily routine. I have used it for the last six years and can't live without it. Goes on easily and is simple to reapply when I'm working outside.

Caligirl
January 01, 2018

Love this sun screen..goes on light even under makeup and doesn't feel greasy or heavy. Awesome product.

Disappointed
December 30, 2017

I’ve been struggling with acne/combination skin that is sensitive to many products. I’ve been searching for a daily sunscreen product that serves as a moisturizer. This product leaves my skin dry if I do not use a moisturizer with it. My acne has not improved. I have not shown any sensitivity to it, which is a plus. In conclusion, this product is not serving the purpose that I bought it for other than providing sun protection.

My favorite!
December 30, 2017

This sunscreen is light and non-irritating, dries clear quickly and yet delivers Broad Spectrum 46 SPF. I like to apply sunscreen separate from moisturizer, as I vary amounts of each depending on the weather and my skin, and this sunscreen blends easily whether I use a little or a lot. I am so pleased with it that I have purchased a bottle for my daughter who has sensitive and acne prone skin to try.

Absolute best sunscreen!
December 29, 2017

I have tried dozens of sunscreens on my face and this is the first one that works and doesn't make me break out. I use this with Elta MD AM moisturizer every day in the winter, and I use it alone in the summer. It is the best!!

Best facial sunscreen
December 29, 2017

Elta MD UV clear is the best sunscreen I’ve found for my sensitive skin. It goes on smoothly and feels lightweight.

Eltamd Uv clear spf 46 sunscreen
December 29, 2017

I wear this sunscreen everyday, and I love it. It really protects against sun damage. I have been using it for years since my dermatologist recommended it.

Holy Grail
December 29, 2017

Use this daily! I live in the desert Southwest, and I could not imagine going outside without applying this daily! I have sensitive skin, and it never makes me break out!

Best for sensitive skin
December 26, 2017

This sunscreen glides on easily and doesn’t leave any oily residue on my face. Good for my sensitive & acne-prone skin.

my go to day cream
December 26, 2017

I love this daily moisturizer/sunscreen! I wear this every day. It's so light it doesn't cause my skin to get too oily. Great price for the quality! I am a fan!

BEST Face Sunscreen
December 23, 2017

This seriously is the best facial sunscreen available. It is not greasy and absorbs easily. I cannot feel it on my face after application and it does not make my makeup cakey or face oily. It does not cause breakouts. Best of all, it works!! I do monthly face treatments (laser, peels, microderm, etc.) and use vitamin A nightly, so I absolutely must use sunscreen daily. My husband uses it as well and likes it better than any other sunscreen. We go through several bottles a year. The price is a little higher than grocery store brands, but it is SO WORTH IT!

UV Clear
December 18, 2017

I have very sensitive, reactive, acne prone skin, and I just love this sunscreen for my skin. It’s very gentle, doesn’t stay white, and doesn’t feel heavy, chalky or greasy. I’ve been using this product for years and have no plans to change.

Block
December 18, 2017

My skin is very oily and this sunscreen works wonders for me. I am an African American female with a darker skin tone. And this product support the oiliness that I have on a daily base. Which give me confidence from being shine-free.

Effective Sunscreen and Easy on the Skin
December 13, 2017

I have used this product for several years. I never leave the house without a sunscreen because of my fair skin. It has always been effective plus no skin problems, as I have adult acne, too. It is light on the skin and does an excellent job.

Musiclover
Perfect Sunscreen
December 11, 2017

There is no better sunscreen for sensitive skin. I use it daily, and it heals my skin as it protects. It isn't too greasy, which is a plus in the hotter months. I recommend this product to everyone I know.

EltaMD UV Clears Broade-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen
December 07, 2017

I have been using this sunscreen for several years. It was recommended by my dermatologist. The reason I like it so much is that it does not sting no matter how much I sweat or how hot it gets. I also feel that it helps my sensitive skin because of the addition of niacinamide.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100