Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen

20190122 - POW: New Products & GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


891 Results
Favorite Daily Sunscreen
January 20, 2019

I love this sunscreen and was pleased to learn recently that it provides some moisturizing too. I don't need additional moisturizer where my skin is oily but usually still use some on my cheeks before applying the UV Clear. Once it has absorbed, it does not feel like you''re wearing sunscreen, and it has never interfered with my makeup.

Wonderful Product for all Skin Type
January 17, 2019

I have been using this product for the last three years. It is recommended by my dermatologist. Both my daughters and I have acne-prone skins. With this Elta MD, our skins don't get break out. My daughters are in their 20s, and I am in my 50s. We are Asians. It works well for our skin type. We just love this products.

Quality product but drying
January 13, 2019

I read great reviews on various websites regarding this product though some sites seemed to get their products from questionable vendors, but I felt confident ordering through LovelySkin. As other reviews would indicate, this is clearly a high quality product. It doesn’t leave any white residue and doesn’t sting the eye (a problem I’ve had with chemical-based sunscreens). It also absorbs quickly so that it would work well with other lotions, makeup you might use. Unfortunately, I had to return it because it was too drying for my skin. I would recommend this for oily skin or normal to oily skin users.

High quality sunscreen
January 13, 2019

Expensive but high quality. Just a little each time goes a long way. I have been using it for over six months and never had a sunburn again, and it doesn’t seem as toxic as many cheap brands.

Tim
EltaMD clear sunscreen
January 12, 2019

I use both tinted & clear EltaMD. It has done wonders for my skin. I have back ups, so I won’t run out. I’ve even got my husband wearing it too! Living in South Florida, it is a must everyday. Moisturizing too.

first saw this product in my dermatologists office
January 11, 2019

This is a great product goes on clean and works well as a sunscreen. A small amount is all that is needed. It really does the job. Not greasy. Will buy again!

Wonderful sunscreen for face
January 08, 2019

My dermatologist told me I should be using physical sunscreen and suggested EltaMD Clear. I love it for my face. It sinks in and makeup goes on great over it. I use their sunscreen for my body too.

LoveEltaMD
January 07, 2019

I have used other EltaMD products and decided to try EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted. I love how it feels on my skin, not too greasy and not "white" I have used their body sunscreen and really like it as well. I feel EltaMD offers quality products at a very reasonable price point. I will continue to use their sunscreens and would recommend to my friends and family.

Great base for makeup
January 04, 2019

Absorbs well, not greasy, does not cause makeup to sit in creases. Great stuff!

EltaMD UV Clear is the best facial sunscreen
January 02, 2019

I’ve been using UV Clear untinted for several years and by far this is the best facial sunscreen on the market. It has high zinc oxide and SPF 46 makes me feel confident my skin is protected. I apply it on my face and neck every morning. It quickly absorbs, leaves my skin supple and soft, and doesn’t cause breakouts. I’ve recommended this product to my sisters and friends and now they are using it too. I love this sunscreen and it is worth every penny.

MarinMama
Great Product
January 01, 2019

Use every day and never burn.

Great product
December 29, 2018

I love this product. It was recommended by my dermatologist, and I thought I’d give it a try.l. It is lightweight and feels great under my makeup. It will protect against the sun, which I need since having a basal cell carcinoma removed from my skin. I also have friends that have used this product in both the tinted and untainted version. I would highly recommend.

Must have!
December 29, 2018

My dermatologist recommended it, and I love it. Great for my acne prone skin and a must have in my medicine cabinet.

5 Stars
December 29, 2018

This is the best moisturizer/sunscreen on the market!!! I have been using it for years. Never greasy or sticky and makeup goes on easily.

love it!
December 29, 2018

Light, and it doesn't cake up with makeup. It works best with my olive-toned skin.

The BEST facial sunscreen!
December 28, 2018

I usually don’t take the time to write a review, but I can’t help this one. A friend introduced me to EltaMD sunscreen a few years ago, and I have never looked back. It’s effective, leaves no greasy or white residue, and provides a beautiful base for makeup. This is one of those products I will use for life.

Feels wonderful
December 27, 2018

I love this moisturizer. It's lightweight, absorbs seamlessly into my skin and doesn't break me out. My dermatologist even suggested I wear it as my daily moisturizer.

Always Dependable
December 27, 2018

This is my steadfast go to for sunscreen. I purchase the clear for myself and the tinted for my hubby. I like the ingredients - lactic acid and niacinamide. They keep my skin fresh, hydrated and clear. This works beautifully under makeup. No pilling. No oxidation. No excess oiliness. This doesn’t accentuate my pores or create texture.

My Go To Sunscreen!
December 25, 2018

Love this sunscreen, great protection. and it is invisible on application. Actually serves as my primer before my makeup!

Great sunscreen
December 24, 2018

This non-greasy sunscreen goes on easily and is absorbed quickly. It is a very effective sunscreen.

Best sub protection for south Asian skin
December 23, 2018

Great protection, zero white cast on my brown skin. And love that it has so much Niacinamide in it, I wear it every day!

EltaMD Clear 46
December 22, 2018

I love this sunscreen! Goes on clear and then I forget it! Doesn’t make me break out and gives great protection from the sun. Has Niacinamide in it to help fade brown spots and old acne marks. Would definitely recommend!!

Favorite Sunscreen
December 22, 2018

My dermatologist recommended this sunscreen, and I really love it. It goes on smoothly and does not have a strong smell. I am outdoors a lot but have never been burned or even gotten red while wearing this. Wonderful product.

Skin staple
December 21, 2018

Skin care staple after moisturizer. Love this weight, a little lighter feeling than the 40.

Excellent
December 21, 2018

Absolutely love this EltaMD UV Clear Broad Spectrum SPF 46 sunscreen. It goes on clear with no white cast but it is shiny at first. It eventually dries down, but my eye makeup migrates a bit if I don't set it with powder. Perfect for dry skin as it adds a little additional moisture. I recommend mixing it with EltaMD UV Elements Broad Spectrum Tinted SPF 44 for the perfect shade. Elements is a bit too orangey/dark but mixed with Clear, it is the softest, cloud like texture. I actually look forward to wearing sunscreen with this combo!



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tue Weather 3p.m. Closed
Tel:402-697-1100