LovelySkin Logo

lighten and brighten
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


636 Results
All Star‼️
August 14, 2017

This is an amazing product. Light weight, easily absorbed, non greasy and top notch ingredients that I need, my skin needs for overly sun protection. I have only skin and breaks out easily, this does not add grease to my face and it is so easy to apply because it is not thick and heavy. I hope more people will discover this brand of sun protection and esp this one in particular. They seldom go on sale so I stock up when it's 20% off.

Great!
August 14, 2017

Love it! First time using it and I am completely in love. Perfect! Matte effect and really good for sensitive skin!

Excellent Lightweight Sunscreen
August 09, 2017

This is the only sunscreen I have tried that does not cause my face to sting. It is lightweight, dries beautifully, and leaves virtually no cast, despite containing zinc oxide. The only issue I have had is that after multiple applications -- and I try to re-apply at least twice each day -- the sunscreen begins to "flake" slightly. For those concerned to use only "all-natural" products, be aware that this sunscreen contains the chemical octinoxate. Also, the zinc is "micronized" (i.e. finely particle), the "healthfulness" of which is the source of scientific debate (but is also the reason the sunscreen leaves no white residue).

Mother of all
August 07, 2017

This small bottle contains powerful ingredients. Not too scentful glides onto the skin smoothly .It does not give any ashy/gray cast as I am dark skin which was my fear. Love it.

EltaMD UV clear Broad Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen Untinted
August 07, 2017

Excellent product! Clean and no scent! It was recommended by my dermatologist! I have had allergic reactions to other sunscreen products, so he suggested I try Ella and it was a success!

Light, moisturizing sunscreen that works!
August 05, 2017

I have seborrheic dermatitis on my face and rosacea, and this sunscreen has helped clear it out. I like the fact that it is mineral based and doesn't feel too heavy so my skin can breathe, which is important given my skin condition. It feels super nice on my skin and glides right through, and I also like how it has Niacinamide. The only thing I don't like about it is that it has octinoxate which the EWG.org has labeled as a high toxicity sunscreen ingredient, although goodguide.com labels it as safe with use restrictions. I guess you can't have everything!

Great
August 03, 2017

This sunscreen is not greasy or sticky. It does not have a smell either. It goes on smooth, and you don't even know you have it on.

EltaMD UV Clear
August 03, 2017

I have tried numerous sun protection products, and EltaMD is absolutely the best. It goes on clear without oily residue, doesn't have any fragrance and it spreads nicely.My skin looks great. I highly recommend this product. And it's free of parabens.

So happy with this product
July 31, 2017

I was struggling to find a daily facial sunscreen that didn't cause me to breakout or have an allergic reaction. A friend recommended this product to me, and I love it so much I recommended it to my sister.

Great product
July 31, 2017

I love this product! I also have purchased the tinted and it's also great.

Great everyday sunscreen
July 31, 2017

This is a nice daily sunscreen that won't clog your pores or make you feel greasy. It has a mild scent too. You can wear it under makeup or your CC/BB cream, and it feels like a light moisturizer. I've tried a lot of drugstore brand sunscreens and am now willing to pay a little more for a nice one that doesn't irritate my skin or make me break out. My dermatologist recommended this brand or MD Solar Sciences. I think Elta is cheaper than MD Solar Sciences and that's probably why I like it more also.

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
July 28, 2017

Love this sunscreen, recommended to me by my dermatologist. Greaseless feel goes well under my foundation. The best sunscreen in the market to me.

Best facial sunscreen ever !
July 27, 2017

EltaMD facial sunscreen was recommended to me by my skin care doctor. It's the best sunscreen I have ever used. It is extremely light and non-greasy. I have been using it for six months and will keep on using in the future. I highly recommend it!

elta md clear broadspectrum
July 26, 2017

This is the best moisturizer with SPF that I have found.

Love this!!
July 24, 2017

This is such an amazing product... texture/ application/ protection wise. It wears very well under makeup (foundation, powder, concealer everything) and moisturizes my dry skin. I will sometimes wear this over another moisturizer when my skin is feeling extra dry, but it is good on its own. I prefer this to the tinted version.

Protects without tinting your clothes and hats!
July 20, 2017

This is a good moisturizer that isn't greasy and doesn't make me look like Casper the friendly ghost! I like the clear products better because they don't color your clothes or hats. Makeup goes on easily over this product.

Perfect Daily Sunscreen
July 19, 2017

This sunscreen doesn't leave a white cast. I use it every day.

The only sunscreen I''ll let touch my face
July 18, 2017

I've always hated wearing sunscreen until I found this. It is so lightweight, didn't leave a sticky residue and was recommended by my dermatologist. I have very fair skin, so it compliments my skin tone and doesn't leave me looking orange like the tinted sunscreens out there. Highly recommend to anyone, but especially those with fair skin!

my favorite moisturizer
July 14, 2017

This was recommended to me by my dermatologist. I have acne prone skin and some residual redness from past acne. This reduces redness and is soothing. Awesome sunscreen protection too!

my go-to mineral sunscreen
July 05, 2017

My dermatologist recommended this, and I'm hooked. It's fragrance free, oil-free, and it doesn't leave a white sheen. Also: and this is the miracle: it doesn't make me break out. (I'm 39, with skin that's both aging AND acne-prone.) My only complaint is that because the bottle is completely opaque, you have no idea how much product is left in the container. For this reason, I always keep an extra bottle handy because you literally have no idea when you're going to run out.

Best product I've used
July 02, 2017

This product goes on silky smooth, never feels oily, and seems to be doing its job. In the past I avoided sunscreens because of the texture and greasy feel on my face. There is no shininess like some products.

Best facial sunscreen I ever tried
July 02, 2017

Excellent quality, very light, weightless. Does not plug pores. No white residue after use

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
June 30, 2017

amazing!!! best spf for oily acne prone skin! I have been using it for 6 yrs!

Great sunscreen
June 29, 2017

EltaMD makes excellent sunscreens, never greasy or heavy. Nice and light on the skin

Works for me!
June 28, 2017

I've used this as part of my daily skin care routine for two years. I have sensitive, oily (although less oily as I'm getting older hmph), acne prone skin. I love it. It does not break me out and it goes on without leaving a white finish. I sometimes blend with tinted moisturizer if I want coverage and it works well other times I wear this as just moisturizer or will layer over a moisturizer depending on my needs.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100