Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen

2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


94 Results
August 09, 2019

Great!

So far so good! No breakouts and feels light and not greasy!!

Profile Photo

Lsp32

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2019

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF46 - Untinted

Dries quickly and clear. Also absorbs well into the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2019

Does what it Says!

A little too white for me. But, I am using it on my neck, chest and hands so it works. I use SkinCeuticals tinted on my face and was looking for a great option for my neck so as not to soil clothes. Works great.

Profile Photo

Sdgilbert

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2019

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

My aesthetician recommended this, and I've been using it now for 3 years. What a difference it has made in protecting and nourishing my skin at the same time. I'm very happy with the product and will continue to use this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 01, 2019

Good so far

I've used this before and liked it. I decided to purchase this for my 13 year old son who has some acne. I'm hoping it will help. We have yet to see.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2019

Very happy

The product is light. It doesn't have a white or ghostly tint to it at all that I can see. Dries pretty quickly. Wish there was a way to tell how much is left in the bottle.

Profile Photo

SER

Verified Purchase

April 10, 2019

Great protection

Everything about this product is great, except for the smell, that’s why I gave it a 4 star rating

Profile Picture for doloris

jeanniessor

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2019

Quality product but drying

I read great reviews on various websites regarding this product though some sites seemed to get their products from questionable vendors, but I felt confident ordering through LovelySkin. As other reviews would indicate, this is clearly a high quality product. It doesn’t leave any white residue and doesn’t sting the eye (a problem I’ve had with chemical-based sunscreens). It also absorbs quickly so that it would work well with other lotions, makeup you might use. Unfortunately, I had to return it because it was too drying for my skin. I would recommend this for oily skin or normal to oily skin users.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2018

DAILY!

I have very oily skin, and I feel like my skin is less oily when i wear this SPF. I wish it was more hydrating is my only complaint. Would recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 13, 2018

Like it a lot

Sometimes the cream irritates my face but most of the time it''s fine. I have my husband use this sunscreen too and he said that his face oil is gone. He has oily skin. It goes well under my makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2018

Great Product

I have had acne breakouts for the past year and was very concerned about the sunscreens that would break me out again. My esthetician recommended this product to me. It has not given me any breakouts. Very lightweight. One thing I did not like about it is that, if I use moisturizer before applying it, my face got shinier (although not oily), it just looked shinier. I try to use a more moisturizing toner and apply it right after, then it gives the perfect glowy look without looking oily/shiny. I would buy it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2018

Favorite sunscreen

I was first introduced to EltaMD by my dermatologist with samples. Since then, I continue to use it everyday before makeup. Light and convenient to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 13, 2018

Great overall sunscreen!

I have tried a lot of sunscreens, but I always come back to this one. It is light on the skin and doesn’t irritate my very sensitive skin. It can leave a bit of shine on my face, but compared to other sunscreens, it isn’t a dealbreaker.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2018

Great but the tinted one is better

This was my absolutely by far my favorite sunscreen of all time, until I tried the tinted version. Not to say that this isn't good. It can look ashy on darker skin tones if not blended enough so beware of that, but all in all a fantastic sunscreen

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2018

Great sunscreen

This applies nicely, and I now use it every day. I use the tinted version on my face, and this untinted one on my neck (which won't stain my collar). I do not think it helped with fading my pigmentation though. Wish it has a less shiny finish. It piles up sometimes when i scratch my face at the end of day. It also piles up with concealer if I do not apply carefully so one star deducted.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2018

Wonderful coverage!

Wonderful coverage! This product provides excellent coverage, while at the same time not being pore clogging. With other products, I find that I sweat through the products when I am overheated, but do not experience that with this. The only reason I gave it a four out of five stars is because I wish it was a higher SPF. Will purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2018

Love the ingredients

I chose this because highly rated and has some beneficial ingredients. It's definitely more a lotion consistency than a cream (i.e. A little more on the watery side), so would be nice for oily to normal skin. Mine is dry, so I tend to like creams.

Profile Photo

buffaloprince

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2018

Love!

I’ve been using this sunscreen for maybe almost a year now, and I love it. I have acne prone skin, and this sunscreen does not irritate my skin or make me breakout. The ingredients are great if your looking for something with a little extra other than just straight sunscreen. I use it daily every morning.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2018

Good basic sucscreen

This still feels a little greasy, so I don't use on my face. But overall, a good product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2017

Best for sensitive skin

This sunscreen glides on easily and doesn’t leave any oily residue on my face. Good for my sensitive & acne-prone skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2017

Block

My skin is very oily and this sunscreen works wonders for me. I am an African American female with a darker skin tone. And this product support the oiliness that I have on a daily base. Which give me confidence from being shine-free.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2017

Light and Airy

This is the lightest sunscreen I have ever used, and it's 46 SPF! My only issue with it is that it’s not matte and leaves your face a little greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 21, 2017

Good facial cream

I have been using EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted for some years now. It is good as an everyday cream–I use it during the summer days to avoid getting sun spots and also during the winter while I practice winter sports.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2017

Doesn't feel like sunscreen

Great texture, no sunscreen smell. Works great under makeup. Only gripe is that it makes me shiny.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2017

Great for acne-prone skin

This is my go to sunscreen. I try other brands from time to time but always go back to it. It is indeed great for acne-prone skin, never caused breakouts, absorbs fine and protects really well. I have to make sure it is blended well though, especially close to the hairline. Otherwise some white residue shows up. I tried the tinted version, but it was too dark. As long as I am careful blending it well and wiping out the excess from the hairline, it does not make me look like a ghost, and I am happy with it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100