Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen

Exfoliators & Peels - Free Treatment With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

$36.00
113 Results
September 02, 2020

Does the job

I love this, great product but I wish it didn’t dry out my skin and create balls of sunscreen patches near my hairline. It’s hard using makeup over because I get more balls of makeup and sunscreen toward my hairline and have to use a brush and wipe it all away. Advice - use as little as possible to avoid this!

Profile Photo

AshleyChristina

Verified Purchase

August 27, 2020

The best facial sunscreen!

If you have sensitive skin or are acne prone then this is your sunscreen! It applies smoothly under makeup and never irritates my skin. I wear this every single day and found that it helps my skin stay healthy. I would of given it five stars, but the price is steep for what you get. Either way I will continue to purchase it because it’s truly the best.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2020

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

A good untinted spf. Leaves a bit of a white cast but disappears after a few minutes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2020

Sunscreen that works

I have never been a fan of sunscreen as my skin is so sensitive and prone to breakouts. This sunscreen was recommended by a friend and it is so nice and light! My skin doesn’t feel like it’s suffocating and I have not had a single breakout. Most definitely will be ordering more!

Profile Photo

Annielee123

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2020

Terrific

My husband is willing to wear this sunscreen all over his face, including in his scruffy beard and his buzzed head. It sinks in and feels like nothing on. I am wildly sensitive to something in it - and I've heard from others with a similar sensitivity - that makes it burn like the fires of hell when I put it on. So it's not for me, which is too bad, but I'm thrilled to have found something that my husband is willing to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 05, 2020

Good sunscreen

EltaMD was recommended to me by my esthetician & I really love the brand. Previously I used the UV Elements tinted version. I find this formula takes a little more time to dry down & has a faint white cast. It does melt into the skin & is less white after a few minutes though.

Profile Picture for Lauren

LMW

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2020

Great Sunscreen

I looked forward to trying this sunscreen since I had heard a lot of great reviews on it. The price is kind of high so I waited till it went on sale to buy it. I don’t where sunscreen under my makeup so I can’t give an honest review about it. I used this every day for a week. It’s light and sinks in my skin well. My only complaint (and why I gave it 4 stars) is it broke me out. I got terrible acne from it. It’s supposed to be for sensitive skin, but it still broke me out. I will finish it and probably buy it again unless I can find one that won’t break me out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2020

Repeat customer

Love this sunscreen! Wear it daily to the office.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

Serum like

I’ve really enjoyed this sunscreen so far. It hasn’t irritated my skin or caused any breakouts. And it wears well under my makeup like a serum would

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 17, 2020

Awesome Sunscreen

Love EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted. Absorb quickly, not oily.. Recommend for everyone!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 06, 2020

Nearly perfect!

I have been using this sunscreen for a few years now. My two daughters (one with acne) also like it. I feel like my melasma has improved by pairing this with Lytera in the morning and by using EltaMD PM Therapy with Lytera at night. The only reason I didn’t rate it 5 stars is that it leaves my face greasier-looking than I like. So I just cover this with powder foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2020

Didn't cause breakouts!

I wear sunscreen daily and I have a hard time with most facial sunscreens because they make me breakout. I have not broken out at all with this sunscreen, which has been so nice. It goes on very light, which is great, but the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I still feel like i have sunscreen on. Maybe it's just my skin, but I'm unable to layer makeup on top of this because it pills. I only wear this on days where I know I won't be putting any makeup on.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 29, 2020

Great mineral sunscreen!

I have been using this sunscreen for my acne prone skin for several years. Never seems to exacerbate my acne, provides great protection. Only downsides are *occasionally* stings when skin is very sensitive and somewhat shiny finish.

Profile Photo

ejs180

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2020

Great sunscreen!

This is a great sunscreen. I have repurchased more than 5 times! No white film is left on the skin and it is nice to be able to apply make-up after.

Profile Photo

pameleon

Verified Purchase

April 02, 2020

Elta Sunscreen

I really like this sunscreen because it is the only one I have found in my 49 years that doesn’t clog my pores or cause blemishes. I gave it a 4 only because, my face becomes a bit shiny within an hour or so after applying. However, I use this as a foundation and I rarely use powder. I just don’t like the feel of foundation or even powder. So I blot and go about my day with a lil shine . It helps camouflage the fine lines at my age so a lil shine is better than having breakouts, sun damage and accentuating your lines with heavy makeup! In fact, I will probably b ordering the tinted for the summer months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 23, 2020

Great sunscreen

I’ve used this sunscreen for 3 years and it’s great! Not greasy at all and very lightweight. My two teenage daughters love it too. Highly recommend

Profile Photo

Ali

Verified Purchase

February 07, 2020

Doesn’t cause any reactions to my sensitive skin

It didn’t cause any reactions or make my rosacea act up. It doesn’t melt in your skin well enough and leaves streaks. I feel I need to moisturize before I use this sunscreen. My dermatologist recommended this for rosacea prone, sensitive skin. I will continue to use, just have to rub in very well and moisturize prior to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2020

Not pure physical but nice one

The untinted version is nice but pretty noticeable

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 21, 2019

Great sunscreen for acne prone skin

I wanted a hydrating SPF for daytime so I purchased this after learning it was highly rated by dermatologist. It goes on white at first but then blends right in. You can smell sunscreen at first also but that soon goes away. I like all the helpful ingredients and high SPF coverage. Not very hydrating for winter but does the job. I will repurchase. SPF is so important!

Profile Photo

Katerz

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2019

Great!

So far so good! No breakouts and feels light and not greasy!!

Profile Photo

Lsp32

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2019

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF46 - Untinted

Dries quickly and clear. Also absorbs well into the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2019

Does what it Says!

A little too white for me. But, I am using it on my neck, chest and hands so it works. I use SkinCeuticals tinted on my face and was looking for a great option for my neck so as not to soil clothes. Works great.

Profile Photo

Sdgilbert

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2019

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

My aesthetician recommended this, and I've been using it now for 3 years. What a difference it has made in protecting and nourishing my skin at the same time. I'm very happy with the product and will continue to use this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 01, 2019

Good so far

I've used this before and liked it. I decided to purchase this for my 13 year old son who has some acne. I'm hoping it will help. We have yet to see.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2019

Very happy

The product is light. It doesn't have a white or ghostly tint to it at all that I can see. Dries pretty quickly. Wish there was a way to tell how much is left in the bottle.

Profile Photo

SER

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680