Hair Care Heroes - Free $12 L'ANZA Gift* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

$37.00
25 Results
March 16, 2021

EltaMD

A little confused by this product. Was really excited about all the amazing reviews and had to try it! From what I can tell it did nothing. Love the prices of this brand but unfortunately I didn’t see or get the results others were claiming. If you just need a sunscreen though and nothing else...then this works great for that and has a good texture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2021

Not bad

I wasn't totally disappointed, but I did find another sunscreen after this one that I loved better. I use this as a back-up sunscreen to the preferred one I use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2021

Oily, greasy, made my face feel hot

So, I used to really like this product. It left a satin finish on my skin. But now, it makes my face look greasy and there is absolutely no satin finish. I could handle that if it didn't make my rosacea flare. My face always feel hot when using this. I do not think it's a bad product. Everyone has different reactions. But it doesn't work for me anymore

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2020

I really like it but I don't know if it is for my type of skin

I put this product after my skin care routine it irritates my skin and make its even dryer. Apart from that I love the texture, it does not leave white sunblock spots and it does not have any smell either.

Profile Photo

Keisy

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2020

Okay.

I like this sunscreen however it can leave a residue or kind of “peel” off when I used it with my other products. I’m not a huge fan of it for that reason. I also generally have lotion/makeup on with SPF so I felt like this was kind of a waste of my money.

Profile Photo

Hannuhbug

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2020

Good but drying

It started off fine--smooth, comfortable, a little hard to blend and I had to work at getting all the white cast rubbed in, but after a while I noticed that the skin on my face was becoming very dehydrated. I added other moisturizers, a hydrating cleanser, and a hyaluronic acid serum to my routine to try to fight the dehydration but nothing worked, and by the end I was tight, flaky, and peeling around my mouth and chin. As soon as I stopped using this sunscreen the issue was gone. I don't know what it is about it, but it's unusable for me. Maybe it was some kind of weird allergic reaction. I have sensitive combination skin, so now I'm back on the hunt for something that works for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2020

ELTA UV CLEAR UNTINTED

Unfortunately, I usually used the tinted but was told from other reviews that it does not leave a white cast on the skin, but in my opinion it does. I bought TWO but wished I purchased only one. It still is an excellent product, just wish it was tinted. Thank you

Profile Photo

PattiF

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2020

Good protection but DRYING

I couldn't figure out how my face turned flaky after a 4th of July weekend of consistent use in hot humid weather. This was the only change to my skin care routine. I have oily acne prone skin. It protects well from the sun and doesn't seem to clog my pores but I found it to be too drying!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 02, 2020

Slightly drying

This is a little drying for me. I use it but feel like I do end up getting some clogged pores whenever I use it. I do not burn and the SPF result is good.

Profile Photo

DaisyLu

Verified Purchase

February 06, 2020

Wish it was more matte.

I have very oily skin and would like a daily sunscreen that doesn't increase my shine factor. While I love the feel of how this goes on, it leaves a very dewy glow that I just do not like to have. I'm sure if you have normal skin or wear make up over it that the shine wouldn't be an issue, but I prefer to not wear much face make up as it generally becomes a mess from my oily skin. Love Elta products, which is why I gave it three stars, but this just isn't a great one for me.

Profile Photo

Burb

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2019

Sadly didn’t work for me

I’m really bummed that I broke out with itchy eczema after using this. With such great reviews, I thought it would work for me! I have eczema and acne-prone skin. I usually stick to Avene products because they are so gentle. I would recommend this for someone who doesn’t have such sensitive skin like I do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 07, 2018

Beware, it peels and leaves a white cast

I bought the untinted version of this sunscreen after starting with the tinted version. I thought maybe it was something with the tint that made it peel if you put a lot on. It wasn't the untinted version peels AND left a white cast near my jaw and hair line. I'm going to finish the bottle because I don't want to waste it, but for now I have to mix it with another sunscreen for it to go on clear. I tried EltaMD after using Image Protection + for years. I was excited about the EltaMD product line since it was recommended by my dermatologist, but I think I will be switching back to Image.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2018

EltaMD UV Clear

I had such high hopes for this sunscreen, but it just didn't work for my skin. I'll start with the positives: it spreads like a dream, has no discernable smell, is lightweight, and leaves no white cast. For me, there were a couple of cons that caused me to return it. It made my face feel very, very dry. I tried applying a moisturizer first, allowing that to absorb completely, then applying the sunscreen, but that just caused the sunscreen to roll up into little balls. That brings me to the second con: the flaking and pilling. I notice it tends to flake around my mouth & in between my eyebrows, where my face moves a lot. If I touch my face, it rolls up into little balls under my fingertips. I gave this a neutral 3 stars because it clearly works for others, but for whatever reasons did not work on my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2018

Fine but not my favorite

I like this sunscreen ok but have gotten used to another brand that just feels more luxe. I will use it until gone but won't get this particular one again. It was highly recommended by dermatologist so obviously well liked by others.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2017

Disappointed

I’ve been struggling with acne/combination skin that is sensitive to many products. I’ve been searching for a daily sunscreen product that serves as a moisturizer. This product leaves my skin dry if I do not use a moisturizer with it. My acne has not improved. I have not shown any sensitivity to it, which is a plus. In conclusion, this product is not serving the purpose that I bought it for other than providing sun protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2017

overall, a nice sunscreen

This sunscreen would be perfect if it was water-resistant and matte. It left a sheen which I did not care for. Living in Hawaii, I didn't feel secure wearing this sunscreen during the hot summer, as it would just melt off with sweat. It would probably work for the very short, less hot Hawaii winters. Otherwise, it felt lightweight and pleasant.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 12, 2017

not for me.

I wanted to love this so much. But after trying it twice (months between the two attempts), I’ve finally decided this sunscreen is not for me. I’m sensitive acne prone, and this sunscreen breaks me out. After one day using it, my face had a lot of tiny little pimples and some cystic acne. I’ll give my bottle to a friend, she loves it. I use the skinmedica mineral shield spf 32 now. It’s made for sensitive post procedure skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2015

Beware the most sensitive

I had ordered this to wear in Hawaii. My face promptly went nuts. I so badly wanted it to work and be my one and only sunscreen love. Oh well, worked great on my neck and other body parts!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2015

Didnt work on my face

Id tried another eltamd spf before (with Hyaluronic acid) and had liked it very much. This one is great in terms of application and consistency (no stickiness, white cast, shine, etc), but after a few seconds my face turned red. I continued using it on my neck and chest, but it reacted badly on my face everytime. Dont know why, because it contains the same ingredients of another sunscreen Id bought and that one was fine. Probably just my body chemistry. Love the eltamd sunscreens though and would continue buying the others!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2014

Wanted to love it..too bad

Elta MD is okay. Wanted to use this as my every day moisturizer Leaves my skin VERY oil. I have to be very careful with the amount of this product I out on my face. Too much leaves a white film on my face makes me look like I just took off clown makeup. Too Little, makes my skin look dry and peeling. Love the amount of SPF, but I will probably only use this when I’m doing outdoor activities, going to the beach/pool or island vacation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2012

Better than most...

Frankly, I find all sunscreen products (that supposedly work) rather uncomfortable to wear... I'm convinced if they have those zinc coating ingredients then it will feel like baby diaper Desitin on your face. Remember that stuff! ;-)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 14, 2011

Thin but...

This is quite thin but shiny and slimy feeling. For the price it will do the job.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2011

sunscreen

Goes on great. Not greasy but my very sensitive skin gets slightly irritated with it. I'm still looking for a sunscreen that doesn't irritate my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 10, 2011

Excellent but pricey

Very good - referred by dr- but a little pricey for the size bottle

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

It's ok

I felt a little dissapointed by this. I am sensitive to most sunscreen on my face and I thought this would be different because of the claims. Unfortunately, I can only wear it on my neck and arms because I did breakout on my face after using it. Good news is my husband likes it just fine!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

25 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Call or Text:402-697-1100