Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen

2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


15 Results
May 03, 2019

Sadly didn’t work for me

I’m really bummed that I broke out with itchy eczema after using this. With such great reviews, I thought it would work for me! I have eczema and acne-prone skin. I usually stick to Avene products because they are so gentle. I would recommend this for someone who doesn’t have such sensitive skin like I do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 07, 2018

Beware, it peels and leaves a white cast

I bought the untinted version of this sunscreen after starting with the tinted version. I thought maybe it was something with the tint that made it peel if you put a lot on. It wasn't the untinted version peels AND left a white cast near my jaw and hair line. I'm going to finish the bottle because I don't want to waste it, but for now I have to mix it with another sunscreen for it to go on clear. I tried EltaMD after using Image Protection + for years. I was excited about the EltaMD product line since it was recommended by my dermatologist, but I think I will be switching back to Image.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2018

EltaMD UV Clear

I had such high hopes for this sunscreen, but it just didn't work for my skin. I'll start with the positives: it spreads like a dream, has no discernable smell, is lightweight, and leaves no white cast. For me, there were a couple of cons that caused me to return it. It made my face feel very, very dry. I tried applying a moisturizer first, allowing that to absorb completely, then applying the sunscreen, but that just caused the sunscreen to roll up into little balls. That brings me to the second con: the flaking and pilling. I notice it tends to flake around my mouth & in between my eyebrows, where my face moves a lot. If I touch my face, it rolls up into little balls under my fingertips. I gave this a neutral 3 stars because it clearly works for others, but for whatever reasons did not work on my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2018

Fine but not my favorite

I like this sunscreen ok but have gotten used to another brand that just feels more luxe. I will use it until gone but won't get this particular one again. It was highly recommended by dermatologist so obviously well liked by others.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2017

Disappointed

I’ve been struggling with acne/combination skin that is sensitive to many products. I’ve been searching for a daily sunscreen product that serves as a moisturizer. This product leaves my skin dry if I do not use a moisturizer with it. My acne has not improved. I have not shown any sensitivity to it, which is a plus. In conclusion, this product is not serving the purpose that I bought it for other than providing sun protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2017

overall, a nice sunscreen

This sunscreen would be perfect if it was water-resistant and matte. It left a sheen which I did not care for. Living in Hawaii, I didn't feel secure wearing this sunscreen during the hot summer, as it would just melt off with sweat. It would probably work for the very short, less hot Hawaii winters. Otherwise, it felt lightweight and pleasant.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 12, 2017

not for me.

I wanted to love this so much. But after trying it twice (months between the two attempts), I’ve finally decided this sunscreen is not for me. I’m sensitive acne prone, and this sunscreen breaks me out. After one day using it, my face had a lot of tiny little pimples and some cystic acne. I’ll give my bottle to a friend, she loves it. I use the skinmedica mineral shield spf 32 now. It’s made for sensitive post procedure skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2015

Beware the most sensitive

I had ordered this to wear in Hawaii. My face promptly went nuts. I so badly wanted it to work and be my one and only sunscreen love. Oh well, worked great on my neck and other body parts!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2015

Didnt work on my face

Id tried another eltamd spf before (with Hyaluronic acid) and had liked it very much. This one is great in terms of application and consistency (no stickiness, white cast, shine, etc), but after a few seconds my face turned red. I continued using it on my neck and chest, but it reacted badly on my face everytime. Dont know why, because it contains the same ingredients of another sunscreen Id bought and that one was fine. Probably just my body chemistry. Love the eltamd sunscreens though and would continue buying the others!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2014

Wanted to love it..too bad

Elta MD is okay. Wanted to use this as my every day moisturizer Leaves my skin VERY oil. I have to be very careful with the amount of this product I out on my face. Too much leaves a white film on my face makes me look like I just took off clown makeup. Too Little, makes my skin look dry and peeling. Love the amount of SPF, but I will probably only use this when I’m doing outdoor activities, going to the beach/pool or island vacation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2012

Better than most...

Frankly, I find all sunscreen products (that supposedly work) rather uncomfortable to wear... I'm convinced if they have those zinc coating ingredients then it will feel like baby diaper Desitin on your face. Remember that stuff! ;-)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 14, 2011

Thin but...

This is quite thin but shiny and slimy feeling. For the price it will do the job.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2011

sunscreen

Goes on great. Not greasy but my very sensitive skin gets slightly irritated with it. I'm still looking for a sunscreen that doesn't irritate my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 10, 2011

Excellent but pricey

Very good - referred by dr- but a little pricey for the size bottle

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

It's ok

I felt a little dissapointed by this. I am sensitive to most sunscreen on my face and I thought this would be different because of the claims. Unfortunately, I can only wear it on my neck and arms because I did breakout on my face after using it. Good news is my husband likes it just fine!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
3


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100