Hair Care Heroes - Free $12 L'ANZA Gift* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

$37.00
13 Results
March 18, 2021

Wish it worked for my skin!

I bought this sunscreen based on all the great reviews as I am very careful on what I use on my acne prone skin. Unfortunately this broke me out badly so I threw it away as this was the only new product I had introduced in my skincare routine. My hunt for the perfect sunscreen that won’t break me out continues.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2020

Immediately Caused Breakouts

I bought this sunscreen because of the great reviews and the fact that it is formulated for acne prone skin. Unfortunately it caused breakouts within a day of application.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2020

Too dry for my skin

Having practically no oil on my skin, this product created a dry, itchy reaction. I am going to look to see if you have a gel version. Also, I am unable to remove the sunblock and makeup with usual facial cleansers. Do you have a suggestion?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2017

Not for my skin!

I purchased this when I was diagnosed with rosacea because my derm said that I needed to use a physical blocker as opposed to a chemical one. I did loads of research and found that everyone seems to believe this is the holy grail of sunscreen so I was really excited to get the package in the mail. Unfortunately, after 2 uses my face broke out in a horrible rash. I'm super bummed out that it didn't work for me but am very grateful that LovelySkin allowed me to return the product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2017

Did Not Agree with My Skin

As an adult my skin is very fair, sensitive, and acne prone, and I was searching for a new sunscreen. I have heard very good reviews on the Clear Elta MD so thought to give it a try. I used the product for 2 days and my skin had a very bad reaction. My skin broke out more and turned very red. It was weird because the product did not sting when I applied it to my skin. It was only after a couple of hours that it turned very red and broke me out all over. Now, I'm using sulfur ointment to help calm down the redness and reduce the acne. It is unfortunate because I had hope for this product. I will have to return.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2016

Disappointed

I purchased this product to completely cover up my entire face. I tested a patch on side of face and it did not completely give me sun protection..

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2016

Wanted to love it...

I am an avid user of sunscreens and based upon the reviews I thought this would be great. I have applied it in several different ways with and without moisturizer and with and without makeup. No matter what I do, the product pills on me. So disappointed and frustrated in the morning when makeup is my last step getting ready and I have to take it ALL off and start over. I have mostly oily skin and am pretty much allergic to nothing. Age is 50+.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2016

I REALLY wanted to like this

Given so many positive reviews, I had high hopes for this sunscreen. Unfortunately, after using it only 2 days in a row I broke out all over my T zone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2015

Too Sticky, too expensive!!!

So disappointing. It leaves a bit of a shine on your skin. Until it soaks in, it is very sticky. I dont like it at all and I am a huge fan of all Elta MD products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2015

Terrible Packaging

I really like the sunscreen but the packaging is a complete failure. I recently bought 4 bottles for my family and out of the 4 only 1 pump worked. Since the bottle is a sealed container there is no way to get to the product short of cutting it in half.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2014

Size

It says its a 1.7 oz bottle.. that doesnt seem like very much at all..

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 27, 2014

Hope to help others w/ similar skin

Ive never reacted so badly to a product in my whole life. My skin is fairly sensitive, slight rosacea (most people just think my cheeks are a very light pink) light complexion, mostly dry but oily forehead, almost never a pimple and 41 yrs old. Used sunscreen one time and the next day my whole face was bright red, itchy, burning and hot to the touch. In addition my cheeks and sides of face were covered with pustules to the point that they were more of a rash. I had to put ice gel packs on my face all day as I had a public speaking commitment that evening. I also used a washcloth (and magnifying mirror) to gently break all pustules and lightly cleansed. By night it looked like a moderate sunburn but it took almost 2 wks to fully recover including flushing hot cheeks. Apparently I am allergic to this product, so hoping others will do a test before slathering it on!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 01, 2013

Elta MD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF46

I am very happy with this sunscreen. It gives me excellent sun protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

13 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Call or Text:402-697-1100