LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion

Reviews For
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


36 Results
Great for KP
July 17, 2017

This lotion has made the KP bumps on the back of my arms disappear. I've been using it for a couple of years now and will continue.

A Good Product
June 13, 2017

So far I like this product. I haven't had any irritation despite the high percentage of glycolic acid. I haven't used it long enough to see the exfoliating effects yet. It was recommended and it is a good price on this website.

Glytone for 10 years
May 31, 2017

I have used Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion along with the Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash for close to 10 years and recommended it as an Esthetician. I have found no other product OTC that compares and offers the percentages of active glycolic acid content. The results I can depend on to smooth, tighten and brighten all over! I combine the Exf Lotion with coconut oil through the summer months to prevent sun sensitivity. LUV ME SOME GLYTONE AT ALMOST 50 YEARS OLD

Great exfoliating lotion
April 21, 2017

I have used this lotion for a couple of years now and I love it. It makes my skin really soft and smooth. And it lasts a long time because you need very little of it to cover your body. Actually if you use too much, it will not absorb very well. Just be careful if you have a sunburn or very sensitive skin, it may be a little irritating.

Too strong for my skin
April 08, 2017

This product has helped the skin on my lower legs. I experience some improvement in my skin, but I became super itchy after applying... I think it's just too strong for my skin.

hydrating, smoothing
April 04, 2017

I am happy with the glytone exfoliating body lotion in just a few days I can feel a difference and in time I'm hoping my sunspots will diminish would repurchase

Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion has made a world of difference.
March 27, 2017

I've been using this every other night for a couple of weeks. The difference in my skin is amazing. So soft, so smooth, All of the little bumps and dings that come with being 70 have started going away. The appearance of fine lines and wrinkles on my arms and legs are greatly diminished. Obviously they are not gone but that's OK .... they look so much better. I've already ordered a second bottle so I'm sure not to run out.

The best ever
March 06, 2017

Of all the moisturizers that I have used, Glytone is the best. I use it after my bath when my skin is still damp. The moisturizing properties last all day and literally nurtures my skin. During a visit to my dermatologist last year, she commented on my healthy looking 74 year old skin and wanted to know what I use. Glytone I told her.

Your skin will be amazingly soft!
January 21, 2017

Even the dryest flaking skin will be smooth and soft after applying this lotion! Especially great on elbows and heels!

Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
January 12, 2017

After suffering from what I assumed was acne on my upper back and the back of my arms for years, I finally went to a dermatologist for treatment. I was diagnosed with keratosis pilaris and told to use an antibiotic wash and that would clear up the problem. I tried this for a couple of weeks with no change at all to my skin. A few years later I decided that a deep facial on my back might work, so I went to a doctor that specialized in beauty treatments. This doctor told me that this would not work on my back and I needed something that would exfoliate the affected area to clear this condition. She recommended Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash and Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion. And, like a miracle within a week for the first time in years I had smooth clear skin on my back and arms. After years of using these products, I use the lotion about once a week to keep my skin smooth and clear. If I do have an outbreak, I use the both products for a few days and it clears the skin issues again. For me, this was a dramatic change. I can now wear sleeveless tops and tops that show my upper back.

Baby soft skin
December 11, 2016

I cannot be without this lotion! The first few weeks of using this, I had to mix with regular body lotion because the full strength was too strong for my skin. This lotion is incredibly thick and a bit of a challenge to spread around, but the results are worth the effort! I would like to deduct a star because it's hard to get the last bit out of the bottle (I cut the bottle open with a utility knife), but this lotion is too amazing to not get the full 5 stars!

great for dry skin
November 27, 2016

My skin has been looking very dry and crepey. It looks and feels so much better. You can't use the lotion every day because it could irritate your skin but two or three times a week seems to be enough. I am thrilled with this product.

Glytone Body
November 15, 2016

I will not be without Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion...my body skin has never looked or felt better. Great for daily use!

Glytone Exfoliating Body lotion
November 14, 2016

Love this product. I have very dry skin and this product helps to keep my skin smooth to the touch.

Effective and Gentle
November 13, 2016

This lotion I use after the Glytone Body Scrub, especially on my neck and chest. It is effective, moisturizing, but not scented or sticky.

helpful hint
November 13, 2016

This lotion is fabulous for your skin!! It can be a little strong to use everyday, as it is for me. I cut it with Curel Body Lotion. Any kind of a basic body moisturizer "without Glycolic Acid" will do. It thins it down, but still does its job very well. Also makes it easier to apply, and use everyday. It has changed my skin, much better texture, and I stay very hydrated throughout the day. I don't go a day without using it.

Not for the Faint of Heart - Fabulous Results
July 26, 2016

This is a very "active" product. If you are super sensitive to products this is not the one for you. However, if you want results this is it. I'm over 60 and need to take special care of my hands to reduce spots and smooth my skin - also use in on my heels and feel All I can say is terrific results. I wouldn't recommend using it every day because as I said it works - really works on rough dry skin. I am definitely a believer.

Works great for KP but doesn''t absorb easily
April 06, 2016

I love almost everything about this lotion and how it helps eliminate the nasty little bumps on my upper arms. I find that using a physical scrub two or three times a week combined with using this lotion after showering and ideally before bedtime has made a huge difference for me, way more than the scrub and regular moisturizer did. My only negative about this product is that it doesn't spread or absorb easily. It's not super hard to spread, but it is pretty thick. Then the lotion leaves white streaks on my skin for awhile. I dress with these streaks still on me (have not noticed any impact on my clothes, and I'm the type who would notice!). The white streaks go away eventually, though I have never bothered to see how long it takes. My guess would be that it's only a matter of minutes. Bottom line in my mind is that these minor negatives are well worth it give how well this product works on my KP.

Great for Dry Skin
December 29, 2015

I love this lotion!! I use it mainly on my arms. There is some stinging when you first start using it but it goes away quickly. A little goes a long way....one pump does both my arms. Also great for your feet!!

Regular purchase
December 13, 2015

Use this when my skin starts to feel a little dry and flaky - especially during winter. Use somewhat regularly on my feet and elbows at night to help keep smooth.

Great Lotion
June 12, 2015

I find this lotion reduces freckles and pigmentation. It is a great moisturizer and makes your skin baby soft. Works best for me right after showering, as it has a thick consistency. Helps to minimize any bumps or pimples on my chest and back. I notice a negative difference in my skin when I do not use this lotion. Great for exfoliating your hands/feet. I would avoid using right after shaving though, as it tends to sting.

Retexturizer Lotion
February 03, 2015

Excellent product for keeping skin smooth. Gave 4*s because I have to cut the bottom of the container off to off to use all the product. Would be better to have it in a squeeze tube.

Moisturizing but Thick
November 16, 2014

This lotionis very nice. It seems to moisturizer well but it does go on very thick and feels a bit sticky at first. It is nice that it does not have a scent though. Overall, a nice product to try. But keep in mind that a little goes a long way!

Banish dry skin.
October 15, 2014

I pull out this lotion every fall when my skin starts to feel a bit dry. It banishes dry, flakey skin.

Glyone Retexturize Body Lotion
June 19, 2014

I have been using this product from LovelySkin for years and just love the way it makes my skin, especially on my arms and legs look and feel so smooth and young looking again. I also use other Glytone products on my face and in the shower. A terrific product & I would highly recommend this product, no matter what your age you are!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100