Product Reviews for Glytone Body Retexturize Lotion

20190623 - 2019 POW July 4th Sale (Week 2) - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion

Reviews For
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


58 Results
March 16, 2019

Exfoliate!

With age comes drier skin. Slathering on more and more moisturizers only to see dry skin hours later. The combination of the Glytone exfoliating shower and then exfoliating lotion has been amazing. Give it at least 1-2 weeks to start seeing and especially feeling the difference in your skin. I haven't had soft skin like this since my teenage years. I have been very impressed and will continue to use these products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 28, 2019

Great!

I love this product. Have been using it for about a month on my arms with KP and discoloration. They are noticibly smoother and will keep repurchasing!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 19, 2018

Worked great on my Keratosis pilaris!

I read an article on self.com that recommended the glytone exfoliating body wash for Keratosis pilaris. I saw that this lotion was recommended after use of body wash so I bought it too! I have been using it for about two weeks and the KP on the back of my arms is gone! The only thing about it is that it goes on kinda thick but once it’s absorbed into skin you don’t notice as much.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 24, 2018

Disappointed

I definitely don’t like the feel of this lotion and after using it consistently I didn’t notice a difference on my skin. Also has a weird smell.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 23, 2018

Wow. Great body lotion!

I had been using another popular exfoliating drug store brand body lotion for years - no comparison. Glytone is far superior I see results after several short weeks of use. I would describe it as more of a cream than a lotion with no detectable scent. It is quite thick and requires some rubbing on dry skin. In my experience, it applies easiest on damp skin just out of the bath or shower. Either way, it has absorbed well, whether applied to damp or dry skin. As for results, KP has essentially vanished, improving skin texture on both arms and thighs, and it is reducing spot discolorations on shoulders, decollete and arms. Wow!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2018

Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion

The cream is just what was needed to address cracking skin on the bottom of my feet! Packaging could be improved so that every last drop of cream can be removed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2018

smooth

This is great for KP on the back of my arms, and I wake-up with smooth hydrated skin. I would purchase again, but 4 stars if it was a little more hydrating.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2018

Great for KP!

This is my go-to lotion for the little red bumps on the back of my arms. It really smooths out my skin and makes it feel soft and moisturized.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 02, 2018

Smoooothe skin

This is my new favorite body lotion. It’s rich and creamy and a little goes a long way. My skin is smoother and looks healthier. I just ordered another one to be sure I don’t run out. At 60, my skin looks and feels like I’m 30. OK, maybe 40. Try it you’ll love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2018

wow

It's thick, but I can feel the exfoliation! Great for feet.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 03, 2018

Best body lotion for smoother skin

I was previously using a 2% BHA (Beta Hydroxy Acid) body lotion and then I tried one that had Retinol. This Glytone with Glycolic Acid does a better job of smoothing out the rough bumps and discoloration on my legs. I guess I had to try them all before finally finding this gem. It's the only thing that works for me. My dermatologist even noticed the improvement in my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2018

Amazing!

I bought this for my daughter who has had back acne and clogged pores for decades. She's tried professional chemical peels but saw fast, amazing results within the first week of using this product. Highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2018

Fixed KP

Love it! My KP has nearly disappeared with daily use. Just be careful in the sun! And don't put it on right after shaving or the acid stings.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2018

Seems to work great

I bought this for those annoying and unattractive bumps on the backs of my upper arms called Keratosis Pilaris. I've tried other drugstore lotions and creams such as AmLactin and Cerave, but I feel like my skin gets ''used'' to the acids & active ingredients in them, and I was looking for a glycolic acid based lotion in a large bottle at a decent price. So far, the change to GlyTone has helped my KP, and I will continue to use. I will probably use this on and off with the lotions w/lactic acid to try to prevent my skin from acclimating to just one type. Who knows if changing up active ingredients actually helps, but I will try almost anything to keep these ugly bumps at bay!!! I do wish GlyTone was a bit less costly, but I would definitely repurchase if it proves to be beneficial to treating my KP.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2018

Exfoliating

I tried Glycolix Elite Body Lotion 15% before this. I find that they are similar in performance, but I find that Glytone is more heavy and need sometime to soak in, your skin will be soft after using, I had acne on my back and it really helped a lot with it, I would buy again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 12, 2018

Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion

Love this!! I had weird bumpy, uneven skin on my arms. I used the acid lotion for about two weeks and Voila! smooth skin!! I put it on before bed, it does tingle and burn for about 5 min but then NP, just much smoother skin :) Now I just use a couple of times a week.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2018

Excellent body lotion

I bought this lotion after friend's recommendation to use on my legs that look dry. It is quite thick to spread and smells acidic (which is expected). I have used it all over my body (gives burning sensation after dry brushing and shower). I am really liking the results so far.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2018

Great Produce Best Price

I am 77 and Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion has decreased wrinkled skin on back of my forearms, removed--yes removed-- and decreased barnacles. Overall, a much smoother skin for my husband to enjoy!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 06, 2017

Love

The only lotion that keeps my kp under control. Love it

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 24, 2017

Repairing Dry Skin

I have always taken care of my facial skin but I have neglected dry legs and arms. I started using Glytone exfoliating cream and Glytone body wash and I can see a difference after a couple weeks of use. The cream goes on thickly but spreads easily and seems to be re-texturizing and changing my crepey skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2017

Great for aging skin

As I'm 50 and keep a great face care routine, I wanted to also focus on my body as a whole. This is a wonderful product for the body especially when used in conjunction with the body wash.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2017

The best lotion I have ever tried

I started using this after I noticed how smooth my friend's hands were. I have never ever used a product that actually works almost instantly with the first application. With age, my skin had become crepey and dry. Literally, Glytone changed it over night. I apply the exfoliating lotion from my neck down. I use the face lotion as well. I have recommended it to many friends–all thank me. The best product ever. You can tell I mean it if you look how many times I have reordered!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2017

Great for KP

This lotion has made the KP bumps on the back of my arms disappear. I've been using it for a couple of years now and will continue.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 13, 2017

A Good Product

So far I like this product. I haven't had any irritation despite the high percentage of glycolic acid. I haven't used it long enough to see the exfoliating effects yet. It was recommended and it is a good price on this website.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2017

Glytone for 10 years

I have used Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion along with the Glytone Exfoliating Body Wash for close to 10 years and recommended it as an Esthetician. I have found no other product OTC that compares and offers the percentages of active glycolic acid content. The results I can depend on to smooth, tighten and brighten all over! I combine the Exf Lotion with coconut oil through the summer months to prevent sun sensitivity. LUV ME SOME GLYTONE AT ALMOST 50 YEARS OLD

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
4
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
1
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
4
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
4
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
4
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5
Glytone Exfoliating Body Lotion
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100