Product Reviews for Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD

20190519 - POW: Memorial Day Sale Wk1 - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Jan Marini Retinol Plus MD

Reviews For
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


29 Results
January 23, 2019

One step and easy to apply

I have been using 0.5 Retinal and mixing it with my face cream at night. This is so much easier and faster.It is light weight and soaks right in. It is a step up to stronger retinol for me, but I have not had any problems. I use this at night and Jan Marini Esta-C in the morning. My skin looks good using this combo! I am 63, but no one would guess that I am that old!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 01, 2018

mild yet effective

I had been using tretinoin for some time, but my skin needed something gentler. I thought I would try this. It's okay so fa, no fragrance and very light. Time will tell.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2018

Looking lovely

Jan Marini is my new favorite. Recommended by my esthetician. I have used retinol in the past and had good results. Retinol Plus slides on and my skin feels so smooth and brighter in the morning. I’ve only been using this product a few weeks but am happy with it. Hoping after a few more weeks to be even happier.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 10, 2018

Love it!

I used this as a step up from 0.5 retinol. I can only use it every other day to prevent overdrying. Overall, it's a great product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2018

Great Retional product

Love this retional product so far! Been using it a couple of weeks and so far I’m loving my results!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2017

Gentle, mild but good cream

It is mild Retinol creme that I will definitely purchase it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 30, 2017

Better than a prescription

I think this is so much better than the prescription version....affordable...and it works

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2017

VA customer

This is a very effective product to brighten and soften the effects of aging. Could not be happier with the results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2017

Like it!

As an early 60s person, I use a C-serum (C-Esta) in the morning and a Retinol (this is the first time I've tried Jan Marini) in the evening as basic maintenance and preventative skin care (along with sunscreen and eye cream). I like this serum. It's lightweight, yet I can tell it's working by the tingling. Because it's not my first time with a Retinol, I have not had any problems with peeling or over-sensitivity. Overall I'm pleased with it, as I have been with several products in the Jan Marini line. I use a combination of Jan Marini and Dermalogica skin care, which are both high quality and effective!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 03, 2017

This works

I have used Jan Marini products for many years but never this one. I am so glad I tried this. It is great. Don't be put off if you skin dries and flakes in places. You will have healthier skin underneath that dead skin. Love it. BTW, I am over 60 y/o.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2017

Excellent anti-aging product

This is the most impactful product in my skin regimen, and people tell me often that they think I am at least 10 years younger than my real age! Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2017

Good stuff!

I started using this product just under a year ago. Great results!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 09, 2017

Great product

This product is really strong, but effective. The pricing was great, too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2017

Not as harsh as other retinols

I have tried many, many retinols, forms of RetinA, etc.....many were so harsh that I used them once or twice and then gave up. While I cannot use this every night, I am able to use twice a week at this point, and not giving up as of yet. I know you have to be patient with retinols, but they really give results. Glad that I found one I can tolerate!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2016

Love this Retinol Plus product by Jan Marini

You'll love the results in less than a week! I use it every night!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2016

Great retinol

I'm on my second bottle of this stuff! I have tried other brands of retinol 1%, and they were too drying. Jan Marini has extra additives to soothe and I believe a growth factor as well. I'm a faithful follower of using what works!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2016

Nightime Routine

I never go to bed without applying Jan Marini Retinol Plus. I truly believe that this retinol has helped my skin in numerous ways. Less visible lines and wrinkles, as well as more even tone over all. Part of my daily routine, for sure!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2016

Jan Marini Retinol MD

This is by far the best retinol product I have ever used. My skin is somewhat sensitive and I have always had trouble with retinol products. Jan Marini Retinol MD keeps my fine lines at bay and my skin has never looked so good! This product is definitely a staple in my skin care routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 01, 2015

Great Product! Amazing Results

This is a fantastic retinol product. Ive been using it for about 6 weeks and Ive already ordered another bottle. Its definitely powerful so you have to work up to using it daily, but now that Im past the red/peeling phase my skin looks incredible!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2014

Love this product!

I have tried several retinol creams over the past few years and never stick with them because my skin gets too dry and I give up. This Jan Marini retinol definitely is working on my skin because I can feel it getting "hot" after I apply it, but when I wake up in the morning my skin isnt a dry parched mess. I love it! I feel like I can definitely stick with this for the long haul to reap the benefits of retinol. No doubt, there is some peeling when I wake up but its easily gently wiped away with a washcloth. Ive been using it for a couple weeks now and hope that in a couple months I will start to see reduced fine lines. My skin already feels incredibly soft since using this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 31, 2014

Great results

I had used Jan Marini Retinol Plus MD in the past. Always with great results. I quit using it when I moved to Florida. I no longer had access to my med spa. I noticed my skin was not looking the same as it did before, rougher and enlarged pores. I attributed it to Floridas humid weather. My daughter introduced me to LovelySkin and I ordered the retinol plus md and within a week of using it again my skin looked smooth. Its always nice when you go to the skin doctor and they say you have beautiful skin. Thank you, Jan Marini and LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 24, 2014

Even better than the regular Jan Marini Retinol!

Having used Jan Marini Retinol for about a year, I wanted to "move up" to the Retinol Plus MD. Its amazing! My skin did not have a "break in" period with this product (probably because Ive been using the regular retinol for so long). Ive definately seen further improvements in my skin texture & fine lines since using this and will repurchase again! Love all the Jan Marini products!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 08, 2014

Wonderful Retinol

I am 86 years old and my skin is that of a much younger woman. I have been using your retinol products for years and when plus was available I switched to it. LOVE IT!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2013

Amazing

My favorite JM product so far I have been using retin A for several years but I find this to be much gentler. No flaking. My skin glows!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 17, 2013

Really works...

JAN MARINI AGE INTERVENTION RETINOL PLUS MD is amazing! I have used Retinol but this is so much better. I can already tell a huge difference in my skin. It does not dry or make your skin flake. Highly recommend!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
4
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
4
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
4
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
4
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
3
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5
Jan Marini Age Intervention Retinol Plus MD
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100