LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Minerals SPF 20 - Natural

Reviews For
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


97 Results
Great light finish, easy to apply
June 24, 2017

Looks like I have nothing on! Great product.

Kateydid
powder foundation
June 06, 2017

This powder foundation is very light and doesn't make me feel weighed down as with liquid foundations. You can build coverage with this also. I'll buy again.

Jane Iredale loose mineral powder
May 25, 2017

Love, love this powder. Provides good coverage yet it's sheer on my skin. my skin looks radiant and fresh.

Excellent product
May 13, 2017

Am not a regular powder user but this Jane Iredale powder won my vote! It is lightweight but provided good coverage. I prefer a natural look. With this product I can use a small amount and get good coverage and a radiant healthy glow. I am very comfortable wearing powder now. It also makes a big difference in the smoothness of my skin too. Love it. Thanks.

Marcella
Perfect for people with skin allergies and acne prone.
May 09, 2017

I have skin allergies to preservatives, and this is the only mineral powder that works with my skin. It doesn't make to breakout, and actually heals if i have something on my skin (irritation, acne). I recommended this powder to my friend who had severe acne and scars from acne, and after about 6 months her skin was clean, healthy and acne free. It also healed her scars about 70%.

better than competitors!
April 07, 2017

I have been using Jane Iredale products for over 4 years and have large pore, combination skin. The amazing base gives me the coverage I need while never making me look cakey. It goes on weightless. I don't even feel like I'm wearing makeup. I do use their hydrating mist which makes me feel like a glamour model. But even without the mist, the powder stayed on all day. I have noticed a huge change in my skin tone, texture and decreased breakouts and congestion from switching from the other major mineral make up competitor to Jane Iredale. My only complaint is I wish it was less messy, but no worse than any other loose powder product.

Nice coverage, light feel
April 03, 2017

I use this over my SPF moisturizer and concealer for breakouts and it gives just enough coverage and still feels light on my skin.

Mineral Foundation
March 10, 2017

This is probably great if you like mineral foundations. The color is awesome and I really like it, although I have such dry skin I don't think I could wear it all the time.

My favorite
March 07, 2017

I like this powder, it has a slight sheen to it and it looks good on my dry skin. Normally I don't use powder foundation, but this one is an exception. It's very light, just enough coverage for me.

Must Try
February 17, 2017

Every woman must try Jane Iredale products, the kindest on your skin, and TRULY BEAUTIFUL! I receive compliments all the time on my skin!

Great foundation
February 08, 2017

Many years ago, an esthetician in a plastic surgeon's office recommended this to me. I've since tried other brands, but I always return to this. It feels great on, and the coverage is amazing. I also feel that I'm doing something good for my skin. Doesn't get better than this for a foundation.

Great product
January 10, 2017

I have used this product for 5 years now and couldn't be happier with it. Other loose mineral foundations have made my skin itch but this never has. I also have acne prone skin and this has never contributed to my acne.

Awesome!
January 07, 2017

This is a great base and has a nice finish without looking dry.

Amazing Base Lose Mineral powder by Jane Iredale
January 02, 2017

I have been using this product for years. Exceptional coverage. Nothing can compare to this product.

mineral powder base.
December 30, 2016

I used this product years ago and liked it. I went to the mineral liquid make up and like that one too. When I decided to to back to the loose base powder I ordered the same color, radiant, that I use in liquid. For some reason it was too dark. But... I like the way it goes on and the coverage is very good. I will have to re-order in a lighter color the next time. I will get samples first! I would highly recommend this product.

Amazing Base Loose Mineral
December 29, 2016

Have used this product for about 2 years and I really like it. Originally used it after a laser procedure. Since there is no talc I could use as a makeup base within 3 days. Feels like wearing no make up at all. Now I wear over my liquid base most days but still wear it alone sometimes. Has SPF 20 which is good. I would recommend getting the Jane Iredale brush also. Both products last a long time. Still using original brush. Hardest part is poking the right amount of holes in the top for product to dispense.

best powder ever
December 05, 2016

This powder goes on light provides protection from the sun and takes away shine without giving a "made up" look. I love this product.

The Best
November 21, 2016

Jane Iredale is amazing makeup, built with integrity and mature skin in mind. I have been using Amazing Base for 10 years, and it is the perfect mineral makeup. Flawless finish, beautiful luster, long wearing, good for my skin, I love it.

Overall good coverage
October 16, 2016

I use Loose Minerals in the morning before leaving the house and the Pure Pressed when needed during the day while out and about. I prefer this product because I have better control over the amount of product I use or tap off. I feel the product gives good coverage without looking like you have any makeup on.

MommieCof4
Amazing base loose minerals
October 12, 2016

Natural look, does not cake during the day.

Jane Iredale amazing base
September 17, 2016

Great product. It is easy to use and lasts a long time. It has an SPF of 20. Terrific for travel because it is not a liquid.

Best makeup I have ever used
September 14, 2016

I was a makeup artist for over 20 years, and have always used liquid makeup on myself, and my clients. Unfortunately I developed a skin condition called Rosacea, and suddenly was unable to use any of the makeup on myself that I have used for years, due to drying and irritation. My dermatologist told me about Jane Iredale Amazing Base makeup, he said that his other clients with my skin condition seem to have good luck with it. That was 20 years ago, and I am still using it. It is the only makeup that doesn't irritate my skin and has great, natural looking coverage. If you want lighter coverage, just put one "coat" on, if you want more coverage, just apply layers. It never looks overdone, even in the light of day.

Best Foundation Ever !
September 12, 2016

I have Rosacea and have been using Amazing Base for several years, it makes the skin looks very smooth, for best result, put on thin layers, little goes a long way. I have light olive skin and Golden Glow is the color.

Love It!
September 08, 2016

Only foundation that I will use. Great for sensitive skin. Worth the money.

Super!
July 05, 2016

This product works very well on my mature skin. I have to mix the natural color with bisque to match my neutral nc25 skin tone. It is best to layer the minerals in light layers then mist. I also use bisque alone to cover discolorations first, the mix the two colors together. It does last all day and looks good until I remove it.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100