Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Minerals SPF 20

Exfoliators & Peels - Free Treatment With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Minerals SPF 20 - Natural

Reviews For jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20

$44.00
165 Results
September 18, 2020

Improves my skin

New to this brand and very impressed! I have rosacea and this not only covers it well with a more natural look, but my skin is actually more calm with less redness when I remove my makeup at the end of the day. Very pleased!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 10, 2020

Love it.

Perfect coverage for olive skin tone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2020

Loose Powder

Love this product and have been using for many years. Wish they’d make it an SPF 30 or higher.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2020

Pure Pressed Base is better!

I didn't care for this product but that's most likely because the color I ordered (based off of my color in the Pure Pressed Base) is way too dark. I wear Radiant in the Pure Pressed Base and it's perfect for me so I ordered Radiant in the loose. It's so dark that I just wear it as a bronzer.

Profile Photo

Sassenach20

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2020

Nice coverage powder

I enjoy the Jane Iredale Amazing Base Mineral Powder. In addition to providing 20 SPF it give light coverage with no weighted feeling. Take shine away and lightly covers blemish or discoloration. Never clogs.

Profile Photo

LizzyT

Verified Purchase

August 26, 2020

Jane iredale loose powder

I have been using this product for years. It was recommended by a plastic surgeon. It truly is the best. Great colors and makes you look very natural and doesn’t look like you have makeup on. Feels great on your face and never looks cakey.

Profile Photo

Mylz

Verified Purchase

August 10, 2020

Lovely Jane, so nice to meet you!

Ok so I'm not sure my first at bat was an exact color match. I followed the questionnaire and scored color Natural. It's a little light on my lighter toned olive skin, I'm wondering if maybe suntan would have been better. Putting that aside, I absolutely love this powder! I am very cosmetic sensitive. Makeup for me lasts only as long as it takes me to get ready to go wherever I'm going to when I arrive home and can rush to my sink to wash it off. This powder, this one, I've been applying during quarantine on the weekends. Lol, it's that good. No itching, no bumps, no clogged pores, I'm hooked! It is light to medium coverage, doesn't hide melasma 100% but it makes my face look airbrushed and fresh and I luv it!

Profile Photo

ProductAddict40

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2020

My top Fav!!

It's a perfect loose power for daily wear, light to med coverage and feels very light on the skin. It is Non irritating and does not cake up after day cream is applied. Love it!!

Profile Photo

Freckle16

Verified Purchase

July 10, 2020

Love this!

I am experiencing my first southern summer and have been changing up my makeup routine. I am extremely pleased with this product and Jane Iredale products in general. This powder creates a flawless but light finish whether I wear it alone or layer it over the Dream Tint. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2020

Stays put!

Great foundation & easy to apply. Put in on & it melts into your skin & stays put all day. I also like that it’s an extra layer of sunscreen.

Profile Photo

cnotelynn

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2020

Excellent product for sensitive skin

It is a really good choice for sensitive skin and rosacea. I will buy it again

Profile Photo

Gatita

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2020

A new favorite!

I normally use another mineral makeup but decided to try this one because I like other Jane Iredale products. Initially, I was nervous about ordering since I couldn't see the actual shade but I took the chance and am glad I did. It's odd that you have to poke the holes in the dispenser yourself but I found that it worked out fine. The coverage was much better than what I expected with just a small amount of the powder. The packaging dispenses less and keeps me from possibly wasting product. I really liked the smooth effect it gives my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2020

Best base ever!!

My MUST HAVE!! I LOVE my Jane Iredale Amazing Base powder!! It has multiple useful features...great light but full coverage, protects my skin all day from damaging lighting and sun rays, adds a beautiful finish to my skin texture and tone. It is even water resistant so you can brush it into your skin before heading outdoors for a run, or to the beach and it will stay there until you wash/wipe it off!!!

Profile Photo

ImageArchitect

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2020

Love the variety Jane iredale foundations

Use to create that perfect, light, healthy canvas on your face to start your makeup process. Love Jane Iredale products as they are good for your skin, different layering levels, beautiful healthy looking finish

Profile Photo

MKeepmoving

April 23, 2020

Great Finishing Powder

I use this to finish off my makeup. It evens out and creates a smooth clean finish. It even helps out when I get my eyebrows too dark.

Profile Photo

PatriciaEE

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2020

Good coverage

Love this powder, it feels great going on and provides great coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2020

love this!

I have tried other powder foundations and they always caked and settled in fine lines so I was hesitant to try this but I bought a sample and gave it a try. So happy I did! This goes on and just seems to melt in my skin. Doesn't cake or settle and gives a nice coverage. I bought the full size, and it will last a long time.

Profile Photo

DanaE

Verified Purchase

January 09, 2020

Great Product!

I love how it has great coverage, my skin feels so smooth and it looks healthy. It contains SPF 20 which is amazing because it’s extra sun protection besides my SPF I wear under makeup. It’s a cruelty-free brand and product doesn’t contain the harsh chemicals other cosmetics do. I really recommend this product. I wear this on top of my Jane Iredale BB cream just to set it and make it look more matte.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2019

New favorite foundation

Have been using this product for about a month and so far I love it. The Warm Silk matches my skin tone perfectly (I have usually light, yellow-tinted skin and used to use BareMinerals - Light before they seemingly changed the formula and made it suck), it's buildable and doesn't feel cakey, and I think the value is reasonable as well. The problem I started having with the Bare Minerals was that after only a few hours it would start to rub off parts of my face like my forehead and nose and would get really oily. None of that with this stuff. Would definitely recommend

Profile Photo

shinecaity

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2019

Best loose powder!

Tried Jane Iredale’s loose powder and what a difference! Had been using bare minerals and wasn’t dissatisfied but was impressed with the difference. Jane Iredale has superior coverage without looking heavy or caked. Was finding with the old loose powder that it was settling in my lines so I looked older than I had to! Am very satisfied and won’t be going back to my old powder!

Profile Photo

LindaK

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2019

Great color match

This matches my skin tone perfectly and is light on the skin. I dont like the packaging though because so much falls out so easily that I have wasted quite a bit.

Profile Photo

Masteresty

Verified Purchase

November 16, 2019

Great base to set foundation

It provides sun protection and sets nicely.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2019

Favorite Base

This covers so lightly but it even has sunscreen. I don’t feel or look heavily made up, just smooth. Great product, I use the Jane Iredale blush as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2019

Jane Iredale Loose Mineral Powder SPF20

I like the coverage without the thick cake look. It’s light, but covers well. It doesn’t accentuate the wrinkles.

Profile Photo

JRenee

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2019

Nice, light coverage!

This powder's coverage is just right, and it doesn't settle into the lines on my face. And, I love the fact that it contains sunscreen, protection without the greasy feel and shine that some sunscreen products contain.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680