Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Minerals SPF 20

20% Off Most Brands + Free $29 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Minerals SPF 20 - Natural

Reviews For
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


153 Results
May 07, 2020

Best base ever!!

My MUST HAVE!! I LOVE my Jane Iredale Amazing Base powder!! It has multiple useful features...great light but full coverage, protects my skin all day from damaging lighting and sun rays, adds a beautiful finish to my skin texture and tone. It is even water resistant so you can brush it into your skin before heading outdoors for a run, or to the beach and it will stay there until you wash/wipe it off!!!

Profile Photo

ImageArchitect

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2020

Love the variety Jane iredale foundations

Use to create that perfect, light, healthy canvas on your face to start your makeup process. Love Jane Iredale products as they are good for your skin, different layering levels, beautiful healthy looking finish

Profile Photo

MKeepmoving

April 23, 2020

Great Finishing Powder

I use this to finish off my makeup. It evens out and creates a smooth clean finish. It even helps out when I get my eyebrows too dark.

Profile Photo

PatriciaEE

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2020

Good coverage

Love this powder, it feels great going on and provides great coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2020

love this!

I have tried other powder foundations and they always caked and settled in fine lines so I was hesitant to try this but I bought a sample and gave it a try. So happy I did! This goes on and just seems to melt in my skin. Doesn't cake or settle and gives a nice coverage. I bought the full size, and it will last a long time.

Profile Photo

DanaE

Verified Purchase

January 09, 2020

Great Product!

I love how it has great coverage, my skin feels so smooth and it looks healthy. It contains SPF 20 which is amazing because it’s extra sun protection besides my SPF I wear under makeup. It’s a cruelty-free brand and product doesn’t contain the harsh chemicals other cosmetics do. I really recommend this product. I wear this on top of my Jane Iredale BB cream just to set it and make it look more matte.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2019

New favorite foundation

Have been using this product for about a month and so far I love it. The Warm Silk matches my skin tone perfectly (I have usually light, yellow-tinted skin and used to use BareMinerals - Light before they seemingly changed the formula and made it suck), it's buildable and doesn't feel cakey, and I think the value is reasonable as well. The problem I started having with the Bare Minerals was that after only a few hours it would start to rub off parts of my face like my forehead and nose and would get really oily. None of that with this stuff. Would definitely recommend

Profile Photo

shinecaity

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2019

Best loose powder!

Tried Jane Iredale’s loose powder and what a difference! Had been using bare minerals and wasn’t dissatisfied but was impressed with the difference. Jane Iredale has superior coverage without looking heavy or caked. Was finding with the old loose powder that it was settling in my lines so I looked older than I had to! Am very satisfied and won’t be going back to my old powder!

Profile Photo

LindaK

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2019

Great color match

This matches my skin tone perfectly and is light on the skin. I dont like the packaging though because so much falls out so easily that I have wasted quite a bit.

Profile Photo

Masteresty

Verified Purchase

November 16, 2019

Great base to set foundation

It provides sun protection and sets nicely.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2019

Favorite Base

This covers so lightly but it even has sunscreen. I don’t feel or look heavily made up, just smooth. Great product, I use the Jane Iredale blush as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2019

Jane Iredale Loose Mineral Powder SPF20

I like the coverage without the thick cake look. It’s light, but covers well. It doesn’t accentuate the wrinkles.

Profile Photo

JRenee

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2019

Nice, light coverage!

This powder's coverage is just right, and it doesn't settle into the lines on my face. And, I love the fact that it contains sunscreen, protection without the greasy feel and shine that some sunscreen products contain.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2019

Natural looking

I’ve used this powder in warm seine for many years and love the natural look. It’s lightweight and doesn’t clog pores. The color blends naturally with my skin tone.

Profile Photo

CathyD

Verified Purchase

July 05, 2019

Beautiful Finish

I’m a longtime user of mineral powder makeups; however, this is my first time trying a Jane Iredale product. The finish and feel is lovely, very natural. It provides the perfect amount of buildable coverage without being heavy. I’ve received so many compliments on my skin since I began using it. Try it, you won’t be disappointed!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 27, 2019

Good powder, not really a foundation

This is a lovely powder, but will not give you that much coverage. Most people I know use it over Jane Iredale's BB Cream to set it. That gives a nice finish. Having said that, this powder is very nice. It is the only powder I have ever used that can even be brushed in the under eye area without accentuating fine lines there. The SPF 20 is an excellent bonus and is safe since it is all mineral protection. Of course, this should be considered only as extra protection over one''s regular sunscreen and not as the only sunscreen. Oh, and the shades, although they have the same names as Jane's pressed powder, are not the same at all!

Profile Photo

Suz1

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2019

LOVE

Best loose powder!! I've tried others and always come back this. It is great whether you want light to medium coverage and lasts forever.

Profile Photo

LisaW

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2019

Soothing, good coverage

I use this after applying Jane Iredale BB cream to lessen the shine and increase staying power, especially in humid weather. It provides extra coverage, too, of my freckles. Very soothing to my skin without any heaviness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2019

Jane Iredale base loose powder

I have used this powder for years. I particularly like the SPF 20. A loose powder is easier to apply than a compact powder. One can apply the amount necessary for a certain area of the face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2019

Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF20

I have been using Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder for over 20 years! It covers my rosacea and keeps me from looking red. It's great that it contains SPF 20 so I can reapply over my sunscreen while out in the sun. I will never switch!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2019

Amazing Mineral Foundation

I have to admit I was a little hesitant to purchase this because I had a bad experience with some other brand of mineral foundation but to my Surprise it's a wonderful product, does not gravitate to my lines and looks smooth, coverage is buildable for those that want more, if you're on the fence like I was, try it you will be pleasantly surprised!!!

Profile Photo

Moose

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2019

LOVE

I LOVE this powder, I just keep coming back to it! It’s buildable, light, no acne using it, doesn’t dry out my face. I have sensitive skin, so this helps keep my acne and redness in check! Will always be my go to, especially in the summer with the SPF in it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

Nice coverage

Nice coverage, yet I wore it while it was raining, and I ended up with splotches where it came off. It was impossible to reblend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 21, 2019

Jane Iredale powder base

Best mineral powder base I have ever used. Conceals beautifully and never looks made up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2019

Mineral powder

Leaves my skin looking so wonderful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680