Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Minerals SPF 20

20190218 POW Masks Feature GWP - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Minerals SPF 20 - Natural

Reviews For
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


129 Results
Great powder
February 25, 2018

Have been using off and on for years and finally decided it is the best. Great buildable finishing powder. Or can be used on top of a moisturizer. No powdery look and the minerals give you a subtle glow.

Excellent
January 01, 2018

This is the best foundation for sensitive skin. It provides great, natural looking coverage. The coverage is buildable, and it is really durable–lasts all day in various climate conditions. I spend a lot of time working outside and the coverage and sun protection keep up with my lifestyle. Yay!

Good coverage
November 07, 2017

I have fair skin and used the match guide and ordered the light beige, and this matches pretty well with my skin tone. I have combination skin and am in search of a good primer to help me with keeping this or any foundation on all day which is my skin not the product. I was surprised at the coverage I received from a powder with a flawless finish. Once I find the primer for me, this will be my go to for coverage.

Love this product!
October 02, 2017

I've used this product for the past 3 years after trying several mineral powders on the market. This is the only product that does not break out my skin.

Jayne Iredale Amazing Base Loose Powder
September 13, 2017

Really like the coverage and feel of this product.

Amazing base
September 13, 2017

Excellent product for a natural, almost dewy, glow from within look when used with Jane Iredale spritz. I am 57 years old and am complimented on my skin often.

A game changer for my skin
August 22, 2017

Having suffered rosacea and bouts of skin cancer for the past few years, I am very careful about what I use on my face. My skin cancer surgeon sells Jane Iredale cosmetics in his office, so I knew firsthand that this line would be safe and good for me. But I didn't realize that it would actually *improve* the quality and look of my complexion while protecting it. Amazing base provides a lovely, natural finish to the skin while giving you SPF. I've been using it for a couple of years and my skin looks terrific. I love that the line is clean and pure, without unnecessary chemicals too.

Great light finish, easy to apply
June 24, 2017

Looks like I have nothing on! Great product.

Kateydid
powder foundation
June 06, 2017

This powder foundation is very light and doesn't make me feel weighed down as with liquid foundations. You can build coverage with this also. I'll buy again.

Jane Iredale loose mineral powder
May 25, 2017

Love, love this powder. Provides good coverage yet it's sheer on my skin. my skin looks radiant and fresh.

Excellent product
May 13, 2017

Am not a regular powder user but this Jane Iredale powder won my vote! It is lightweight but provided good coverage. I prefer a natural look. With this product I can use a small amount and get good coverage and a radiant healthy glow. I am very comfortable wearing powder now. It also makes a big difference in the smoothness of my skin too. Love it. Thanks.

Marcella
Perfect for people with skin allergies and acne prone.
May 09, 2017

I have skin allergies to preservatives, and this is the only mineral powder that works with my skin. It doesn't make to breakout, and actually heals if i have something on my skin (irritation, acne). I recommended this powder to my friend who had severe acne and scars from acne, and after about 6 months her skin was clean, healthy and acne free. It also healed her scars about 70%.

better than competitors!
April 07, 2017

I have been using Jane Iredale products for over 4 years and have large pore, combination skin. The amazing base gives me the coverage I need while never making me look cakey. It goes on weightless. I don't even feel like I'm wearing makeup. I do use their hydrating mist which makes me feel like a glamour model. But even without the mist, the powder stayed on all day. I have noticed a huge change in my skin tone, texture and decreased breakouts and congestion from switching from the other major mineral make up competitor to Jane Iredale. My only complaint is I wish it was less messy, but no worse than any other loose powder product.

Nice coverage, light feel
April 03, 2017

I use this over my SPF moisturizer and concealer for breakouts and it gives just enough coverage and still feels light on my skin.

Mineral Foundation
March 10, 2017

This is probably great if you like mineral foundations. The color is awesome and I really like it, although I have such dry skin I don't think I could wear it all the time.

My favorite
March 07, 2017

I like this powder, it has a slight sheen to it and it looks good on my dry skin. Normally I don't use powder foundation, but this one is an exception. It's very light, just enough coverage for me.

Must Try
February 17, 2017

Every woman must try Jane Iredale products, the kindest on your skin, and TRULY BEAUTIFUL! I receive compliments all the time on my skin!

Great foundation
February 08, 2017

Many years ago, an esthetician in a plastic surgeon's office recommended this to me. I've since tried other brands, but I always return to this. It feels great on, and the coverage is amazing. I also feel that I'm doing something good for my skin. Doesn't get better than this for a foundation.

Great product
January 10, 2017

I have used this product for 5 years now and couldn't be happier with it. Other loose mineral foundations have made my skin itch but this never has. I also have acne prone skin and this has never contributed to my acne.

Awesome!
January 07, 2017

This is a great base and has a nice finish without looking dry.

Amazing Base Lose Mineral powder by Jane Iredale
January 02, 2017

I have been using this product for years. Exceptional coverage. Nothing can compare to this product.

mineral powder base.
December 30, 2016

I used this product years ago and liked it. I went to the mineral liquid make up and like that one too. When I decided to to back to the loose base powder I ordered the same color, radiant, that I use in liquid. For some reason it was too dark. But... I like the way it goes on and the coverage is very good. I will have to re-order in a lighter color the next time. I will get samples first! I would highly recommend this product.

Amazing Base Loose Mineral
December 29, 2016

Have used this product for about 2 years and I really like it. Originally used it after a laser procedure. Since there is no talc I could use as a makeup base within 3 days. Feels like wearing no make up at all. Now I wear over my liquid base most days but still wear it alone sometimes. Has SPF 20 which is good. I would recommend getting the Jane Iredale brush also. Both products last a long time. Still using original brush. Hardest part is poking the right amount of holes in the top for product to dispense.

best powder ever
December 05, 2016

This powder goes on light provides protection from the sun and takes away shine without giving a "made up" look. I love this product.

The Best
November 21, 2016

Jane Iredale is amazing makeup, built with integrity and mature skin in mind. I have been using Amazing Base for 10 years, and it is the perfect mineral makeup. Flawless finish, beautiful luster, long wearing, good for my skin, I love it.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100