Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Minerals SPF 20

20190816 POW Labor Day Sale Early Bird - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Minerals SPF 20 - Natural

Reviews For
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


141 Results
July 28, 2018

Love it!

It's lightweight and looks very natural in the Radiant shade. You do have to poke holes in the plastic which could get messy. I used the end of tweezers to make a few holes, and I get more than enough powder for one application.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2018

I love this base!

I use this base when it is a little drier here in Arizona. In the summer, when we have our monsoon season and humidity rises, I reach for the pressed base!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2018

Amazing base mineral powder

This is the best powder ever! Powder does not not change the color of your makeup and looks very natural.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2018

Best loose mineral powder

I have used this loose mineral powder for years and it is the best. Goes on easily and evenly with the Handi brush and provides great coverage of redness and even dark spots. I have “mature” and hypersensitive skin, and this power works great for me and gives a nice youthful glow.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 06, 2018

Great product for coverage

Had skin cancer and procedure to remove it called the Mohs procedure. Left me with a rather large scar on my nose. I have been using the Jane Iredale compressed powder, which I love but found I needed a bit more coverage. Now, using the loose mineral powder I can get more coverage, on specific areas using a brush. It is still light, and no caked on looking appearance using the mineral powder. Really glad that I tried it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2018

My Best Powder

I Have been using this amazing powder since June 2013 and I absolutely love it! I will continue to use it and whenever I receive compliments, will highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2018

Love it, but use with Iredale dispenser

I love this powder for a matte all-day finish. However, it is best used with the Iredale powder dispenser with brush. Otherwise, it is easy to use too much.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2018

Amazing!

I love this product! I bought it several times. It's just a nice finishing powder, doesn't settle in any lines, helps to control any shine. I use it every day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 09, 2018

best ever!

This by far is the best powder I have ever bought! I have tried sooo many... Clinique, Laura Mercier, Lancome, Mac, etc. but this one feels so light and gives great coverage! It's my favorite!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 01, 2018

Poor product packaging and customer service

I was extremely disappointed with the packaging of the product which requires the customer to punch holes in the tight plastic to use the loose powder. All other such products I've purchased have had a removable seal to limit the mess. When I called customer service to order a substitute product product and ask for a free return label, the free return was not provided. I do appreciate the free shipping of Lovely Skin (although I''m sure their high prices cover that cost), but I consider this product defective or at the very least not clearly described. I will no longer be a Lovely Skin customer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 29, 2018

Color match perfect but..

The color match on this is perfect, but it causes cystic acne within 2 days consistently.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2018

Great Product But..

I love this powder, it goes on easy, stays on, and doesn't cause any issues with my skin. The problem is that it isn't the correct color. I did the facial match test to see what color I would need and this isn't it! I reordered in a different shade.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 25, 2018

Great powder

Have been using off and on for years and finally decided it is the best. Great buildable finishing powder. Or can be used on top of a moisturizer. No powdery look and the minerals give you a subtle glow.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2018

Excellent

This is the best foundation for sensitive skin. It provides great, natural looking coverage. The coverage is buildable, and it is really durable–lasts all day in various climate conditions. I spend a lot of time working outside and the coverage and sun protection keep up with my lifestyle. Yay!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2017

Good coverage

I have fair skin and used the match guide and ordered the light beige, and this matches pretty well with my skin tone. I have combination skin and am in search of a good primer to help me with keeping this or any foundation on all day which is my skin not the product. I was surprised at the coverage I received from a powder with a flawless finish. Once I find the primer for me, this will be my go to for coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 02, 2017

Love this product!

I've used this product for the past 3 years after trying several mineral powders on the market. This is the only product that does not break out my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2017

Jayne Iredale Amazing Base Loose Powder

Really like the coverage and feel of this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2017

Amazing base

Excellent product for a natural, almost dewy, glow from within look when used with Jane Iredale spritz. I am 57 years old and am complimented on my skin often.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2017

A game changer for my skin

Having suffered rosacea and bouts of skin cancer for the past few years, I am very careful about what I use on my face. My skin cancer surgeon sells Jane Iredale cosmetics in his office, so I knew firsthand that this line would be safe and good for me. But I didn't realize that it would actually *improve* the quality and look of my complexion while protecting it. Amazing base provides a lovely, natural finish to the skin while giving you SPF. I've been using it for a couple of years and my skin looks terrific. I love that the line is clean and pure, without unnecessary chemicals too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2017

Great light finish, easy to apply

Looks like I have nothing on! Great product.

Profile Photo

Kateydid

Verified Purchase

June 06, 2017

powder foundation

This powder foundation is very light and doesn't make me feel weighed down as with liquid foundations. You can build coverage with this also. I'll buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2017

Jane Iredale loose mineral powder

Love, love this powder. Provides good coverage yet it's sheer on my skin. my skin looks radiant and fresh.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2017

Excellent product

Am not a regular powder user but this Jane Iredale powder won my vote! It is lightweight but provided good coverage. I prefer a natural look. With this product I can use a small amount and get good coverage and a radiant healthy glow. I am very comfortable wearing powder now. It also makes a big difference in the smoothness of my skin too. Love it. Thanks.

Profile Photo

Marcella

Verified Purchase

May 09, 2017

Perfect for people with skin allergies and acne prone.

I have skin allergies to preservatives, and this is the only mineral powder that works with my skin. It doesn't make to breakout, and actually heals if i have something on my skin (irritation, acne). I recommended this powder to my friend who had severe acne and scars from acne, and after about 6 months her skin was clean, healthy and acne free. It also healed her scars about 70%.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 07, 2017

better than competitors!

I have been using Jane Iredale products for over 4 years and have large pore, combination skin. The amazing base gives me the coverage I need while never making me look cakey. It goes on weightless. I don't even feel like I'm wearing makeup. I do use their hydrating mist which makes me feel like a glamour model. But even without the mist, the powder stayed on all day. I have noticed a huge change in my skin tone, texture and decreased breakouts and congestion from switching from the other major mineral make up competitor to Jane Iredale. My only complaint is I wish it was less messy, but no worse than any other loose powder product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
4
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
1
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
1
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
4
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
4
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
4
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5
jane iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder SPF 20
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100