LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
NIA24 Mineral Sunscreen Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen

Reviews For
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


46 Results
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Mineral Sunblock
May 28, 2017

I purchased this sunblock to take with me on vacation. I like the pleasant smell, but wish it was more moisturizing. It does blend in and doesn't leave a white residue which is good.

Gentle on my eyes, great on my skin
May 26, 2017

I'm crazy about this sunscreen. Been using it for about 5 years now. It's helped me keep my dark spots (melasma) from advancing and it feels wonderful on my skin. But the greatest selling point for me is that it doesn't sting my eyes when I'm out being active. On the occasion that I've used other facial sunscreens (like Neutrogena's Clear) my eyes have burned and can't stop tearing until I wash off the sunscreen. So . . . not really helpful. But the Nia24 has been wearable through biking and sweating it out while hiking or during hot days on a boat or at the beach. Love it.

Ok but leaves a white film...
May 15, 2017

I love Nia 24 products however this is not one of them. I totally realize a mineral sunscreen might leave a white type film or coating and this definitely did. I felt like I rubbed it in pretty well but I still had a "white" look to me on my face which was completely different than the color of my skin on my neck (where I didn't put sunscreen) and it looked obvious. I'll still use this but probably only on days where I don't see a lot of people. I've used their other sunscreen, without the zinc oxide, and prefer that.

Protects and improves skin
March 12, 2017

This product was first recommended to me by my Dermatologist to prevent sun spots. She also sold it in her office at a much higher price than LovelySkin. My complexion is fair and I apply this product first thing in the morning as a first line of defense against the suns harming rays. I have used this product for 2 years and will continue to use it.

NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention
March 01, 2017

This is a great mineral moisturizing sunscreen for the face. Although my favorite mineral sunscreen is from "SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion UV Defense SPF 50" because of the universal tint.

Great Sunscreen and More!
December 13, 2016

I can't imagine using anything else. Goes on easy, absorbs quickly and it works! No tan on face, neck or chest where ever I use it, I am protected. Best of all it is healing my skin as it protects.

NIA Sun damage protection.
October 01, 2016

I love the texture of this product. It leaves a beautiful finish on your face and I only wear powder over it. I have blond hair and blue eyes and the sun is not my friend! I have confidence spending time outdoors as long as I''m wearing NIA Sun damage. I just follow the directions and have not had any problems all summer.

Great Sunscreen
September 05, 2016

Very effective sunscreen which also leaves the skin feeling moisturized.

NIA24 The Best Sunscreen
August 22, 2016

This is one of my favorite sunscreens now. I've purchased several different sunscreens prior to this one. I have extremely oily skin and this does not leave my face oily. This sunscreen is easy to rub into your skin. I've used several other sunscreens in the past and they smell like sunscreen. This one does not smell. It's a little on the pricey side but it's well worth it. You only need a little on your face. It's very lightweight, too.

Amazing Sunscreen
July 29, 2015

I absolutely love this sunscreen! Its the first one Ive ever tried that is light and long lasting. It glides right on to my skin like a moisturizer. I can wear any sort of makeup on top of it.

meex01
Finally a HG sunscreen!
June 05, 2015

Finding a sunscreen that I can wear everyday has been a bit of a trial. I have sensitive/acne prone skin so chemical sunscreens have always broken me out or otherwise irritated my skin. Id tried a few mineral sunscreens before this one and they were alright, but once Id tried the Nia24 I was hooked. Not only does this not irritate my skin, it seems to make it better. Since it is a mineral sunscreen it does leave a white cast on the skin when applied, but it does fade after a few minutes. But Im already Casper pale so its not really as noticeable on me.

perfect sunscreen
April 28, 2015

I started using the mineral sunscreen after thyroid surgery. My dermatologist recommended it to protect my neck. After 2 years of use, I have absolutely no visible scar. It also is perfect for my sensitive skin. Thank you LovelySkin for having the best prices and service!

Great Sunscreen
March 16, 2015

Ive been using the Nia24 line for many years and love it. This is the best daily face sunscreen that Ive ever used. I tried MANY other brands, but this one doesnt irritate my extremely sensitive skin or cause breakouts. It does leave a slight white residue, but I use it under my foundation so its not noticeable. I also use it when attending ball games and outdoor activities and have never had a sunburn on my face.

Awesome texture
May 04, 2014

This physical sunscreen feels so clean on the skin. I like it on my arms, hands and entire body as the smell is so clean and blends in well. The only reason I do not use it on my face is the Niacin in it as I have reactive skin otherwise, I would use it head-to-toe.

NIA 24
May 01, 2014

This product make my skin burn, itch and turn red. I would never use it again nor recommend.

Best Sunscreen
November 14, 2013

I use several other lines including obagi but I LOVE the Nia mineral sunscreen...I have been using it for about 10 years. it works better than any other sunscreen under makeup....not drying, not greasy!

Great sunscreen
September 23, 2013

I use all of the NIA products and this one is great also. I have ageing skin and these products have helped a lot.

Pamela
Good for a mineral sunscreen
May 13, 2013

I prefer Nia's other sunscreen in terms of being more pleasant to use, but sometimes I layer it with this one to have better protection. It is whitefish. Other than Renova, my dermatologist says a NIA24 cream is THE most important and effective cream for me to use. With the NIA sunscreens, I get my NIA 24 and sunscreen in one step. I use a NIA nightcream too. Great product line!

Excellent Product
March 20, 2013

I have been using NIA 24 for several years now. it is one of the best sunscreens I have ever used. I have acne prone skin, and this product never makes me break out. I also like the that this is a "non-chemical" sunscreen.

Great Sunscreen!
March 17, 2013

This product is non-greasy, applies smoothly, dries almost instantly and makes my blemishes clear up faster. In fact, I've sometimes put some on at night to treat some acne -redness and inflammation is greatly reduced, if not gone by next morning. The niacin really works!

Best Natural Sunscreen Ever~
February 18, 2013

Mineral Sunscreen naturally reflects UV rays, while chemical absorbs & sort of neutralizes it in the skin. I prefer the natural reflective method. NIA 24's mineral sunscreen is the best. It's natural, broad spectrum, smooth, blends into the skin well, & is noncomedogenic. It's even recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation. Put it on at least an hour before going out.

Really like this sunscreen
October 28, 2012

I have tried several very high SPF sunscreens but they all contain ingredients that burn my eyes (homsalate, octisalate, avobenzone, etc.) and came across this one that only contains minerals to block UVA/UVB. It has a nice creamy texture, blends in well so I don't look like a ghost and best of all it doesn't burn my eyes. I just wish it came in a higher SPF.

Too difficult to blend
September 24, 2012

I really like the NIA24 line, but not this product. It is so difficult to blend into the skin, leaving the standard "sunscreen" paste look on my face. I ended up using the rest on my chest area since it is a little red from sun damage.

Awesome Sunscreen
August 08, 2012

This sunscreen is not greasy & goes on smooth & light. I use it daily on my face under makeup, chest & arms. I have very sensitive skin that's acne prone & sun damaged. I use most of this product line & have never had irritation or break-outs from it. This sunscreen has worked better for me than any other product I've ever tried. I've been using it for a couple years & I haven't had a sunburn since. The only downsides to the product are that it does leave a white film on the skin & leaves a slight yellow tint on light clothing. The white film does diminish some after it's absorbed, but I've yet to find anything to remove it from clothing. Overall it's a wonderful sunscreen for me though!

Excellent product
June 15, 2012

I am very impressed with this sunscreen. Love how smoothly it goes on, how it feels, and that there is so little fragrance. It really works and is so worth it! Highly recommend and the customer service of LovelySkin is wonderful, too. Wish I had this long ago.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100