SkinMedica Lytera 2.0 Pigment Correcting Serum | Reviews | LovelySkin

Best of Clean Beauty - Free $30 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica LYTERA 2.0 Pigment Correcting Serum

Reviews For
SkinMedica LYTERA 2.0 Pigment Correcting Serum

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica LYTERA 2.0 Pigment Correcting Serum so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


183 Results
July 31, 2020

Lytera for the win!

This product is amazing! Much safer than alternative lightening creams that contain hydroquinone. This works especially well on reducing redness associated with keloid scarring!

Profile Photo

HeatherK

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2020

Perfect Serum!

Love this serum to help lighten my dark spots. I have fair skin and I’m very prone to discoloration and this does the trick!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2020

smooth and nice

This serum feels smooth and nice on the skin. It smells well and it is not heavy. I do not see much improvement in my dark spots, but I have not using it consistently. Since the texture is really good, Id recommend it

Profile Picture for Alexandra

Alexandralop

Verified Purchase

July 25, 2020

Lytera

Overall I see some improvement, with continued daily use I feel I will continue to see good results. I gave it four stars because improvements are a little slow.

Profile Picture for Rachel

ultrarach

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2020

Good Prevention

I have been using this product for just a year or so. It does not work as a skin lightener on me - it's more of an assistant to using SPF on a regular basis

Profile Photo

CAB

Verified Purchase

July 12, 2020

Oh my goodness

Recently, I finally learned to address my skincare routine by what dermatologists recommends, and not what beauty gurus are 'obsessed' with. This particular NY-based dermatologists said she is (personally) working on brightening her complexion. Which is what I needed as well, to lighten my scars, hyperpigmentation, and calm inflammation and redness. She has tougher skin than I do, so she used SkinCeuticals CE Ferulic and layered this Lytera 2.0 on top. I have very sensitive skin, so I put on SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF and then layer Lytera 2.0 on top. It makes a world of a difference. The inflammation has drastically gone done ever since I've added this to the routine. And my spots are lightening quicker. This is perfect for those who want to keep their routine to the minimum and have maximum results.

Profile Photo

rm001

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2020

Great product

I have been using this product for 3 months. I like that it is lightweight. It does take some time to work. You need to be consistent with your routine.

Profile Picture for Madhavi

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2020

It worked

It helped to fade my two brown spots without irritations. I felt stinging at the first time only. I paired it with skinmefica retinol 0.5 and had great result. Finished one bottle and using the second.

Profile Photo

Thng0429

June 19, 2020

Great product

Love this seen friends that have used this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 12, 2020

Seems promising

I love that this is a medical grade pigment correcting serum without hydroquinone so I don’t have to take breaks from using it. I haven’t seen any dramatic results yet but I’ve only been using it for a few weeks. I love the way the serum dries down and sits well under makeup.

Profile Photo

Amandakemper

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2020

Lytera is the best.

I am absolutely in love with SkinMedica Lytera as I am with all their products. This product is essential for twice a day use and my face feels wonderful after using it. It’s a base for my other products.

Profile Photo

Marn

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2020

SkinMedica LYTERA 2.0 Pigment Correcting Serum

I've been using the pigment correcting serum for about two weeks, and so far, I'm very pleased! No breakouts, dryness, or irritation, and I'm starting to see results. Fingers crossed that my skin continues to get better and better!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2020

Very Effective!

I received this product in SkinMedica gift bags. At age 63, hyperpigmentation wasn't at the top of my list of concerns, but I used this every night until it was gone on two small spots, and it absolutely lightened them to where they are no longer noticeable on my bare face.

Profile Photo

susanb26

May 29, 2020

SkinMedica LYTERA 2.0 Pigment Correcting Serum

I’m impressed ! Since I’m breastfeeding I can’t use Retinol but I have random dark spots. I’ve been using this for about a month and I can definitely see difference. I have more even skin tone and some dark spots are fading. I’m definitely ordering more when it’s done. Perfect for pregnant and breastfeeding mamas.

Profile Photo

GiZmo

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2020

Still hopeful

I have been using this for about 4 weeks and I haven't seen any significant results. I am a huge SkinMedica fan but the jury is out on this product. I have started using this on my hands so I will see what happens. My hands need help. This is a pricey item but I am willing to pay if it works. My fingers are crossed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2020

Lytera 2.0 Pigment Correcting

This has been a great product for lighting dark spots on my face. I would recommend adding this to your current skin routine.

Profile Photo

kkgirl

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2020

A++++

This! I was hesitant to try this at first, but I love other SkinMedica products, so I gave it a try. I have bad (at least I think) spots from being pregnant, and if I can ever say anything significantly made a difference, it is this product right here! I will continue to use it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 11, 2020

Great product, visible results

This product has a really nice texture, sits well under makeup and doesn't break me out. After a few weeks, my skin is looking brighter and the dark patches are lightening.

Profile Photo

LMon

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2020

Love it!

I received a sample of this with a different order and the sample was large enough that I could tell a difference within 2 weeks. First product I have used for brown spots that works! I immediately ordered some when I saw that it was on sale at LovelySkin. I also love their Customer Service!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2020

So far it seems to be fading hyperpigmentation.

I haven’t used the serum long, but it seems to help with acne scaring. My issues are mostly hyperpigmentation and discoloration from old acne. It is very pricey and has been drying. I hope to see big results though! Worth a try for scarring. I believe you will notice improvement with one purchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2020

So far, so good!

I've been using the pigment correcting serum for about two weeks, and so far, I'm very pleased! No breakouts, dryness, or irritation, and I'm starting to see results. Fingers crossed that my skins continues to get better and better!

Profile Photo

Khkros

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2020

Doesn't work

I was told to use this before a laser procedure. Didn't lighten any dark spots. Used the remainder on my hands and arms. No results at all. Very expensive for no results. I would not purchase again.

Profile Photo

lss

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2020

Best Pigment Correcting Serum Out There

I am 60+ years and grew up near the beach; sunning everyday. Little did I know how this would damage my skin with many dark spots. I've tried numerous pigment correcting products over the years, but this is the only product that made a difference in just 2 weeks. I love this product. Not only has it lightened the dark spots on my face, but the serum has made my skin smoother and foundation now goes on easily. This serum is well worth the money.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2020

Skin Brightening Serum

I noticed a difference in my face after using this product for one week. The brown spots that were noticeable, were starting to fade. I have been using this serum morning and night and will continue to use this. When this container is empty, I will use up my SkinMedica's TNS Essential Serum, which is also excellent. Would I buy this again, Absolutely!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2020

Great product - used it while pregnant and after

Just finished the bottle. It lasted me around a year. Bought it to use it while I was pregnant to help me with skin pigmentation and I was happy with it. It has pregnancy friendly ingredients, I researched at the time. I paired with a strong moisturizer and used it almost every night.

Profile Photo

AnaHine

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680