SkinMedica Lytera 2.0 Pigment Correcting Serum | Reviews | LovelySkin

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica LYTERA 2.0 Pigment Correcting Serum

Reviews For SkinMedica LYTERA 2.0 Pigment Correcting Serum

$138.60 was $154.00
203 Results
October 27, 2020

SkinMedica LYTERA 2.0 Pigment Correcting Serum

I have been using this day and night for a couple of weeks now and my skin texture has improved. I haven’t had any lightening with my melasma yet but it has only been a couple of weeks. I have seen great results with SkinMedica LYTERA 2.0 Pigment Correcting Serum so I am very hopeful!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 25, 2020

This works

Helps to whiten dark spots and maintain even skin tone

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 20, 2020

Lytera 2.0 4ever!

I love Lytera 2.0! This product was originally recommended to me by my dermatologist to help even my skin tone. I am fairly pale, had acne scars, dark circles under my eyes, and rosy cheeks. Once I started using Lytera 2.0 two times a day, my scars and cheeks evened out more than I really thought possible. I love Lytera! I recommend it to anyone who asks about my skincare routine. I am so happy with this product, one bottle lasts months, and I get compliments on my even skin tone. 10/10 would recommend

Profile Photo

EricaLaine

Verified Purchase

October 19, 2020

Great

I have some hyperpigmentation and I can honestly say this product has helped so much.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 16, 2020

Great product

Light weight. Helpful with browning and tone and texture

Profile Photo

carliemichael

Verified Purchase

October 09, 2020

No lightening for me

I carefully monitored a few darkish spots on my face as I used this product and after months of use, noticed no lightening at all.

Profile Photo

ElCapMom

Verified Purchase

October 08, 2020

Works well on certain types of discoloration

I started using Lytera when my dermatologist first recommended it for my sun spots that started to appear a few years after I had my kids. It did not work well for that purpose, but I had some darkening of skin under my arms and it worked amazingly well on that. My under arms look normal again and it hasn't gotten dark again even though I stopped using it there. I also used it on scars on my legs and it worked pretty well on that too.

Profile Photo

koolkatso

Verified Purchase

October 08, 2020

Excellent brightener

I've been using this product for years now. It truly diminished my dark spots and continues to as I age.

Profile Photo

mamascotti

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2020

Great Summer Corrector

After a summer of enjoying the sun and sand this serum is helping me to correct those dark spots that have been showing up from the sun. I started using it 3 months ago and already I am seeing the sunspots fading away! Will definitely keep using this product as part of my nightly regimen.

Profile Photo

sugarland1

Verified Purchase

October 05, 2020

Pretty good

I wish hydroquinone didn't carry the risk of ochronosis because when I used that 20 years ago, it really cleared up my melasma when paired with an exfoliant. Lytera 2.0 is pretty good, and I heard it is equal to hydroquinone when paired with chemical peels. When I stop using Lytera, I do notice my discoloration more. But, for the price, I would expect complete clearing of my melasma.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 02, 2020

Fade my melasma

It's a great product, I used it and Retinal 0.5 complex in my night routine for 3 weeks, it's still there but much lighter. Of course I'm gonna buy it again.

Profile Picture for vivian

vc

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2020

It works

One of the best products for discoloration.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2020

Best Option to control Melasma

My dermatologist recommended Lytera 2.0 to control my Melasma. I was under treatment with high concentration of hydroquinone. After a few months my dermatologist told me I needed to stop hydroquinone creams and recommended to use Lytera 2.0 instead. I have been using Lytera every day, twice at day, for almost year and my melasma is under control. No new spots and kept the old ones light and under control. I will never stop using this product. If you suffer from Melasma you must buy it.

Profile Photo

Survy

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2020

Great product!

This is a great product for evening out my skin tone!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2020

Effective

This product is effective in keeping the discoloration I get on the sides of my neck at bay. I had a series of IPLs on the dark spots of my neck which developed a few years ago. My doctor recommended I use this as a way to keep the discoloration from returning, along with using a tinted sunscreen. This has definitely helped to keep the discoloration down. I have sensitive skin and this has not given me any trouble when I use it. It is expensive, but a little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2020

Helps with melasma

This has really helped with evening my skin tone. My melasma has improved.

Profile Photo

Freckle419

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2020

Makes a difference

I have melasma on my upper lip and cheeks from hormonal birth control which gets much worse during the summer when agitated by the heat and being in the sun. I have been using this on those dark spots religiously, morning and night and I definitely see it helping. It hasn't made it go away completely but it works fast so i'll keep at it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2020

Dark Spot Serum

Lytera 2.0 is my go-to serum in my daily routine. Since I began using this product, my dark spots have reduced greatly!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2020

Two months later still not working.

I am using this product since end of June and I don't see any improvement in my pigmentation. Does it take longer then two months to show the difference?

Profile Photo

Amarjeet

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2020

Correcting that works

Evens out skin tone & does great job when combined with serum.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2020

Lytera for the win!

This product is amazing! Much safer than alternative lightening creams that contain hydroquinone. This works especially well on reducing redness associated with keloid scarring!

Profile Photo

HeatherK

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2020

Perfect Serum!

Love this serum to help lighten my dark spots. I have fair skin and I’m very prone to discoloration and this does the trick!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2020

smooth and nice

This serum feels smooth and nice on the skin. It smells well and it is not heavy. I do not see much improvement in my dark spots, but I have not using it consistently. Since the texture is really good, Id recommend it

Profile Picture for Alexandra

Alexandralop

Verified Purchase

July 25, 2020

Lytera

Overall I see some improvement, with continued daily use I feel I will continue to see good results. I gave it four stars because improvements are a little slow.

Profile Picture for Rachel

ultrarach

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2020

Good Prevention

I have been using this product for just a year or so. It does not work as a skin lightener on me - it's more of an assistant to using SPF on a regular basis

Profile Photo

CAB

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680