Product Reviews for Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF 50

Best Selling Hair Care - Free $16 Gift With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF 50 - Honey

Reviews For Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF 50

$36.00
52 Results
September 05, 2020

Great coverage but hard to rub in

Great coverage but it is thick and hard to rub in. Kind of cake like.

Profile Photo

LeslieD

Verified Purchase

August 27, 2020

Great sunblock

Love how convenient this sunblock is and it goes on smooth not valet at all. Happy with this purchase and recommended to my family.

Profile Photo

Mich179

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2020

Love This!

Blends very well and is not heavy. Great coverage and protection.

Profile Photo

Casey

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2020

Amazinggggg

Love this stuff so much

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2020

Not for oily skin

I like this product, but I can't use moisturizer with my serums when I use it. It has moderate coverage but I still need my regular makeup to cover flaws well.

Profile Photo

Suepac57

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2020

love it!

I purchased the "beige" + thought maybe I should get the "honey" for the summer. Beige a tad too light + Honey was dark on me - but I use both + love it! It hides any flaws + wears quite a while + the spf protection is fantastic!

Profile Photo

deeceecee

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2020

Good coverage

A little thicker than I’m used too but overall a good product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2020

Avene compact

So glad my dermatologist recommended this to me a few years ago. At the time I had skin lupus and it was important to protect my face. Even though it cleared up with medication I was always had this extra protection. I have continued to use the product and recommend it to friends!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2020

Love this Sun Protection

I was skeptical about a compact for sun protection. But this is fantastic! I use this on my face when I go swimming and for other outside activities. It stays on when other sun products are long gone. I use the darkest shade even though I have fair skin. The sponge applicator allows me to distribute the product evenly and give me a wonderful glow.

Profile Photo

Leenie

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2020

Only "concealer" I wear

This sunscreen makeup has the best coverage if you have any active blemishes... and an amazing sunscreen all in the product

Profile Photo

MelSitara

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2020

Good

Nice but love the tube cream much better.

Profile Photo

Tlm

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2020

Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF50

Since I have rosacea, I like a sunscreen that is tinted to cover some of the redness. I was very pleasantly surprised with this product as it does a great job and it is so easy to reapply. Since it's SPF50, it's great protection, too!

Profile Photo

PhyllisC

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2019

Don’t be turned off by dark shade of beige

I am fair skinned with extremely dry sensitive skin. This tinted compact blends easily and looks natural with no caking. I use for quick touch-ups while traveling, which I do often.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2019

Great idea

I really like the coverage and SPF in one step. The only thing is I cannot wear this in the winter as the shade will be too dark. Would like to see some lighter shades. Otherwise, great product.

Profile Photo

MT

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2019

Great coverage

If you need a wonderful creamy compact makeup with an SPF 50, this is it. Great coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2019

Great compact

Good for on the go touch ups. Love the SPF.

Profile Photo

Lindsay

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2019

More than an SPF!

I have gone through two compacts of Avene tinted SPF. It is amazing. I don't have to use a foundation after I apply this smooth light tinted compact lotion. You will love it. I used a foundation over it the first time but realized I don't need a foundation. It wasn't me noticing my perfect complexion it was my friends. I have rosacea, and there is nothing worse then trying to cover red up. This did the job beautifully. 5 stars!

Profile Photo

tleeworley

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2019

Love it!

Fantastic product! Great coverage. Great sun protector! Easy to apply and reapply. Will never be without it!

Profile Photo

Orangecloud

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2019

Great ❤️

This is the Best Sunscreen I have ever used. It’s also a great foundation. Thought it would be handy for a vacation. Now, I love to use it every day. This one is perfect .

Profile Photo

Jewels

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2018

So convenient!

This is my go-to sunscreen and foundation. When I am in a rush, I always use this Avene compact. It has good protection and enough coverage for face imperfections. I love it so much, and this is my second time ordering this product. Highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2018

Almost Perfect

Ok this product is amazing for many reasons! 1.) You can easy apply this throughout the day and take it with you as needed 2.) the finish is beautiful, I almost think it gives a more airbrushed look than some of my post expensive foundations 3.) It is great for dry skin because it is a cream it does not fall into fine lines like many powders do. My only issue with this product is the lightest shade it is available in is def too dark. It gets better after blending, but there is still too dark. For that reason I use this during the day while driving or being outside, but I would not use this when I want my makeup to be on point because it is just too dark. I am a #2 on the Fitzpatrick scale, their lightest shade is going to be great for anyone that is a 3 or darker, but that is it. I would love if they came out with one more shade for lighter complexions.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2018

Surprised By This

I was hesitant to use this at first as it presents like make up, and I also feared it would be too dark. It looks lovely on. It goes on creamy and the sponge allows you to smooth it / blend it in. It goes on lighter than I would have thought, and it looks very natural. Not orangey at all. I wore this while on vacation. I golfed, kayaked, sailed and sat by a pool and wearing this with intermittent Obagi sunblock applications I didn''t burn or tan. I was panicked that I would get some color from all the exposure but this provided fabulous natural coverage. Easy to apply and to carry with you too. Will purchase again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2018

Surprise!

It's been over 15 years since I've used a pressed powder or compact. Someone had mentioned this sunscreen to me, and I'd been wanting to try the Avene brand. I chose this product and was pleasantly surprised. I at first just used it around my eyes and eye lids as sunscreen, and it kept my eye makeup set all day. I then decided to use it all over since it did not leave a cakey appearance. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2018

Great UV coverage

Love this! Great coverage and sweat proof. Only wish it came in more shade options.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2018

Perfect for travel

I recently took this with me on vacation and it was just perfect! It is such a lightweight coverage and looks gorgeous with a smokey eye or even just a natural eye look. Such a lovely addition to my makeup collection

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680