Product Reviews for Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF 50

Cyber Week Starts Now - 30% Off Most Brands + Free $116 SkinMedica Gift Set!
Return to Product Details
Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF 50 - Honey

Reviews For
Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF 50

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


40 Results
November 19, 2019

Don’t be turned off by dark shade of beige

I am fair skinned with extremely dry sensitive skin. This tinted compact blends easily and looks natural with no caking. I use for quick touch-ups while traveling, which I do often.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2019

Great idea

I really like the coverage and SPF in one step. The only thing is I cannot wear this in the winter as the shade will be too dark. Would like to see some lighter shades. Otherwise, great product.

Profile Photo

MT

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2019

Great coverage

If you need a wonderful creamy compact makeup with an SPF 50, this is it. Great coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2019

Great compact

Good for on the go touch ups. Love the SPF.

Profile Photo

Lindsay

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2019

More than an SPF!

I have gone through two compacts of Avene tinted SPF. It is amazing. I don't have to use a foundation after I apply this smooth light tinted compact lotion. You will love it. I used a foundation over it the first time but realized I don't need a foundation. It wasn't me noticing my perfect complexion it was my friends. I have rosacea, and there is nothing worse then trying to cover red up. This did the job beautifully. 5 stars!

Profile Photo

tleeworley

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2019

Love it!

Fantastic product! Great coverage. Great sun protector! Easy to apply and reapply. Will never be without it!

Profile Photo

Orangecloud

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2019

Great ❤️

This is the Best Sunscreen I have ever used. It’s also a great foundation. Thought it would be handy for a vacation. Now, I love to use it every day. This one is perfect .

Profile Photo

Jewels

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2018

So convenient!

This is my go-to sunscreen and foundation. When I am in a rush, I always use this Avene compact. It has good protection and enough coverage for face imperfections. I love it so much, and this is my second time ordering this product. Highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2018

Almost Perfect

Ok this product is amazing for many reasons! 1.) You can easy apply this throughout the day and take it with you as needed 2.) the finish is beautiful, I almost think it gives a more airbrushed look than some of my post expensive foundations 3.) It is great for dry skin because it is a cream it does not fall into fine lines like many powders do. My only issue with this product is the lightest shade it is available in is def too dark. It gets better after blending, but there is still too dark. For that reason I use this during the day while driving or being outside, but I would not use this when I want my makeup to be on point because it is just too dark. I am a #2 on the Fitzpatrick scale, their lightest shade is going to be great for anyone that is a 3 or darker, but that is it. I would love if they came out with one more shade for lighter complexions.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2018

Surprised By This

I was hesitant to use this at first as it presents like make up, and I also feared it would be too dark. It looks lovely on. It goes on creamy and the sponge allows you to smooth it / blend it in. It goes on lighter than I would have thought, and it looks very natural. Not orangey at all. I wore this while on vacation. I golfed, kayaked, sailed and sat by a pool and wearing this with intermittent Obagi sunblock applications I didn''t burn or tan. I was panicked that I would get some color from all the exposure but this provided fabulous natural coverage. Easy to apply and to carry with you too. Will purchase again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2018

Surprise!

It's been over 15 years since I've used a pressed powder or compact. Someone had mentioned this sunscreen to me, and I'd been wanting to try the Avene brand. I chose this product and was pleasantly surprised. I at first just used it around my eyes and eye lids as sunscreen, and it kept my eye makeup set all day. I then decided to use it all over since it did not leave a cakey appearance. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2018

Great UV coverage

Love this! Great coverage and sweat proof. Only wish it came in more shade options.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2018

Perfect for travel

I recently took this with me on vacation and it was just perfect! It is such a lightweight coverage and looks gorgeous with a smokey eye or even just a natural eye look. Such a lovely addition to my makeup collection

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 08, 2017

From Post-Procedure to Everyday

I was introduced to this product by my Cosmetic Skin and Laser professionals following a Total FX Laser treatment. Unlike other SPF foundations I have used, this one has some substance to it, and glides onto the skin beautifully with the help of an application sponge which comes with the compact. The amount of coverage is easily controlled and leaves an elegant look. My skin tone is medium to medium-fair, so the Beige (Sable) color is perfect, and I think it would accommodate a range of skin tones. The professionals on staff at the Cosmetic Center (most of them in their 30s) use this as their everyday foundation, and now so do I. Using it everyday, I have gotten 3 months use out of the compact. Highly recommended.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 05, 2017

Nice Coverage

It's easy to apply, and the coverage is great. If you are looking for something that covers well, you will like this compact. it doesn't leave my skin oily or dry. It does stay on pretty well throughout the day without too much touch up. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the color selection, which is only 2. I wish there was a better selection to match my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2017

Dermatologist recommended for melasma

I have some melasma that is getting worse since I moved to the beach. My dermatologist recommended the Avene tinted sunscreens because in addition to broad spectrum SPF, they have iron oxide, which prevents visible light rays from darkening melasma. I bought this compact in beige and the tube in medium. I put one on one side of my face and the other on the other. At first, the beige color looked alarmingly grey on me, but the color adjusted after a minute and looked just fine. In fact, both Avene products ended up looking pretty much the same on me, even though they look and feel different right out of the package. This compact is creamy and good for dry skin, but I still need a moisturizer under it. The finish is not as perfect as my regular foundation, but it’s pretty good and very convenient to use for daytime when I’m out in the sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2017

Avene high protection tinted Creme foundation

I have been using this product since 1998 and never found a more flawless perfect foundation, ever! I am European and therefore are able to buy this product in any pharmacy, so this is a bit more difficult to get it in the USA. It is a super sun protection, but I use it all year through and perhaps with a bit of blush for evening makeup. It is also water resistant but easy to remove and provides an all day perfect complexion and covers spots etc perfectly. Whoever has not used this product yet has missed out! Super easy to apply! I am 53 years old and cannot live without it. I should get paid for this review :) I know, but it is simply the truth. I think 20 years of using it - proves it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2017

Works well....but....

There is an ingredient or ingredients in some sunscreen products that make me feel nauseous and give me a headache. The product works well, but I can't use it. Unfortunately, for me, it was a waste of money. I wish I knew what is making me feel sick.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2017

Great foundation with 50 SPF

I discovered this product on vacation in Italy when I left my foundation at home. My 25-year-old daughter told me it looks great. It's very natural. I need extra sun protection. I am light skinned and beige works well. Easy ordering through LovelySkin and I got it on sale.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 10, 2017

excellent product

Very happy. I keep on buying it. Thanks.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2017

Smooth and has spf 50

I recently purchased this for the spf 50 & compact. I had skin cancer surgery & needed a high spf & makeup that can travel. I've only used a few times since I recently ordered it but I do like it. It is smooth and not too drying. I still put a mineral sunscreen on first then the foundation. So far, I do like it, I don't like to use a lot of makeup (but need to try & cover the scar) and trying to find a product that is relatively easy to apply, can travel and good for your skin with spf 50 is not easy - this fits the bill! I gave it 4 because I wish there were a few more shades with pink undertones & light to med but the beige works. I am happy with the product. Thank you.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2017

sunscreen that looks like makeup

great coverage (it really looks like high coverage foundation) I wish it came in more colors

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2017

Easy to use. Great coverage.

I love this product. It's quick and easy, but provides all day great coverage without feeling heavy or thick. It's also SPF 50.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2016

Avene High Protection Tinted Compact SPF 50

The MedSpa I went to suggested this product. I love it! I don't use a foundation just this product. The coverage is great and lasts all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2016

Recommended by My Dermatologist

My skin is fair, and after having my twins, I have quite a bit of melasma. If I even think of going out into the sun, it shows even more. My dermatologist recommended this sunscreen to help. This product not only helps protect my face from the sun but also covers up the melasma and improves my skin tone. I wear it on top of another sunscreen/moisturizer and under makeup. I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 because it's a bit too thick and clumpy when i use the sponge to apply it. I now use my fingers and apply it immediately after my other moisturizer/sunscreen to help blend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
4
4
5
3
5
5
4
5
5
5
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100