Product Reviews for Avene Tolerance Extreme - Cream

Cyber Week Starts Now - 30% Off Most Brands + Free $116 SkinMedica Gift Set!
Return to Product Details
Avene Tolerance Extreme Cream

Reviews For
Avene Tolerance Extreme - Cream

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Tolerance Extreme - Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


19 Results
September 18, 2019

I can't live without it!

This is the only moisturizer that doesn't make my face breakout, greasy irritated. It's free of paraben, mineral oil and harsh ingredients. The only con is the size and price. Otherwise it's the perfect moisturizer. I wish I had discovered it sooner. I hope they never change the ingredients bc it's spot on.

Profile Photo

Celestial218

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2019

VERY GENTLE!

This was a gift for my Mom, who has mature skin and is allergic to the majority of face creams on the market. She loves this Avene cream! It is gentle, but hydrates and nourishes the skin well, without any irritation.

Profile Photo

Alex369

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2019

just okay

This cream is really thick, and still not as moisturizing as others I have used. I also think I experienced more acne than I have with other moisturizers. Not a good one for me.

Profile Photo

hb

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2019

Best Moisturizer For Sensitive Skin

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I have sensitive acne-prone skin and struggled for years to find one that didn’t clog my pores. This moisturizer has kept my skin feeling so soft without breaking out my skin. I can’t live without it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2019

Lightweight moisturizer

Been using tolerance extreme for a couple of years and have not found anything better to moisturize my sensitive skin. It is lightweight but very effective at moisturizing. It soaks in very quickly does not sit on top of your skin and not even a little bit or oily or greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 11, 2018

Love it!

I have extremely sensitive skin, and I’m allergic to nickel, so it’s hard for me to find beauty products that won’t irritate my skin. So far, this is the ONLY moisturizer that I can use with no problem. It’s great and I order multiple tubes at a time, so I’ll never be without. Small tube but a little of this stuff goes a long way. One tube usually lasts me about 2 months, and that’s using it in the a.m. and p.m. If you’ve got super sensitive skin I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2018

Great for sensitive skin

This cream is super moisturizing and perfect for sensitive skin. One of my favorites after any procedure or if you just suffer from redness due to retinol use like I do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2018

Ok cream

I’ve been using the Avène skin recovery cream, and wanted to see if this gave me more hydration. I’m still experimenting, but both are good products. Though I don’t love them as I find my face is still dry by afternoon. Although there are other Avène moisturizers I’d like to try, many have fragrance which I find to be ridiculous that a sensitive skin company adds any fragrance to products. I’ve even expressed my concerns to Avène, and they say their fragrance is safe for sensitive skin. However, they have clearly not experienced anything close to my hyper-reactive skin. Avène, please remove fragrance from all products!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2018

Sensitive, mature skin

I have extremely sensitive skin and I seem to have spent a lifetime trying to find products that make my skin look good without irritation. This product fits the bill for my aging, dry, sensitive skin. I will be 70 in May so I need all the helpful products I can get. I have been using it for a number of years and though I will try the “latest” thing that comes along, I always go back to this cream. My skin is moisturized and calm, and it makes my face feel so comfortable. I cannot use products that are very active, like Retin A, but I can use a glycolic peel once a week with this product, so I feel that is a gigantic step forward. The product isn’t fancy or sexy, but it does an excellent job of keeping my skin happy and moisturized.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 15, 2017

Avene tolerance extreme cream

I have been using this product for at least 4 years. My dermatologist recommended this product to me, because I have extremely sensitive skin. I am a blue-eyed redhead! This product works for me. I would recommend this product to everyone. I moisturize morning and night. This is now the only product I use for my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2017

Best skin for sensitive skin

This cream is by far my favorite cream for my face. I can even put it on my eyelids to soothe them if they are irritated. Perfect for sensitive skin, or in combination with a retinoid!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2017

The best moisturizer for sensitive skin

I have extremely sensitive skin and have used to oil cleanse and use facial oils, which didn't bother my skin - but left me with terrible breakouts. My dermatologist suggested this moisturizer, and I've been using it ever since - the difference between this winter and last winter is amazing. Last winter, my skin was so dry and patchy, and now it's completely moisturized. All other moisturizers I've tried irritate my skin, but this doesn't!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2016

Avene Tolerance Extreme-Cream

I have very sensitive skin! I've tried several products and have seen a dermatologist due to my flushed cheeks (not really rosacea but close). Even prescription products didn't calm and protect my skin the way this cream does. I use it twice a day sometimes more often if needed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2015

Very good product but unfortunately not for me.

I really liked the consistency of the product and what it is supposed to do but unfortunately it did not work for me. I had a bad reaction all over on my face. I might be allergic to some ingredient that is in this product. So sad !!!! But nothing wrong with the product it is me unfortunately.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2015

Best cream for sensitive skin

This is the best cream for sensitive skin I have ever used. I have tried other creams sold at department stores and they are very heavy and greasy feeling. This cream is light and absorbs quickly to leave your skin feeling soft, not greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 15, 2013

Not my favorite

I had purchased the Extremely Gentle Cleansing Lotion during my recent trip to Canada along with a moisturizer from another brand. That brand was not available from LovelySkin so I decided I would try another Avene product. I researched the different types of Avene products and selected this one. First, I do not like the squeeze tube. It has a weird mechanism that I find awkward to squeeze out a small amount. I always squeeze out more than I need. As for the product itself, it feels like an emollient petroleum jelly. I can see where it would be excellent for dry skin to keep in moisture but it is too smothering for my oily skin. I will use up this tube but will not repurchase.

Profile Photo

Jodmeister

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2013

Worked great for husband

My husband had a serve irritation/rash due to a bacterial infection caused by stress. Of course, the prescription is what got rid of the bacteria, but this is what the Dr had him use to heal his skin. He continues to use this product and his skin looks great. It is smooth and soft. Mind you, he is 53 and has always had oily skin and acne when younger. I believe the gentle care has controlled the oil and redness. He used cleaner when problem was acute.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 15, 2013

A very soothing cream.

I use this cream on top of my retinol cream at night and it's very soothing. ALso great to use on cold mornings -- keeps my skin from getting irritated and chapped. Really nice consistency too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2012

Excellent product

Used this for a family member's eczema and found it really soothing and helped heal the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

5
5
3
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
3
5
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100