LovelySkin Logo

Peels and Exfoliators
Return to Product Details
Avene Tolerance Extreme Cream

Reviews For
Avene Tolerance Extreme - Cream


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Tolerance Extreme - Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


9 Results
Best skin for sensitive skin
January 12, 2017

This cream is by far my favorite cream for my face. I can even put it on my eyelids to soothe them if they are irritated. Perfect for sensitive skin, or in combination with a retinoid!

The best moisturizer for sensitive skin
January 03, 2017

I have extremely sensitive skin and have used to oil cleanse and use facial oils, which didn't bother my skin - but left me with terrible breakouts. My dermatologist suggested this moisturizer, and I've been using it ever since - the difference between this winter and last winter is amazing. Last winter, my skin was so dry and patchy, and now it's completely moisturized. All other moisturizers I've tried irritate my skin, but this doesn't!

Avene Tolerance Extreme-Cream
September 13, 2016

I have very sensitive skin! I've tried several products and have seen a dermatologist due to my flushed cheeks (not really rosacea but close). Even prescription products didn't calm and protect my skin the way this cream does. I use it twice a day sometimes more often if needed.

Very good product but unfortunately not for me.
June 19, 2015

I really liked the consistency of the product and what it is supposed to do but unfortunately it did not work for me. I had a bad reaction all over on my face. I might be allergic to some ingredient that is in this product. So sad !!!! But nothing wrong with the product it is me unfortunately.

Best cream for sensitive skin
March 01, 2015

This is the best cream for sensitive skin I have ever used. I have tried other creams sold at department stores and they are very heavy and greasy feeling. This cream is light and absorbs quickly to leave your skin feeling soft, not greasy.

Not my favorite
December 15, 2013

I had purchased the Extremely Gentle Cleansing Lotion during my recent trip to Canada along with a moisturizer from another brand. That brand was not available from LovelySkin so I decided I would try another Avene product. I researched the different types of Avene products and selected this one. First, I do not like the squeeze tube. It has a weird mechanism that I find awkward to squeeze out a small amount. I always squeeze out more than I need. As for the product itself, it feels like an emollient petroleum jelly. I can see where it would be excellent for dry skin to keep in moisture but it is too smothering for my oily skin. I will use up this tube but will not repurchase.

Jodmeister
Worked great for husband
March 12, 2013

My husband had a serve irritation/rash due to a bacterial infection caused by stress. Of course, the prescription is what got rid of the bacteria, but this is what the Dr had him use to heal his skin. He continues to use this product and his skin looks great. It is smooth and soft. Mind you, he is 53 and has always had oily skin and acne when younger. I believe the gentle care has controlled the oil and redness. He used cleaner when problem was acute.

A very soothing cream.
January 15, 2013

I use this cream on top of my retinol cream at night and it's very soothing. ALso great to use on cold mornings -- keeps my skin from getting irritated and chapped. Really nice consistency too.

Excellent product
July 28, 2012

Used this for a family member's eczema and found it really soothing and helped heal the skin.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Labor Day (9/4) Closed
Tel:402-697-1100