Treat Yourself Sale - 20% Off Most Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene Tolerance Extreme Cream

Reviews For Avene Tolerance Extreme - Cream

$38.00
February 02, 2021

Great Moisturizer

Super hydrating and gentle on sensitive skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 17, 2021

Nice cream for sensitive skin

This cream is working well on my sensitive skin and it doesn't have a scent - bonus! I bought it to use at night, which is the only time I will use it, because it is somewhat tacky.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2021

Soothing Moisturizer!

Avene Tolerance Extreme is my go to cream when my sensitive skin is inflamed or going trough an extra sensitive period of time to stronger facial serums and moisturizer. It's extremely soothing for when my skin is irritated.

Profile Photo

AnnaB

Verified Purchase

January 09, 2021

Acne/Rosacea

This product is a good every day cream. If you need a heavier cream at night I use Tolerance Extreme Mask.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2020

Love this !!

My Esthetician recommended this cream for me because my skin we so dry. I have very sensitive skin. I really love this! I buy expensive products and I'm so happy to have found one that is reasonable in price and that works so well.

Profile Photo

LIL

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2020

Not bad but not my favorite

I used to love this face cream, but I no longer find it hydrating enough in winter. I love the consistency and that it dries and works well under makeup, but my skin is dry after a few hours. It was my go-to in my 20s, but now that I'm in my 30s I need something a little heavier. I keep a tube on hand because it's still a great option for spring and summers, but sadly, it's no longer my favorite during the colder months. It's too bad because it's really hard to find effective products with so few ingredients and such a "clean" formula.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 28, 2020

LOVE THIS CREAM!

I have been using this cream for quite a few years. It's fabulous for my sensitive skin and keeps my face hydrated even through our dry Colorado weather.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 24, 2020

Always have a tube on hand

This works for me when nothing else will. It's not very heavy and I do miss the older formula but find layering this with an occlusive really helps in the winter. I know this is a very minimal and paired down moisturizer, but that's the point. It never burns or stings. LovelySkin has great shipping and a great price as always.

Profile Photo

BirdieKitKat

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2020

Healthy Skin

I at times suffer from sensitized skin and facial atopic dermatitis due to autoimmune issues. After using this cream my skin usually clears up after 2/3 days, is hydrated & returns to a more normal state. Little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2020

Works for Me

I have terrible skin--allergic, sensitive, reactive, rosacea. Had chemical patch testing and they couldn't believe all of the red spots when they took off the "tape." Bought the Avene Tolerance Extreme - Cream, when I needed a product "leave on" product to take to the nail salon, because it was on the list of things I can use. Despite having "rinse off" products applied first, the Avene Tolerance Extreme - Cream seemed to keep me from getting any rashes. I would definitely purchase it again.

Profile Photo

kathymack

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2020

Awesome

Awesome for my sensitive dry skin

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 27, 2020

Best lotion ever!

The only moisturizer that I can use on my extremely sensitive skin. Anytime I try other brands I always come back to this one!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 19, 2020

Perfect for sensitive, agitated skin

I started using this product due to extreme irritation and dryness my skin was experiencing while using Retin-A. Before trying this product, I felt like my skin was beyond inflamed and nothing could settle it down. Immediately after using this product, I noticed a drastic improvement in both the redness, flaking, and irritation. I no longer have those problems but I still use this as my go-to moisturizer. It was recommended to me by a well respected Esthetician, and I won't be making a change anytime soon.

Profile Photo

CourtReg

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2019

I can't live without it!

This is the only moisturizer that doesn't make my face breakout, greasy irritated. It's free of paraben, mineral oil and harsh ingredients. The only con is the size and price. Otherwise it's the perfect moisturizer. I wish I had discovered it sooner. I hope they never change the ingredients bc it's spot on.

Profile Photo

Celestial218

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2019

VERY GENTLE!

This was a gift for my Mom, who has mature skin and is allergic to the majority of face creams on the market. She loves this Avene cream! It is gentle, but hydrates and nourishes the skin well, without any irritation.

Profile Photo

Alex369

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2019

just okay

This cream is really thick, and still not as moisturizing as others I have used. I also think I experienced more acne than I have with other moisturizers. Not a good one for me.

Profile Photo

hb

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2019

Best Moisturizer For Sensitive Skin

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I have sensitive acne-prone skin and struggled for years to find one that didn’t clog my pores. This moisturizer has kept my skin feeling so soft without breaking out my skin. I can’t live without it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2019

Lightweight moisturizer

Been using tolerance extreme for a couple of years and have not found anything better to moisturize my sensitive skin. It is lightweight but very effective at moisturizing. It soaks in very quickly does not sit on top of your skin and not even a little bit or oily or greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 11, 2018

Love it!

I have extremely sensitive skin, and I’m allergic to nickel, so it’s hard for me to find beauty products that won’t irritate my skin. So far, this is the ONLY moisturizer that I can use with no problem. It’s great and I order multiple tubes at a time, so I’ll never be without. Small tube but a little of this stuff goes a long way. One tube usually lasts me about 2 months, and that’s using it in the a.m. and p.m. If you’ve got super sensitive skin I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2018

Great for sensitive skin

This cream is super moisturizing and perfect for sensitive skin. One of my favorites after any procedure or if you just suffer from redness due to retinol use like I do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2018

Ok cream

I’ve been using the Avène skin recovery cream, and wanted to see if this gave me more hydration. I’m still experimenting, but both are good products. Though I don’t love them as I find my face is still dry by afternoon. Although there are other Avène moisturizers I’d like to try, many have fragrance which I find to be ridiculous that a sensitive skin company adds any fragrance to products. I’ve even expressed my concerns to Avène, and they say their fragrance is safe for sensitive skin. However, they have clearly not experienced anything close to my hyper-reactive skin. Avène, please remove fragrance from all products!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2018

Sensitive, mature skin

I have extremely sensitive skin and I seem to have spent a lifetime trying to find products that make my skin look good without irritation. This product fits the bill for my aging, dry, sensitive skin. I will be 70 in May so I need all the helpful products I can get. I have been using it for a number of years and though I will try the “latest” thing that comes along, I always go back to this cream. My skin is moisturized and calm, and it makes my face feel so comfortable. I cannot use products that are very active, like Retin A, but I can use a glycolic peel once a week with this product, so I feel that is a gigantic step forward. The product isn’t fancy or sexy, but it does an excellent job of keeping my skin happy and moisturized.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 15, 2017

Avene tolerance extreme cream

I have been using this product for at least 4 years. My dermatologist recommended this product to me, because I have extremely sensitive skin. I am a blue-eyed redhead! This product works for me. I would recommend this product to everyone. I moisturize morning and night. This is now the only product I use for my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2017

Best skin for sensitive skin

This cream is by far my favorite cream for my face. I can even put it on my eyelids to soothe them if they are irritated. Perfect for sensitive skin, or in combination with a retinoid!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2017

The best moisturizer for sensitive skin

I have extremely sensitive skin and have used to oil cleanse and use facial oils, which didn't bother my skin - but left me with terrible breakouts. My dermatologist suggested this moisturizer, and I've been using it ever since - the difference between this winter and last winter is amazing. Last winter, my skin was so dry and patchy, and now it's completely moisturized. All other moisturizers I've tried irritate my skin, but this doesn't!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680