bareMinerals Original Foundation Reviews | LovelySkin

Cyber Week Starts Now - 30% Off Most Brands + Free $116 SkinMedica Gift Set!
Return to Product Details
BareMinerals Original SPF 15 Foundation - Medium Beige

Reviews For
bareMinerals Original SPF 15 Foundation

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about bareMinerals Original SPF 15 Foundation so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


87 Results
November 09, 2019

Love Bareminerals Original Foundation!

This is by far the best foundation. It was recommended by my daughter’s dermatologist, so she started using it then I jumped on board too. She loves it because it covers very well to cover her acne marks, and I love it because it’s an excellent flawless coverage to cover age spots but isn’t heavy feeling on my skin. I get complements all the time! Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2019

bareMinerals Original SPF 15 Foundation

I have used this foundation for more than 15 years. It is the best for covering blemishes of any kind. It feels very light on. I use it everyday even if I am not going to leave the house.

Profile Photo

SKINTASTIC

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2019

Foundation Review

I purchased this to use over the Complexion Rescue in Wheat 4.5, which is a perfect match for me. After chatting online with a consultant she recommended the Original in #15 would be a great match however, after receiving it, I find it is too dark and a little too yellow toned for my neutral skin-tone, it’s definitely not an exact match to Wheat 4.5. That being said I haven’t used it very much, but it does seem to give a nice lightweight coverage on top of the Complexion Rescue moisturizer. I have oily skin, so I still need to put a finishing powder over the top.

Profile Photo

SimplyMe

Verified Purchase

July 25, 2019

love it

I love the way this makeup feels on my face, like nothing is there! I always use LovelySkin...they are the best.

Profile Photo

SML

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2019

Tried and True!!

Fantastic tried and true product. Works best with moisturizer base and mineral veil after.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2019

Love the clean ingredients

I love the clean ingredients. I have very sensitive/acne-prone skin, and I don’t believe this has broken me out. It’s not full coverage but enough to even out my skin tone. It looks very natural and I’m happy with that. Blemishes will show through though, so I’d recommend using a separate concealer to cover imperfections. The only downside for me is I seem to get extra oily after only a couple hours.

Profile Photo

Maely

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2019

Natural coverage

I have used this product for more years than I can remember. It has a very natural not made up look but with good coverage. For evening, I just make a couple more passes over my face. It feels weightless and has a clean feel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 08, 2019

Loved it then and love it now

I'm in my mid-40s and recently returned to this product. I used to use it in my 20s and 30s, but I had changed to a more expensive mineral powder foundation. I decided to try this again when it was on sale and I was reminded of why it is so great, even on my mid 40s skin. The coverage can go heavy or light, its non irritating, and the color honestly matches me well and gives just a hint of luminosity. I'll be sticking with bare minerals now again. I'm very happy. In fact, I received compliments on my skin when I began using this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2019

Nice light coverage

This foundation provides a nice, light coverage. I have to be careful not to brush on too much, though, to not look a little pasty.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2018

Love!

This foundation gives great light coverage, but makes my skin look great. A colleague even said my skin looks like it is glowing since using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

The Best Foundation

This foundation matches my skin, protects it, and doesn’t clog pores or cause breakouts.

Profile Photo

Melodylyle

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2018

bare Minerals Foundation

I have been using this foundation for quite a while and i love the way it covers and a bonus is that it has spf 15 which is great for additional sunscreen coverage. i highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2018

Original vs Matte Foundation

bareMinerals foundation powder is perfect for my skin because it gives coverage but appears as if I am not wearing makeup. I use the Matte for the nose area where I have larger pores for perfect coverage. I use the Original formula for the rest of the face which gives a slight fresh glow.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2018

LOVE

I love this powder!!! I use it everyday, and it makes my skin look perfect without looking like I have any makeup on! I get so many compliments on my "flawless" skin when I wear it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 13, 2018

Average

I like the ease of using Bare Minerals. The only problem is I think it makes my skin looks dried out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2018

bareMinetals original SPF 15 foundation

I have been using this foundation for years. It has wonderful coverage, and at the same time, it feels very light, as if you were not wearing anything at all. I highly recommend to try it if you have never tried powder foundation before.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2018

Bare Minerals SPF15 Foundation

This foundation seems to be working for me. I haven't worn powder foundation in a long time because sometimes it tends to settle in wrinkles and creases. However, there is something different about the Bare Minerals. This makes your skin have a healthy glow all over and looks somewhat similar to an airbrushed finish. Many shades to choose from and the SPF is an added bonus!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 26, 2018

Very impressive

I went to the bareMinerals store and had them try this on me. I was so impressed with it that I ordered from LovelySkin as their price on sale was better. I’m saving it to use when I’ve used up the products I already have.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2018

Long time fave!

I have been using BareMinerals Foundation for years and still receive compliments on my makeup or get asked what do I use. It's so easy to apply, I don't even need a mirror. And you can apply lighter coverage for work or apply a little heavier for going out. I have rosacea, and this covers it easily without feeling or looking heavy. The original formula is my favorite!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 22, 2018

Love This Foundation!

I have used this foundation for the last 7 years. It is the only foundation I will ever use. Goes on smoothly and leaves my skin looking flawless.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2018

Best Foundation

I have been using this foundation for a VERY long time and consider it to be a go to item. Recommended by a dermatologist for my rosacea prone skin -- does the job! Great product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2018

EFFORTLESS AND FLAWLESS COVERAGE

I have been using this for 10 years and I wont leave the house without this on my face, and in the summer, on the top of my head so the part in my hair does not burn my scalp. I have learned that facial moisturizer will not soak into the skin as well if it contains SPF. So I prefer the SPF to be in my makeup. I have oily skin and always had problems with liquid foundations being heavy on my skin. This mineral powder foundation is so feather light and blends in with little effort. I have been out in the sun literally all day with this on my face and did not sunburn. This foundation also does not look caked on in any way. It is very natural looking and makes me feel beautiful!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2018

Great basic powder

I like this layered over a bit of cream foundation. Evens things out and keeps me from from looking shiny.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2018

Love this stuff

This foundation is so great. I never wear foundation on my skin because I hate the cakey feel and look. But this stuff is amazing, it goes on to form a sheer layer that people would never know you were wearing makeup. Not to mention the true tone that this company offers.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 08, 2018

Great product

I have bought this powder many times over the years. I love that it is buildable, lasts pretty much all day, and does not irritate my sensitive skin. I knocked a star because I do not think it is the best value for the cost. It is pretty expensive for a powder any only lasts about 3 months with everyday use. I recently started using Ulta mineral foundation instead at about half the cost.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
4
5
5
4
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100