bareMinerals Original Foundation Reviews | LovelySkin

Best of Clean Beauty - Free $30 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
BareMinerals Original SPF 15 Foundation - Medium Beige

Reviews For
bareMinerals Original SPF 15 Foundation

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about bareMinerals Original SPF 15 Foundation so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


99 Results
July 28, 2020

Wonderful

great coverage, easy to apply and flawless...

Profile Photo

Cm366r

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2020

Great coverage

Been using for years. Great coverage and not heavy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2020

Natural Finish!

I love this foundation! It is lightweight and does not leave you “cakey”. It gives you a nice, natural finish and the benefit of SPF. I use it on top of the bareMinerals tinted SPF but it also works well on its own - it is buildable. My skin tends to get oily throughout the day but this stays on with no issue and keeps the oil to a minimum. I suggest using it with their brush or any fluffy brush that is similar!

Profile Photo

Tiana24

Verified Purchase

June 16, 2020

Great product

I love the bareMinerals powder foundation. It feels like your not wearing foundation at all and you only need a small amount and it has spf 15. It covers well also. Will continue to use this product.

Profile Photo

Neal5860

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2020

BM Foundation

I love the original Bareminerals Foundation!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 29, 2020

The best!

No powder foundation beats bare minerals! Great, even coverage. The redness is completely masked!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2020

Love the Look, love the minerals for my skin

I have noticed improvements in my rosacea, less redness, faster recovery after an outbreak, and healing, using BM powder foundations on my face. I love the clean smooth look and you cannot beat the benefit of powder foundation on top of oily, acne-prone skin. I do wear contacts and used to battle Sjogrens (chronic dry eyes etc. due to autoimmune disorder). I have found that I prefer to use another foundation by BM in liquid form on days my eyes are bothering me.

Profile Photo

Fayethfull1

April 14, 2020

WONDERFUL

I have been wearing this makeup for years and love it. I have tried others but I always come back to this because it is light, and very natural, and has a large selection of colors which allows for choosing a subtle color change. The container lets out just enough so there is never a mess. This works well with their blush, which is also very light. The blush container can be tricky to open.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2020

Great Product

I absolutely love wearing original bare Minerals makeup. My skin looks flawless and it’s easy to apply. I have oily skin and with this product, I don’t have to keep checking to see if my face is shiny.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2020

Great Foundation!

This foundation is awesome and provides plenty of coverage without feeling greasy like normal foundations feel. Definitely recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 03, 2020

Bare mineral fan

I have used Bare minerals foundation for almost 12 years. I tried different brands and always return to my bare minerals foundation medium beige!

Profile Photo

rebecaozone

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2020

Excellent

Only thing I will use on my face! Only need this any nothing else. It’s amazing.

Profile Photo

Shelly200

Verified Purchase

November 09, 2019

Love Bareminerals Original Foundation!

This is by far the best foundation. It was recommended by my daughter’s dermatologist, so she started using it then I jumped on board too. She loves it because it covers very well to cover her acne marks, and I love it because it’s an excellent flawless coverage to cover age spots but isn’t heavy feeling on my skin. I get complements all the time! Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2019

bareMinerals Original SPF 15 Foundation

I have used this foundation for more than 15 years. It is the best for covering blemishes of any kind. It feels very light on. I use it everyday even if I am not going to leave the house.

Profile Photo

SKINTASTIC

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2019

Foundation Review

I purchased this to use over the Complexion Rescue in Wheat 4.5, which is a perfect match for me. After chatting online with a consultant she recommended the Original in #15 would be a great match however, after receiving it, I find it is too dark and a little too yellow toned for my neutral skin-tone, it’s definitely not an exact match to Wheat 4.5. That being said I haven’t used it very much, but it does seem to give a nice lightweight coverage on top of the Complexion Rescue moisturizer. I have oily skin, so I still need to put a finishing powder over the top.

Profile Photo

SimplyMe

Verified Purchase

July 25, 2019

love it

I love the way this makeup feels on my face, like nothing is there! I always use LovelySkin...they are the best.

Profile Photo

SML

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2019

Tried and True!!

Fantastic tried and true product. Works best with moisturizer base and mineral veil after.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2019

Love the clean ingredients

I love the clean ingredients. I have very sensitive/acne-prone skin, and I don’t believe this has broken me out. It’s not full coverage but enough to even out my skin tone. It looks very natural and I’m happy with that. Blemishes will show through though, so I’d recommend using a separate concealer to cover imperfections. The only downside for me is I seem to get extra oily after only a couple hours.

Profile Photo

Maely

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2019

Natural coverage

I have used this product for more years than I can remember. It has a very natural not made up look but with good coverage. For evening, I just make a couple more passes over my face. It feels weightless and has a clean feel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 08, 2019

Loved it then and love it now

I'm in my mid-40s and recently returned to this product. I used to use it in my 20s and 30s, but I had changed to a more expensive mineral powder foundation. I decided to try this again when it was on sale and I was reminded of why it is so great, even on my mid 40s skin. The coverage can go heavy or light, its non irritating, and the color honestly matches me well and gives just a hint of luminosity. I'll be sticking with bare minerals now again. I'm very happy. In fact, I received compliments on my skin when I began using this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2019

Nice light coverage

This foundation provides a nice, light coverage. I have to be careful not to brush on too much, though, to not look a little pasty.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2018

Love!

This foundation gives great light coverage, but makes my skin look great. A colleague even said my skin looks like it is glowing since using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

The Best Foundation

This foundation matches my skin, protects it, and doesn’t clog pores or cause breakouts.

Profile Photo

Melodylyle

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2018

bare Minerals Foundation

I have been using this foundation for quite a while and i love the way it covers and a bonus is that it has spf 15 which is great for additional sunscreen coverage. i highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2018

Original vs Matte Foundation

bareMinerals foundation powder is perfect for my skin because it gives coverage but appears as if I am not wearing makeup. I use the Matte for the nose area where I have larger pores for perfect coverage. I use the Original formula for the rest of the face which gives a slight fresh glow.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680