Product Reviews for EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)

20190414 - POW Spring Fling Sale - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)

Reviews For
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


98 Results
March 31, 2019

Very moisturizing

My skin become very dry after using Tretinoin cream at night. This moisturizer helps a lot to keep my skin from getting irritated and dry. The reason I rate this 4 stars instead of 5 is because after using this moisturizer, my skin looks very shiny/oily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 17, 2019

great for dry skin

I was introduced to this amazing melting magic after a laser procedure on my face. This product is excellent for dry skin. I was fighting dry "spots" and this cures the problem every time!! I now use every night so no more dry skin or "spots."

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 13, 2019

So greasy feeling

I bought this to use after a peel. It felt to greasy, so I went back to a different brand. I will use it on my hands and feet in the winter.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 08, 2019

Deep Moisture Spreads Easily

This product really does melt. Why does this matter? Well a lot of time petroleum jelly type products apply in a goopy fashion and take forever to absorb. This product melts, which helps with the absorption process, which makes it more effective. I apply this to a scar that gets always dry, and it's really help improve the condition of the skin and continually heal the scar. I'm really happy with this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 09, 2019

nice product

great product for eczema

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 19, 2019

I love this brand

Very moisturizing. I use it at night and sometimes in the morning. You need very little as it spreads on your skin very well. My face feels hydrated all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 12, 2019

Melts away

Melts away in a non-greasy way. Perfect to keep that dried out winter skin feeling protected & soft.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 05, 2019

Heals overnight!

My husband uses this product for his very dry aging skin and particularly likes it for his face and bald head! I decided to get the tube for myself. I use it mainly on my hands at night, but now that winter is here I'll use it on my legs as well. The beauty of this product is two-fold. It does "melt" into your skin and it begins working immediately! I highly recommend it. And, P.S. the tube is a great size for travel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 31, 2018

Moisture replenish

This product is a great price and really helps with dry skin issues. I highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 29, 2018

Melting moisturizer

Amazing. Use at night. A pea size or smaller goes a VERY long way. We use for very dry skin in winter and for psoriasis spots.

Profile Photo

TheAshleyB

December 27, 2018

Amazing moisturizer

This stuff is great at night to really moisturize those areas that are super dry. Great for eczema.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 07, 2018

I didn't expect how I would feel about this product. But I like it!

I was a little worried based on a couple of reviews that said they weren't too happy about the textures and the feeling after applying this product. I actually sort of am pretty happy with the product. It's not as thick as Vaseline, but I see why people compare this to Vaseline. I personally like it. I like to use it at night before I go to bed, or use it right after exfoliation. Would recommend for dry skin and using it at wintertime.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 06, 2018

Super Moisturizer

I have been experiencing frequent bouts of eczema lately that have been exacerbated by our very dry and windy weather. I have tried a variety of skin care products but none has helped my recurring problem like the EltaMD Moisturizer. It must be the pureness of the product (petroleum jelly and paraffin) that does the trick for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 07, 2018

Great moisturizer

Recommend for dry skin. Absolutely helps dry skin. Very concentrated formula. Helps with dryness. Good night moisturizer when skin feels parched. A little goes a long way. Very rich formula.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 08, 2018

not all that I hoped for

these products feel so good going on that a person thinks it's going to be great for drying skin. But, when all of it is eventually soaked in and for about 30 minutes afterwards, skin looks better. After that, skin looks the same as before applying. Lois Treacy

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 07, 2018

Elta products are quality

I bought this for my daughter who has extremely sensitive skin. She used this without a problem, and her skin was moisturized well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 31, 2018

Dry skin solved

Love, love this product! It really helped my dry skin. It’s now soft instead of cracked and dry.

Profile Photo

TerryB

June 13, 2018

Can’t live without it

Love this moisturizer - bought the smaller size for traveling. Multipurpose product, great for calluses on your feet as well as a nighttime facial moisturizer. Also the only thing I will trust if my skin is feeling extra sensitive or I have a rash. Perfect for traveling.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 16, 2018

EltaMD melting moisturizer

I use melting moisturizer after cleansing my face morning and night.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 12, 2018

Easy Tube

EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer is my go-to for intense moisturizing. I prefer this product over Cerave Healing Ointment. The tube is nice to keep things sanitary. On my list of products to not run out of.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 07, 2018

Melting Moisterurizer

I really liked this product. It was kind of like a Vaseline consistency and look. But it did melt right in to skin and was not sticky, but more creamy. I would order again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 05, 2018

Perfect for hands and arms

I use this at night to help relieve dry skin on hands and arms. Don't need a lot and it's not greasy and absorbs easily. Another plus is it is unscented.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 04, 2018

Moisturizing

I use this after a peel. Does not clog pores and yet very creamy. It is thick but therapeutic. If you have dry skin, this is a good treatment. Oily skin, not for you.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 03, 2018

Great moisturizer

I'm purchasing this product again because it absorbs well, leaves your skin soft... and I find myself using it as a night time moisturizer. By morning my face feels soft.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 13, 2017

Okay product to use when needed

Nice product to use once in a while on the face when its really dry at night only. Otherwise, I use this as a body

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
4
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
3
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
2
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
4
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
4
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)
3


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100