Product Reviews for EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)

20190218 POW Masks Feature GWP - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)

Reviews For
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


94 Results
nice product
February 09, 2019

great product for eczema

I love this brand
January 19, 2019

Very moisturizing. I use it at night and sometimes in the morning. You need very little as it spreads on your skin very well. My face feels hydrated all day.

Melts away
January 12, 2019

Melts away in a non-greasy way. Perfect to keep that dried out winter skin feeling protected & soft.

Heals overnight!
January 05, 2019

My husband uses this product for his very dry aging skin and particularly likes it for his face and bald head! I decided to get the tube for myself. I use it mainly on my hands at night, but now that winter is here I'll use it on my legs as well. The beauty of this product is two-fold. It does "melt" into your skin and it begins working immediately! I highly recommend it. And, P.S. the tube is a great size for travel.

Moisture replenish
December 31, 2018

This product is a great price and really helps with dry skin issues. I highly recommend.

Melting moisturizer
December 29, 2018

Amazing. Use at night. A pea size or smaller goes a VERY long way. We use for very dry skin in winter and for psoriasis spots.

TheAshleyB
Amazing moisturizer
December 27, 2018

This stuff is great at night to really moisturize those areas that are super dry. Great for eczema.

I didn't expect how I would feel about this product. But I like it!
December 07, 2018

I was a little worried based on a couple of reviews that said they weren't too happy about the textures and the feeling after applying this product. I actually sort of am pretty happy with the product. It's not as thick as Vaseline, but I see why people compare this to Vaseline. I personally like it. I like to use it at night before I go to bed, or use it right after exfoliation. Would recommend for dry skin and using it at wintertime.

Super Moisturizer
November 06, 2018

I have been experiencing frequent bouts of eczema lately that have been exacerbated by our very dry and windy weather. I have tried a variety of skin care products but none has helped my recurring problem like the EltaMD Moisturizer. It must be the pureness of the product (petroleum jelly and paraffin) that does the trick for me.

Great moisturizer
September 07, 2018

Recommend for dry skin. Absolutely helps dry skin. Very concentrated formula. Helps with dryness. Good night moisturizer when skin feels parched. A little goes a long way. Very rich formula.

not all that I hoped for
August 08, 2018

these products feel so good going on that a person thinks it's going to be great for drying skin. But, when all of it is eventually soaked in and for about 30 minutes afterwards, skin looks better. After that, skin looks the same as before applying. Lois Treacy

Elta products are quality
August 07, 2018

I bought this for my daughter who has extremely sensitive skin. She used this without a problem, and her skin was moisturized well.

Dry skin solved
July 31, 2018

Love, love this product! It really helped my dry skin. It’s now soft instead of cracked and dry.

TerryB
Can’t live without it
June 13, 2018

Love this moisturizer - bought the smaller size for traveling. Multipurpose product, great for calluses on your feet as well as a nighttime facial moisturizer. Also the only thing I will trust if my skin is feeling extra sensitive or I have a rash. Perfect for traveling.

EltaMD melting moisturizer
May 16, 2018

I use melting moisturizer after cleansing my face morning and night.

Easy Tube
May 12, 2018

EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer is my go-to for intense moisturizing. I prefer this product over Cerave Healing Ointment. The tube is nice to keep things sanitary. On my list of products to not run out of.

Melting Moisterurizer
May 07, 2018

I really liked this product. It was kind of like a Vaseline consistency and look. But it did melt right in to skin and was not sticky, but more creamy. I would order again.

Perfect for hands and arms
January 05, 2018

I use this at night to help relieve dry skin on hands and arms. Don't need a lot and it's not greasy and absorbs easily. Another plus is it is unscented.

Moisturizing
January 04, 2018

I use this after a peel. Does not clog pores and yet very creamy. It is thick but therapeutic. If you have dry skin, this is a good treatment. Oily skin, not for you.

Great moisturizer
January 03, 2018

I'm purchasing this product again because it absorbs well, leaves your skin soft... and I find myself using it as a night time moisturizer. By morning my face feels soft.

Okay product to use when needed
December 13, 2017

Nice product to use once in a while on the face when its really dry at night only. Otherwise, I use this as a body

Greasy but works
October 23, 2017

My dermatologist recommended this to use with my Tazorac at night. It is greasy but better than having dry skin! Also it a great price!

Amazing
September 22, 2017

Simple, not expensive, but works better than anything that costs 100 times this....I use it to moisturize my face after the shower or after I wash my face at night. In the morning my face is fresh and moist, not dry and no lines or wrinkles on my face. I don't use any other moisturizer. This is so simple and plain, but it works.

Good night time moisturizer
August 23, 2017

I use Retin-A and live in a very dry climate. My dermatologist suggested a good moisturizer at night. This was her favorite one so I thought I'd try it. At first I was disappointed that it was a petroleum based product. However, it feels great on my skin and has not clogged my pores. My skin feels beautiful and very moisturized.

Love it
April 28, 2017

It's my first time using it and I love it since it's long lasting hydration. I used it day and night since I have very dry, mature and sensitive skin and live in dry weather. Wondering if they have similar product for body.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100