Product Reviews for EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)

Best of Clean Beauty - Free $30 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)

Reviews For
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


119 Results
July 29, 2020

Affordable and it really works

This leaves your skin very smooth and hydrated. Is on the oily side but absorbs well. I use it for my elbows and feet which are my driest areas. I can't recommend this enough, already bought two more to give to my mom and sister.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2020

Lots of Moist but No Absorption

Trying to use this as a nightly moisturizer didn't quite work as it seems (for my oil tendency skin) does not absorb, it just sits over and probably left over my pillow. Probably work for burnt or irritated areas, but not so much as a daily product.

Profile Photo

Riverama

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2020

Wish I had bought in the jar

This is a very good product, but I find I have to shake it before applying as it seems to separate. I used a sample and really liked on very dry spots or spots prone to eczema. Butwhen I buy again, I'll go for the jar.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2020

As expected

I got this to use after peel and will use it once I start with retinol creams. It definitely seems to work. It’s hard to gauge how much will be enough and not way too much. I expect the tubes I bought to last a long time.

Profile Photo

HBrown

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2020

Love This!

EltaMD Intense moisturizer is great! It quickly mets into your skin giving your skin a shot of intense moisture. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2020

extra moisturize

I bought this product because my skin felt a little bit dry in some spots and it has done its work. great feel on skin

Profile Photo

sim

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2020

Prevents Skin from Peeling

After incorporating Retinol into my routine, I’ve been struggling with my skin peeling. This moisturizer is heavy (and a little goes a long way), but it’s nearly eliminated those frustrating white flakes and patches I was waking up to several times each week. This product is definitely for nighttime-only use because it doesn’t disappear after application, but it works well following the Retinol application for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2020

"Melting" Moisturizer

When I first used this moisturizer I was a bit surprised at the "type" and consistency of it. I had planned to use it as my night moisturizer. I figured it would be a rich cream since it was labeled as "intense". It's actually more like an ointment or balm, but not as heavy or greasy. It does immediately "thin out" similar to a serum upon application. It does a nice job of moisturizing and my face does not react to it like other creams I've used.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2020

Creates an Effective Moisture Barrier

I’m always on the lookout for an effective moisture barrier for the drier areas of my face and neck. Elta’s moisturizer works really well for having such basic ingredients, and even though it’s fairly greasy, it soaks into my dry skin pretty quickly. I’ll even press a bit onto extra dry areas after my moisturizing sunscreen. Very reasonably priced and you don’t need a lot at one time—will definitely repurchase!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2020

Excellent for Moisture...

This has been my very favorite for a long time. I have very dry skin and I put this one on last, at night, and let it do its thing overnight. I absolutely love it. It was originally recommended to me by my dermatologist because any retinol product makes my face peel. Add this on top at night and it will repair any problems. Large tube, last a long time. You have to buy two tubes at a a time, so be careful not to let it get too warm or it does have a tendency to become more liquid like (oil?).

Profile Photo

AuntieKO

Verified Purchase

April 11, 2020

For recovering or extra dry skin

I use this at night whenever my skin needs extra TLC, such as after a chemical peel or when my skin is extra parched. It feels like a melting petroleum balm and creates a nice moisturizing barrier. The next morning my face usually feels more moisturized and hydrated. The product amount will last a very long time, too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2020

Melts into skin

I use this as a last layer of my skin care routine at night. It literally melts into skin and keeps my layers of moisturizer underneath stay. I also use for rough areas such as elbows and knees. Great and fungal acne safe!

Profile Photo

EK

Verified Purchase

February 29, 2020

Amazing daily and post-procedure moisturizer!

I swear by all Elta MD products and this one is no exception. I live in CO and during the winter cold and dryness, this product is a lifesaver. My feet and hands love it. It also heals my skin after autoimmune flares and after laser procedures. I love that LovelySkin carries the full line, the products are authentic and prices can’t be beat!

Profile Photo

HKMc1

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2020

Major Moisture!

Half a dime sized amount. Overs the entire face and neck! Wow...this tube will last a lifetime. This is very rich and is perfect for dry winter months. I haven’t broken out and it seems to be improving my very dry areas.

Profile Photo

RhTempe56

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2020

A must have

I’ve been experimenting with retinols and this is a must have for anyone going through retinization. It’s also a fantastic occlusive for dry skin and burns. So much better than the French cult favorite that starts with a B. This has no fragrance and no parabens.

Profile Photo

CindyST

Verified Purchase

January 09, 2020

Great product

Dermatologist had me use this following laser treatment. Takes a while to soak into skin but very moisturizing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2019

Protective and moist, but truly melts in summertime

I switched from using a heavier, stickier healing ointment from the drugstore to using this at night during my transition to using tretinoin. This is much more pleasant to apply than the ointment. It feels sheer and light on the skin but seems just as effective in helping keep my skin moist. I follow the package suggestion to apply, then tissue blot after a few minutes. A warning to those dealing with summertime temperatures: it liquefies inside the tube when it gets even a little bit warm inside my house (I don’t run my central air every single day because I like fresh air!).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2019

Excellent Moisturizer to use with Tretinoin

I use Tretinoin every nigh for aging purposes, and I found my skin irritated and dry. So, I tried this moisturizer, and I fall in love immediately. I use it before and/or after vitamin A, and I solved the problem. Also, once a week I use only the moisturizer (more quantity) as a mask and next day my skin looks amazing. Thank you, Elta MD and LovelySkin, for the discounts.

Profile Photo

Galato

Verified Purchase

June 28, 2019

Elta MD Intense (Melting) Mousturizer

I love this moisturizer because I live in a very dry climate and my face needs a really great moisturizer that has staying power to help my skin stay soft and smooth. This intense moisturizer can be used in the daytime or nighttime. It is also perfect after a chemical peel or microdermabrasion to calm the skin and help it heal. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

Cindyj33

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2019

GREAT POST-PROCEDURE MOISTURIZER!

EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer is great to use after an "in office" peel or laser treatment. This clear gel absorbs quickly and really helps come down the irritation. I get laser procedures on a regular basis this is one of my GO TO products to hydrate and heal my skin fast.

Profile Photo

Alex369

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2019

Moisturizing

This stuff is good if your skin is dried out. It has not broken me out. I use it at night sometimes, and your skin absorbs it pretty fast! I am going to try it tonight after having my peel today & see if it helps with the dryness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2019

Very moisturizing

My skin become very dry after using Tretinoin cream at night. This moisturizer helps a lot to keep my skin from getting irritated and dry. The reason I rate this 4 stars instead of 5 is because after using this moisturizer, my skin looks very shiny/oily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 17, 2019

great for dry skin

I was introduced to this amazing melting magic after a laser procedure on my face. This product is excellent for dry skin. I was fighting dry "spots" and this cures the problem every time!! I now use every night so no more dry skin or "spots."

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2019

So greasy feeling

I bought this to use after a peel. It felt to greasy, so I went back to a different brand. I will use it on my hands and feet in the winter.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 08, 2019

Deep Moisture Spreads Easily

This product really does melt. Why does this matter? Well a lot of time petroleum jelly type products apply in a goopy fashion and take forever to absorb. This product melts, which helps with the absorption process, which makes it more effective. I apply this to a scar that gets always dry, and it's really help improve the condition of the skin and continually heal the scar. I'm really happy with this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680