LovelySkin Logo

winter warm up stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)

Reviews For
EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD "Melting" Moisturizer - Tube 2.8oz (Intense Moisturizer) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


77 Results
Perfect for hands and arms
January 05, 2018

I use this at night to help relieve dry skin on hands and arms. Don't need a lot and it's not greasy and absorbs easily. Another plus is it is unscented.

Moisturizing
January 04, 2018

I use this after a peel. Does not clog pores and yet very creamy. It is thick but therapeutic. If you have dry skin, this is a good treatment. Oily skin, not for you.

Great moisturizer
January 03, 2018

I'm purchasing this product again because it absorbs well, leaves your skin soft... and I find myself using it as a night time moisturizer. By morning my face feels soft.

Okay product to use when needed
December 13, 2017

Nice product to use once in a while on the face when its really dry at night only. Otherwise, I use this as a body

Greasy but works
October 23, 2017

My dermatologist recommended this to use with my Tazorac at night. It is greasy but better than having dry skin! Also it a great price!

Amazing
September 22, 2017

Simple, not expensive, but works better than anything that costs 100 times this....I use it to moisturize my face after the shower or after I wash my face at night. In the morning my face is fresh and moist, not dry and no lines or wrinkles on my face. I don't use any other moisturizer. This is so simple and plain, but it works.

Good night time moisturizer
August 23, 2017

I use Retin-A and live in a very dry climate. My dermatologist suggested a good moisturizer at night. This was her favorite one so I thought I'd try it. At first I was disappointed that it was a petroleum based product. However, it feels great on my skin and has not clogged my pores. My skin feels beautiful and very moisturized.

Love it
April 28, 2017

It's my first time using it and I love it since it's long lasting hydration. I used it day and night since I have very dry, mature and sensitive skin and live in dry weather. Wondering if they have similar product for body.

EltaMD Melting Moisturizer
April 18, 2017

I have used this product for several years and continue to love it. We live in a very dry climate 12 months of the year and this moisturizer keeps my skin looking great. I use it almost every night, especially in the winter months and it always does the job!

Another winner from EltaMD
January 24, 2017

I use many products from EltaMD and they all deliver what they promise. This moisturizer is no exception. It penetrates deeply into the skin and keeps it hydrated all day/all night--at a price which few can match. As I age, I'm finding that less is more. Every EltaMD product that I use is great for my super sensitive skin. I'm sticking with a winner!

Best nighttime moisturizer...
January 14, 2017

This is my favorite moisturizer. I have dry skin and this keeps me from drying up. It literally melts into your skin. It is that goodl.

This is the best moisturizer after a chemical peel
November 22, 2016

This is the best moisturizer to use after a TCA peel. It keeps the skin hydrated and protects during the peeling process. My dermatologist said my skin should glisten every day as the peel is healing and this is the only moisturizer that fits that description. I keep the tube in my purse and apply at work. Doesn't completely hide the peeling, but minimizes it. Also should mention the price is right and it will not clog pores like Aquaphor.

Great for legs
August 27, 2016

My legs get lots of dead skin stuff in the summer in Minnesota. This moisturizer is the only one I've tried that works for any length of time. Good product!

Excellent Night Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin
August 06, 2016

I was introduced to EltaMD products by my dermatologist. I had used the moisturizer in the jar but I ordered the tube. I like the convenience-great for travel. I couldn't live without this moisturizer at night in the dry, winter months but I do use it year round on my face and neck. I am in my sixties and have mature, sensitive skin. This has no irritating ingredients or fragrance. A small amount of this goes a long way and it lasts a long time. I really am glad I found this product!

Elta MD Moisturizer
May 25, 2015

I love this moisturizer and dont just use it on my face and neck. It is highly concentrated and a tiny amount goes a long way....caution.... keep away from the eye area. After my bath at night I apply it to the rest of my body keeping my skin nice and moist. A must have, and the price is right!!!

Great product, great moisturizer
February 15, 2015

Im a fan of Elta products. ELTAs "melting moisturizer" feels almost like applying vaseline but within five minutes it absorbs and leaves my face supple. Since its not expensive I also use it on my knees and elbows. I use it night and morning, and when I go out into the sun I use Eltas UV SFT 41 (tinted.)

Nice, simple, INTENSE moisturizer
December 23, 2014

Great if you have really dry skin. Mine isnt so dry, so this is a little intense. But once or twice a week I like to use this as a nighttime moisturizer. Also, got a tube for my mom since she just started a retinol treatment. She also thinks its too intense for daytime use, but likes it at night!

Works well with Retin A
November 17, 2014

This moisturizer works wonders to eliminate the flaky skin I often have using Retina A. I apply a small amount over my Retina A before bed, and the flakes are gone. Im able to use Retina A every night now thanks to this moisturizer.

Great
November 17, 2014

I love this moisturizer....it really does help hydrate to skin and works great after any procedure. However it is very thick and you must block some off prior to applying make up

Great winter moisturizer
November 04, 2014

This is a super hydrating moisturizer, great for winter skin. I have extremely dry skin and this moisturizer is great for rough patches and chapped skin from winter. My skin is super soft after using! Great product!

Great Moisturizer
August 14, 2014

Purchased this product after suffering from rash caused by the sun. My face seemed to get very dry, this moisturizer is the best, it melts into the skin and stays moist. Works well with the EltaMD sunscreen. I discovered this product via my dermatologist. Great stuff ! .

Unexceptional
May 21, 2014

It has the consistency of vaseline. Its soothing to put on at night, but I didnt notice my skin was any moister by the morning. Its cheap, so I was happy to try it once, but will move onto other night creams. At least it didnt make me break out.

Melting Moisturizer
April 09, 2014

Awesome product for dry irritated skin. You dont need much to apply and love that it is unscented.

Great staple moisturizer
February 25, 2014

This a basic, but great staple to have. This was perfect after a ski vacation that left my face red, raw and chapped. It saves my hands every winter from the effects of over washing and the dry, cold winters. I always keep this in my stockpile.

Skin85258
Didnt work for me
February 01, 2014

After reading many rave reviews of this product, I had to try it for my sensitive, clog-prone, combination skin. But unfortunately, it is not the answer to my finicky skin. I hate the way it remains greasy feeling on my skin, even though I apply a tiny amount to damp skin, according to the directions. But despite the greasiness, I still have dry flaky skin. And on top of that, it clogged my skin, causing a few bad pimples, and irritated it, making it a bit redder than usual.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Jan 1 Closed
Tel:402-697-1100