Product Reviews for Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45

20190513-POW-Hyaluronic-Acid-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45: a Jan Marini sunscreen

Reviews For
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


15 Results
November 25, 2018

My favorite facial sunscreen

I tried several tinted sunscreens before finding one that is perfect for me. It''s pricier than some but worth it. The color matches my skin tone, it has a silky feel, is easy to blend and just gives my face a healthy glow. It also dries to a semi-matte finish which is good for oily skin. No breakouts with this sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2018

Go-to daily SPF

Product has a nice tint to it without leaving any streaks or my face feeling too greasy like sunscreen does, just a nice glow and primer to put foundation on top of. I use it everyday. I have acne-prone skin, this doesn’t clog pores or make me break out. Jan Marini has cleared up my acne completely.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2017

Slight tint, I'd say, along the lines of a BB creme.

Love this product! I was looking to eliminate one step of my makeup routine, and JMPPSPF45 was the perfect solution. I now use this as a light base and sunscreen in one. With a fair, freckled complexion, I use very little makeup, but at 55, I find that the red and dark spots are bothering me. This product protects me from the sun and also gives me a nice blended look without all the weight of traditional makeup. Great results!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2017

Good sunscreen

I like this. I still prefer another one to this since I do find this one a little drying and too matte for my tastes. But it’s a very good sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2017

Not for me

I had high hopes for this as I've heard it raved about. But it didn't work for me. This isn't for pale people the tint is way too dark and has an orange hue. I'm fair skinned and it made me look like I'd gotten a bad spray tan. I suppose it could work for medium and darker skin tones. I also didn't like the texture. It has that slippery, silicone feel. It never felt dry, and it was hard to reapply over itself. It also emphasized dry spots on my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 10, 2017

My absolute favorite!

I have been using the Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45 for several years. It is my absolute favorite and I've seriously tried about everything! It has a light tint which evens outs my complexion. I have combination skin and it leaves a sheer matte finish. I use it daily under makeup or alone. I use it for working out, running, swimming and the beach. I have super sensitive skin prone to breakouts and it has never caused a problem. I do recommend letting it absorb for 10-20 minutes before applying makeup for a more matte finish. It is a great SPF with the added benefit of antioxidants. It's rather pricey, but definitely worth it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2017

Love this

This is the first time I tried this product and I love it the same way as the other brand I consistently use. I like the tint and it is not greasy or sticky on my face. I will continue to use this alternately with the other brand I use. I also use this brand's Bioglycolic Cleansing Gel regularly. Works for my combination skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 02, 2017

Great Tinted Sunscreen

Works very well. No sunburn on my face while I wore this, although (unfortunately) my neck did burn where I did not apply it...Tint matched my fair skin tone easily, and also matched my Asian friend's skin tone. It provides light coverage - as much as a tinted moisturizer. It absorbs nicely (give it a few minutes) depending on your skin type you may want to use a finishing powder. Love that it's zinc oxide - full UV spectrum protection and no questionable chemical sunscreens. I am a repeat buyer, and after my friend tried it she purchased two bottles as well! Definitely sticking with this sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2016

My favorite subcreen!!!

This is hands down my favorite sunscreen! I have never used a physical sunscreen that is this light and goes on smoothly. Leaves your skin feeling matte. I bought two tubes...one for home and one for my purse!! I recommended to all my friends!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 16, 2016

Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45

Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45 has been my go to sun protection for many years. I am an outdoor enthusiast in the sun a lot, and it definitely protects my skin. It goes on very smoothly and is not heavy or greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2015

Exceeded all my expectations!

Sunscreens usually break me out but when I saw all the great reviews I thought Id give it a try. The tint is nice and is just enough to take the weird hue out of it that happens when physical sunscreens are usually applied. Its a thinner consistency than most sunscreens so it glides easily across skin. Ive been using it on my face daily for two weeks which included 5 days in Cancun. While there I applied it every few hours. My face is the only part of me that didnt get sunburned. Unfortunately after applying it that often, I used up over 1/2 the tube. Ill definitely order it again though!

Profile Photo

glamgal74

Verified Purchase

March 24, 2015

Best Tinted Sunscreen Ever!!!

I took a chance and bought the Jan Marini 45spf sunscreen because it was tinted. My ethnicity is Korean/Filipino/Hawaiian/White and I have fair-medium olive skin tone. I have combo-oily skin in the t-zone and can be acne prone even still being in my mid-30s. Ive tried many, many, many sunscreens over the last 10 years all of which always had a white cast no matter how much I blended it into my skin. I am very pleased and excited that I discovered the Jan Marini 45spf sunscreen. I will use it for life so I hope the brand never gets rid of this product because it is my ultimate favorite! It blends beautifully, moisturizes just enough (although I still use a separate moisturizer), and NO WHITE CAST!! I highly recommend this product!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2014

My Favorite Mineral Tinted Sunscreen

The texture is perfect as its neither drying nor greasy. The tint matches my skin tone perfectly (light neutral) and is non-detectable. Great protection. What more can I say, its become a daily staple for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 25, 2013

Works well and am happy with purchase

I am now on my third tube of this sunscreen. Not drying, not too moisturizing for my combination skin. It glides on easily, has a tint but not enough to be a problem and I use it as a primer for my foundation. I am very happy with this product just wish was less expensive. Oh well!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2013

Love it

Love this product! Its goes on smooth, sheer, moisturizing and tinted. Helps even out your skin and protects from the sun. Would recommend this product and use year round.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
5
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
5
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
5
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
4
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
2
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
5
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
5
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
5
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
5
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
5
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
5
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
5
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
5
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
4
Jan Marini Physical Protectant SPF 45
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100