Product Reviews for Jane Iredale PureBrow Brow Gel

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
jane iredale PureBrow Brow Gel - Auburn

Reviews For jane iredale PureBrow Brow Gel

$19.00
11 Results
August 05, 2019

Easy to use

I like the ease of using this product and it looks so natural with my light brown brows. It adds just enough color and keeps them combed nicely. The only downfall is that I occasionally get a glob on my wand brush and then I just use a Q-tip to remove it. I definitely will buy this again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2019

Excellent color for blondes

Very pretty natural looking color!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2018

Easy to use

Easy to use. Makes the brow look thicker. I have narrow eye brows and this product is amazing. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2018

Works as advertised

But not a product I will use. I have a few “Wild” hairs in my brows but one of the brows has a sparse spot. This product is great for my full eyebrow, but I have to use a filler and then this on my other brow. I faithfully apply my products but have to admit I don’t want to spend a lot of time doing it. This just isn’t the product for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2018

nice for brows

I like everything about this product except the way to apply it. it seems to me it would work better if the applicator was more like a pencil than a mascara wand. The color is good and stays on good, but the application is a bit awkward.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2017

Adds a hint of color and adds definition..

I use a mechanical blonde brow liner first on the mid to outside edges of my eyebrows and then use the Blonde Brow Gel to blend and brush my brows up and outward. I like how the product can add some fullness and make the brows hold their shape. Unfortunately, later in the day, my eyebrows start to itch. You don''t want to scratch them because they look so nice but you do. There must be an ingredient in the product that doesn't agree with my sensitive skin. I do like the look the product provides and will try to use it more for special occasions.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 10, 2017

Taming the Wild

I was told this product would help tame my wild hairs, i.e. my eyebrows are a little crazy because of the gray hairs. This product really helped give me a finished look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2016

Nice Product

I like the feel and texture of the PureBrow Eye Gel as it goes on my brow. It has stay power as I wore it all day in the Texas summer heat and did not smear. The gel went on nicely on the heavier part of my brow and the arch but was little tricky applying on the thin area near the end of my brow. A small comb for applying might be better than the brush applicator. My brows are dark brown so I thought brunette would be the best choice, but even so, it goes on pretty dark. Overall I like the product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2016

Nice product - Auburn is slightly orange color, however

I love this product. It's easy to use/apply (but also TOO easy to overdo - fair warning - I've had some really dark - too dark - eyebrows when learning to use this properly.) But once you get the hang of it - it's easy to use and easy to shape. My "problem" was some free-styling eyebrows that grew straight up (they had fallen out on the outer edges - classic Thyroid problem symptom) when they grew back. So a gel works well when trying to tame them. But that's also when I would over-apply this product as I was trying to get misbehaving brows back in line. But for normal use, it's a SUPER easy product to use. My hair color falls somewhere along a spectrum. My stylist tells me I'm a true blond - albeit DARK blonde. But I have some natural red highlights and it frankly just looks light brown overall to me. So I've tried Brunette and Auburn in this product - figuring the Blonde would be too light. They both work. I was a bit put-off by this color at first but learning the right amount and seeing it in more natural light than my bathroom - it looks nice. My husband says it actually compliments my hair color nicely. SO... I had to get used to it but Auburn is a fun color. (Brunette is the basic shade you might assume and works very well too.)

Profile Photo

TJDwyer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2012

Nice product

I like this product, however, I think the applicator could be different. It is like a mascara brush which makes it more difficult to apply. If they would change to a comb type applicator it would be much easier to use. Other than the applicator, I think this is a great product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 23, 2012

Brow Gel

This product is great. The color is complimentary and stays put. It takes a little practice to get the amount correct. I found using just the tip of the brush works best.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680