LovelySkin Logo

lighten and brighten
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale PurePressed Base Refill SPF 20 - Bisque

Reviews For
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


186 Results
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
August 15, 2017

I have problems wittily and acne prone skin. The Jane Iredale line was recommended by my dermatologist. The powder base goes on smoothly and evenly and lasts all day with good light to medium coverage.

Great
August 11, 2017

Perfect for acne-prone skin.

RE: Beautiful results
July 26, 2017

Looks natural!

Product Review of Jane Iredale''s PurePressed Base Refill
July 18, 2017

I was first introduced to Jane Iredale Pure Pressed Base several years ago by my very trusted aesthetician. I have several hypopigmentations on my face. I wanted a product that would camouflage these areas. I also wanted a light, not heavy "makeup" look. This product delivers on both! I am extremely pleased with PurePresesd Base, so much so that I have introduced it to my 35-year-old daughter who struggles with rosacea. She is also very pleased with the product.

Long-time user
July 11, 2017

I've been using this product for close to 15 years. I sometimes experiment but always come back to this product. It is truly an excellent product. I've tried many of their products and it's really just a high quality line. Great buildable coverage. Has never irritated or broke out my sensitive skin. I apply all over then use a detail brush to conceal any spots.

Matches My Skin Perfectly
July 10, 2017

My shade of Warm Sienna matches my skin exactly. This powder foundation goes on smooth, feels so light, and looks great when sprayed with the Balance Spray. The SPF 30 rating is an added bonus.This compact usually lasts about 9 months for me with daily usage.

Great refill
June 30, 2017

The jane iredale PurePressed Base refill is a bargain. I use a light dusting of the PurePressed Base to "set" my jane iredale Liquid Minerals Foundation. The refill fits perfectly and snugly in the gold compact. I have been using the refills for about three years and my compact is as sturdy and beautiful as ever. It would be great if jane iredale would offer refills for her PurePressed Blush so that I could save money while helping the environment.

70+ and Jane Iredale PurePressed Base Powder
June 30, 2017

I use Jane Iredale purePressed Base Powder because it covers my light age spots and hides other blemishes. It glides over shallow wrinkles and does not highlight deep wrinkles. When used with the mist, my makeup stays on all day. An excellent product.

Love
June 27, 2017

Great buildable coverage and quality ingredients!

favorite mineral foundation
June 23, 2017

This is my favorite mineral foundation. I've tried so many other and have only wasted my money because I always come back to this.

Best mineral makeup I've found.
June 20, 2017

By far a superior mineral powered to any others I've tried, and I've tried all the popular ones. Color blends well and what a bonus to have some sun protection.

Love this
June 15, 2017

I have been using this makeup for about four years, and I absolutely love it. Easy to apply, and it looks great. If you are looking to try a new makeup, put this at the top of your list. Love it, definitely worth the money.

Flawless Coverage!
June 01, 2017

I've been using Jane Iredale products for over 10 years now and one of my absolute favorites that I can't live without is the PurePressed Base Refill. If you don't have the compact, I recommend purchasing the base/compact first and then you can just pop the old refill in and replace it with the new one. I get compliments on my skin a lot and I attribute it to my PurePressed Base. Use a little for light coverage or layer if you need more like I do. Being melasma challenged, I use this product all the time because it's one of the few products that actually work to help with coverage and I like the fact that it's mineral based so it's not harmful to the skin.

I've been using this product for 6 years now and there's a reason why.
June 01, 2017

There''s a reason why I stick with Jane Iredale. It goes on nicely and most importantly does not look cakey. Added bonuses: triple milled pressed-powder and has SPF to protect your skin every day. They have so many different colors to match your needs. I used to go in to the store every season or 6 months and have them match my skin to the perfect color by having them test different colors. Now I know my colors for every season and will never change.

Great product!
May 31, 2017

Jane Iredale never disappoints. I don't use foundation on a daily basis, just this powder. It is non-irritating and can be applied lightly, which looks very natural. Or you can apply more layers if you want more coverage.

Best Mineral Makeup/Foundation
May 24, 2017

I have been using Jane Iredale PurePressed Base for many years. I have to say that it took me a while to get use to the light feeling of the coverage however, I had been using a heavier, liquid foundation before. I love the coverage and the extremely light feeling. I can reapply right over the previous application of the same day and it looks beautiful. I really love the fact that it has the sunscreen benefits from the mineral makeup! I get a lot of compliments on my make up and love it!!!

Great Powder Foundation
May 22, 2017

I've used this Foundation for years and it's the best for coverage, especially over discoloration and acne. It also doesn't irritate my skin, like most make up does.

Best mineral make up out there!
May 17, 2017

I've been using this powder for years! I love the coverage and the fact that it's actually good for your skin! It also has spf built in! I always get compliments using this product.

Great stuff!
May 09, 2017

I really like how this powder makes my face look. It covers fine lines and flaws well. The only problem I had was I took the questionnaire to buy the right color and it directed me towards suntan. I bought the suntan and it was a lighter shade then I expected. Wish I would have gotten 1 shade darker.

Great for you skin
May 06, 2017

I usually use the loose powder, but they don't carry my color any longer. Tried this, and it worked fine. Great for in your purse. this product is great for your skin (I have adult acne), and it acts as an additional layer of sunscreen.

Love this face powder
May 02, 2017

This is a great concealer to even out any imperfections on your face. I may have to try a slightly different color next time, but I'm sticking w Jane iredale!

I love the pure pressed base
April 11, 2017

I have used both the pure pressed base, in Amber, and the loose powder in Amber. I like both, but prefer the pressed base color. The Amber seems a little lighter in the pressed base. My skin is mature, I am in my late 50s, and I prefer Jane iredale over other top brands for this reason, personally. It doesn't leave a shiny bismuth look, bismuth is an ingredient used, all natural I think, but the "glow" it leaves is not youthful on older skin! it seems to accentuate every line and pore. On young skin maybe the "glow" looks all dewy and youthful. That being said, amber pure pressed base is my favorite base makeup, sunscreen, ever. Looks good and is good for my skin. P.S. My 20 year old grandaughter wears Jane also, she loves the products.

Great Product!
April 08, 2017

This is the only foundation I will use. It doesn't feel heavy yet it covers well and is actually good for my skin.

Love JI Products
April 05, 2017

I love this pure pressed base. It's natural looking and doesn't feel like you're wearing foundation at all.

Awesome coverage!
April 04, 2017

I love this product bc I have sensitive skin so it doesn't cause blemishes. And also bc it gives me the coverage that I'm looking for without having to use a liquid. Living in Texas with high humidity it is perfect!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100