Product Reviews for Jane Iredale PurePressed Base Refill SPF 20

20190513-POW-Hyaluronic-Acid-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale PurePressed Base Refill SPF 20 - Bisque

Reviews For
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


255 Results
May 09, 2019

SPF in a makeup

What we all search for. A makeup with a built in SPF. This goes on smoothly and for me it is buildable. Those troublesome spots that appear from time to time disappear with just a little extra application.

Profile Photo

Janie

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2019

Just OK

I have been using mineral makeup for years and years now. I was told that I needed to try Jane Iredale PurePressed makeup. I did not find it to be a game changer. I think I will stick to what I have been using.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 27, 2019

Best mineral powder foundation

This is the best mineral foundation that I have used. Besides the SPF, it provides it also stays on ALL day even during Florida hot humid summers. It does NOT settle into the fine lines and wrinkles either.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2019

Love this product

Both my daughter and I use the Jane Iredale PurePressed Base. We both love the product. Both of us have had fewer acne breakouts. The coverage is good but feels like you are wearing almost no makeup at all. Excellent product!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2019

Good Stuff!

This is by far one of the best foundations I have ever used! The only reason I didn’t give this 5 stars is because I like the loose powder better.

Profile Picture for Diana

DBH58

Verified Purchase

March 24, 2019

Nice product

I have used another mineral foundation for several years, so I thought I would give jane iredale a try. I like the coverage, but it is hard to judge the proper color online. Maybe, I can find a brick & mortar store that carries this product so that I can match my skin color to the foundation color. Other than color, I am very happy with the foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 19, 2019

Best of the best

I love this mineral powder from Jane Iredale! I pair this with her Tinted Moisturizer. Love this combo! Does exactly what it says it will!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2019

Staple product

This is my go to powder for a quick make up look to run errands or go to the gym. It looks natural.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 04, 2019

Beautiful foundation

I have always used a liquid foundation, but after having a j Plasma procedure in 6/2018, I was referred to this mineral makeup line. It took some getting use to (application), but now, I love it! After months of using this, I thought I would try my liquid foundation one day, just to compare and I ended up liking the mineral foundation so much more. I get lots of compliments on my makeup!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2019

Great coverage!

I started using this to camouflage redness after a laser peel. It’s so light with the best coverage but still sheer somehow. I’ve been using it for 15 years! I’ve tried a few others but always come back to this one. The colors are very forgiving. I use the warm sienna for my fair skin but there are probably at least 2 other colors that would work on me. Great stuff!

Profile Photo

suzannebyrd

Verified Purchase

February 13, 2019

Great product!

I do not wear much makeup, but this powder is my favorite! I used to use Max Factor back in the day, but then, it discontinued. I have olive skin tone, and this is my perfect winter color. Just adds an evenness to my skin tone and helps to hide blemishes without giving a caked on look. Also, my skin does NOT breakout from it like it has from previous makeup lines. I love that I found Jane Iredale products and can’t wait to try more!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2019

Favorite powder

This is my favorite powder. I have used for 10+ years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2019

Used for years

I use this where I would use a concealer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2019

The best

Jane Iredale is the best makeup you can buy!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2019

My must have!

This is the make-up I can't exist without. Nothing is better!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 16, 2019

I’ve tried better

I personally do not like this foundation powder because it makes crow's feet/lines on the face look terrible. With my other makeup foundation and powder brand this does not happen.

Profile Photo

Christie

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2019

The Perfect Pressed Powder

This product goes on smooth and covers well. Whether using it alone or as a touch up during the day or as a finishing touch to my foundation on special occasions, this powder works great. I also get the added advantage of changing the color of the refill as the seasons change. From very little to no tan in the winter to a rich tan in the summer (lots of golf) I know that my foundation matches my skin tone. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2019

Perfect light coverage

Perfect for everyday light coverage. I really like setting it with the hydration spray for a dewy finish. Lasts all day and matches my skin tone. You will need a concealer/ liquid if you want fuller coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2018

Smooth

I am a fan of Jane Iredale PurePressed Base. It goes on smoothly and makes my skin look amazing. It looks natural, sunscreen for protection and is water-resistant. Love it!

Profile Picture for Cheryl

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2018

Great coverage, leaping bunny certified

When matches with the BB cream foundation I get flawless coverage. I also use the LovelySkin peptide moisturizer to get that glowing look without being oily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 17, 2018

NO breakouts!

Great coverage for a powder. I have sensitive skin and this does not make me breakout. Great matte finish. Decent coverage for a powder. Great for sensitive skin though. Does not clog pores. Will definitely buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2018

Jane Iredale pressed powder

I am very pleased with this product. The powder is very sheer and the colors true,

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 20, 2018

Saves Time and Money with Great Results

I have tried and sampled all kinds of foundations and powders. Based on my experience, jane iredale PurePressed Base is the fastest jump start in the morning to beginning the day looking like you have flawless skin. It gives excellent coverage, yet looks so natural and is very easy to apply with a brush. It's your foundation and powder in one application, plus SPF of 20! So no need for 3 different products. And you can tailor the coverage you want by applying as little or as much as you want. And if you have a spot or blemish, you can just apply extra on that spot(s) with a Q-tip to camouflage. As with any foundation, make sure you get the right color to match your skin tone so it blends with your skin and doesn't look like something on top of your skin. It's a great product!

Profile Photo

southseapearl

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2018

Smooth

Makes your skin look very even and flawless. Does not clump in wrinkles.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2018

Best powder I have ever used

I have been using this product for 4 years, and it is by far the best product I use! It provides a great base coverage for your face! It covers imperfections and accents my features! It also provide great SPF coverage while I wear the product. I love it and would highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
3
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
4
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
4
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
3
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100