Product Reviews for Jane Iredale PurePressed Base Refill SPF 20

20190122 - POW: New Products & GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale PurePressed Base Refill SPF 20 - Bisque

Reviews For
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


240 Results
I’ve tried better
January 16, 2019

I personally do not like this foundation powder because it makes crow's feet/lines on the face look terrible. With my other makeup foundation and powder brand this does not happen.

Christie
The Perfect Pressed Powder
January 07, 2019

This product goes on smooth and covers well. Whether using it alone or as a touch up during the day or as a finishing touch to my foundation on special occasions, this powder works great. I also get the added advantage of changing the color of the refill as the seasons change. From very little to no tan in the winter to a rich tan in the summer (lots of golf) I know that my foundation matches my skin tone. I highly recommend this product.

Perfect light coverage
January 04, 2019

Perfect for everyday light coverage. I really like setting it with the hydration spray for a dewy finish. Lasts all day and matches my skin tone. You will need a concealer/ liquid if you want fuller coverage.

Smooth
December 27, 2018

I am a fan of Jane Iredale PurePressed Base. It goes on smoothly and makes my skin look amazing. It looks natural, sunscreen for protection and is water-resistant. Love it!

Great coverage, leaping bunny certified
December 22, 2018

When matches with the BB cream foundation I get flawless coverage. I also use the LovelySkin peptide moisturizer to get that glowing look without being oily.

NO breakouts!
December 17, 2018

Great coverage for a powder. I have sensitive skin and this does not make me breakout. Great matte finish. Decent coverage for a powder. Great for sensitive skin though. Does not clog pores. Will definitely buy again.

Jane Iredale pressed powder
November 23, 2018

I am very pleased with this product. The powder is very sheer and the colors true,

Saves Time and Money with Great Results
November 20, 2018

I have tried and sampled all kinds of foundations and powders. Based on my experience, jane iredale PurePressed Base is the fastest jump start in the morning to beginning the day looking like you have flawless skin. It gives excellent coverage, yet looks so natural and is very easy to apply with a brush. It's your foundation and powder in one application, plus SPF of 20! So no need for 3 different products. And you can tailor the coverage you want by applying as little or as much as you want. And if you have a spot or blemish, you can just apply extra on that spot(s) with a Q-tip to camouflage. As with any foundation, make sure you get the right color to match your skin tone so it blends with your skin and doesn't look like something on top of your skin. It's a great product!

southseapearl
Smooth
November 17, 2018

Makes your skin look very even and flawless. Does not clump in wrinkles.

Best powder I have ever used
November 17, 2018

I have been using this product for 4 years, and it is by far the best product I use! It provides a great base coverage for your face! It covers imperfections and accents my features! It also provide great SPF coverage while I wear the product. I love it and would highly recommend.

Love!!!!
November 15, 2018

Best powder ever! Covers every imperfection and does not settle in creases.

Great makeup
November 10, 2018

I have tried so many foundations, and this one has been my favorite for years now. I have sensitive/acne prone skin, and this foundation gives me great coverage and lasts all day! Definitely recommend this product.

Jane Iredale pure pressed base refill
November 06, 2018

I had some pre-cancer cells removed from my nose area, and the product helped me a lot in the healing process.

I appreciate the SPF
September 25, 2018

I wish the Jane Iredale pressed powders could somehow be more moisturizing. And provide a bit more coverage. I do like using them to add another layer of sun protection. The light beige color works for me it is kind of neutral/leaning cool. I’m fair with a yellow under tone but then some rosiness on top. The color radiant I also have, and it may be my better match, more neutral.

Perfect Product!
September 20, 2018

I love this foundation for many reasons. It goes on extremely lightly as if you weren’t wearing foundation but easily covers everything, and I love that is has sunscreen in it, so you’re always protected in that department. I think the price is reasonable, and it lasts for quite a long time.

Pure Silk
September 16, 2018

Great cover up, without looking powdery, even on dry skin. I use this for sun protection and to cover up broken capillaries. LovelySkin always has great pricing, as well.

Long-standing favorite
September 14, 2018

I have used Jane Iredale PurePressed Base for years, and I am so happy with it, I will never be without it. When I started using it years ago, pimples were my concern and this is great for oily, acne-prone skin. Great coverage but does not clog things up. Now that I am older, my focus is more on fine-lines and protecting my skin from damaging rays, and once again, Jane Iredale comes to the rescue. I love the even coverage (without enhancing any fine lines), and it's great to have that extra SPF. Love!!!

Foundation
September 11, 2018

Recommended for after surgery coverage, ordered refill, goes on light with excellent coverage.

Wonderful
September 10, 2018

This is perfect for my oily skin. It has the perfect coverage without feeling too heavy.

Jane Iredale Purepressed powder
August 25, 2018

I have used this for several years and still love it!

Pleasantly surprised
August 22, 2018

I have never been able to wear a powder base because other powders seemed to make my skin look older. This one is amazing. It looks so smooth & lasts all day. My favorite base now.

Jane Iredale pure pressed base powder
August 16, 2018

I love Jane iredale base powder! It feels so natural and light and refreshing on my skin. It conceals any imperfections and enhances my skin, and it doesn’t break my skin out. I love it because it’s natural and made with skin loving minerals. Thank you, LovelySkin, for offering such a wonderful product!!!!

Angel75
Jane Iredale pure pressed base makeup
August 07, 2018

My daughter and I have used this for 11 years. This makeup is incredible. It covers great but looks natural, has great sunscreen, and is water-resistant. Actually, it improves your skin. If I don’t wear makeup a few days, my face starts acting up and wear this the next day, and it fixes any flaws, so it actually has good benefits in it. You should wash off your makeup off every night, but if you have a situation and can’t, it doesn’t break you out and actually it looks the same when you wake up and no retouches. Goes on so quick too, and no concealer needed. I’m 52 now and I wear no concealer and I feel this makeup has good nutrients that keeps you from aging. You will find people always saying how pretty your skin is. My son is 27 and people will say there is no way you are old enough to have a kid that age. I had him at 25 and I truly believe the makeup shields you from sun and you just don’t age as quick.

Great coverage, nice to have the SPF
August 07, 2018

This powder provides great coverage and protection. I love it after a treatment because nothing works as well. It’s great to have on hand for those times. At other times, it’s not my favorite, though, because it’s a bit mask like. I have good skin naturally, so I don’t like the “made-up” look for every day.

Great Sun Protection!
July 19, 2018

Apply over Liquid Minerals "Latte" to true up the color. I use "Light Beige" generally. However, during the summer, I use "Teakwood" for a little more color. Color will last all day. The blotting papers during the day occasionally lift off excess in lieu of adding more powder. Great sun protection



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100