La Roche-Posay Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen | LovelySkin

Daily Holiday Deals - Up to 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $125 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen

Reviews For La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen

$39.99
May 30, 2020

Perfect Primer

I purchased the SPF primer for myself.I have mature dry skin and it is a perfect match for my foundation. Makeup glides on easily and stays put all day. Love the fact that I am protected from the sun. I will be purchasing it again in the summer. Thank you LovelySkin for excellent customer service.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2019

Best Primer Ever

La Roche Posey Anti Aging Primer keeps my skin supple and soft. Makeup glides on smoothly. It is also a sunscreen, doing double duty. I love the way it blurs my fine lines, making my skin look flawless. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2019

Best primer/suncreen I've used

Since I've had melanoma, I am extremely careful and selective about products. As the many reviews before this have stated, it's thick but I found goes on smoothly, hides pores, and then I put a SPF 30 tinted product on top! Perfection!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 01, 2019

Very smooth.

This goes on smoothly and feels non greasy. Easy to apply make-up on top.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2019

Double duty

This is a texture smoothing primer and sunscreen in one product. If you are going to be out doors and you don’t want several layers of heavy product this is it. You can wear this with out makeup and your pores and texture will look smooth all day. You can reapply this with out feeling oily throughout the day. This primer does not slide around and it works nicely under powder and liquid makeup and matte with out drying out your skin. This is just a great product for anyone with texture.

Profile Photo

Rose2019

March 28, 2019

La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti Aging Primer with Suncreen

Second time I ordered and I love it. I love it because it is very gentle on my sensitive skin. Also, if I am in a hurry, I can use it with powder (no makeup), and it covers and smooths my skin beautifully. It's a winner!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2018

Just like normal primer

I have tried multiple sunscreens for the face. Generally, I opt for a lotion with sunscreen and user a lesser SPF primer or make up product to finish. I have tried other face products and they flake off or clump with perspiration. On a farm, there is a lot of sweat, dust and wind. But, this product holds up through the day, stays on and I have had no sunburns!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2018

By far my favorite product for concealing age

Love this product! I am 57 yrs old and use this after moisturizer for the most smooth looking skin. It's amazing how this conceals fine lines & wrinkles when you put it underneath your foundation for a flawless look. Great product and I will be ordering more when this is gone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2018

Made to block out sun rays

This is a highly effective cream to block out harmful rays from the sun. It doesn't irritate your skin and helps to keep in moisture. My skin is loving it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2018

My favorite go-to product

Love this product. I use it daily. I have melasma so products with a high SPF are a must for me. It's a little weighty but being in my 50s, all moisture is good. Love to dab it under my eyes during the day as a pick up. By the way, when you think you've finished the product, take scissors and cut the plastic container in half, you may be surprised at how much is left.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 18, 2017

Amazing multitasker

This product is THE best thing I've come across in a long time. Between my terribly sensitive skin (which is still prone to breakouts) plus my aversion to typical sunscreen smell, I had about given up and relied on SPF in makeup. Primer was another issue, as it always made me look shiny or broke me out. Therefore, I'm floored that this product does it all. I now don't need a primer and separate sunscreen, and because of the consistency, I don't have to wait on it to dry. It is definitely of a more solid consistency but blends in easily. A little goes a LONG way, so price isn't an issue. Please don't stop making this product! Once I apply it, I have flawless skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 21, 2017

Best I've ever used.

I have had cancer on my nose which when removed came back many times worse and had to have Kohls surgery to remove it. My dermatologist suggested using La Roche Posey sunscreen products to protect my skin. I found the anthelios 50 Antiaging Primer w/sunscreen and religiously use it daily. At first when you squeeze it from the tube it seems extremely thick. Once massaged into the skin your face not only looks better, but it is also very smooth and silky to the touch. For a seventy year old woman to feel this happy about her face, you know this product has to be wonderful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2017

Best face sunscreen I've tried

I'm very fair skinned and burn easily. I've tried dozens of facial sunscreen and this one is hands down my favorite. When it first comes out of the tube it has a thick consistency, but melts right in my skin and is so smooth. I wait about 5 minutes to apply my makeup. I let a friend try it and now she loves it too. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 12, 2017

Best facial sunscreen

I have used many, many sunscreens for my fair skin and this is by far my favorite. According to Consumer Reports La Roche-Posay is just one of 3 sunscreens that actually work. After reading that I had to try it. I use the Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen and I won't be without it. The primer gives my skin a smooth, soft appearance and my foundation glides on easily. I am 58.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2017

LaRoche Posay Anthelios 50 anti aging primer

Love the look and feel of this product. Minimizes pores great under foundation. Skin feels hydrated all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2016

Best Primer

Goes on very smooth and gives good coverage. Little goes a long way and actually I only need less foundation. I've tried several primers and this is by far the best.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2016

Great primer

I've just started using this product and have already decided it's the best primer I've found for my dry, mature skin. I use a moisturizer first, then this primer, and then my liquid foundation. It seem to keep my foundation fresher for a longer period of time and my face is protected from the sun's rays.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2016

Athelios 50 anTo aging primer and sunscreen

I love this! It was recommended by a friend and I love it. Looks natural and gives a smooth appearance while offering protection at the same time. Non greasy and no breakouts at all.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2016

Absolutely love this!

This is my favorite primer not only is it sunscreen and anti-aging but it leaves your skin looking flawless with a nice matte but not dry look. Makes a perfect canvas for face powder! I love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2016

My search for the right primer is over

I have sensitive, combination (oily T-zone) skin and this is the ONLY product that visibly smooths, doesn't clog my pores or cause me to break out, and gives me the UV protection I want. It is also provides a great canvas for makeup, though I often skip the foundation altogether and just use this with a light dusting of powder on top. I won't try another primer again I've found the one for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 06, 2016

Unbelievably Wonderful!

I am so glad that I purchased this product! I have a drawer full of primers and none of them have really worked for my 50+ skin. The only reason that I decided to try this one was because of the sunscreen element. Often with sunscreens, I find that they pill up when I apply any kind of foundation over them. I was about to return ANOTHER foundation because I didn't like the way it clung to dry patches and this primer made it behave perfectly! This definitely has a strange consistency but as other reviewers have said, a little goes a long way. I squeeze out a little and warm it up between my fingers and it warms up further as I smooth it over my skin. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2015

Perfect Primer

Id never used a primer before this one. Ive been using it for 3 years now. Leaves a perfect matte finish to use alone or under foundation. Smooths over my large pores. Sunscreen is a plus. Comes out of the tube very thick, a little goes a long way, it sort of "melts" on your skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2015

another great product from LaRoche Posay-great for shine control

anthelios 50 sunscreen+primer-I have been using this product for years! Not only does it have sunscreen(spf50), but the primer controls oily shine All Day w/o being greasy, even better than mattifying silicone products Ive tried. I mix it with another moisturizer in winter for dryness and it works just as well.

Profile Photo

ck

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2015

Your skin looks SO even and beautiful

I LOVE this product and have used it for years. Its amazing and you can literally see a "before" and "after". Its almost as if you had the "blur" function from Photoshop in reality.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2015

Great Sunscreen

I have been using this product for 3 years. I have oily skin and it keeps my makeup fresh all day. It is one product that continues to work.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680