La Roche-Posay Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen | LovelySkin

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen

Reviews For La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen

$39.99
58 Results
June 01, 2020

Good choice

Really like this brand. Lightweight feel on skin. Absorbs well.

Profile Photo

JMT

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2020

Perfect Primer

I purchased the SPF primer for myself.I have mature dry skin and it is a perfect match for my foundation. Makeup glides on easily and stays put all day. Love the fact that I am protected from the sun. I will be purchasing it again in the summer. Thank you LovelySkin for excellent customer service.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2020

La Roche-Posay Anti-Aging Primer

I love this product. Makes my skin look smoother and more even. I of the better products I know for doing this. Thank you La Roche!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2019

Best Primer Ever

La Roche Posey Anti Aging Primer keeps my skin supple and soft. Makeup glides on smoothly. It is also a sunscreen, doing double duty. I love the way it blurs my fine lines, making my skin look flawless. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2019

LaRoche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer

This primer is incredible and I have been using it for years. Not only does it provide high sunscreen protection, it also provides an excellent pore covering primer. My makeup goes over this primer smoothly with no peeling. I will definitely continue to use it daily, but there is an important reason I did not give it 5 stars. The reason is that toward the end of the tube the consistency of this product changes. It starts to come out of the tube in small balls that makes it hard to apply to your face. The balls literally fall off your face to the floor if you don’t mush them down. It’s very annoying and many times I just open a new tube and throw away quite a bit of primer in the end of the tube. Believe me it’s getting expensive. Just wish LaRoche-Posay could fix this problem.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2019

Best primer/suncreen I've used

Since I've had melanoma, I am extremely careful and selective about products. As the many reviews before this have stated, it's thick but I found goes on smoothly, hides pores, and then I put a SPF 30 tinted product on top! Perfection!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 01, 2019

Very smooth.

This goes on smoothly and feels non greasy. Easy to apply make-up on top.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2019

Matte Sunscreen

I use this alone when I'm running errands or after I workout at the gym. It comes out of the tube in a thick blob that you'll have to warm up before you put on your face and it feels a little thick. I've accidentally dropped product because it come out so thickly. Once you get the hang of it, it goes on smoothly and ends up being lightweight. It does not leave a chalky white film that some products do. This was my second purchase, great as stand alone sunscreen and good as a primer.

Profile Photo

AmberJean

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2019

Double duty

This is a texture smoothing primer and sunscreen in one product. If you are going to be out doors and you don’t want several layers of heavy product this is it. You can wear this with out makeup and your pores and texture will look smooth all day. You can reapply this with out feeling oily throughout the day. This primer does not slide around and it works nicely under powder and liquid makeup and matte with out drying out your skin. This is just a great product for anyone with texture.

Profile Photo

Rose2019

March 28, 2019

La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti Aging Primer with Suncreen

Second time I ordered and I love it. I love it because it is very gentle on my sensitive skin. Also, if I am in a hurry, I can use it with powder (no makeup), and it covers and smooths my skin beautifully. It's a winner!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

Very good primer plus sunblock

I like this product because it combines two products: primer and sunblock. It has a very matte finish so I use a good moisturizer underneath it. It comes out very thick. At first I wasn't sure if I liked the thickness of it but it makes it easier to smaller quantities, thus not wasting any product. It is also fragrance free.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2018

Just like normal primer

I have tried multiple sunscreens for the face. Generally, I opt for a lotion with sunscreen and user a lesser SPF primer or make up product to finish. I have tried other face products and they flake off or clump with perspiration. On a farm, there is a lot of sweat, dust and wind. But, this product holds up through the day, stays on and I have had no sunburns!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2018

By far my favorite product for concealing age

Love this product! I am 57 yrs old and use this after moisturizer for the most smooth looking skin. It's amazing how this conceals fine lines & wrinkles when you put it underneath your foundation for a flawless look. Great product and I will be ordering more when this is gone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2018

Made to block out sun rays

This is a highly effective cream to block out harmful rays from the sun. It doesn't irritate your skin and helps to keep in moisture. My skin is loving it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2018

My favorite go-to product

Love this product. I use it daily. I have melasma so products with a high SPF are a must for me. It's a little weighty but being in my 50s, all moisture is good. Love to dab it under my eyes during the day as a pick up. By the way, when you think you've finished the product, take scissors and cut the plastic container in half, you may be surprised at how much is left.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 22, 2018

So nice!

This goes so nicely under my powder foundation. I am def not a primer person, but LRP makes acne-prone skin friendly products. I even wear it alone, and it diffuses those little imperfections. Best of all, high spf for a fair skinned girl like me. Stops the shine as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 30, 2017

Good primer

This primer with sunscreen is the only one I can use that doesn't break out my sensitive skin. I've tried many and keep coming back to it!

Profile Photo

mcgb

Verified Purchase

October 18, 2017

Amazing multitasker

This product is THE best thing I've come across in a long time. Between my terribly sensitive skin (which is still prone to breakouts) plus my aversion to typical sunscreen smell, I had about given up and relied on SPF in makeup. Primer was another issue, as it always made me look shiny or broke me out. Therefore, I'm floored that this product does it all. I now don't need a primer and separate sunscreen, and because of the consistency, I don't have to wait on it to dry. It is definitely of a more solid consistency but blends in easily. A little goes a LONG way, so price isn't an issue. Please don't stop making this product! Once I apply it, I have flawless skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 01, 2017

Good Protection

I would recommend this product for use by all ages. I apply it either before I put on my mineral-based powder/foundation or use alone after I apply my morning skin care products. The coverage is great, I am able to apply my make-up smoothly, and I don't find it ''melting'' as the day goes on. My only difficulty is that as I got down to the end of the tube, I had a difficult time getting the product out and then it came out in clumps. Guess it was time for a new one!

Profile Picture for Helen

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2017

Best I've ever used.

I have had cancer on my nose which when removed came back many times worse and had to have Kohls surgery to remove it. My dermatologist suggested using La Roche Posey sunscreen products to protect my skin. I found the anthelios 50 Antiaging Primer w/sunscreen and religiously use it daily. At first when you squeeze it from the tube it seems extremely thick. Once massaged into the skin your face not only looks better, but it is also very smooth and silky to the touch. For a seventy year old woman to feel this happy about her face, you know this product has to be wonderful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2017

Best face sunscreen I've tried

I'm very fair skinned and burn easily. I've tried dozens of facial sunscreen and this one is hands down my favorite. When it first comes out of the tube it has a thick consistency, but melts right in my skin and is so smooth. I wait about 5 minutes to apply my makeup. I let a friend try it and now she loves it too. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2017

Did Not Work for Me

I was hoping this would take the place of 2 products, but it was thick and felt heavy on my skin. Makeup did not stay put and I was shiny after 4 hours. Really disappointed after paying so much!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 12, 2017

Best facial sunscreen

I have used many, many sunscreens for my fair skin and this is by far my favorite. According to Consumer Reports La Roche-Posay is just one of 3 sunscreens that actually work. After reading that I had to try it. I use the Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen and I won't be without it. The primer gives my skin a smooth, soft appearance and my foundation glides on easily. I am 58.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2017

LaRoche Posay Anthelios 50 anti aging primer

Love the look and feel of this product. Minimizes pores great under foundation. Skin feels hydrated all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2017

Effective SPF and Foundation for Makeup

tldr version: Despite its quirks, this product provides the priming and protection I want, and unless I find something else I'll probably buy it again. This is the most recent step in my pursuit of primers that provide the SPF I want to slather all over my face, while helping rather than harming the application of the light coverage I need. The product's consistency surprised me. It's certainly not something you could slather, that's for sure. It's thick, more like a paste than a lotion or even the richest face cream. Rather than stick to your skin in globs, you're rather in danger of loosing bits as it rolls off between your fingers and skin. It won't spread easily. However, with very small amounts applied at a time, you can spread it thinly and evenly over your face. Because it requires a little more pressure, I'm worried about pulling more at my skin that I do with, say, the very runny SPF I also wear. But that could just be my body dysmorphia and anxiety. I actually don't think it requires any real pulling. You just have to work in small areas. I can't really tell if the primer has a mattifying effect, as it claims. Let's put it this way: I don't want to look matte and didn't notice a problem. If that's what you're going for, this product and some powder or mineral foundation would probably do the trick. On its own, it's neither matte nor shiny. I can't tell if it does much in the way of "blurring," another of its claims. I think it would feel too sticky without a layer of makeup, however thin, over it, like the adhesive side of tape left uncovered. This all sounds mediocre, but the truth is I really like this product. It doesn't impair my foundation the way other SPFs gave and provides the protection you can't get from most primers. I would still recommend wearing another SPF around your eyes and on your neck, as this is pricey, mildly sticky when left bare, and should only be used where you need actual priming.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680