La Roche-Posay Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen | LovelySkin

Daily Holiday Deals - Up to 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $59 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen

Reviews For La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen

$39.99
December 10, 2016

Too Thick

I did not like this primer. It is way too thick coming out of the tube and you have to work it onto your face. I also noticed that by the end of the work day, my makeup was almost sliding off my skin. It settled in the wrinkles at the sides of my mouth. When I stopped using this primer, that stopped happening. I will not purchase this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2016

Best Primer

Goes on very smooth and gives good coverage. Little goes a long way and actually I only need less foundation. I've tried several primers and this is by far the best.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2016

Great primer

I've just started using this product and have already decided it's the best primer I've found for my dry, mature skin. I use a moisturizer first, then this primer, and then my liquid foundation. It seem to keep my foundation fresher for a longer period of time and my face is protected from the sun's rays.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2016

Sadly Disappointed

I have been using La Roche-Posay skin care products for years, as a matter of fact, I once decided to use all the "free" samples I received from different places and made a mess on my face with very dry spots and flaky skin. Needless to say I went back to La Roche-Posay ASAP! That's why I hate to give Anthelios 50 only one star. Its consistency is grainy, unspreadable and does not stay on. I will return it ASAP!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2016

Athelios 50 anTo aging primer and sunscreen

I love this! It was recommended by a friend and I love it. Looks natural and gives a smooth appearance while offering protection at the same time. Non greasy and no breakouts at all.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2016

Absolutely love this!

This is my favorite primer not only is it sunscreen and anti-aging but it leaves your skin looking flawless with a nice matte but not dry look. Makes a perfect canvas for face powder! I love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2016

My search for the right primer is over

I have sensitive, combination (oily T-zone) skin and this is the ONLY product that visibly smooths, doesn't clog my pores or cause me to break out, and gives me the UV protection I want. It is also provides a great canvas for makeup, though I often skip the foundation altogether and just use this with a light dusting of powder on top. I won't try another primer again I've found the one for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 06, 2016

Unbelievably Wonderful!

I am so glad that I purchased this product! I have a drawer full of primers and none of them have really worked for my 50+ skin. The only reason that I decided to try this one was because of the sunscreen element. Often with sunscreens, I find that they pill up when I apply any kind of foundation over them. I was about to return ANOTHER foundation because I didn't like the way it clung to dry patches and this primer made it behave perfectly! This definitely has a strange consistency but as other reviewers have said, a little goes a long way. I squeeze out a little and warm it up between my fingers and it warms up further as I smooth it over my skin. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2015

Perfect Primer

Id never used a primer before this one. Ive been using it for 3 years now. Leaves a perfect matte finish to use alone or under foundation. Smooths over my large pores. Sunscreen is a plus. Comes out of the tube very thick, a little goes a long way, it sort of "melts" on your skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2015

another great product from LaRoche Posay-great for shine control

anthelios 50 sunscreen+primer-I have been using this product for years! Not only does it have sunscreen(spf50), but the primer controls oily shine All Day w/o being greasy, even better than mattifying silicone products Ive tried. I mix it with another moisturizer in winter for dryness and it works just as well.

Profile Photo

ck

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2015

Your skin looks SO even and beautiful

I LOVE this product and have used it for years. Its amazing and you can literally see a "before" and "after". Its almost as if you had the "blur" function from Photoshop in reality.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2015

Great Sunscreen

I have been using this product for 3 years. I have oily skin and it keeps my makeup fresh all day. It is one product that continues to work.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 10, 2014

Best combo sunscreen and primer

This is a great, high 50 SPF sunscreen and primer combined. Although it is broad spectrum it is not a sunblock. When I used it I did NOT need my mineral powder as my complexion was "blurred" quite nicely. My derm recently told me I should use a total sunblock so I began blending a little of my Anthelios 50 Primer with a total block and it was perfect. No breakouts, no shine and very pretty skin with great protection. By the way I used Replenix Sheer Physical Sunscreen to blend with my Anthelios.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2014

Great Primer

I wish I had discovered this product before the summer had started! When I bought it I thought it was a sunscreen but it really is a primer with a high SPF. Its a thick creamy primer that really smooths skin and fills in imperfections (especially large pores, a bonus!), and as previously noted, a little really goes a long way. I only wear this on the weekends, when I know Ill primarily be outdoors and need the extra sun protection. It also keeps my makeup from day to night. Will keep. Will buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 04, 2014

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

This is a perfect way to protect and to smooth out all the little imperfections before applying my make up. A little goes along way, pressing it gently into the skin. I like using it in where I have larger pores and fills them in. Two amazing features in one, primer and a 50spf sunscreen that is light and non greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2014

Not Great on Oily Skin

I have 0ily/Combination skin and when I applied this sunscreen, my skin felt very greasy. I kept waiting to see if it would absorb into my skin but it never did. The times that I have applied the sunscreen, I would just apply the Substiane + Serum and avoid moisturizing. The texture of this sunscreen feels and looks like vaseline. I will probably try the other Anthelios products that are lighter and best for my type of skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 16, 2014

Love this product!

I have combination / dry / mature skin. I recently started using this. I only need a tiny bit. I spread it on my fingers and apply. Feels like silk. My makeup looks much smoother since I started using this product. Very happy!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2013

Great Sunscreen and Primer for Oily Skin

I love this sunscreen! Living in Scottsdale, AZ, the sun is strong all year long and daily protection is a must even if you are just going to and from the car. I use the Elta MD Clear and then apply this over it in the t-zone and around my eyes. It blurs the wrinkles and provides a fantastic matte base for makeup. I used to go through several blotters a day to get rid of nose and chin shine, but find when using this product that I only need one blotter touch-up during the day. It takes a few attempts to determine how to apply the product as it is very dense. I put a little on the back of my hand, warm/blend it slightly, and the sunscreen glides easily over my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 11, 2013

so disappointed!

I was hoping this would be like the primer I already use (or better!), but unfortunately, its not. It goes on nicely, but only after a couple hours I feel like my makeup is greasy and sliding off...and it is! yuck!! I dont like that feeling at all! Plus its $10.00 cheaper than the Colorscience I use already. Boo Hoo! Ill just stick with my Colorscience.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 24, 2013

Wanted to love this

Regardless, it isnt good as a daily product under makeup. It balled up. I tried exfoliation and it continued to ball up. I do use it for sports or outdoor on the weekend, but I would stick with other products in the La Roche Posay line.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 24, 2013

A primer that doesnt feel like primer

I was surprised at the paste coming out of the tube when I made my first try. I didnt know what to do with this tiny bit of paste that looks like it can crumble or roll off my finger any time. So I carefully it pressed it onto my face and spread it even. It feels silky not greasy. A good moisturizer. Effective sunscreen. I like it that it balances my complexion.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 20, 2013

Fantastic product

I love the other LaRoche-Posay Anthelios products I use and was looking for a primer so I decided to try this product about 9 months ago. I am very pleased with the results. Even the technician who has been giving me facials for over 30 years wanted to know what I was using_ she could see the difference in my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2013

Best Primer and Sunscreen for oily skin

I have looked high and low for a sunscreen that is also doubles as a good mattifier for my oily skin. Its not often that a product can do both. It makes my skin look great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2013

Sun Coverage

Product provides great coverage from UVA and UVB rays.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2012

Amazing Product

This sunblock with primer is clear and it goes on smoothly. I was using their melt in sunblock and then using a primer, this cuts it down to one step...perfect! I have olive/brown skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680