2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


68 Results
August 16, 2019

Very gentle and rinses cleanly

This cleanser has a gel-lotion texture and is very gentle. It doesn't remove makeup or long-wearing sunscreen well, so this is good as a second cleanser. Unlike some other lotion-type cleansers, the La Roche Posay Hydrating Cleanser rinses cleanly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2019

Gentle and Effective

This product was recommended in an article written by a dermatologist. I purchased this soap-free cleanser to use during my bouts with eczema. I have found that it is gentle and hydrating yet thorough and effective as a facial cleanser. I have now adopted it into my daily routine. I love the product!

Profile Photo

marstotz

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2019

Great for the shower

I have a cleanser at all times I use only in the shower, a gentle cleanser since my face is getting stripped from hot water and such. This is that cleanser for me, and it will last forever! I love it. It's very silky and still cleanses well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 09, 2019

Gentle and works well

I love this cleanser. It is highly effective removing makeup and does not irritate or dry my skin. Will continue to purchase!

Profile Photo

FaceByLovelySkin

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2019

Gentle on skin and eyes

I switched to this non-foaming lotion cleanser after starting tretinoin, because my foaming cleanser became too drying. The few non-foaming cleansers I've tried before either left a waxy-feeling film, felt too watery, and in one case, actually felt more irritating to me. I like that this one seems to rinse cleanly without drying or irritating my skin feels normal and natural. I've also used it around my eyes and lashline without any irritation. I also like that it has no fragrance. I cannot speak to how effectively it removes makeup, because I use it in the morning to wash off my nighttime skincare and at night as my second step after cleansing oil.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2019

Lovely!

This face wash is simple and pure, but also silky and lovely. It gets my face clean but doesn't dry me out!

Profile Photo

RCK

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Gently effective cleanser

I have been using this cleanser for a few years after a dermatologist recommended it. Recently, I have been using it as an a.m. cleanser only and really love how it doesn’t leave my skin dry but cleanses any excess oil.

Profile Photo

MishL

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2019

Love this gentle cream cleanser!

I am pleased to have found this on LovelySkin! I had originally purchased from a drugstore. This face cleanser is gentle even when my skin is slightly irritated from getting used to retinol. Love it! Thanks, LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 26, 2019

Such an awesome cleanser

Love this cleanser. Everyone in our family can use it. Gentle and doesn’t strip the skin. Very fairly priced. Bottle lasts a long time also. Perfect for any skin type.

Profile Photo

Jenn37

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2019

Wanted to like it

It seemed like a good price, so I tried it. I love La Roche products, but this one I was very disappointed with. It's a thick formula that goes on heavy, and my face did not feel like it was clean afterward.

Profile Photo

GitaB

Verified Purchase

April 08, 2019

Wonderful Cleanser for Dry Skin

Wonderful cleanser for dry skin, cleans thoroughly without stripping. Also a good value, as there is lot of product in this bottle for the price!

Profile Photo

Bellesbeautybook

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2019

Great cleanser

I’m a convert after trying this cleanser! It’s thick and creamy, and the dispenser makes it easy to get the right amount without having too much, love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2019

creamy and light

I like the price and the product. Gentle cleansing without dryness!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 04, 2019

Great cleanser for all skin types

This is a basic lotion-type cleanser that is working well for me regardless of what my skin is experiencing. I have combination skin with occasional dry eczema patches as well as periodic acne breakouts. I use this cleanser in the morning only (with a different one at night), and my skin feels clean but never dry. My dry patches have improved and this cleanser does not seem to cause or worsen acne.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2019

Hydrating Gentle Cleanser

Great product! Easy to use. Like it a lot. Will order the cleanser again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2019

BEST FACE WASH EVER!

I have struggled for YEARS to find something I like! I can't do scent, I can't do sodium lauryl sulfate, I can't do really anything on my face, but if I don't use anything then, I get acne. This stuff is the bomb! Unscented!! YAY!! Doesn't have sodium lauryl sulfate!! YAY!! Prevents Acne!! YAY!! AND, my skin is a better color and not dry anymore!! YAAAAY!!! I will be buying this for life so please don't change the formula La Roche Posay :)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2018

Gentle and non-foaming

This is a very gentle cleanser that feels like a lotion. I usually use a healthy pump on my face every night after taking my makeup off with a more oil-based cleanser and it seems to work pretty well. The ingredients don't irritate my face and for the large bottle, I think the price is pretty fair and comparable to products you would get at the drugstore.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 15, 2018

Found it useful

Real ingredients to showcase

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2018

La Roche Posay Hydrating Cleanser

I like it. It's creamy!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2018

The best product.

I love this product so much.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2018

So far, so good

No problems with this product. Nice on my sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2018

Very gentle

I tried this cleanser during the heavy retinol phase in autumn and winter, very gentle like a lotion and truly hydrating. No after wash feeling of tightness and dryness. It comes in a big size as well that lasts for a while. Definitely will repurchase

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2018

Calming and gentle

Love! So calming and gentle. My skin is very reactive and often cleansing burns especially after exercise. No burn with this. Great price point.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2018

Simple mild cleanser

A mild cleanser excellent for sensitive skin. I bought it as an alternative to Cetaphil, and I think it is just as mild. I use it in the morning followed by the La Roche Posay Double Repair UV moisturizer and I am very happy with both.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2018

My new cleanser...

I use this cleanser everyday, several times a day. I normally workout early, so I need to wash my face at least twice in the a.m. This is gentle enough to use multiple times per day for my rosacea prone skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
4
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
2
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
4
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100