TREAT YOURSELF SALE - 20% OFF MOST BRANDS Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


83 Results
February 23, 2020

Good cleanser

I use this in the morning for hydration. I only use at night if my skin is feeling dry because I don't think it removes my face makeup well without a cloth, and I don't wear very much.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2020

Gentle and effective

Affordable gentle cleanser, love that it is fragrance-free. I don't wear makeup, but it removes tinted sunscreen just fine. Sometimes I repeat if I need a more thorough cleanse.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 09, 2020

Best cleanser

I purchased this in store and love it! My skin is so smooth after first wash, will definitely be buying more!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 06, 2020

Great cleanser

I have a sensitive skin (rosacea), and this cleanser works great. It’s gentle, creamy and leaves my skin moisturized. Never dry or tight. I didn’t experience any irritation or discomfort when I started using it. I recommend it.

Profile Photo

KAneta

Verified Purchase

February 04, 2020

Gentle, great value

I love this cleanser. Very gentle and effective and an amazing value! I love that it is oil free (but also not drying). I can use it for my NuFACE.

Profile Photo

Kye

Verified Purchase

January 17, 2020

A Really Good One!

I am so pleased to have found a reasonably priced gentle cleanser that works well to remove makeup and/or tinted physical sunscreen. It's pleasant to use and doesn't over-strip my sensitive, aging, yet breakout prone skin.

Profile Photo

DixieDiva

Verified Purchase

December 09, 2019

Gentle Yet Effective

This is a really great cleanser. It is gentle enough for daily use during cold Michigan winters. My skin feels hydrated and not tight after using this cleanser. I would definitely recommend this (and many other La Roche Posay items!).

Profile Photo

JD

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2019

Good, gentle cleanser

I have been using this cleanser for a few years every morning in the shower to remove the night cream and products applied the night before. I love the way it makes my sensitive skin feel after getting out of the shower and it leaves my face smooth looking. I do not see any reason to change to another cleanser as this does what I need it to do. I cannot state how it does in removing makeup as I us a different brand from the esthetician, but with the expensive products she recommends, I save the expensive cleansing product for night and use the affordable La Roche-Posay Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser in the morning to only remove the night cream applied the night before. Works beautifully.

Profile Photo

dsnc109

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2019

Dependable gentle cleanser

I take my makeup/sunscreen off with a micellar water in the evening and use this as my second cleanse. In the morning it’s all I use. I gently massage in over a damp face and remove with a damp soft washcloth. My skin is mid life dry on it’s own, but somehow it feels soft and plump after using this. I’ll never switch.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2019

Foolproof, great cleanser

I love this cleanser, and it is perfect for just about any skin, for a morning or second cleanse. Gentle and effective. I've purchased several times and will continue to repurchase.

Profile Photo

EmilyH

Verified Purchase

October 27, 2019

Gentle, simple and effective

I have extremely dry and sensitive skin and live in a climate that is hot and muggy in the summer and very cold and dry in the winter. My dermatologist suggested this cleanser and I've been extremely happy with it. As proof, I just bought my third bottle of it. It cleans well, no matter the time of year, without stripping my skin. I use it as directed, rinsing it with warm water and occasionally also using a warm, damp facecloth to help with exfoliation because I can't use any of the popular acids or scrubs out there which are all too irritating for me. While I'm very happy with how it removes sun block and the light foundations I wear -- there's no need for me to do a double-cleanse -- I do not use it to remove eye makeup. For that I use a separate eye makeup remover (one by Erno Laszlo). I've always had success with La Roche-Posay's Toleriane line and this cleanser is another excellent product. Very well-priced, too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 20, 2019

A Savior For Sensitive Skin!

This was my first purchase from LovelySkin. I've struggled for years with sensitive, acne prone and now rosacea prone skin. I also have combination skin, so acne products dry it out but hydrating products break it out. This cleanser is super mild, did not burn or sting my skin, nor break it out. It's incredibly soothing and definitely helped my redness. This is a great mild cleanser for morning time or winter when the air gets dry.

Profile Photo

Danielle133

Verified Purchase

October 14, 2019

Great cleanser!

Love this cleanser! It feels great on my sensitive skin. Will order again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 02, 2019

Good stuff

This stuff is very gentle and works very well. I even have my husband using it. It's effective and has a great price tag.

Profile Photo

VLong

Verified Purchase

September 30, 2019

Gentle cleanser

Favorite gentle clean scented non irritating cleanser. Large bottle for the price. I keep one by the sink and one in the shower.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2019

Wonderful gentle cleanser

Beautiful cleanser that's gentle on skin. Works well on my dry skin as well as my daughter's combination skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2019

Very gentle and rinses cleanly

This cleanser has a gel-lotion texture and is very gentle. It doesn't remove makeup or long-wearing sunscreen well, so this is good as a second cleanser. Unlike some other lotion-type cleansers, the La Roche Posay Hydrating Cleanser rinses cleanly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2019

Gentle and Effective

This product was recommended in an article written by a dermatologist. I purchased this soap-free cleanser to use during my bouts with eczema. I have found that it is gentle and hydrating yet thorough and effective as a facial cleanser. I have now adopted it into my daily routine. I love the product!

Profile Photo

marstotz

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2019

Great for the shower

I have a cleanser at all times I use only in the shower, a gentle cleanser since my face is getting stripped from hot water and such. This is that cleanser for me, and it will last forever! I love it. It's very silky and still cleanses well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 09, 2019

Gentle and works well

I love this cleanser. It is highly effective removing makeup and does not irritate or dry my skin. Will continue to purchase!

Profile Photo

FaceByLovelySkin

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2019

Gentle on skin and eyes

I switched to this non-foaming lotion cleanser after starting tretinoin, because my foaming cleanser became too drying. The few non-foaming cleansers I've tried before either left a waxy-feeling film, felt too watery, and in one case, actually felt more irritating to me. I like that this one seems to rinse cleanly without drying or irritating my skin feels normal and natural. I've also used it around my eyes and lashline without any irritation. I also like that it has no fragrance. I cannot speak to how effectively it removes makeup, because I use it in the morning to wash off my nighttime skincare and at night as my second step after cleansing oil.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2019

Lovely!

This face wash is simple and pure, but also silky and lovely. It gets my face clean but doesn't dry me out!

Profile Photo

RCK

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Gently effective cleanser

I have been using this cleanser for a few years after a dermatologist recommended it. Recently, I have been using it as an a.m. cleanser only and really love how it doesn’t leave my skin dry but cleanses any excess oil.

Profile Photo

MishL

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2019

Love this gentle cream cleanser!

I am pleased to have found this on LovelySkin! I had originally purchased from a drugstore. This face cleanser is gentle even when my skin is slightly irritated from getting used to retinol. Love it! Thanks, LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 26, 2019

Such an awesome cleanser

Love this cleanser. Everyone in our family can use it. Gentle and doesn’t strip the skin. Very fairly priced. Bottle lasts a long time also. Perfect for any skin type.

Profile Photo

Jenn37

Verified Purchase

3
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100