Review LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer at LovelySkin.com.

Exfoliators & Peels - Free Treatment With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

Reviews For LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

$60.00
15 Results
February 03, 2020

Feels great, but not really very mattifying

This is a great day-time under-makeup moisturizer. It absorbs well into the skin, but I didn't notice it really mattifying my skin much.

Profile Photo

Kalia

Verified Purchase

November 24, 2019

Lovely skin luxe mattifying moisturizer

I tried a sample of this and then ordered it. A small amount applied to clean skin in the morning helps make up go on smoother. It helps control the oily areas on my face and helps prevent pores from enlarging. I use it daily and helps make up stay looking fresh.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2019

LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

This is a great lightweight moisturizer. It doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy and does matte it. Works great under make up. Giving stars because it can be a little drying. I like to use it mostly during the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2019

Great moisturizer

I love this stuff!! You don't need a lot, it goes on smooth and silky. Awesome!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 14, 2019

Does the trick

Hey, certified guy here. I've had a heck of a time with dry skin that is tight and uncomfortable that also gets drenched with facial oil throughout the day as soon as I leave the house. I've been a lot more particular about my skin care in the past year (with a little pushing from my girlfriend), and I've been through several different moisturizers trying to find one that makes my skin look like what I consider to be "normal." This is the first one to pull it off and get me the closest. Ones that are more hydrating (although "light") leave me running to the head every half hour to blot my face (making everyone think I have IBS or something, or god forbid they actually see me doing it, then they accuse me of crying, love being a dude). With this stuff, I put it on after shaving and washing my face at night and after using a more gentle cleanser in the morning, and boy, I'm not beat red and oily an hour into my shift, and I really only feel the need to pat my nose down once or twice a day, bc I hate that dewy look. This stuff is the bomb, and I plan on packing it in my shave kit as long as they're making it. Worth the money.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Good, not great

This is a good product, but I don't think it's great. I have oily/acne prone skin, and this does not make me breakout (which is obviously good). However, I wish it was a little more hydrating. I feel like I have to use a lot to get the hydration I need.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2019

Lightweight & clean feeling

This lotion is definitely lightweight and my skin feels clean after and doesn't get too oily. It has a scent to it though, and I really prefer unscented lotions. I also feel like my skin gets a little dry with the acne products I use, so I need something with a little more hydration. But overall, still happy with this product, and I think it will be great for the summertime.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2019

Good Moisturizer

I have very oily skin and was looking for something to help with that. This is a light lotion and doesn't make me shiny.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

Does what it says it will do.

I think this product is good at keeping the T-zone oil free under makeup. It lasted all day, and my skim felt moisturized most of the day. My only issue is the fragrance. I know the fewer chemicals in a product, the better it is for our skin, but perhaps a different ester could be used.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2019

Not for winter

I bought this for my husband; he tends to have oily skin. I received a sample of this, and he tried it and liked it. But once he started using it everyday (in the winter), it dried his skin out. So, he's putting it on hold until spring, and then he'll give it another go.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2019

Mattifying moisturizer LovelySkin

I so love what this does for my face. It keeps oil away and makes my face nice and smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 20, 2018

Good for oily skin

Love the matte finish but may not be heavy enough for older / dry skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2018

Not quite what I expected

I thought it would help keep my skin less gunky and shiny, but it didn't work great for me. I have combination skin and very sensitive. It did not cause any breakouts, however, and that's a huge plus for me.

Profile Picture for Heather

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 29, 2018

lightweight

Goes on sheer & feels very light on skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 28, 2017

super for oily skin

This is a wonderful moisturizer for oily skin. it has a nice, silky texture and goes on matte, but leaves your skin feeling moist and not at all tight. It feels like nothing at all on your face. The scent, to me, smells like a not-too-sweet lemon not the orange scent I was expecting.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680