Review LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer at LovelySkin.com.

20191209-pow-friends-and-family-sale-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

Reviews For
LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


55 Results
November 29, 2019

Non greasy moisturizer

Love this moisturizer! It not greasy and very easy to wear.

Profile Photo

Mmeek

Verified Purchase

November 24, 2019

Lovely skin luxe mattifying moisturizer

I tried a sample of this and then ordered it. A small amount applied to clean skin in the morning helps make up go on smoother. It helps control the oily areas on my face and helps prevent pores from enlarging. I use it daily and helps make up stay looking fresh.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 13, 2019

Lovely! Moisturizer

I have picky skin that's dry, but gets oily from the wrong kind of moisturizers. This is a velvety soft moisturizer that feels like it hits the perfect level of moisture, but no oil. Love it!!! And, it smells amazing!

Profile Photo

SaraK

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2019

They changed the formula

This used to be my favorite moisturizer, and I would buy it religiously and use it daily. My recent reorder came in, and they’ve changed the formula. Now, it has “afaLUXE” and a minty smell, and it made my face breakout significantly. I tried to stick with it for a few days for my face to get used to it but the breakout continued. Two days off the moisturizer and face is back to normal. I wish they hadn’t changed the product. Very unhappy.

Profile Photo

rosewillow

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2019

LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

This is a great lightweight moisturizer. It doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy and does matte it. Works great under make up. Giving stars because it can be a little drying. I like to use it mostly during the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2019

Great moisturizer

LovelySkin products are top of the line. Great smell no bad reactions and helps keep my face moisturized during the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2019

LovelySkin LUXE mattifying antioxidant moisturizer

I got a sample of this and really enjoyed it. I've tried so many moisturizers, and this one was great on the skin not heavy at all. It's been a nice one for the summer I get dry in the winter and combination in the summer. And, I think this will be great for both cause even though its mattifying it still is moisturizing. Highly recommend ! Thanks, LovelySkin, for the samples. It really helps to try different things before you buy!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2019

Not for me

I have very oily mature skin and always looking for a product to keep my makeup matte instead of oily—I use a dry foundation. I was excited when I read the reviews saying that it was very drying and too strong however, it did nothing more for me than any other mattifying lotion did (and I have tried them all). I am sure the product might work for others but not for me.

Profile Photo

Frances

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2019

Great moisturizer

I love this stuff!! You don't need a lot, it goes on smooth and silky. Awesome!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 14, 2019

Does the trick

Hey, certified guy here. I've had a heck of a time with dry skin that is tight and uncomfortable that also gets drenched with facial oil throughout the day as soon as I leave the house. I've been a lot more particular about my skin care in the past year (with a little pushing from my girlfriend), and I've been through several different moisturizers trying to find one that makes my skin look like what I consider to be "normal." This is the first one to pull it off and get me the closest. Ones that are more hydrating (although "light") leave me running to the head every half hour to blot my face (making everyone think I have IBS or something, or god forbid they actually see me doing it, then they accuse me of crying, love being a dude). With this stuff, I put it on after shaving and washing my face at night and after using a more gentle cleanser in the morning, and boy, I'm not beat red and oily an hour into my shift, and I really only feel the need to pat my nose down once or twice a day, bc I hate that dewy look. This stuff is the bomb, and I plan on packing it in my shave kit as long as they're making it. Worth the money.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Good, not great

This is a good product, but I don't think it's great. I have oily/acne prone skin, and this does not make me breakout (which is obviously good). However, I wish it was a little more hydrating. I feel like I have to use a lot to get the hydration I need.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2019

Lightweight & clean feeling

This lotion is definitely lightweight and my skin feels clean after and doesn't get too oily. It has a scent to it though, and I really prefer unscented lotions. I also feel like my skin gets a little dry with the acne products I use, so I need something with a little more hydration. But overall, still happy with this product, and I think it will be great for the summertime.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 06, 2019

LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

Since using this moisturizer, my skin feels smoother and brighter without shine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2019

Impressed

I received a sample and decided to buy a full-sized product. I needed something anti-shine for my peri-menopausal skin. Goes well under powdered makeup (Jane Iredale is my choice) and keeps me shine and slip free all day. I didn’t think it would live up to its claim, but it is kept my skin moist and shine free. Will buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2019

Good Moisturizer

I have very oily skin and was looking for something to help with that. This is a light lotion and doesn't make me shiny.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 04, 2019

Great for warm humid weather

Loved using this moisturizer while on vacation in Florida. I have very sensitive skin, and I'm allergic to dimethicone, which seems to be in every new product these days. But not in this one!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

Does what it says it will do.

I think this product is good at keeping the T-zone oil free under makeup. It lasted all day, and my skim felt moisturized most of the day. My only issue is the fragrance. I know the fewer chemicals in a product, the better it is for our skin, but perhaps a different ester could be used.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

Great moisturizer for oily, acne prone skin

First moisturizer that doesn't leave my skin shiny. Looks good all day and doesn't irritate my acne prone skin. Just enough moisturizer for daytime.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2019

Not for winter

I bought this for my husband; he tends to have oily skin. I received a sample of this, and he tried it and liked it. But once he started using it everyday (in the winter), it dried his skin out. So, he's putting it on hold until spring, and then he'll give it another go.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2019

Very Nice!

I really like this moisturizer. It does what the description says. I have very oily skin, and it really helps with minimizing oil and shine on my face. It is not oily at all. And I really like the smell. Always reminds me of an orange when I use it. This is really good for oily skin.

Profile Photo

skeys72

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2019

The only moisturizer I can use.

I am 40, and have had oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin since I was in my early teens. This moisturizer is my holy grail product. My skin is very sensitive to irritants, and VERY prone to breakouts if I use the wrong ingredients. This moisturizer has been wonderful on both counts. I also love that it has protective, anti-aging ingredients while not causing break outs. This combination is impossible to find! Please, never stop making this wonderful product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 17, 2019

Good moisturizer

I tried this moisturizer given that it contains reservatrol and have been trying to amp up the antioxidants in my skin care. So far, I’ve found the moisturizer to be light, pairs/layers well with other products I use, and has a nice, light scent.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2019

Mattifying moisturizer LovelySkin

I so love what this does for my face. It keeps oil away and makes my face nice and smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Perfect for oily skin

This is a perfect moisturizer for my oily skin. It’s light, goes on smooth and creates a light matte finish with my foundation. I highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Great lightweight moisturizer

If you have oily or combination skin, this is an excellent product. It goes on smoothly and absorbs instantly. The price is very reasonable for a high quality product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
4
5
1
4
5
5
3
4
4
4
4
5
5
4
5
4
5
4
5
5
5
4
5
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100