Review LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer at LovelySkin.com.

30% Off Cyber Monday + 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $188 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

Reviews For LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

$42.00 was $60.00
November 18, 2020

Amazing product

So far I am loving this product. Although it does give some 'shine' it is not bad. I use it at night and in the morning (only if I am not going out since it does not have sunscreen protection). I wish it came in a bigger bottle though...

Profile Photo

PriscillaA

Verified Purchase

November 15, 2020

Mattifying antioxidant moisturizer

I have purchased this moisturizer many times. It is great for my sensitive skin and a great price. It absorbs completely!

Profile Photo

LIL

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2020

Love this mattifying moisturizer

This moisturizer does exactly as advertised - makes my skin soft and healthy looking with improved texture and keeps the shine away. I love the smell of it too - a nice light citrusy scent. A little goes a long way on my face, so the tube lasts me a few months at a time. The only thing that would make it even better is if it had sunscreen included but I still give it 5 stars for what it is.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 10, 2020

Lovely Skin Luxe Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

I’ve used this facial lotion for probably 10 years, and it is the only one I’ll use for my combination skin. I still get breakouts as a mature adult and this lotion does not give an oily or greasy feel, making me love it even more.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 28, 2020

Great product

Does not make my face oily, goes on smoothly and can be worn without makeup for a fresh, even look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2020

Love the Matte Finish

I've been using this moisturizer for a couple of years. I really like it. It does a good job moisturizing my face yet it doesn't leave it shiny. When I don't wear make up I prefer to just put on my moisturizer and go. However, with other moisturizers they leave my face shiny and I have to powder my face all over to get rid of the shiny. I don't want to do this step on non-makeup days.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2020

Great product!

This moisturizer is simply fabulous. It not only makes my skin soft and smooth, but leaves it with a clean feeling. I use it daily to keep my skin soft.

Profile Photo

Artist4WC

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2020

Great matte moisturizer

One of my go to moisturizers in humid weather in Texas. Terrific texture and very mattifying and nice fresh scent. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

JZ

Verified Purchase

April 08, 2020

Life saver

I have combination skin that is blemish prone and aging so it needs a little TLC. I work in healthcare and have to wear a mask all the time now and this has been a lifesaver for me at the end of the day. It’s really soothes my irritated skin without breaking it out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 06, 2020

Not matte enough for my oily skin

I had hoped this would help combat my oily skin or at least not contribute to my shine, but this never had a matte finish on my face. I tried different amounts but just couldn't get a matte finish. Loved the smell (citrusy), but I had to return it since it just didn't work for me.

Profile Photo

Burb

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2020

Feels great, but not really very mattifying

This is a great day-time under-makeup moisturizer. It absorbs well into the skin, but I didn't notice it really mattifying my skin much.

Profile Photo

Kalia

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2020

Great daily moisturizer

This is a great daily moisturizer. I like to mix this with my SkinMedica vitamin C and E.

Profile Photo

MLF

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2019

Great Mattifer

I really like this product and it does what it exactly says. Will repurchase!

Profile Photo

Becky4Rod

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2019

Non greasy moisturizer

Love this moisturizer! It not greasy and very easy to wear.

Profile Photo

Mmeek

Verified Purchase

November 24, 2019

Lovely skin luxe mattifying moisturizer

I tried a sample of this and then ordered it. A small amount applied to clean skin in the morning helps make up go on smoother. It helps control the oily areas on my face and helps prevent pores from enlarging. I use it daily and helps make up stay looking fresh.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 13, 2019

Lovely! Moisturizer

I have picky skin that's dry, but gets oily from the wrong kind of moisturizers. This is a velvety soft moisturizer that feels like it hits the perfect level of moisture, but no oil. Love it!!! And, it smells amazing!

Profile Photo

SaraK

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2019

They changed the formula

This used to be my favorite moisturizer, and I would buy it religiously and use it daily. My recent reorder came in, and they’ve changed the formula. Now, it has “afaLUXE” and a minty smell, and it made my face breakout significantly. I tried to stick with it for a few days for my face to get used to it but the breakout continued. Two days off the moisturizer and face is back to normal. I wish they hadn’t changed the product. Very unhappy.

Profile Photo

rosewillow

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2019

LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

This is a great lightweight moisturizer. It doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy and does matte it. Works great under make up. Giving stars because it can be a little drying. I like to use it mostly during the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2019

Great moisturizer

LovelySkin products are top of the line. Great smell no bad reactions and helps keep my face moisturized during the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2019

LovelySkin LUXE mattifying antioxidant moisturizer

I got a sample of this and really enjoyed it. I've tried so many moisturizers, and this one was great on the skin not heavy at all. It's been a nice one for the summer I get dry in the winter and combination in the summer. And, I think this will be great for both cause even though its mattifying it still is moisturizing. Highly recommend ! Thanks, LovelySkin, for the samples. It really helps to try different things before you buy!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2019

Not for me

I have very oily mature skin and always looking for a product to keep my makeup matte instead of oily—I use a dry foundation. I was excited when I read the reviews saying that it was very drying and too strong however, it did nothing more for me than any other mattifying lotion did (and I have tried them all). I am sure the product might work for others but not for me.

Profile Photo

Frances

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2019

Great moisturizer

I love this stuff!! You don't need a lot, it goes on smooth and silky. Awesome!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 14, 2019

Does the trick

Hey, certified guy here. I've had a heck of a time with dry skin that is tight and uncomfortable that also gets drenched with facial oil throughout the day as soon as I leave the house. I've been a lot more particular about my skin care in the past year (with a little pushing from my girlfriend), and I've been through several different moisturizers trying to find one that makes my skin look like what I consider to be "normal." This is the first one to pull it off and get me the closest. Ones that are more hydrating (although "light") leave me running to the head every half hour to blot my face (making everyone think I have IBS or something, or god forbid they actually see me doing it, then they accuse me of crying, love being a dude). With this stuff, I put it on after shaving and washing my face at night and after using a more gentle cleanser in the morning, and boy, I'm not beat red and oily an hour into my shift, and I really only feel the need to pat my nose down once or twice a day, bc I hate that dewy look. This stuff is the bomb, and I plan on packing it in my shave kit as long as they're making it. Worth the money.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019

Good, not great

This is a good product, but I don't think it's great. I have oily/acne prone skin, and this does not make me breakout (which is obviously good). However, I wish it was a little more hydrating. I feel like I have to use a lot to get the hydration I need.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2019

Lightweight & clean feeling

This lotion is definitely lightweight and my skin feels clean after and doesn't get too oily. It has a scent to it though, and I really prefer unscented lotions. I also feel like my skin gets a little dry with the acne products I use, so I need something with a little more hydration. But overall, still happy with this product, and I think it will be great for the summertime.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680