Review LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer at LovelySkin.com.

Exfoliators & Peels - Free Treatment With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

Reviews For LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer

$60.00
64 Results
February 02, 2019

Does what it says it will do.

I think this product is good at keeping the T-zone oil free under makeup. It lasted all day, and my skim felt moisturized most of the day. My only issue is the fragrance. I know the fewer chemicals in a product, the better it is for our skin, but perhaps a different ester could be used.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

Great moisturizer for oily, acne prone skin

First moisturizer that doesn't leave my skin shiny. Looks good all day and doesn't irritate my acne prone skin. Just enough moisturizer for daytime.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2019

Not for winter

I bought this for my husband; he tends to have oily skin. I received a sample of this, and he tried it and liked it. But once he started using it everyday (in the winter), it dried his skin out. So, he's putting it on hold until spring, and then he'll give it another go.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2019

Very Nice!

I really like this moisturizer. It does what the description says. I have very oily skin, and it really helps with minimizing oil and shine on my face. It is not oily at all. And I really like the smell. Always reminds me of an orange when I use it. This is really good for oily skin.

Profile Photo

skeys72

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2019

The only moisturizer I can use.

I am 40, and have had oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin since I was in my early teens. This moisturizer is my holy grail product. My skin is very sensitive to irritants, and VERY prone to breakouts if I use the wrong ingredients. This moisturizer has been wonderful on both counts. I also love that it has protective, anti-aging ingredients while not causing break outs. This combination is impossible to find! Please, never stop making this wonderful product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 17, 2019

Good moisturizer

I tried this moisturizer given that it contains reservatrol and have been trying to amp up the antioxidants in my skin care. So far, I’ve found the moisturizer to be light, pairs/layers well with other products I use, and has a nice, light scent.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2019

Mattifying moisturizer LovelySkin

I so love what this does for my face. It keeps oil away and makes my face nice and smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Perfect for oily skin

This is a perfect moisturizer for my oily skin. It’s light, goes on smooth and creates a light matte finish with my foundation. I highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Great lightweight moisturizer

If you have oily or combination skin, this is an excellent product. It goes on smoothly and absorbs instantly. The price is very reasonable for a high quality product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2018

Fantastic!

I am 30 and have been using Obagi-C line moisturizers for years. I have struggled with jawline hormonal acne since having our last baby. This moisturizer has been absolutely a miracle! I have been using it almost 6 months and have had a huge reduction in breakouts. So happy I found this and will continue to use it for a long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 26, 2018

LOVE!

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I have combination skin, and I have had quite a bit of difficulty finding the perfect daytime moisturizer. This works perfectly by adding enough moisture but also keeps the oil in my T-zone under great control. This is truly one of my very favorite products!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 20, 2018

Meh...just ok

This cream was too light for me. I needed a more emollient moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 20, 2018

Good for oily skin

Love the matte finish but may not be heavy enough for older / dry skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2018

Lovely

This product is great! It gives a nice matte finish, and makes trouble spots less noticeable. Sometimes, I go run errands or whatever with just this product on my skin. I never would have done that before I found Lovely Skin products. Thank you!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2018

Not quite what I expected

I thought it would help keep my skin less gunky and shiny, but it didn't work great for me. I have combination skin and very sensitive. It did not cause any breakouts, however, and that's a huge plus for me.

Profile Picture for Heather

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 29, 2018

lightweight

Goes on sheer & feels very light on skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 23, 2018

Perfect lightweight moisturizer

I received a sample of this moisturizer and loved it. It has a light texture and goes on smoothly. I use this every morning under my tinted SPF or would also be great under make up. I tend to have dry skin but found heavier creams would end up greasy after a few hours under my tinted SPF or make up. This is a perfect lightweight moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2018

Great product.

This moisturizer makes my skin look & feel fantastic and it absorbs quickly. The added bonus is how it performs under makeup. I do not have oily skin, but after hours of wearing makeup, some oils do come through. LUXE keeps the shine to a minimum. I would highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 28, 2017

super for oily skin

This is a wonderful moisturizer for oily skin. it has a nice, silky texture and goes on matte, but leaves your skin feeling moist and not at all tight. It feels like nothing at all on your face. The scent, to me, smells like a not-too-sweet lemon not the orange scent I was expecting.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 31, 2017

Fabulous Moisturizer!

I have tried many moisturizers to no avail for my sensitive/oily skin that has become problematic to breaking out. Jasmine (customer service rep) recommended I try LovelySkin LUXE Mattifying Antioxidant Moisturizer, and I just placed my second order. I have not ever been able to use a moisturizer that did not make my skin itch, breakout, become more oily, cause blackheads etc. I have been using this product daily since July 2017 and have not experienced a negative occurrence with my skin. I highly recommend this moisturizer to anyone with sensitive, oily skin or a combination of both. My skin is now reaping the benefits!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 15, 2017

Moisturizing...

I love how it moisturizes my face, but since I have super oily skin...it’s still very heavy for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2017

Like it ok

The product is not bad. I am not sure I will by again. Didn't see anything noticeable. It is supposed to be mattifying, and I am dry skin typically, but still shined like a star in my t-zone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2017

Not for the uber dry or sensitive

I was excited to see an LS LUXE peptide moisturizer that was a good bit less expensive than the one I usually get (LS LUXE Ultra-rich peptide moisturizer). Alas, the Mattifying did not moisturize the plumping yet firming way that the Ultra-Rich variety does. The Mattifying was much thinner, did nothing for my dry skin, & even made my skin feel a bit more sensitive. It also had a hint of a natural odor or scent that reminded me of salt water. While not unpleasant, it was not exactly pleasant, either. If the product worked for me, the smell would not have bothered me. Though, I am no fan of perfumes or added scents (they are usually too strong for my liking &/or my skin is too sensitive to use them). I think this product might be right for a person who is super oily and looking for something that helps with the oily shine. I love LS Brand products and will continue to use the tried and true and keep trying out the new ones, too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2017

Great Moisturizer!

This moisturizer doesn't leave you skin feeling oily and has just the right amount of moisture to even out the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 28, 2017

Does what it claims

my skin becomes an oil-slick with several other moisturizers, but not this one. It doesn't give my skin a matte finish, but it does make it normal and works very well under makeup. My skin feels soft and supple. The fragrance is very light, which I prefer. I wish I got more for the price, but hopefully the antioxidants are really working.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680