LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Gel

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Gel


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Gel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


30 Results
The good stuff
July 27, 2017

I very much like this formulation of SkinCeuticals Phloretin. I find it goes on more smoothly than the liquid and it seems to dry faster. It is a wonderful product. I use it each morning after washing and toning my face and have been pleased with the improvements to my skin texture.

Love it! Love it! Love it!
April 18, 2017

Best serum by far. I was using the c e ferulic, but prefer the texture and pump of the gel.

ODD smell
February 24, 2017

I love SkinCeuticals and was recommended this product by my aesthetician. I liked the idea of the gel over the serum, because the threat of spilling the serum bottles and losing all the product is devastating. But this gel has a very metallic and off putting smell I have not found with the serum version. I also found I didn't like not knowing how quickly I was going through the bottle or how much was left. It did not last as long as the serum for me, but not significantly so. I went back to the serum.

Phloretin CF Gel
December 29, 2016

This is the best product on the market! It is great for people who's skin is oily or sensitive. This is a must use product for anyone wanting to improve and maintain healthy skin.

Pleased with product
December 12, 2016

I have problems with hyperpigmentation across my face, from both the sun and acne scars. I've had several chemical peels and laser treatments done to help with this hyperpigmentation. Over time, I still have some hyperpigmentation that returns. This product was recommended to me by my aesthetician to use on a daily basis to protect against the unevenness in my skin tone. She gave me a sample of the oil serum version first. I used the entire sample but did find that the oil was a little thick on my skin and I had a few breakouts while using it. When I returned to my aesthetician, she told me about the new gel version. Again she gave me a sample and I was much more pleased with the texture of the gel versus the oil. The gel seemed to absorb into my skin more easily, and I have not had any breakouts so far. I've only been using it for a few weeks, but I do think that my skin is more soft and supple now. It does seem to be helping with some hyperpigmentation and overall texture of my skin. So far I'm very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone who deals with dry, hyperpigmented skin. I plan to keep this as a part of my daily skin regimen and do plan to buy again in the future.

Great Serum!
December 02, 2016

I've been using this serum almost every morning for 7 years as a part of my strict skincare routine for my sensitive rosacea and acne-prone skin, and it helps my skin feel refreshed in the morning without clogging pores or irritating my skin. Love it!

Best Vitamin C for Oily/Acne Skin Type
October 13, 2016

I have been using this product for a few months now and finally see great improvement in my skin texture and brightness. The first month or two I didn't see much of an improvement so I thought I give it some time before writing a review. It was recommended by my Dermatologist for my oily/acne prone skin, to use in the morning with a moisturizer before sunblock. I mix 3 pumps with very little moisturizer and then applied it all over my face and neck. I also share this product with my teenage son who has acne problem, it helps with fading the scars.

Love this product/ love this brand
September 13, 2016

This is a great brand and Phloretin CF Gel is a great product. This has made a great change in my skin texture and clarity. I'm 55 years old, getting wrinkles, and still have acne! This has helped! I love and endorse the gel, much easier to use than the oil type serums, I don't feel like I'm wasting any product, and absorbs so much nicer. Of course it's crazy expensive, but a little goes a long way, a bottle lasts me quite awhile. Try it!

Love this product! Worth the $$$
August 09, 2016

I first tried this product as a sample that was sent out and could see results after using it only a few times. I have people constantly say I look glowy and how healthy my skin looks. I made the decision to purchase a full sized bottle and am so glad I did. This will be a product I will make sure I continue with, it is definitely worth the cost.

great
August 01, 2016

great product. i have oily skin, so I decided on this over the serum. I used the serum for a year or two, and was glad to have this. The negative, is the pump is awful. It is leaking around the base of it so I have to swipe off the product from the tip and the base.

Amazing
September 11, 2015

I was skeptical to start using this product, but is amazing. In just a couple of weeks, I already started noticing the difference.

I like it
September 04, 2015

I like that it has good active ingredients. It feels so medicinal but luxurious. I have been using it for only 1 wk, will need to keep using to see the benefits

Gel verses drops
June 29, 2015

I had only used the bottle with the dropper in the past and so I took a chance ordering the gel this time. It is a whole lot easier to apply and seems to have a bit less of the metallic odor. I dont know yet if this bottle will last as long as the drops because you cannot see into the bottle but both the gel and the drops come in the same number of ounces. Seems the gel may on easier and in turn I may end up using more product. Still not sure. Great product and very useful for uneven pigment.

Nice product
June 11, 2015

Have been using Phloretin CF gel for about 3 weeks now and have noticed my skin tone is more even. I have a little sun spot that has already begun to lighten up. I have oily skin and no breakouts, in fact my skin is smoother. So far so good, impressive results in so little time. Looking at additional skinceuticals to add to my skincare regime.

so worth it!
February 09, 2015

This is so expensive but so worth it, I got a sample of the eye cream, looks like I might be buying that product too. I love this! It was recommended by my dermatologist.

Great for Acne Prone Skin
January 27, 2015

I love this product and use it in place of moisturizer since I have acne prone skin. It helps keep my skin clear and bright. Use this with sunscreen on top every morning before applying make-up. Excellent product.

smooth
November 17, 2014

great stuff. feels like my skin is more firm and that i have fewer fine lines. smell is sorta woodsy but much better than obi products. also, ZERO skin irritation. A+

It works!!
July 25, 2014

My Doctor gave me sample bottle of Phloretin CF liquid to try for my dark spot. I had really bad sun damage and I couldnt believe after 3 days I can see different. However I order Gel instead of liquid because the liquid can spill so easily. I love it , they work my dark spot very well and I am very happy with it. I ordered Skin Brightening kit right after I used this .

Love phloretin cf gel!
July 07, 2014

I have been using phloretin for some time and really appreciate the cf gel with controlled application. I use one pump for each side of my face and another for the neck area! Highly recommend!!!

SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Gel
May 24, 2014

I have been using this product for a couple of years now, and I feel that my skin looks younger and smoother. My doctors office takes yearly pictures and you can see the difference since I have been using this product. The gel does go on smoothly and I dont have any problems with sensitivity. (I do have sensitive skin.)

Love SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Gel!!!
April 08, 2014

I love that SkinCeuticals created an amazing face serum into a gel!! This product does EVERYTHING the description says!! Love the pump- one pump covers per each area of the face, neck & décolleté...AND ( I believe any face product would add to its description..)- I add I pump to each of my hands ( as hands show our aging faster than our face- I am on the cusp of 46- trust me!). This gel goes on smooth- not sticky, so I can quickly build my other facial products after this gel. My face- I have very little fine fine lines, practically few forehead lines... My face, chest & neck- look glowing ( and no one can believe Im in my 40s!)!!

Great Antioxident gel!
March 25, 2014

This gel has helped my skin to look refreshed and more even. Will definitely purchase again!

LOVE LOVE LOVE
January 27, 2014

I can definitely tell when Im wearing this product and when Im not. I learned about this product from the spa I get my facials from and I cant live without it. It does cost an arm and a leg, but it lasts a long time as long as you dont over apply it. 1-1/2 squirts is all I need. I always recommend this product to anyone who asks about my daily regiment.

Doesnt make me oily!!
December 16, 2013

I have trouble using other vit C products. They usually make me too oily by the end of the day. This one soaks in quickly and doesnt feel like Im putting oil on my face. Love this formula!

Good product
October 24, 2013

I like this because I wear it under my makeup and do not get oily. However, I only gave it 4 stars because the price is VERY high and the bottle is VERY small. When I first opened the package I thought it was a "deluxe" sample. Yes it is small. So, you have to be ok with the fact you are paying a lot of money for a little product despite the fact it is results driven.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100