Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Gel

Cyber Week Starts Now - 30% Off Most Brands + Free $116 SkinMedica Gift Set!
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Gel

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Antioxidant Gel

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Antioxidant Gel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


39 Results
September 15, 2019

Keep coming back for more

Over the years I have tried several other serums, and while good, I keep coming back to this one. It is effective and works so well with my oily skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2019

Not a fan

I ordered the gel form of SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF after using the serum for several years. My skin is combination/dry some areas and oily in others. I don't care for this form and will return to the serum. It also seems like there is less in the bottle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2019

SC Phloretin CF Antioxidant Gel

this product was recommended to me by a dermatologist, and I've used it for a few years. It's easy to use, and I have seen improvement in my skin tone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2019

like it but not totally convinced (yet?)

I think it's helping to lighten my dark spots. The strange scent and a financial investment, but the pump/gel seems easier/safer than the glass bottle/liquid version.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2018

Great Stuff

I had melasma that I had suffered with for many years with new spots forming. I play sports and am always outdoors. This helped with clearing my melasma after 20 years of trying peels and bleaching agents. Keeps my skin protected and radiant.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2018

Not a bad product

At first, I love it. I feel like my skin gets clearer, and my hyperpigmentation from my pimples reduced a lot. But then, after a week or 2, my skin started to have more whiteheads and milia due to clogged pores, so I stopped. I only use it like once or twice a week now.

Profile Photo

IvyPhuong

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2018

The gold standard

My dermatologist, actually a couple of doctors, say that this is the gold standard. It costs a fortune, but my skin looks great.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2018

Excellent product

New favorite from SkinCeuticals! Gel version of this product makes it so much easier to use. Less waste!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2017

Worth the money

I'm always afraid to try new products because I have very sensitive skin and have always been prone to acne. SkinCeuticals is amazing! This product has never made me breakout. This in combination with the acne set has made my skin look amazing! It's never looked so good.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2017

The good stuff

I very much like this formulation of SkinCeuticals Phloretin. I find it goes on more smoothly than the liquid and it seems to dry faster. It is a wonderful product. I use it each morning after washing and toning my face and have been pleased with the improvements to my skin texture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2017

Love it! Love it! Love it!

Best serum by far. I was using the c e ferulic, but prefer the texture and pump of the gel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2017

ODD smell

I love SkinCeuticals and was recommended this product by my aesthetician. I liked the idea of the gel over the serum, because the threat of spilling the serum bottles and losing all the product is devastating. But this gel has a very metallic and off putting smell I have not found with the serum version. I also found I didn't like not knowing how quickly I was going through the bottle or how much was left. It did not last as long as the serum for me, but not significantly so. I went back to the serum.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2016

Phloretin CF Gel

This is the best product on the market! It is great for people who's skin is oily or sensitive. This is a must use product for anyone wanting to improve and maintain healthy skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2016

Pleased with product

I have problems with hyperpigmentation across my face, from both the sun and acne scars. I've had several chemical peels and laser treatments done to help with this hyperpigmentation. Over time, I still have some hyperpigmentation that returns. This product was recommended to me by my aesthetician to use on a daily basis to protect against the unevenness in my skin tone. She gave me a sample of the oil serum version first. I used the entire sample but did find that the oil was a little thick on my skin and I had a few breakouts while using it. When I returned to my aesthetician, she told me about the new gel version. Again she gave me a sample and I was much more pleased with the texture of the gel versus the oil. The gel seemed to absorb into my skin more easily, and I have not had any breakouts so far. I've only been using it for a few weeks, but I do think that my skin is more soft and supple now. It does seem to be helping with some hyperpigmentation and overall texture of my skin. So far I'm very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone who deals with dry, hyperpigmented skin. I plan to keep this as a part of my daily skin regimen and do plan to buy again in the future.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 02, 2016

Great Serum!

I've been using this serum almost every morning for 7 years as a part of my strict skincare routine for my sensitive rosacea and acne-prone skin, and it helps my skin feel refreshed in the morning without clogging pores or irritating my skin. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 13, 2016

Best Vitamin C for Oily/Acne Skin Type

I have been using this product for a few months now and finally see great improvement in my skin texture and brightness. The first month or two I didn't see much of an improvement so I thought I give it some time before writing a review. It was recommended by my Dermatologist for my oily/acne prone skin, to use in the morning with a moisturizer before sunblock. I mix 3 pumps with very little moisturizer and then applied it all over my face and neck. I also share this product with my teenage son who has acne problem, it helps with fading the scars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2016

Love this product/ love this brand

This is a great brand and Phloretin CF Gel is a great product. This has made a great change in my skin texture and clarity. I'm 55 years old, getting wrinkles, and still have acne! This has helped! I love and endorse the gel, much easier to use than the oil type serums, I don't feel like I'm wasting any product, and absorbs so much nicer. Of course it's crazy expensive, but a little goes a long way, a bottle lasts me quite awhile. Try it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2016

Love this product! Worth the $$$

I first tried this product as a sample that was sent out and could see results after using it only a few times. I have people constantly say I look glowy and how healthy my skin looks. I made the decision to purchase a full sized bottle and am so glad I did. This will be a product I will make sure I continue with, it is definitely worth the cost.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2016

great

great product. i have oily skin, so I decided on this over the serum. I used the serum for a year or two, and was glad to have this. The negative, is the pump is awful. It is leaking around the base of it so I have to swipe off the product from the tip and the base.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2015

Amazing

I was skeptical to start using this product, but is amazing. In just a couple of weeks, I already started noticing the difference.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2015

I like it

I like that it has good active ingredients. It feels so medicinal but luxurious. I have been using it for only 1 wk, will need to keep using to see the benefits

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2015

Gel verses drops

I had only used the bottle with the dropper in the past and so I took a chance ordering the gel this time. It is a whole lot easier to apply and seems to have a bit less of the metallic odor. I dont know yet if this bottle will last as long as the drops because you cannot see into the bottle but both the gel and the drops come in the same number of ounces. Seems the gel may on easier and in turn I may end up using more product. Still not sure. Great product and very useful for uneven pigment.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2015

Nice product

Have been using Phloretin CF gel for about 3 weeks now and have noticed my skin tone is more even. I have a little sun spot that has already begun to lighten up. I have oily skin and no breakouts, in fact my skin is smoother. So far so good, impressive results in so little time. Looking at additional skinceuticals to add to my skincare regime.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 09, 2015

so worth it!

This is so expensive but so worth it, I got a sample of the eye cream, looks like I might be buying that product too. I love this! It was recommended by my dermatologist.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2015

Great for Acne Prone Skin

I love this product and use it in place of moisturizer since I have acne prone skin. It helps keep my skin clear and bright. Use this with sunscreen on top every morning before applying make-up. Excellent product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
2
4
4
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
2
5
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
4
5
4
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100