Product Reviews for SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex

TREAT YOURSELF SALE - 20% OFF MOST BRANDS Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex

Reviews For
SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


260 Results
February 12, 2020

Great product, horrible smell

This product is amazing in its performance, really multiplies the benefits of my microneedling, but it’s drying and smells bad. The smell goes away after a few minutes, and I moisturize after. Other than that, it’s great.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2020

Heavily fragranced

My dermatologist recommended this to me after a laser procedure. I was hesitant to buy because of the fragrance ingredients. But not wanting to miss out the ‘growth’ factors, I took my chances at LovelySkin since it has a great deal during the holiday season. Not quite sure if it does anything to my post laser skin, but it is heavily fragranced for sure! I still don’t get it why such a product should contain fragrance. It just defeats the purpose. (Lytera 2.0 from the same brand is fragrance-free and is nothing but fantastic.) And it is a little irritating immediately after put on skin; my face would sting and turn red. I don’t think I would continue to use it after I finish up my first bottle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2020

Effective but expensive

Used for years, now only on and off for 2 reasons: the price and the smell. The smell subsides relatively quickly but is quite strong at first. My skin though does look good for my age (57) and I think this product helped slow down the aging. If budget was unlimited, would continue using daily. Must say though that LS pricing and offers are excellent.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2020

Great product

I love this product, I see a difference in my skin tone and clarity. It’s more even and smooth and wrinkles seem to be less.

Profile Photo

Fancyface

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2019

SkinMedica TNS

This is the best moisturizer I’ve ever used!! I’ll never be without it. Love it.

Profile Photo

Jewel

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2019

Tns recovery complex

Recommended by dermatologist to help with tightening of lax skin in neck area following treatment. While there is no miracle treatment short of surgery that is going to give this 65 year old previous sun worshipper the tight undamaged face and neck of my youth, I definitely feel this has helped tighten my skin and improve the overall texture. I see enough improvement that I have reordered three times. We are our own worst critics - many consider my skin youthful looking so much that I wear very little makeup these days and definitely feel this contributed to these results.

Profile Photo

Skinlover

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2019

Skin Medica TNS

Amazing product! Well worth the price. My skin looks smooth and has a subtle tightness that makes me look younger!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 04, 2019

Miracle product!

I have used this product nightly for 6 years. Prior to that, I only used prescription Retin-A nightly. When I added this to my nightly routine, the results were nearly instantaneous! My skin looked smoother and brighter the next morning and continued to improve. This truly gives you perfect skin! This product is very light and absorbs instantly. I now layer it under SkinMedica Lytera 2.0 and put my Retin-A on top. I’m 42 and my skin looks younger now than when I was in my late 20’s. Highly recommended!!!

Profile Photo

Nico

Verified Purchase

November 28, 2019

Amazing

This may be expensive but it is worth the money. My skin has never felt so tight and youthful or baby soft.

Profile Photo

CocoC13

November 21, 2019

New User Already Seeing Results

So far, I’ve only purchased this product one time and have been using it daily for several weeks, and I have already noticed some improvement with fine lines. I was hesitant to purchase when I read some reviews stating there was a strong smell, but I haven’t had a problem with this. There is a scent, but it’s by no means overpowering. I plan to continue using this going forward and would recommend it to others.

Profile Photo

KinTexas

Verified Purchase

November 15, 2019

Used for years

I love this product and am never without it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2019

Amazing at tightening

This does an amazing job tightening my skin. I just use a little and let it dry before applying moisture. I just wish it wasn’t so expensive!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 01, 2019

Smooth

I am new to SkinMedica products. SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex was my first purchase and I love it. It makes my skin look healthy and feels so soft. Oh and I love the red color it goes on clear.

Profile Picture for Kristine

Kittysmom

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2019

Excellent product, but...

..for me personally, a little drying unless paired with a heavier moisturizer. That (and the price tag), aside, I do love the TNS line. It makes a difference in the laxity of my lower face and around eyes. I alternate this with the Neocutis line, which is also excellent. I’d like to think they have a cumulative effect, but I always see the difference when I stop using them.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2019

Does a great job

I love that this soaks right in and goes to work right away. One of my three everyday ride or die products from SkinMedica.

Profile Photo

Bmomma

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2019

Decade of satisfaction!

I've been using SkinMedica TNS Recovery Complex for over 10 years now, proof positive of my satisfaction with this product. I historically have dry, splotchy skin. Using TNS Recovery Complex, along with SkinMedica Retinal 0.5 (starting with 0.25) every evening have dramatically improved my skin and made it look much younger than its 72 years.

Profile Photo

LaneC

Verified Purchase

September 07, 2019

100% Worth it!

I’ve been using TNS Recovery Complex for several years. It’s a bit of a splurge, but 100% worth it. I use this product AM & PM on the fine lines around my eyes. This product is like super food for the skin. If you have sensitive skin, it will calm your skin. If you have any skin irritations from products, peels, breakouts, etc. this product will heal your skin. It’s truly the cream of the crop. Fine lines and sun spots will fade with continued use. Try it, but be consistent.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2019

a little miracle

I believe TNS is doing exactly what it says it will. Only using for a month, but I believe my 70+ skin is more alive!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 10, 2019

Love it!

I highly recommend this product and will continue to keep it in my skin care routine. I definitely notice a difference when I don't use it. It makes your skin so much smoother and pores are less visible.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 10, 2019

Was hoping for more

This product was recommended by a friend. Unfortunately, I did not have the same results as her. Disappointing for spending so much money.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2019

Skin glowing!

I have been using this product for almost a year now, and I can definitely say that my skin texture have changed.it’s not dull anymore. I have smaller pores and more glow. My forehead wrinkles are gone. I had some acne scars on my cheeks, and chin that are becoming more shallow. With one pump you get the right amount for your face and it gets absorbed quickly. A staple in my morning/night routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 06, 2019

Came highly recommended

My dermatologist recommended SkinMedica for my maturing skin as I was due for a change in my old skin care regimen I have used for years. So far, so good. After 6 weeks, I have noticed a change in my skins texture and fine lines. However, the odor takes a minute to get use to, but it fades fairly quickly. I rated 4 stars because the packaging is ridiculous. The box is huge and in my opinion unnecessary. It would be nice if it came in a regular box because I keep my products in their boxes to protect them as I travel quite a lot.

Profile Photo

DebFar62

Verified Purchase

July 02, 2019

Love it

I have been using this product for 3 months now, and it is my favorite product to put on my face. This is the 1st product I put on my face every morning before vitamin c and moisturizer. Soaks up very quickly and has made my skin smoother and my pores are less visible. This is my new go to product. I would highly recommend. Only downside is the price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 02, 2019

Good stuff

I wanted to try this and compare it to the TNS Essential Serum. I do love the serum better, but I do like this product as well. Both make my skin smooth. I just like how my skin looks better with the serum.The complex is a bit more sticky and smells, but that doesn't bother me. It don't last long. Overall, I recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2019

If you can afford it, buy it.

Highly recommend. Works wonderful on keeping pores tight. I also use on neck, then apply Nectifirm cream. Lasts 3 months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
2
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
4
4
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100