Product Reviews for Vanicream Cleansing Bar

20191111 - Veterans Day Sale - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
Vanicream Cleansing Bar, a fragrance-free Vanicream soap

Reviews For
Vanicream Cleansing Bar

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Vanicream Cleansing Bar so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


38 Results
October 09, 2019

Convenient!

The convenience, price, and quality of the product purchased is what keeps me reordering from this company. So far, so good! Thanks!

Profile Photo

Thriftyeye

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2019

Great!

Wonderfully gentle, creamy, soothing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 23, 2019

Great product

This cleansing bar is great for all skin types. Love it and will purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 18, 2019

Best Bar for Sensitive / Acne Skin

I have very sensitive combo skin that has been having an issue with reactions from some medicines I am on for auto-immune. This bar is very sudsy, cleans the skin, and does not leave you feeling dry. I highly recommend for acne/prone sensitive skin with issues. Best bar ever!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

Not drying

Feels great and not drying.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2019

Itchy Eyes Relief

After several years of using only Dove sensitive skin at a dermatologist's instruction, my eyes started itching again. Outer edges and on the eyelid, with slightly dry skin and redness. Even going makeup-free for several days did not help. Finally, because I use Vanicream moisturizer without any irritation, I bought three of these cleansing bars. That was the solution! The bar foams up nicely and feels soft on the face and rinses off easily. Within three or four days, all the itching had stopped. It may not be THE solution for a lifetime, but it certainly has been for more than six months. I am giving my 38-year-old daughter, who also has itching issues around her eyes, one of these cleansing bars for her birthday, because it's a real gift.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 21, 2018

Great!

It lasts a while and is very moisturizing. No scent at all and has a rich lather.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 18, 2018

Gentle

I have psoriasis and dry skin. This soap is mild and gentle. It is also not easily melted when it soaking wet. I will definitely become a regular consumer for this soap.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2018

Best for sensitive skin

I have extremely sensitive skin with a comprised barrier. This product has worked best for me without question. I have gone back to Dove during times I ran out and forgot to reorder, but I always regret that and order this again right away because the difference is so profound.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2018

Excellent for troubled/super sensitve skin

When I had Eczema all over and my skin got intolerant with any type of soap, this soap was the only one, which didn''t stimulate my skin, and it helped A LOT!! So I keep this soap for my another ''emergency'' situation like that!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 24, 2018

good but small

i like this more than the other non-soap “soaps” out there on the market, but I wish it came in a larger size. Bar lasts 2.5-3 weeks depending on usage frequency.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2018

Simple

Finally, a non-toxic cleanser. I am happy to share.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2018

Great for sensitive skin

This is great for sensitive skin and irritation. I've been looking for a non-scented cleansing soap, and this works well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2018

Great so far!

I waited until I had used an entire bar of this soap before writing a review. I like it compared to other bar soaps I have tried so far. I can no longer use any soap with fragrance in it and appreciate the lack of all the other chemicals in this soap. Skin feels good and no problems of any kind with this soap thus far. Definitely easier to travel with than a liquid body soap. I have only given it four stars because I feel that I need to use it for a longer term before giving it 5 stars. Will change it if possible once I decide.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 05, 2018

LOVE IT!

I love this soap. It is so creamy and doesn't leave my skin dry or itchy. The first time I used it, I really couldn't tell. It wasn't broken in yet, but now I love this soap. The fact that it doesn't have all of those chemicals makes it even better. I wish that I could buy a whole case of it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2018

Disappointed

I bought this product for my child who has eczema, and it only made his skin more dry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 28, 2017

Soothing.

This is the best soap for sensitive skin. Highly recommend for anyone with any type of problems with skin irritations.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2017

Best Soap

Best soap bar for the best price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2017

Satisfied!

This soap is mild and gentle and does not leave your skin dry. I use it in combination with the lite lotion!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2017

Vanicream Cleansing Bar

I love VC Bar. I have actually been using it for well over 15 years. I used to get it by mail and then started buying it at Walgreens but decided to go back to ordering online as it is cheaper and it is not always in stock at Walgreens. I have very sensitive skin and break out from most soaps but I have NEVER had a problem with VC bar soap. As a matter of fact Vanicream soap is the only soap I have not had a problem with. Thank You!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 09, 2017

Helps my husband's itchy skin

My husband's skin is very sensitive and will get very itchy. This soap really helps his skin feel better as it doesn't have any fragrance or dye so there is nothing to irritate it. I will continue to order this soap for him.

Profile Photo

J84

Verified Purchase

February 20, 2017

Great moisturizing soap!

My horribly dry, cracked skin is healing with the use of this soap! Finally, something that really works!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 11, 2015

same as free and clear liquid cleanser

bought this and F&R, after receiving it, i noticed it is the same as F&R liquid so have not used this soap since the liquid is easier and less messy. Surely it works as great as the liquid version though and the bar is actually a good size for small to medium size hands and it is slighty curved for an easier hold.. Someday, i will get sanitary soap tray and try it out, thinking it may lather up a tad bit better than its liquid form (that lathers fine, just requires at least 2-3 pumps).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 12, 2014

Best Bar Soap

This is the best bar soap Ive ever used. I use it daily in my shower, and it cleans my body without drying it out or leaving a soapy film. I also appreciate that it is fragrance free so that it does not irritate my sensitive skin. Great product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 17, 2013

Vanicream cleansing bar

The best cleansing bar I have ever used in my life. Makes my skin clean, soft, and smooth. Best for my sensitive skin. Its a little expensive but you get what you paid for. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
4
4
5
4
5
1
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100