Product Reviews for Vanicream Cleansing Bar

4th of July Sale - 25% Off Most Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Vanicream Cleansing Bar, a fragrance-free Vanicream soap

Reviews For
Vanicream Cleansing Bar

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Vanicream Cleansing Bar so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


52 Results
August 11, 2018

Simple

Finally, a non-toxic cleanser. I am happy to share.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2018

Great for sensitive skin

This is great for sensitive skin and irritation. I've been looking for a non-scented cleansing soap, and this works well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2018

Great so far!

I waited until I had used an entire bar of this soap before writing a review. I like it compared to other bar soaps I have tried so far. I can no longer use any soap with fragrance in it and appreciate the lack of all the other chemicals in this soap. Skin feels good and no problems of any kind with this soap thus far. Definitely easier to travel with than a liquid body soap. I have only given it four stars because I feel that I need to use it for a longer term before giving it 5 stars. Will change it if possible once I decide.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 05, 2018

LOVE IT!

I love this soap. It is so creamy and doesn't leave my skin dry or itchy. The first time I used it, I really couldn't tell. It wasn't broken in yet, but now I love this soap. The fact that it doesn't have all of those chemicals makes it even better. I wish that I could buy a whole case of it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2018

Disappointed

I bought this product for my child who has eczema, and it only made his skin more dry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 28, 2017

Soothing.

This is the best soap for sensitive skin. Highly recommend for anyone with any type of problems with skin irritations.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2017

Best Soap

Best soap bar for the best price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2017

Satisfied!

This soap is mild and gentle and does not leave your skin dry. I use it in combination with the lite lotion!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2017

Vanicream Cleansing Bar

I love VC Bar. I have actually been using it for well over 15 years. I used to get it by mail and then started buying it at Walgreens but decided to go back to ordering online as it is cheaper and it is not always in stock at Walgreens. I have very sensitive skin and break out from most soaps but I have NEVER had a problem with VC bar soap. As a matter of fact Vanicream soap is the only soap I have not had a problem with. Thank You!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 09, 2017

Helps my husband's itchy skin

My husband's skin is very sensitive and will get very itchy. This soap really helps his skin feel better as it doesn't have any fragrance or dye so there is nothing to irritate it. I will continue to order this soap for him.

Profile Photo

J84

Verified Purchase

February 20, 2017

Great moisturizing soap!

My horribly dry, cracked skin is healing with the use of this soap! Finally, something that really works!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 11, 2015

same as free and clear liquid cleanser

bought this and F&R, after receiving it, i noticed it is the same as F&R liquid so have not used this soap since the liquid is easier and less messy. Surely it works as great as the liquid version though and the bar is actually a good size for small to medium size hands and it is slighty curved for an easier hold.. Someday, i will get sanitary soap tray and try it out, thinking it may lather up a tad bit better than its liquid form (that lathers fine, just requires at least 2-3 pumps).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 12, 2014

Best Bar Soap

This is the best bar soap Ive ever used. I use it daily in my shower, and it cleans my body without drying it out or leaving a soapy film. I also appreciate that it is fragrance free so that it does not irritate my sensitive skin. Great product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 17, 2013

Vanicream cleansing bar

The best cleansing bar I have ever used in my life. Makes my skin clean, soft, and smooth. Best for my sensitive skin. Its a little expensive but you get what you paid for. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2013

THE BEST

After i developed an allergy to body wash and soap with fragrance last year, my dermatologist recommended this. I have been using it ever since. It keeps my skin slean and moisturized. I will not use anything else!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2012

Love it

I would never think that bar could stop my itching. but it did I will always use that bar to wash my body.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2012

Great for sensitive/Rosacea skin

I have used this soap for several years and found it to be mild enough for my very sensitve and reactive skin. The bar is nice when traveling -- you don't have to worry about air travel limits on ounces.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2012

daughter soap

i never feel guilty about teaching my daughter the art of femininity with this i feel better using this head to toe bathing and nurturing ourselves thank you

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 10, 2011

vanicream soap

my son who is 14 mos has skin issues and the doctor recommended this. its great. a little "institutional" smelly but if it works for him its a small non-problem. it last a while also.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2011

Another recommend

Wow, my daddy asks me to post his review. He's a guy with age of 60's. The only cleansing item for a traditional man is soap. He can't stand the other options such as cream base nor gel. For his dry skin , he is satisfied with vanicream cleansing bar. ~ lol

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

vanicream products

I have very sensitive skin especially. The Vanicream products are unscented and without harsh chemicals. I would recommend to anyone with sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2010

Love it

Finally!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2008

Great Soap for Sensitive Skin

This soap is a must if you have sensitive skin, or just want a soap with no added dyes or fragrance. I tried this soap purely by chance. I had ordered VANICREAM moisturizing skin cream and thought the soap was worth a try. To my surpise, this cleansing bar is creamy and moisturizing and worth every penny!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2008

Great Product

Since I started using Vanicream I do not itch, I do not have those little bumps on my skin. The bar last a lot longer than commercial cleansers.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2008

Not bad at all.

The only problem that I have with the cleansing bar is that it is a bit gritty. Other than that, it lathers very well and has no scent at all, which is the reason I purchased it. Dennis Sheriff

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
5
4
5
1
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
4


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680