Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40

20190113 POW - Winter Warm Up Sale
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


401 Results
Elta MD UV daily broad spectrum SPF 40
January 03, 2019

Wonderful product! Goes on smoothly, looks natural and stays on all day. Available in tinted or untinted. I like the tinted since it gives you a nice, natural glow and there is no need to apply make up over it!

Best Moisturizer
January 02, 2019

I wear this every day. It is light and non-greasy. But the best part is that the 40 sunscreen doesn’t smell like sunscreen. I just moved to the south so a great sunscreen is a must!

Best Daily Sunscreen Ever
December 28, 2018

Please let me get straight to the point: This stuff is fabulous. I love it! I use it everyday along with my normal foundation (a squirt of each), and I am set for the day. I love how it feels going on and does not have any obnoxious smell. I am very sensitive to smells. It protects me and who wants to get older faster? Really? Not I. I use this product regularly, and think it is grand.

this is the best
December 28, 2018

Been using Elta MD sunscreen for years. One day, I forgot to put sunscreen on my face and got burnt to a crisp. It wasn't even a particularly sunny day, and I wasn't out more than an hour or so. So I KNOW this sunscreen works.

Great product
December 24, 2018

I love this product. Great coverage. Goes on smooth and evenly. I wasn't sure about the color match, but it was perfect. This is the 1st time I've ever used tinted sunblock, from now on that's all I will ever use.

EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40
December 24, 2018

Love this product. This is my second bottle. It goes on smoothly and is not drying like others that I have tried.

Love love love
December 22, 2018

My old and faithful!! Always come back to EltaMD

Dermatologist recommended this to me
December 22, 2018

This is the best facial cream for moisturizing and anti-aging effects that I have used - feels nice on the skin, it rubs in very well even though it has a white color and at first looks like it wouldn't - it contains the best things to help protect you from the sun, as well as maintain moisture in your skin. My dermatologist recommended this to me many years ago, and I found it on the internet here at this store at a great price! I highly recommend this!

excellent combo
December 21, 2018

Recommended by my dermatologist, this is the best sunscreen-moisturizer I've used. Just wish it weren't so expensive.

Great sunscreen
December 18, 2018

I’ve been using this sunscreen for years and love it. It absorbs quickly and works great underneath makeup

Absorbs into combination skin nicely
December 17, 2018

I bought this for my mother, who is in her 60s and uses prescription Retin-A, which makes her more sensitive to the sun. She has combination skin and a medium skin tone so some sunscreens give her a white cast, but that didn't happen with the untinted version. (No sunburns or sun rash BTW.) It has a thin (like a Japanese emulsion) but not liquidy or runny consistency it absorbed into her skin and didn't just sit on top of it as some zinc SPFs do. I can see why dermatologists like EltaMD so much.

I love Elta MD but..
December 14, 2018

First off, I love EltaMD, and I love sunscreen. But, I just don't love this one. It's very lightweight and hydrating; I just don't love the texture. I also feel like this one has more of a white cast then other EltaMD sunscreen. I would definitely rather use the EltaMD UV clear with a moisturizer underneath.

Best lotion ever
December 12, 2018

This stuff is magic. I have sensitive skin, and I use this daily and it works wonders. It’s so lightweight yet works wonderfully. I live in Florida for sun protection is a must. Some lotions are thick and leave a white residue. This goes on clear, and I never break out.

Great Sunscreen
December 12, 2018

This would be 5 starts, as I give the untinted; however, I wish there was a bit more "tint" here. Otherwise, best sunscreen ever. Covers well, agrees with my skin and doesn't leave a funky residue. Highly recommend.

Not just a sunscreen...wonderful moisturizer
December 04, 2018

I have repurchased EltaMD sunscreens many times. They are all wonderful. You will not need a separate moisturizer under this. Unless you want even more moisture, but it’s really not necessary. Let it sink in for about 10 minutes then you are ready for make up. Used this all last week on a Caribbean cruise. It worked great. Easy to reapply when necessary. It’s the best. I will never be without at least two tubes at all times so I do not run out.

Amazing
November 17, 2018

Perfect sunscreen for the face. I love these products. EltaMD never fails me. Goes on lightweight and perfect tint to go under my mineral powder. I hope it evens out the redness of my rosacea.

Good protection but not much coverage
November 15, 2018

This was recommended to me by my dermatologist. It is great for your skin, but it didn't provide much coverage and left my skin really oily/shiny towards the end of the day. I bring it on beach holidays but don't use it for everyday wear.

Absolutely one of the best sunscreens on the market
November 13, 2018

A couple of years ago I received a sample of the EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 sunscreen from my dermatologist. Since then it has become my go to sunscreen. It is the only sunscreen that I can apply everyday, and I do not experience any white cast or pilling. The sunscreen blends extremely well with other skin care products and makeup. I will continue to use EltaMD products for all my sun protection needs.

Excellent sunscreen daily moisturizer
October 31, 2018

Goes on smoothe and doesn’t burn or irritate my skin. Great price compared to other products!

Good sunscreen
October 29, 2018

It melts into skin beautifully and provides good moisture and sun protection.

EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40
October 24, 2018

This is really a great sun screen. I ordered it after my dermatologist recommended it. It's very light and easy to apply. It contains a moisturizer which is really a plus. I would highly recommend this product.

I use EVERY DAY!
October 17, 2018

I've tried several sunscreens from this line and this is my favorite because I live in a drier climate in Texas so the added moisture is welcome. First I put on Vitamin C serum, moisturizer then this sunscreen, rain or shine. I stock up at Christmas to give as gifts. And the pump delivery system is the best, no flipping or unscrewing of lids!

Great daily sunscreen
October 15, 2018

I love this sunscreen. It goes on nicely just like a moisturizer and does not leave a whitish cast on your skin. I also love that it comes in a small pump bottle. I use this every day under my makeup.

Good for acne prone skin
October 15, 2018

My dermatologist recommended this sunscreen. It is very nourishing for sensitive skin. It goes on clear and is light, not greasy. I have used it for a couple of years and am still very happy with the product.

Favorite facial sunscreen
October 10, 2018

I have been been using this product for years everyday and love the results. I put it on under my makeup to help protect my face and neck from sun damage. Highly recommend to everyone who wants to defer aging on their face.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Fri 18, Weather 1p.m. Closed
Tel:402-697-1100