LovelySkin Logo

ABCs of Vitamins
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


310 Results
Loving EltaMD SPF 40 TIninted
October 12, 2017

I have been searching for a moisturizer that will keep my skin protected and give it that dewy finish and finally have found a keeper! My dermatologist loves this line, and I trust her endorsement. Now, I am a believer too!

Great Product
September 30, 2017

I love this sunscreen and use it all year. It is thin and not sticky. As it has moisturizer in it, if I'm in a hurry I'll just wear this and not put moisturizer on first. I also have a bit of adult acne. This is an anti-acne product as well, so I never breakout from it.

My favorite!!
September 22, 2017

I LOVE this! It goes on so smooth and gives good coverage. I'm not a foundation girl, so this is perfect.

Okay
September 15, 2017

I like the Clear one better for my skin. I thought I ordered the untinted clear but received the Daily instead. I definitely will ensure I order the correct one next time as the Daily broad spectrum effects my rosacea somewhat.

Best Sunscreen EVER!
September 12, 2017

I love this sunscreen!! I use both the untinted and tinted versions!!!

Fantastic
September 01, 2017

Love this product. Was recommended by my dermatologist. I am 62 years old and had really started noticing LOTS of wrinkles. Been using this product for 6 months, and my daughter told me she could see a difference. I use the tinted formula. It is very light and non-greasy, but has definitely improved the skin tone and there are fewer fine lines. Definitely recommend it! Will be trying the PM moisturizer next.

A favorite
September 01, 2017

I use the tinted, and I love how only a small amount goes a long way. Goes on smoothly not oily, protects and looks great.

Love this!
August 26, 2017

Elta MD products offer the best sun protection with having the highest amount of zinc oxide. It contains so many other nourishing agents for your skin as well. This moisturizing sunscreen is my go-to product before applying my foundation. It glides on top of serums and your other skin products like silk (making sure you've allowed adequate absorption time for each step). It absorbs quickly, leaves no white residue and does not roll or flake off like so many other products that you apply under make-up. I use several other EltaMD sun products as well pending on my daily activities. I've dealt with a lot of skin cancer and highly recommend this line -- so does my dermatologist!

Goes on Smooth
August 23, 2017

I love this moisturizer/sunscreen! My dermatologist gave me a bag of samples and there was no comparison. Elta md goes on so smoothly and does not make my face shiny or white. I've tried a number of moisturizers with sunscreen and most of them feel thick and sticky.

EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40
August 19, 2017

My Dermatologist introduced me to this product.. and I must say this is great.. no more foundation (make-up) on my face. This is tinted just enough for me to use as my make-up and so light and easy. Just a tad expensive..but well worth the price.. You will love it.. and it saves your skin from the sun at the same time... Love the air pump can it comes in ... travels well in suitcase..

Excellent Product
August 18, 2017

My esthetician recommended EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 and I found it so effective at moisturizing and brightening my skin that I've started using less makeup. I turned 65 this year and can definitely see the positive change in my skin and have already placed a reorder!

Excellent sunscreen
August 17, 2017

Love this sunscreen. First one that does not irritate my skin.

Love it!
August 15, 2017

I have been using this sunscreen on my face for several years now and I love it. It is light and doesn't sting your eyes when you sweat.

Dermatologist Approved Sunscreen
August 14, 2017

My dermatologist suggested I use this sunscreen after I had a laser procedure on my chest to remove the redness and freckles. The product is lightweight and contains zinc oxide that is transparent so you do not look white. It is important that your sunscreen has zinc oxide because this is what truly protects you from the sun and the cancer causing rays. I now use this on my face, neck and chest everyday. When out working in the garden I also use this on my arms. It really works and truly protects you against the harmful rays unlike most of the products you can purchase at the local drug store.

Recommended by Derm
August 05, 2017

Elta MD makes the best products and this one is no exception. Applies with a milky texture with mild blurring of pores. I love how it feels and looks on my skin :)

great makeup!
August 04, 2017

I love Elta spf 40 tinted makeup - or I suppose it's really a sheer tinted sunblock. It is very moisturizing but not heavy. Has just enough tint to even out the look of my 60 year old face. Excellent no fuss dependable feel-good product. I keep ordering it!

Great stuff
August 01, 2017

Dermatologist recommended this product. I like it as well.

Tinted sunscreen
August 01, 2017

This is my go-to sunscreen/makeup for the summer. Goes on well and covers.

Light foundation/great protection
July 28, 2017

This feels great against the skin, not too heavy, but provides decent coverage for my light skin. Others are too dark so love this shade. Most importantly, this provides excellent protection from the sun.

Wondergul
July 27, 2017

It is great having a product with both sunscreen and color!

Great sunscreen
July 17, 2017

I have fair, sensitive skin and some rosacea. This sunscreen does not aggravate the rosacea and absorbs quickly. I would buy it again.

EltaMD UV Daily Broad Spectrum
July 16, 2017

Without reservation, the very best sunscreen I've used so far. Just recently began using, so cannot judge efficacy yet but am extremely pleased with the tint and light feeling after application. No sunscreen odor or greasy feel. Was recommended by dermatologist so feel confident with selecting this product.

Best SPF
July 12, 2017

This was recommended to me by a friend more than a year ago, and I'm so glad she did. This is the best SPF I have found, and used. One thing that I really like about about it is that it contains Zinc, which my dermatologist said is a key ingredient you should look for when purchasing SPF. Not only does this prodict provide sun protection , but its also a moisturizer, which is great for my dry skin. It goes on light, and does not have a strong scent like other SPF. I will definitely keep purchasing this product.

Great moisturizing sunscreen
July 11, 2017

I like its texture, the nice ingredients and that it is an excellent moisturizer while it protects face from the damaging UV rays. The warm tint is great in the summer but unfortunately does not provide enough coverage to hide sun spots and freckles so I use it with foundation.

Kid approved
July 01, 2017

This is a great product. I use this one on my kids faces because they can't stand the typical thick and greasy sunscreens. This is lightweight and very easy to apply on squirmy kids and most importantly works really well.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100