LovelySkin Logo

winter warm up stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


324 Results
Very Lightweight
January 17, 2018

Comparable to the 46 SPF, I use this daily in place of foundation. Would give all 5 stars if the coverage was a little better. Doesn't dry me out at all. Highly recommended.

Elta MD UV Daily Broad Spectrum SPF 40
January 08, 2018

I love the creaminess of the product. It glides on easily and leaves a dewy finish without looking or feeling greasy. I was afraid my face would appear oily and break out my skin, but it doesn't. I will definitely buy again. I received a sample of the product with an order which caused me to buy this product while it was on sale.

Juliejohnson36
Much more than a sunscreen!
January 04, 2018

I have tried many tinted sunscreens and this one is by far the best. It is moisturizing and the color could not be more perfect. The color is so natural, no orange face! It provides enough coverage that I do not use a foundation when using this product yet it leaves a ''no makeup look''. The finish is radiant and slightly dewy. I use a number of products under this and I have never had an issue with this pilling (which is a huge issue with many sunscreens). I will never use anything else!

DrMel
Elta md uv daily spf 40
January 04, 2018

I love this product and don’t leave home without applying it. My dermatologist recommended it as I have had lots of skin cancer treatments.

Great sunscreen
January 04, 2018

This sunscreen works very well, especially for someone like me with very fair skin who lives in Florida. It goes on easily and stays on. However, like most sunscreens, it can stain your clothes.

Great sunscreen
December 23, 2017

I love this sunscreen. It goes on easy, doesn’t leave a white cast. Gives me a nice glow. My skin doesn’t look good with matte sunscreens this one gives a bit of moisturizing. I have sensitive skin and this definitely works.

Not bad, but not as moisturizing as I'd hoped
December 22, 2017

Because of the hyaluronic acid, I was expecting a bit more. But it's also wintertime, and I just started using a heavy duty retinol product, so I might be asking too much.

Best tinted facial sunscreen ever...period!
December 18, 2017

I love the creamy moisture and the sheer tint of this sunscreen. I wear it everyday as a foundation. It’s great protection and makes my skin look and feel amazing. I’ve used the Obagi regimen for 13 years and love it. But EltaMD rocks when it comes to sunscreen! And the prices can’t be beat!

suzannebyrd
Great as always
December 17, 2017

Elta is the best for great sun coverage. It blends well, and gives me great protection from the sun.

Favorite sunblock product
November 13, 2017

This stuff is amazing, non-greasy formula covers flaws as a face foundation would. It's very light & easy to apply, I can even use on my chest & arms. Doesn't seem to cause skin acne flare ups. I have been using this sunscreen for 2 years and will continue.

The best sunscreen for dry skin
November 05, 2017

I LOVE this sunscreen for my dry, mature skin. It does feel like a moisturizer after I use my Vitamin C serum in the am. Less flaking than I usually have when putting on makeup, and it really does protect my skin after using Retin A at night. I have sensitive skin and have no problems with this sunscreen. Will definitely reorder.

EltaMD Daily SPF 40
October 30, 2017

Best Facial sunscreen!! Tried other brands but always return to EltaMD!!

Not bad
October 25, 2017

I usually get the higher SPF, but I ordered this to try. It takes more to get it all rubbed in, but seems to work well. I figured I didn't need the higher SPF for winter. Has a weird smell, but it goes away as soon as you get it rubbed in.

The Best Tinted Moisturizer
October 23, 2017

I have very sensitive, acne prone skin. I have been trying for years to find a moisturizer that wouldn’t clog my pores and cause my face to breakout. This product not only provides great moisture, but also evens out my complexion and helps prevent future breakouts. I recommend it to anyone and everyone. I can think of nothing negative to day about Elta MD’s UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 tinted moisturizer.

Loving EltaMD SPF 40 TIninted
October 12, 2017

I have been searching for a moisturizer that will keep my skin protected and give it that dewy finish and finally have found a keeper! My dermatologist loves this line, and I trust her endorsement. Now, I am a believer too!

Great Product
September 30, 2017

I love this sunscreen and use it all year. It is thin and not sticky. As it has moisturizer in it, if I'm in a hurry I'll just wear this and not put moisturizer on first. I also have a bit of adult acne. This is an anti-acne product as well, so I never breakout from it.

My favorite!!
September 22, 2017

I LOVE this! It goes on so smooth and gives good coverage. I'm not a foundation girl, so this is perfect.

Okay
September 15, 2017

I like the Clear one better for my skin. I thought I ordered the untinted clear but received the Daily instead. I definitely will ensure I order the correct one next time as the Daily broad spectrum effects my rosacea somewhat.

Best Sunscreen EVER!
September 12, 2017

I love this sunscreen!! I use both the untinted and tinted versions!!!

Fantastic
September 01, 2017

Love this product. Was recommended by my dermatologist. I am 62 years old and had really started noticing LOTS of wrinkles. Been using this product for 6 months, and my daughter told me she could see a difference. I use the tinted formula. It is very light and non-greasy, but has definitely improved the skin tone and there are fewer fine lines. Definitely recommend it! Will be trying the PM moisturizer next.

A favorite
September 01, 2017

I use the tinted, and I love how only a small amount goes a long way. Goes on smoothly not oily, protects and looks great.

Love this!
August 26, 2017

Elta MD products offer the best sun protection with having the highest amount of zinc oxide. It contains so many other nourishing agents for your skin as well. This moisturizing sunscreen is my go-to product before applying my foundation. It glides on top of serums and your other skin products like silk (making sure you've allowed adequate absorption time for each step). It absorbs quickly, leaves no white residue and does not roll or flake off like so many other products that you apply under make-up. I use several other EltaMD sun products as well pending on my daily activities. I've dealt with a lot of skin cancer and highly recommend this line -- so does my dermatologist!

Goes on Smooth
August 23, 2017

I love this moisturizer/sunscreen! My dermatologist gave me a bag of samples and there was no comparison. Elta md goes on so smoothly and does not make my face shiny or white. I've tried a number of moisturizers with sunscreen and most of them feel thick and sticky.

EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40
August 19, 2017

My Dermatologist introduced me to this product.. and I must say this is great.. no more foundation (make-up) on my face. This is tinted just enough for me to use as my make-up and so light and easy. Just a tad expensive..but well worth the price.. You will love it.. and it saves your skin from the sun at the same time... Love the air pump can it comes in ... travels well in suitcase..

Excellent Product
August 18, 2017

My esthetician recommended EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 and I found it so effective at moisturizing and brightening my skin that I've started using less makeup. I turned 65 this year and can definitely see the positive change in my skin and have already placed a reorder!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100