Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 - Untinted

Reviews For EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40

$29.50
574 Results
October 15, 2020

BEST sunscreen for faces ever! The tint is a BONUS!

I absolutely LOVE the feel of this sunscreen! It is NOT thick and it just feels glorious! Most days, because I use the tinted one, I just wear this and a cream blush! So easy! And, it really works! I also use the non tint on my kiddos! No breakouts or irritations!

Profile Photo

Kindlyk

Verified Purchase

October 11, 2020

Amazing

The perfect amount of tint.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2020

Feels great! Looks great! Works great sunscreen!!!

Feels so good on my skin!!! Moisturizing with a little color too! Skin is soft and supple! Best bonus is it protects my skin from the sun. Very important to me because I’ve had several skin cancers, I’m getting older and I love so many outdoor activities!!! My favorite!

Profile Photo

Mrstennis

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2020

Light with purpose

Light. Having the tint allows to eliminate foundation for me. And protection from the sun damage.

Profile Photo

TAH

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2020

Excellent product

Living in Florida, I need an effective daily moisturizer with a high SPF. Elta MD was recommended by my dermatologist. It is light, odorless and blends easily into my skin. I would definitely recommend this product.

Profile Photo

flamingoviv

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2020

Amazing

This sunscreen goes on lightly and provides nice coverage for a long period of time without making your face feel greasy.

Profile Photo

AngiecAg

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2020

Excellent consistency

This sunscreen goes on so easily just like a daily moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2020

Light but Protective

I have used this sunblock on my face for years. I have sensitive rosacea prone skin and it does not cause breakouts and prevents sunburn when I’m bike riding. Highly recommended.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2020

I love this sunscreen!

This sunscreen is great, I love it. I wear it daily. It protects my skin from the sun and also seems like my skin is more clear since I started wearing it. It is non-greasy and goes on great after my moisturizer and before my makeup. This is a must have addition to anyone's skin care routine!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2020

My favorite

I have tried many brands of tinted sunscreens. I keep coming back to this brand. Doesn't break me out. It is shiny, but nothing powder won't help.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2020

Love this stuff!

This goes on so smoothly and provides great coverage, but you do not feel it on your skin at all. Covers up light imperfections. I will buy this again!

Profile Photo

Small

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2020

The best I've ever tried

Recommended by my dermatologist. I needed a sunscreen and everything I've ever tried makes my skin burn. This doesn't smell or feel like sunscreen at all. Plus it has already made fine lines go away. The tint works as a light foundation for me as well (I have a caramel skin tone). Overall my skin is in better condition than it has ever been using this product. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2020

Excellent

I've been using this as my daily moisturizer for many years and it's never irritated. I love that the pump gives a consistent amount every time and there doesn't seem to be any fragrance. This moisturizes well and leaves a comfortable finish whether you do makeup or not.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2020

Tint too dark

I like the texture of this product, but the tint is definitely too dark for my fair skin. It is a reddish-brown, and I have to be very careful to make sure it blends around my hairline. Otherwise, it’s very noticeable, like I’m wearing a foundation that’s too dark. I would buy again but not the tinted one.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 07, 2020

Use this no matter what!

I just learned that spf is one of the most crucial products you must use in skin care regimen! This product not only protects you but it also is tinted and makes your skin look smooth and soft! Amazing product, great quality!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2020

The best

I have used this sunscreen at least 8 years. It is not chalky or white and blends in perfectly into your skin. I use this on my face and neck only and it is not oily. It is the perfect sunscreen to wear under your makeup. The price point is great and it last about two months.

Profile Photo

marthaam

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2020

Great for sensitive skin!

I like it. Especially for the summer because it is super lightweight. Although, I may have to pair it with an additional moisturizer for fall/winter.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2020

Big fan of EltaMD

I've been using non-tinted EltaMD sunscreen but after using this tinted type, I will definitely keep buying this one. It is silkily smooth on skin and saves me from buying high end serum infused foundation as EltaMD works just like it. Absolutely the best.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 28, 2020

Great Protection

Non-greasy, light formula which offers great protection from the sun. I've worn this product on my face while hiking and swimming and have never burned. I have oily skin and have never broken out while using EltaMD.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2020

All time favorite daily sunscreen

This sunscreen does it all! It protects your skin and gives you a natural, healthy glow. You can wear it alone or under makeup. It spreads so easily and doesn't sit on top of your skin as some sunscreens do. There is no smell, no greasy or heavy feeling. I have bought this particular EltaMD sunscreen many times and will continue...it is probably my favorite product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2020

Light, transparent sunscreen

This product goes on smoothly and does not leave a white cast. For such a potent formula, it's remarkable how lightweight it feels. No clogged pores or breakouts! Highly effective, versatile sunscreen. I've recommended it to friends who also like it.

Profile Photo

Evora11

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2020

Just the best.

This is such a beautiful sunscreen and truly my holy grail! I've lost track of how many times I've come back to this, and will continue to repurchase this again and again. It is perfect for daily use - provides great protection with enough hydration to keep my acne-prone/sensitive/combination skin balanced. Has never caused any breakouts and actually brightens the skin somewhat upon application. Now that I'm wearing a mask everyday, I've been avoiding all makeup and have just been wearing this alone - I continue to get so many compliments on how healthy and dewy my skin looks. So many ladies have asked what I'm wearing. I'm completely in love with the glow this creates. Customer for life! Seriously!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 19, 2020

Great product!

This does not make my acne-prone skin break out at all. It gives nice sheer coverage.

Profile Photo

JessiEllie

Verified Purchase

August 13, 2020

Great product all in one!

I have been using EltaMD UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 for a couple years. I enjoy it because it has moisturizer and Sunscreen all in one. I like doing the fewest steps to protect my face. This why this is prefect. I re-apply when I'm going to spend some time in the sun.

Profile Picture for Marcy

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 12, 2020

Awesome Moisturizer!

Light weight, oil free moisturizer that doesn’t clog pores. I’ve been using this product for 7 months now. No breakouts!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680