Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Active Light Under-Eye Concealer

Daily Holiday Deals - Up to 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $59 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
jane iredale Active Light Under-Eye Concealer - 1 - Light Yellow

Reviews For jane iredale Active Light Under-Eye Concealer

15 Results
September 07, 2020

Good

I like it but it’s too light for my skin tone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2020

Excellent coverage for red spots!

This covers my red spots as well as the dark, under eye circles. I wish it was a bit more moisturizing. Sometimes I need to dab my eye cream back over top after applying as it looks dry & clings to my wrinkles

Profile Photo

StacyS

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2019

Current second favorite under eye concealer

I like the twist applicator, it is pretty easy to control amount dispensed. After trying a couple of other shades, I settled on #4, the darker peach color, which is good for my fair to medium skin. It’s a light, creamy consistency, which does not irritate my sensitive eyes. I took off one star because I think that it gives more of a light coverage, I doubt it would conceal really dark circles. My favorite concealer is the peach color in Jane Iredale’s Circle Delete 2. But, this one is nice for days when I don’t need or want as much coverage.

Profile Photo

JM

Verified Purchase

July 02, 2019

Awakening!

I love this under eye concealer. It brightens the eye area and blends nicely into foundation using a makeup sponge. It gives a nice final touch and makes me look more well-rested!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2018

Nice prodduct

This is a good concealer. It is very light and does not cover everything.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2017

Helps hide dark circles

I had someone help me choose the correct shade of the under eye concealer. I have fair skin but I was given a no.4 concealer color to help make my under eye gray color less noticeable. The pinkish color does help to even out the noticeable dark under eye circles. I think this product can be somewhat tricky to apply. I do not use the attached brush. For most of my cream or liquid products, I use a spatula to try not to contaminate the product with my fingers. The store associate showed me how to dial up the concealer into the brush area and use my spatula to scrape along the brush bristles and transfer the product onto the spatula. I use this method all the time now. A little goes a long way and if I do not blend well or use too much, I find myself going over the area to re-smooth the lines that have formed in my eye wrinkles later in the day. I may try an eye primer to help solve this issue.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2017

Awesome concealer

I love Jane iredale products they never disappoint. This is a fantastic brightening concealer that does not get cakey and has good coverage!

Profile Photo

Lauzie

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2017

Brightens but not full coverage

I use this frequently. I like that it gives me a rested look and brightens up my under eye area. However, on my worst days, this will not cover the worst of my dark circles.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2015

Active Light Undereye Concealer

Nice product. Ususally cant go wrong with Jane Iredale. This is the second one Ive ordered. I order the lightest color. I have fair skin that can burn, but eventually tans. During the winter, absolutely no issue with color. I still use in the summer, because I wear sunscreen and attempt to protect my face from sun. Even with some sun in the summer, Im still happy with the lightest color. That said though, it is definitely too light if you have anything other than fair skin. A little of this product goes a long way, especially with the lightest color. I intend to continue to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 05, 2014

JANE IREDALE ACTIVE LIGHT UNDER-EYE CONCEALER

I like this concealer a lot better than the original concealer for under the eyes. However you still have to be careful to use only a little or it will leave settle into any lines under the eyes. I pat it on gently until it is smooth, wait a while and then with a small make-up brush use a VERY LIGHT COATING of Derma-blend Setting Powder.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 10, 2013

very good

Great concealer. This will not dry out your eyes. It's very easy to blend and offers great coverage. It's on the lighter side, so if you want a thicker concealer, this might not work for you. Overall, I love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2012

So far so good!

I've been using this for about 2 weeks and have noticed an improvement in both the brightness and fine lines under my eyes. I like to put it on soon after applying under eye cream so it blends well. Will definitely keep as part of my skin-care routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2012

Nice Coverage

While it's a bit on the pricey side, it works significantly better than any other brand I've tried

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2008

Best undereye concealer I have found....

Applies easily and can be smoothed in without pulling at delicate eye area skin and is not oily but a perfect consistency to melt into the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2008

Smooth Finish

I like this product. It was recommended to me by a friend and it is light weight and does a good job at concealing the under-eye area. It does have a tendency to crease in very warm weather, but otherwise, very moisturizing. I think it will be perfect for the winter months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

15 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680