Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener | LovelySkin

Father's Day Gift Guide - Free $115 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener

Reviews For
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


90 Results
May 16, 2020

JI Primer

Perfect primer. Every time I try something different I always come back to this one.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2020

jane irdale primer and brightener

This product makes my skin soooo soft and after it, I apply my 30 SPF sunscreen / moisturiser, and I'm done! The product definitely makes the sunscreen slide on better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 23, 2020

Good but not Great

I have been using this for a few weeks now. I like it but I wish it was more "blurring" in its smoothing effect. Otherwise, I would recommend it. It stays on and helps with make up staying on.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 07, 2020

Prime...for a pretty face!

Have been using the Facial Primer under my foundation for quite a while. I love what it does...makes foundation go on more smoothly and evenly. Best of all it gives a hint of luminosity...not an oily, overly shiny look, just a pretty little glow.

Profile Photo

PrettyPat

Verified Purchase

March 26, 2020

Pretty makeup aid

This is a wonderful primer. Use it after applying your skin care after your sunscreen. It makes your makeup go on smoothly. And gives it a beautiful finish.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2020

Truly Great Product

I love this facial primer and brightener. It goes on smoothly, sinks into skin, and then makeup blends flawlessly over it. It's brought my daily makeup routine to a whole new level. And it smells heavenly too! I highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2020

Moisturizing with a Great Smell

This is one of the most moisturizing primers I've tried. I bought this when I could no longer get my "go to" primer. I'm glad to have found it! Despite being a little pricey, you only need a small amount of product to get the job done. One bottle will last me several months. It not only serves its purpose as a primer, but it also smells wonderful. Its like having a spa moment before applying your make-up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 29, 2020

Best Primer Ever

Love this product. I use it over my sunscreen and let it set for a couple of minutes. The primer allows your makeup to go on smoothly and evenly, and actually looks fresher longer. I have tried other primers but once I found this there is no comparison. Finish and set your makeup with her hydration spray and you are set for the entire day.

Profile Photo

Ebby

Verified Purchase

February 23, 2020

Kane Ireland primer an essential

The Jane Ireland primer is smooth and glides on the face well making the foundation application easy. The look is smooth and not dry. Never cakey. A small amount goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2020

Nice Primer!

Used MAC for a while now, and thought I would give this a try. My makeup lasted all day! No complaints here. You don't need a lot, as it goes on smoothly and a little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 06, 2020

Nice primer

I've been using this for 2 weeks now. I really like it and you do not need much at all. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

Jewelzzz

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2019

Great Primer

My makeup goes on great after applying this primer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 26, 2019

Love it!

Goes on smoothly. Wonderful primer!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 09, 2019

Dermatologist recommendation

My dermatologist recommended this product as a primer so it would clog my pores, and I keep buying it when I run out! Amazing product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2019

Did not brighten complexion

This primer did apply easily and smoothed skin but did not help brighten complexion as others I’ve tried. Couldn’t tell any difference with or without it under foundation. Will not purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2019

Wonderful primer for a smooth face

I love this primer! This is one of the best primers I've tried for my 56 year old face that tends to be on the dry side. I first tried it as a sample and quickly fell in love and ended up purchasing a full-size. I will definitely be repurchasing before I run out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 05, 2019

Great product

This primer is one of my favorite Jane Iredale products! It feels refreshing and my base goes on smoother, looks better and lasts longer.

Profile Photo

Sherips

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2019

Primer

Love this primer. Basically I’m a Jane Iredale fan. Suggested by my dermatologist. Used for about 3 years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2019

Wonderful primer

I have recently started using this product as a primer before foundation and powder. I like how it allows the foundation to go on smoothly and it keeps my skin from looking dry.

Profile Photo

CathyD

Verified Purchase

July 09, 2019

Does what it says—brightens!

I love this line of makeup. Highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2019

Smooth Affair Facial Primer and Brightener

I have used other primers before but I really like this. This primer gives me a smooth complexion whereas previous primers did not. I truly love Jane Iredale products I’ve been using them for years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2019

Love it

My most favorite primer. Keeps my makeup in place all day.

Profile Photo

LisaW

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2019

Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener

This is my first time using Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener, so far so good. I love how it goes on not to greasy like some products, and it does cover very well and makes your skin look flawless. I'll keep using it I'm hooked.

Profile Photo

MW

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2019

Great for Humid Climates!

I've had a terrible time with my daily foundation/CC cream peeling off—almost like my skin was rejecting it—ever since I moved to a place with a very humid climate. I finally tried this primer by Jane Iredale and voila! My base stays on, totally smoothly. It has a very light scent, too, which is good for those of us who are sensitive to strong fragrances.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 10, 2019

A great primer and brightener for the face

Best product I have used as a primer for the face. It brings a glow to aging skin and when mixed with glow time provides good coverage as a foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680