Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener

20190122 - POW: New Products & GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener

Reviews For
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


65 Results
Smooths skin
January 22, 2019

Very good quality primer. Skin feels silky smooth and was the perfect base for the Jane Iredale mineral powder. Unfortunately, I had a few breakouts after using it. I have tremendously sensitive skin, so I will only use this for special occasions when I wear a full face of makeup.

It's just OK
December 20, 2018

This product is just ok. Nothing to brag about. It goes on clear and diffuses fine lines and wrinkles but your face doesn't stay matte looking. You get very oily looking after a couple hours even after putting on a color foundation.

Great Skin Brightener
November 07, 2018

If I forget to apply this before the mineral foundation. I realize it right away! Smooth Affair helps to moisturize, often times I do not need an additional moisturizer. This product leaves a nice glow and helps the mineral foundation glide on to your face. After mineral foundation, I apply pressed powder, blush then mist. Rarely touch-up during the day.

Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer
September 17, 2018

This primer is a must before application of any Jane Iredale foundation. I love this under my PurePressed Powder, it makes the application so smooth and flawless. And it smells incredible, a nice soft citrus scent. Now I know why a face primer is key to making your makeup look so great!

jane iredale primer and brightener
September 05, 2018

I use this along with BB mineral cream and a prescription treatment for rosacea. It is the only skin care product that I can use with positive results regarding my problem skin. My skin looks smoother and it has a subtle glow.

charpe
Fresh and Light
July 26, 2018

I've been using this under the Jane Iredale Glow Time and think it makes a nice impact. It's very light and easily absorbed. Smells great and feels very natural.

Smooth Affair
July 23, 2018

I love this product but find it is a bit too oily for my t-zone area this time of year. I am sure it will be fine when the weather is not quite so hot and humid. Does a great job on cheeks. Love Jane Iredale products!

I Love This Stuff
July 20, 2018

A makeup pro introduced me to this product, and I love it! I combine it with a Jane Iredale tinted moisturizer, and the results are fantastic. Easy to apply, easy to remove, and I feel the primer extends the wear of the tinted moisturizer. For what it's worth, the makeup pro I used suggested I blend the primer, and the moisturizer on the back of my hand, and apply it to my face with a specific kind of brush she recommended. I found this to be cumbersome and unnecessary. Apply the primer, follow up with the moisturizer, and you get the beautiful finish you're after.

Great Primer
June 16, 2018

This primer works well for me. It goes on smooth and helps my powder foundation adhere better.

Smooth Affair Facial Primer
June 01, 2018

Love the way my skin looks and feels smooth. Moisturizes my mature skin to help smooth out fine lines

Had high hopes but
April 26, 2018

It made my skin break out, and I'm 57 years old.

Good Primer!
March 24, 2018

I have used several different primers and have found jane iredale's to work best for me before applying foundation.

Jayne
Great primer
March 14, 2018

Works well with non-Iredale products. I am 60+ and wear it with often no foundation. It makes my skin appear “almost” youthful.

Great primer !
January 26, 2018

I like this primer a lot. I gave it 4 stars because between this primer and the GlO minerals primer that I use i feel like this one takes a little longer to dry before applying make up. Still a fantastic product, and I would definitely purchase again !

Good product
January 15, 2018

Recommended by my dermatologist for antioxidant protection. This is my 4th time ordering this product.

Good replacement for my previous primer that's no longer made
January 11, 2018

Although the consistency of Smooth Affair is different from the primer I've used for years (which has been discontinued by its manufacturer), it is proving to be a worthy replacement.

Great product
December 14, 2017

Love how this looks with Jane Iredale foundation. Leaves my skin smooth and make-up lasts all day.

Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer
December 01, 2017

I am 60+ years old, and this is the only primer that makes my skin look "dewy" and smooth even BEFORE I put on my foundation. I also have large pores, and the Jane Iredale primer seems to minimize them. I've tried putting on foundation without this primer, and the results are not the same.

Great base product for your foundation
November 10, 2017

I had my makeup done at my dermatologist's office, and the associate who applied the Jane Iredale products explained that the Primer and Brightener were acting as "glue" for my foundation ensuring I have a nice smooth base wearing evenly in various weather conditions. I usually purchase products which are fragrance-free (due to a migraine trigger), but the scent of this product is subtle and fresh. This is the 2nd time I purchased this product.

Smooth!
September 20, 2017

This product has a really nice feel. Not thick at all. My makeup looks a little brighter when using it.

Smooth Affair Facial Primer
September 19, 2017

Great product. Makeup stays on much better and definitely much longer. Love the fact you can't see my large pores anymore. Will definitely buy again.

Luminous Look
September 18, 2017

The "Smooth Affair Primer" is light on the skin. It is used under the liquid mineral make-up. The combination gives my skin a flawless look.

best coverage
September 14, 2017

Have always loved the coverage with this BB, but until I added the primer, it never lasted as long.

Well worth it
September 13, 2017

Make-up artist used Jane Iredale facial primer and brightener on my face before make-up, and I felt it really helped make-up go on smoothly, especially foundation. Have bought it and use it daily. Really worthwhile product.

Primer
September 13, 2017

Love this primer! Works beautifully and smells amazing. I get complements on my skin often. I am 57 years old and have used Jane Iredale makeup exclusively.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100