Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener | LovelySkin

Daily Holiday Deals - Up to 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $104 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener

Reviews For jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener

$50.00
March 24, 2018

Good Primer!

I have used several different primers and have found jane iredale's to work best for me before applying foundation.

Profile Photo

Jayne

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2018

Great primer

Works well with non-Iredale products. I am 60+ and wear it with often no foundation. It makes my skin appear “almost” youthful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2018

Great primer !

I like this primer a lot. I gave it 4 stars because between this primer and the GlO minerals primer that I use i feel like this one takes a little longer to dry before applying make up. Still a fantastic product, and I would definitely purchase again !

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 15, 2018

Good product

Recommended by my dermatologist for antioxidant protection. This is my 4th time ordering this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2018

Good replacement for my previous primer that's no longer made

Although the consistency of Smooth Affair is different from the primer I've used for years (which has been discontinued by its manufacturer), it is proving to be a worthy replacement.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 14, 2017

Great product

Love how this looks with Jane Iredale foundation. Leaves my skin smooth and make-up lasts all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 01, 2017

Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer

I am 60+ years old, and this is the only primer that makes my skin look "dewy" and smooth even BEFORE I put on my foundation. I also have large pores, and the Jane Iredale primer seems to minimize them. I've tried putting on foundation without this primer, and the results are not the same.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2017

Great base product for your foundation

I had my makeup done at my dermatologist's office, and the associate who applied the Jane Iredale products explained that the Primer and Brightener were acting as "glue" for my foundation ensuring I have a nice smooth base wearing evenly in various weather conditions. I usually purchase products which are fragrance-free (due to a migraine trigger), but the scent of this product is subtle and fresh. This is the 2nd time I purchased this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2017

Smooth!

This product has a really nice feel. Not thick at all. My makeup looks a little brighter when using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2017

Smooth Affair Facial Primer

Great product. Makeup stays on much better and definitely much longer. Love the fact you can't see my large pores anymore. Will definitely buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2017

Luminous Look

The "Smooth Affair Primer" is light on the skin. It is used under the liquid mineral make-up. The combination gives my skin a flawless look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2017

best coverage

Have always loved the coverage with this BB, but until I added the primer, it never lasted as long.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2017

Well worth it

Make-up artist used Jane Iredale facial primer and brightener on my face before make-up, and I felt it really helped make-up go on smoothly, especially foundation. Have bought it and use it daily. Really worthwhile product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2017

Primer

Love this primer! Works beautifully and smells amazing. I get complements on my skin often. I am 57 years old and have used Jane Iredale makeup exclusively.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2017

Smooth & Essential

For my aging skin, I now apply the BB cream only, instead of powder. It is, therefore, essential for me to apply this facial primer under the BB cream.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 15, 2017

jane iredale Smooth Affair Review

I love Jane Iredale products! Been using this for 5 years now and can't stop using it. The smell is just so lovely.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 12, 2017

Facial Primer/Brightener

Superior product. Makeup glides over your skin and looks smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 28, 2017

Great Product

I don't use foundation, just tinted moisturizer then this product then loose powder and blush. It smells great and you get quite a bit for the price.

Profile Photo

Candace

Verified Purchase

June 14, 2017

Wonderful product

This product provides a very smooth base for any make up that follows. To me it is like a primer. Although I have used it alone as it gives a soft glow and has a wonderful lemongrass fragrance....not strong but very refreshing. Thought at first I really did not need this but now do not go out without it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2017

it helps

helps my foundation go on more easily. Easy to use and good price for the amount you get.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2017

Smooth and Bright

I received this as one of my samples when ordering another product. I love it! Purchased the full size. Always use it under my make up for a flawless base and glow. My makeup lasts all day. The dewy glow keeps me looking fresh. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2017

Smooth Affair Facial Primer

I love love love this product!!!!!! It smells so good! It leaves my skin looking flawless! It's like I have no pots or imperfections! So light and creamy! I love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2017

Gives face a dewy look.

Give my face a nice, dewy look. Or use it either alone or under my tinted moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 04, 2017

jane iredale smooth affair facial primer and brightener

this is light and great for blending with the makeup

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 10, 2017

Good product

Helps with application of foundation and gives a nice finish. Also by the end of the day my foundation still looks good.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680